Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz

NEW! Hydrates Dry Skin. Paraben Free. 7 Natural Moisture Boosters. Nature's gate Hydrates and pampers skin with ultra rich moisturizers and lather while age defying antioxidants and nutrients nourish skin. Our unique combination of 7 skin conditioning moisturizers deliver rich long lasting hydration. Skin is left soft and supple.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 43(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daughter loves it
 January 30, 2014
"My 11 yr old loves this - leaves skin soft and is a great price - fragrance could be a little more appealing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarasa
Beautiful.
 November 11, 2013
"This product is lovely. The combination is quite refreshing and soothing at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromLos angeles,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good!
 September 30, 2013
"Ii finally tried this body wash. My family have been using Kirk bar saup for long time, but my friend was visiting our place. So we got body wash. It smells good and bobble good!! Clean well too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMoe
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 July 10, 2013
"My 12yr old daughter loves this and it is easier to use than bar soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caboose06
fromLaveen, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 May 15, 2013
"Great smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pumpernickel
fromRiverdale, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 May 8, 2013
"I've used this product for a long time because it is a thick, soft, moisturizing body wash that lathers up quickly. Nice scent, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TXMomma
fromMcKinney, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lathers well
 April 30, 2013
"This lathers and washes well and has a great scent. My husband and son like it as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seriously
fromL.A. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Smell
 April 26, 2013
"This has a really nice smell but it's not as pure as I like. It's a little more chemical so I ended up using it as a hand soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
b224
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price for great ingredients!
 April 21, 2013
"Sometimes elimination of SLS and Parabens means spending a lot more for a good ingredient list. This bath wash is very well priced and it works well, too. It foams reasonably, and cleans without drying out skin. Smells citrusy. I like the larger size with the pump to place on bathtub ledge. Look forward to trying Nature's Gate shampoos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this brand
 April 11, 2013
"This body wash is so natural, smells natural and feels natural. It's just great. Doesn't have any soaps, it's so gentle on skin and cleans very well. Usually I have problems with the body washes that are moisturizing, but this one doesn't break me out (my skin is oily and sensitive). This body wash is good for all skin types. The only problem is the pump, it's a bit slower and takes a while to get a bigger amount out. I just wish they pack it differently.
Smell of pomegranate sunflower is so nice and refreshing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carrol
fromNC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice but not Great
 February 11, 2013
"I do really like this product, but the smell reminds me of bubblegum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyE
fromOrrville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Intoxicating fragrance!!!
 February 4, 2013
"I LOVE this body wash!!! The fragrance is great and it doesn't dry my skin out either. It is also great for a bubble bath to un-stress. Wish it was sold by the gallon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lather, Great Smell!
 January 9, 2013
"This body wash is one of my new favorites, and mostly because of the lather! Not a lot of natural products will lather like this. I use body wash for shaving, and this one makes the razor just glide on my skin. Unlike a bar soap, the liquid body washes don't clog the razor, so the blades last longer.
I like the smell of this- lightly fruity, but not strong and sickly-sweet like I preferred when I was a teenager. ;) The smell is pleasant and mild. I get a whiff of the floral, but mostly the fruit. My skin still smells lightly hours after I've taken a shower.
The price is great for the size of the bottle- and the pump on top is a MUST for me with body wash. I like not having to pick the bottle up and turn it upside down to squeeze it. This lets out just the right amount of product. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuisZ
fromPhilly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I love all the Natures Gate washes.
 December 8, 2012
"I love and almost exclusively use Natures Gate Body Washes. The value and quality is it exactly what im looking for. You can find it pretty cheap here on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bath
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love It !!!
 September 29, 2012
"Nature's Gate has been one of favorite brands for several years, but I had never tried this body wash. I was especially looking for a pump, which at my age is a huge plus. The fragrance is wonderful and refreshing...not "perfumey" like so many products. I will certainly be ordering it again !!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
magica
fromClearwater, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Terrific!!!!
 September 6, 2012
"This product lathers very nicely and smells like a burst of fruit. The smell does not last for a long time, but that is fine. My skin is soft after using this and I recommend this to anyone wanting a nice body wash for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heathroar
fromSylva NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Soft skin, strange smell
 May 15, 2012
"Lathers well, cleanses well, leaves skin soft. Scent is not great, it doesn't smell bad either tho. Scent doesn't linger on skin, so you can "cover it up" with lotion or body spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDoll21
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Delicious
 April 28, 2012
"Scent is my top priority when it comes to body wash. Since you use it every day, you have to love the smell. This product delivers on that! I love it. Very good later and my skin feels noticeably smooth and moisturized."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 March 15, 2012
"Feels great, lathers well, and smells amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Body Wash Velvet Moisture Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juleeque
 January 20, 2012
"this product suds up ok, but I found the pumper only squirts about 1/2 the amount of other products, therefor I have to use 2x as much. otherwise the product is good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next