Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz

NEW! Soften Skin. Paraben Free. 7 Natural Moisture Boosters. Nature's Gate Ultra moisturizing creamy formula gently cleanses while Aloe & Chamomile soothe and calm skin. This luxurious lightly scented formula is enriched with 7 skin conditioning moisturizers to leave skin silky soft and radiant.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandiO
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite
 April 16, 2014
"I love this body wash. I look for healthy ingredients with no SLS and good lather. This is it. Some say it smells like bubble gum but I don't think so. It smells like sweet spring to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Deejkat
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The hemp body wash smells much better...
 February 3, 2014
"After using up my bottle of their hemp body wash, I expected this one to be equally as good. The fragrance smells like cough syrup or bubble gum - I'm not a fan. I realized that while the hemp body wash says "*Natural fragrance," this one just says "fragrance." After using so many natural ingredients in the product, I'm not sure why they wouldn't use natural fragrance in this one too. Though it seems to work well and has a decent consistency, I just can't stand the smell and will continue to use the lighter, more natural smelling, hemp body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ageekgirl
fromRifle, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing Stuff
 October 7, 2013
"We tried this body wash to solve an itchy feeling after showering. This being paraben free really helps with itch, and while the smell reminds me of public bathroom soap smell it really cuts through deodorant and still leaves my skin itch free. I highly recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keII
fromnevada
Great Bubble Gum Soap
 May 10, 2013
"I like the bubble gum scent (and kids should enjoy it), but don't worry I haven't noticed any lingering after the shower. Good concentrated soap, 3 pumps is enough for a full shower & lathers well. I apply coconut oil as lotion afterwards, occasionally I skip that & still have moisturized skin, because this wash is non-drying. I don't have any complaints & should buy again. Though I'm still watching for something competitive for cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CooksTable
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only soap in my shower!
 April 10, 2013
"Every year, I go to the Natural Product Expo in Anahiem, Ca. Its one of the largest natural food shows on the west coast, with over 3000 vendors. I received a basket of samples from the Nature's Gate booth, and one of them was a sample of the Aloe Vera Velvet Body Wash. I tried it that evening when I took my shower. I was hooked! The description was right on! My skin actually felt like "velvet". Once I got home, I checked Vitacost to see if they carried the product. And they do, so I ordered a big bottle of it. I'm so impressed with this product, that I also purchased the NG Body wash in the Pomegranate Sunflower. Both smell wonderful and make my skin so soft. I absolutely love this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slangy60
Wonderful Scent
 July 11, 2011
"I love this product. It's almost impossible these days to find a sudsy natural alternative to all of the chemical-laden body washes. This leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. And the scent reminds me of grape sweettarts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Abyssinia
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not a fun of bubble gum
 February 4, 2011
"I don't like the bubble gum scent of this body wash. Plus, it doesn't lather well. I will use this bottle since I paid for it, but would not buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuisZ
fromPhilly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Natuares Gate Aloe
 December 23, 2010
"This is a sweet smelling candy bubble gumish body wash. I actually like the scent. The scent is somewhere between mild an moderate strong. However once you apply it to your skin it smells mild. I think the scent was an added fragrance probably meant to attract buyers. Moving on it lathers well an the lather is pretty thick compare to some other body washes i have tried. I also have the Jayson Aloe. I find this slightly more moisturizing than Jayson just slightly. The ingredient list is impressive. The pump itself is a little on the cheap side. Not to say it doesnt work it does the job. Natures Gate is a smaller company than Jayson so it doesnt have the marketing might. However i believe with either of these two products you cant go wrong compared to say Dial or any common body wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
clean scent
 May 10, 2010
"Very clean scent and Very moisturizing.
It doesn't dry out my skin, and lathers very well.
I also keep a bottle around the bathroom and kitchen for a hand soap. I actually prefer it as a hand soap instead of a body wash because it's a little heavy on the fragrance.
Leaves hands (and body) feeling very clean and moisturized.
Recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nicesmilegal
I like Pomegranate-Sunflower Better
 March 5, 2010
"Nature's Gate has good body washes in general, but this particular one has too much perfume for me. It is VERY fragrant, and seems over-powering. I just don't care for the fragrance. But the Pomegranate-Sunflower is out of this world!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
puppyclaw
fromsouth central Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 December 13, 2009
"3 pumps make lots of suds, enough for full shower. Makes my skin feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
L6VE
Naturally Clean
 September 14, 2009
"For anyone who would like a paraben free and natural way to cleanse and prefer body wash to bar soap, this is a great product. It smells and feels wonderful. The aloe holds a soothing comfort to the senses."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Velvet Moisture Body Wash -- 18 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product