Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz

Excellent Source of Omega-3. USDA Organic. High Fiber. Whole Grain. 0g Trans Fats. Contains 0.7 g of Omega 3 per serving which is 55% of the recommended daily value of 1.3 g. Good Tasting & Good For You! We've combined pumpkin seeds with flaxseeds -- legendary for their Omega-3 content and digestive benefits. What's good about this cereal? Not only has our delicious FlaxPlus® granola won a prestigious taste award it also provides 5g of fiber per serving and the complete nutrition of whole grains. Those Omega-3's. Public health messages encourage people to eat fish 2-3 times per week for their omega-3 fatty acids. But if you don't eat fish you can eat pumpkin seeds flaxseeds walnuts and pine nuts for a source of these essential fats.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cycolt20
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too sweet
 December 12, 2014
"I read the description on the website and it sounded like it would be very tasty and good for you. Unfortunately, I didn't look further before ordering. It is loaded with sugar and way, way, too sweet. No one in my house liked it, but the birds we threw it out to seemed to like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my top cereals.
 October 1, 2014
"I have been trying to find a cereal that was Organic and loaded with fiber yet still taste great. This is easily digestible, not too sweet, and has excellent fiber. It is now my go to quick breakfast when I don't have 30 minutes to make steel cut oatmeal.
There are a lot of seed and nuts for protein. I feel filled and energized for 3-4 hours. Sometimes I add a slice of green apple if I feel for some fruit.
I just always go back to this one after trying others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cubbie
fromLake Zurich, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
like it
 August 26, 2014
"I like this brand. Sometimes I mix two cereals together... maple flakes and flax granola... with almond milk... my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tearbear
fromPA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty cereal!
 July 10, 2014
"I have ordered this cereal many times and will continue to order it. It is a very tasty granola cereal,has no GMOs,and much healthier then the ingredients in other cereals. It's also great as a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadam
It's a delicious.
 December 14, 2013
"I pour Keifter on it and eat for breakfast or sometimes a bed-time snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle Mead, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Tasty and Healthy
 November 21, 2013
"Tastes great and has lots of healthy ingredients! Hands down my favorite granola."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rose1222
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, but a tad expensive
 May 2, 2013
"This a about the cost of my regular cereal (kashi, which is not organic) but just as expensive. I love this stuff. The taste is amazing. It is a bit too sweet, but I was glad to discover that it didn't taste like cardboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezgh
fromflorida
Gender:Female
Great taste & organic
 April 23, 2013
"I use organic granola with organic yogurt & fruit. Easy, delicious. This flavor is good with or without other items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and healthy
 February 16, 2013
"Nature's Path cereals are the only ones I will buy. They contributed a lot of money toward the Prop 37 (GMO labeling) in CA in 2012. They are a company with integrity and a commitment to providing a healthy product to consumers. Besides, their cereals are delicious, and they have a wide variety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petsmom55
fromAthens, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Snack!
 January 30, 2013
"I love this product for a yummy snack when I want something crunchy! Great taste and love the pumpkin seeds!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aussiewebs
fromVarsity Lakes, Queensland, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Wonderful Way To Start The Day
 January 8, 2013
"I have been a huge fan of Nature's Path products since I discovered them about 8 years ago. This cereal is my favorite because, besides being both healthy and filling, it is crunchy and tastes great. It does NOT taste like pumpkin, however, so if you are buying it on the premise that it will taste like pumpkin pie, you might be disappointed. It is one of the best granolas out there, and I will continue to buy it as long as they sell it. One of the great things about Nature's Path also is that they are a company with integrity. They have high standards for both taste and quality, and each of their many products really stands up to intense scrutiny. Their products are also immensely popular with kids, as my three children, ages 7, 6, and 5, will testify."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldilocks3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and healthy ingredients
 December 28, 2012
"I ordered this for my mother, who loves this cereal but does not want to pay the almost $6.00 it costs in the grocery store here. She loves the taste and that the ingredients are healthy and non-GMO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flkeys
frommarathon florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great cereal -small size
 August 28, 2012
"eat this product 6 days,love taste and texture unfortunaelly also go through 3+ boxes a week.Need better value from manufactuer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too good to pass up
 August 7, 2012
"No disappointment whatsoever with this product. I love the taste, the crunch, the nutrition, the price...I could go on and on. I top my yogurt with this, make fiber bars with it, and even eat it right out the box. A mainstay in my cupboard for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NavyWifeMomx3
Love the pumpkin seeds
 April 23, 2012
"I have this regularly in my yogurt. Love the slightly sweet crunch and LOVE the pumpkin seeds"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cball
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Granola
 May 23, 2011
"Great taste and healthy overall. Very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilmac
fromca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 7, 2011
"Taste great.,,use as snack dry or ceral or sprinkle on anything.,,too bad it didnt come in larger box."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromQUINCY, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nature's Path Organic Pumpkin FlaxPlus® Granola --
 May 2, 2010
"This is one of the best tasting granola cereals that I have tried. It is wonderful mixed in with yogurt and has a lot of nutritional ingredients. HIGHLY RECOMMEND:):)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVeggieGirl
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great flavor
 March 19, 2010
"This cereal will fill you up without feeling bloated. Does not taste like pumpkin at all, just a great smooth nutty flavor. Very yummy! It's what my body craves in the morning. Plus it's wheat free, if you are trying to avoid wheat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Path Organic FlaxPlus® Granola Pumpkin -- 11.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MNMima
fromLindstrom, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Organic & Gluten Free
 February 26, 2010
"Breakfast cereal isn't often exciting, and this isn't either, but it tastes very good. HOWEVER, it is both organic AND gluten free. That's a difficult combination to beat. Tastes good and avoids poisoning either me or the earth. Good combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next