Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz

NEW! Soothes Chapped Skin. Paraben Free. 7 Natural Moisture Boosters. Developed to gently and effectively remove dirt while delivering nourishing hydration so hands are never left tight or dry even after frequent washing. Oatmeal and Calendula are combined with our exclusive blend of 7 Natural Moisture Boosters to deliver deep soothing moisture while creating a rich creamy lather. Delivers great value dispensing 250+ pumps (washes) per bottle. Ideal for sensitive skin.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes my hands feel great.
 December 18, 2013
"This is the best hand soap I have ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
peace2778
smells very synthetic
 March 23, 2012
"I use the bar soap in oatmeal and love it-it smells nice and is all natural. I didn't read close enough when I bought the liquid-the last ingredient is fragrance and it is a synthetic fragrance. :( Really yucky too. I wish this company would go back be being all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrygal
fromCanton, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Hand Soap
 October 28, 2011
"I love the smell and richness of this liquid soap. As described, it feels like liquid velvet on my skin. I wash my hands many, many times throughout the day and I always marvel at how moisturized Nature's Gate Oatmeal Velvet Moisture soap makes my hands feel after use. I keep a bottle at each sink in the house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VicG
fromOconomowoc, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Gate soap
 April 22, 2011
"Nature's Gate makes a quality product free of undesirable ingredients. The formulation is free of paraben, sulfates, pthalates and EDTA. We have been using this liquid soap for several years now and couldn't be happier. It cleans well, has a soft feel on the skin and is excellent before shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNES
Wonderful Soap
 January 26, 2011
"This is the 1st time I've tried this soap and I'm hooked. It has such a nice scent and is very soothing on my hands. I'll be back for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LU
GREAT SMELL
 June 15, 2010
"I USE IT AS A HANDSOAP. GET LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS, SMELLS GREAT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arizonahealth
Smells afwul!
 January 28, 2010
"I regularly use the aloe version of this soap and love it. I use it on my face and body, it's very gentle, a great soap. I saw the oatmeal version and decided to give it a try. Ugg! It smells very artificial, like perfume. I hate it, and the smell stays on your hands for hours. I am going back to the aloe version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
cleans very well
 November 12, 2009
"It has a slight smell of shea butter mixed with calendula, but it's a soft scent - nothing overpowering.
It's a clear gel, lathers and cleans very well. It's not harsh on the hands, but it's not quite as moisturizing as the Natures Gate Aloe body wash I use for a hand soap.
Until they reformulate some of their other liquid soaps and take out the chemicals and drying agents I'm not even going to bother trying them - although I'll probably try a few more of the body washes on my next order simply because they seem to leave my hands a bit more moisturized.
Overall a really good product that does the job well without all the unnecessary, harsh ingredients a few of their other hand soaps have.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Liquid Soap Velvet Moisture Oatmeal -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shalimar
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful!
 October 9, 2009
"Smells great, feels great and is so reasonably priced! Can't go wrong! Usually natural products either smell a little funny or have a weird consistency. Not this!!! Buy It, you won't regret it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.