Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz

Spicy. Authentic. Gluten Free. Aromatic herbs such as lemongrass galangal (Thai ginger) and fresh red chilis are harvested at their peak of freshness and carefully blended with fragrant spices for the perfect balance of flavors. Use as a stir-fry seasoning a soup base or with coconut milk to create a delicious Thai curry. Add a teaspoon to your favorite marinades for a bit of spiciness.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utar
fromJensen Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quick delicious meal
 May 5, 2016
"Saute vegetables and potatoes then add 1/2 this jar and 1/2 can of coconut milk. Serve over rice if you wish. Quick and absolutely delicious meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowy
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent flavor
 January 1, 2016
"This is a critical flavor in a curried sweet potato soup that is very yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephenVegn
fromBerkeley, CA
"cheater" spice for red curry
 December 10, 2015
"Put this, coconut milk and soy sauce on vegetables and beans, and I get compliments as if I was actually creative. Reminds me of Thai curry in Thailand more than when I try to put together a curry from powdered spices."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pegasus6
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential for a recipe
 November 29, 2015
"I purchased this because I have been unable to find locally. I use it in a wing recipe that cannot be made without it. The flavor is amazing. I read another review and it mentioned stir fry, so I will try a little in that as well. The downside is this jar is TINY. There are other options Vitacost should look into. Like the ones from Asia sold in plastic tubs.
Get to work Vitacost and give me more options at a better price.
Thanks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommyEm
fromOkinawa
Very mild flavor, good for kids
 July 31, 2015
"Our kids really like this curry paste because of its mild flavor. If you're looking for heat, I would recommend their green Thai Curry Paste, instead."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Going4simple
fromToledo, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my stir-fry finally taste like it should
 May 18, 2015
"I was pleased and my husband gave good feedback on dinner. So that does it for me :) This and the sweet chili sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Awesome product
 April 20, 2015
"Great product, love that there are few ingredients and no sugar. Would highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbyc
fromOakhurst, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thai kitchen red curry paste
 April 2, 2015
"It was so good. Made the meal perfect. Hubby loved it. He spent time in Thailand and loved the food. He said the meal was just like he had when he was there."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
RED CURRY PASTE
 November 2, 2014
"I LOVE THIS RED CURRY PASTE, MAKES A GREAT CURRY DISH. THE FLAVORS ARE GREAT"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaRuth
fromWaynesville GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
real Thai quality
 January 3, 2014
"excellent flavor in all my Thai dishes very good price was very happy to find this product as it is not available locally"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thai Kitchen Red Curry Paste -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GlutenFreeGale
fromcolumbia, Sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
little jar big flavors
 May 12, 2013
"I'm a huge fan of curry...never tried "red" before so I gave this one a shot. So far I am very happy, the paste is a great consistency and it melts and blends nicely with sauces."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.