Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-7 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels

Gentle Botanical Nutrition! With Omega-7 Fatty Acids from Sea Buckthorn Plus Rosemary and Calendula. What is CSI Omega-7 Skin Formula?  . CSI Omega-7 Skin Formula is an advanced botanical skincare formula with natural extracts of omega-7-rich sea buckthorn plus gentle and soothing rosemary oil and calendula flower extracts.  . Sea buckthorn is a thorny-branched shrub with yellowish-orange berries that grows in sandy coastal areas and dry mountainous riverbeds throughout the world. As one of nature’s few sources of omega-7 fatty acids the berries are used for culinary cosmetic and health purposes.  . Omega-family fatty acids are important for health but they cannot be made by the body—they must be obtained through diet. It’s well known that most people don’t consume enough omega fatty acids. Macadamia oil and sea buckthorn are the best botanical sources of omega-7s.  . How does CSI Omega-7 Skin Formula support health? One of the few natural botanical sources of omega-7 palmitoleic acid a monounsaturated fatty acid present in all body tissues. Sea buckthorn contains vitamins (with a notable vitamin C content) and antioxidant flavonols carotenoids tocopherols and tocotrienols. Rosemary contains caffeic and rosemarinic acids both antioxidants. Calendula contains antioxidant flavonoids. Why choose CSI Omega-7 Skin Formula? Supplies both sea buckthorn juice and seed oil. With added rosemary oil extract and calendula flower powder. Gentle herbal formula. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value! * This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
14 out of 20(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Review 1 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
swampgirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Broken capsules in each bottle
 March 16, 2014
"I like this supplement overall, but I'm on my third bottle and so far each one has 1-2 broken capsules, which then coats every other capsule with foul-smelling oil. Makes me question the quality of this brand. I will continue taking Omega 7 for skin health but will seek another product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loggiesmama
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love!!!
 March 10, 2014
"I can't say anything bad about Omega 7 with Sea Buckthron... My face looks and feels so much better now that I've added this to vitamins in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallerlady
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
truly impressed
 February 21, 2014
"My nail lady & I both noticed an improvement in just a few weeks. I have tried so many other products, this one is the most effective. It added strength and length to my nails."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cold Cracked gel caps?
 January 7, 2014
"I ordered 2 bottles of the CSI Omega 7 product. Both bottles had cracked gel caps. I wonder if it's cold related, or just happens. Not happy that the contents leaked all over the other gel caps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1AdAstra1
fromSt.Petersburg, Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just wait for a month and see the difference
 November 22, 2013
"I've just finished my first can of this product, and, yes, I can now see that my skin condition has improved. The overall face color has become healthier, and my skin is less acne-prone, so I almost stopped using a concealer (which I had to use for quite a while). This remedy is not immediate, you have to take it for 3 to 4 weeks for the progress to become obvious - but it works, does what it says and does not cost much. Good job!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No difference in skin.
 November 14, 2013
"I took one of these a day for a month and couldn't tell that it helped my skin. Maybe I needed to take more than one a day."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PIgirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 23, 2013
"I have been taking this product for a couple of months. I have really noticed a difference in my skin. Living in the southwest, I typically have to use a lot of lotion on my skin; however, with this product I've noticed I am not using as much lotion. My skin is soft and smooth all the time."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Some skin texture improvement
 September 8, 2013
"I just started my second bottle. I think over all my skin does appear to be smoother. I think you definitely need to use more than one bottle to see results."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigfoxy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Omega7 Reasonably Priced
 July 24, 2013
"I was taking other brands but tried this and have found it to be same as other brands but more reasonably priced."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinemares
fromBOISE ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a skin miracle
 June 23, 2013
"I have been using this for about a year and it has made a big difference in my skin. For one thing, some of the "barnacles" we get on our skin when we get older - probably a result of too much tanning- they just fall off or are easily removed. It shrinks your pores and generally helps the overall appearance. I will always take this supplement."
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lada
 June 18, 2012
"Loved it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smooth Skin!
 October 26, 2011
"I like this formula because it contains sea buckthorn, which is known for its skin & hair improving properties. The price is surprisingly low...a great value!"
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nooo
fromtexas,texas
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 1, 2011
"there was an oily film all over the pills. I have had many other gel type pills and none this slimy."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indi
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great
 August 27, 2011
"I started on this skin formula about 3 months ago...and WOW!!! my hair has gotten so thick and shiny. I even started my boyfriend on it..to see if his hair gets thicker. My skin is glowing too! I love this you will too."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
8232
fromRG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great skin care product
 July 15, 2011
"Great product. Combined with activated silicon. Does what it says."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEndicott, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product & price
 July 12, 2011
"Love this product and maybe the better part is the price, paid more on another site and now I'll always buy it on this one!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CSI Omega 7 Skin Formula with Sea Buckthorn -- 30 Softgels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product