Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz

Start Your Day With a Fresh Buzz. 100 % Natural. Natural Products Association Certified. For All Day Odor Protection.  . How it Works. Get powerful all-day odor protection with this distinctive all-natural deodorant. A potent natural deodorizer derived from botanicals fights odor while fresh energizing citrus oils balance woodsy Cypress and warm Fir to keep you smelling and feeling your natural best.  . Featured Ingredient. Corn Starch - Zea mays. Derived from the corn plant this highly absorbent substance absorbs both moisture and oils. It produces a soft soothing feeling in face masks and is added to creams and lotions to help them spread on the skin more easily.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
8 out of 14(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lascorpia
fromriverside, calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Natural and Effective
 May 7, 2013
"Purchased this for my adult son. He felt it was too creamy for him (men don't shave) as a stick deodorant so he uses the Crystal Stick, I also purchased. Item has nice ingred without the toxic aluminum or propylene glycol. It has a warm woodsy scent from natural oils. I'm a woman but I'm a Tomgirl and I like it even though the scent is for men. It works and i like knowing it's a safe and effective product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
productaficionado
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wanted to like it.
 November 12, 2012
"This is painful to write but this deodorant didn't work at all -- and yes, I do use natural deodorant so I understand it's never going to be comparable to a common commercial product. The scent was great though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabanaboy
fromNaples, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wonderful masculine herbal scent.
 September 12, 2012
"I'm so glad that I took the plunge, and tried this product, despite the mixed reviews. I'm not entirely sure what all the whining is about, as this product is now my favorite natural deodorant- and that's saying something, as I love so many, and have tried them all. I think a lot of people who aren't familiar with natural deodorants don't really know what to expect, and are disappointed when the results aren't quite the same as the typical drug-store varieties.
Here's the good news- this deodorant smells awesome. I love the patchouli, rosemary, tangerine combination. It's extremely clean, masculine, and to my surprise- quite a long lasting aroma. I'm a runner, and live in South Florida. Needless to say, I can really put a deodorant to the test. None of the natural products I've tried have outperformed this one.
Regarding the complaints about it being oily, and leaving greasy stains on clothing, all I can offer is that most likely, they are using way too much. Look at the ingredients- lots of potent essential oils and skin nourishing carrier oils. Of course, if you use a lot, it's going to be messy. I've been using this for a good while, with no problems at all.
Burt's Bees has a great line of products for men, and thankfully, I can now add this one to my arsenal of deodorants."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggiefarmer
fromCentral Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Protection
 September 26, 2011
"I order this for my husband. He says it is the best deodorant he has ever used, and he has been using it for many years now. I love the smell too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lchern
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best natural deodorant for men
 August 25, 2011
"I buy this product for my husband. It is truly natural, smells great and effective. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aware
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product but Stains Shirts
 April 17, 2011
"I actually really liked the product, but with one caveat - it stains my shirts. I thought it was effective, smells great and has a very healthy ingredient list, although rather expensive. I would have kept purchasing it, but as another review said, it does stain my shirts something horrible."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pittsburgh
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All natural and effective
 August 14, 2010
"This is the only natural deodorant that works for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chocolatelove
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so great
 March 4, 2010
"Smells good in the bottle but my husband says he is wet and smells stale after only about one hour"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jorue
Greatest Deoderant
 November 25, 2009
"Great product Good Smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nippanew
fromcali
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells good
 August 29, 2009
"I bought this because I LOVE the body wash. I have to say that I love the smell, but that's about it. My DH has a desk job and he still smells ((badly)) by the time he gets home. This product is way to spendy anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kennelfreedogs
Do Not Buy
 June 26, 2009
"My husband gave this a good try and it just doesn't work. He stinks terribly everyday by afternoon time. Don't waste your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mountainred
Horrible Product
 June 13, 2009
"Need I say more? This is without a doubt the worst product I think I have ever purchased. My husband threw it in the garbage after a couple of uses! It stained his dress shirts to the point that they also had to be trashed-not to mention the fact that the product simply didn't work-he couldn't stand to be around himself because of the BO. My advice is if you are even considering this product-keep looking elsewhere!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care For Men Deodorant -- 2.6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product