Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules

Ideal form of vitamin D supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function. Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*. How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. An ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels. Provides 10000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-capsule serving. Each bottle contains 365 servings. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
56 out of 59(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quinelato
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 October 10, 2014
"very good product, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
happycamper202
fromSanta Cruz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price and high dosage
 March 27, 2014
"I prefer my Vitamin D in an oil base form but this product delivers a good dose in a small capsule so its easy to swallow. Its important to take vitamin k with the higher dose so I would like to see Vitacost combine the 2 vitamins in one dose. At the same great price, of course!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicpoptart
fromTowson, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Can't beat the price or the quality
 March 8, 2014
"I've been using this product for years. I have benefited from using since I started taking it. Since I started using it, I feel my overall health has improved in so many ways. I have recommended it to many of my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
fast shipping to Brazil!
 January 23, 2014
"I highly recommend Vitacost Store, for his fast ship, quality products and good prices. Brazilian customs usually are a real nightmare, but Vitacost sent the package and I got it quick! I just got this D3 product, so I dont know his quality. I didnt realize that its a capsule, not oil softgel. As I understand oil softgel form would provide a better absortion, but lets try this! BTW, this dose is perfect. I bought with Ultra K with Advanced K2 complex, they work together."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ninjawife
fromDallas TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gonna give it a few more weeks
 January 19, 2014
"This isn't as effective as another brand that I've purchased from Vitacost. I was hoping that this would kick in almost immediately like the other brand and I'm still waiting to feel the difference. It's been about 3 weeks since I started taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine0123
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good product for fair price
 December 29, 2013
"Cannot acutally feel how quality it is, but it has GMP certificate so I assume it's a quality vit.D3. Best price/quantity ratio definitely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyVirtue
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Just what I wanted.
 November 6, 2013
"My wife was advised by her Dr. to take high doses of D3. These where by far the best deal I found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pinkmink23
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Where's The Fat
 September 30, 2013
"Although I'm a huge fan of Vitacost and it's products, this one disappoints me. VItamin D is a fat soluble vitamin (even the vitacost description on the product page states this) yet the ingredients don't include any form of fat like most Vitamin D supplements would in order to promote maximum absorption. I wish I had noticed before buying it because now I have to make sure I take the vitamin with something else so it reduces the convenience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shortybabe42
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good product!
 September 25, 2013
"I generally order most of my supplements from Vitacost and have yet to be disappointed.
I'm loving your Vitamin D3 and the fact that you get 365 capsules reminds me to take one every day.
I hope that Vitacost continues to provide consumers with quality products.
Thank you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdgirl
 May 15, 2013
"Good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful2
fromSunny Arizona
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't beat if for the price.
 April 26, 2013
"Product is as stated on label. An easy way to get maximum benefit without having to take several pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaherb
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The product is very absorbable
 April 17, 2013
"After trying many Vit D products for years, this one has made significant gains yearly in my D3 stores. As an Afro-American who avoids the sun, this product has helped me to safely and effectively raise my D3 levels. thank you for such a fine product."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judomom
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Everyone needs this!
 April 16, 2013
"My husband had his Vitamin D level checked and it was extremely low. The Dr. wanted him to take 50,000mg a week. I have been taking for over a year now and really believe it helps my overall health. My husband will have his level checked in 3 months - we will see."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeperpoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great deal
 April 13, 2013
"My VitD level was very low and my doc told me to take 10,000iu twice a day. My corner drugstore only had 1,000 and 2,000iu tablets, so I was taking a handful of tablets twice a day. These 10,000iu capsules are easy to swallow and I just need to take one! Very affordable too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maverick4
fromSandown, NH
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic product
 March 6, 2013
"Great prices and fast shipping, in addition to fantastic products make me a permanent customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDelta Junction, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 March 3, 2013
"My Vitamin D level was very low and taking this
brought is right up to normal levels, and that
helped to increase my energy level. Which was
very low before. love this product. A great Deal also.
Anniewinst
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arwin
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value
 February 24, 2013
"10000 iu D3 is difficult to find. This is a great value and 1 easy to swallow capsule a day is all you need. Can't beat the price as one bottle would last a single person for a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLove
fromLaredo, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent
 December 14, 2012
"This product is excellent not only does it contain the same ingredients as other D3 products but it is at a resonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busterbrownie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 18, 2012
"good quality for the money and easy to swallow capsules"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 10000 IU - 365 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuttingedge
fromNYC
Best + lowest cost
 September 15, 2012
"Been on this for 3 years. My blood levels (25OHD) are always high normal. Take one a day. It works. It's the lowest price I've seen. One jar lasts a year $17."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next