Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz

No Parabens Sulfates Phthalates or Petrochemicals. No Animal Testing. Natural Products Association Certified. Brace yourself for a fresh burst. Natural cleanses made from Coconut Oils combine with Essential Peppermint Oil and Rosemary Extract to cleanse deodorize and refresh skin. Moisturizing Glycerin softens while an aromatic botanical blend invigorates for the perfect pick-me-up.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayee
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells wonderful.
 November 10, 2013
"I really enjoy the Burt's Bees line. The quality and purity of ingredients is important to me especially when I am using them for my children. This is something my daughter really wanted as a Christmas gift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvit
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wake Up! Better Than Coffee!
 September 28, 2013
"This body wash IS fabulously fresh! In the morning, in the shower,
it truly is a "pick me up." The scent is not overwhelming. I just feel awake and clean, clean, clean! A small amount of the liquid cleanser goes a long way! I was surprised at how long I was able to to enjoy the bottle. If you like Dr. Bronner's peppermint liquid soap, you will love this. This Burt's Bees soap is thicker and feels a bit more "luxurious" than the peppermint castile products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Invigorating
 May 4, 2013
"I was excited to try this body wash but it is not as I had hoped. It does not lather well unless you use a lot . I do like the minty smell and it does help to get you going but it could be better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rstarr
 April 10, 2013
"I have serious skin problems and find I can only use certain products. This one is great and truly soothes my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my first choice of the scents
 December 2, 2012
"More refreshing than the citrus/ginger variety. Easy rinse in hard water, not drying. Gets along with my very sensitive skin. It's a regular on my shopping list.
Most of the products from this brand work beautifully on my skin, which is a rarity since I react to a lot of soaps/detergents/scents. It's a pleasure to slather this on knowing it won't irritate me and still smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenRamona
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Stuff
 June 13, 2012
"I just love this stuff. The tingly feeling and minty smell is perfect on hot summer days. I do use something else in the winter just because this isn't very moisturizing, but I can't wait to bust it out when the weather breaks each year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamom
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love It
 July 29, 2011
"The whole family loves this body wash! Cooling and refreshing after a busy day outside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruskiandrey
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
fomikaze
 July 7, 2011
"This product is pretty good. I did expect it to lather more than it does, but it still works good enough for me to enjoy the refreshing combination of rosemary and peppermint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWit
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells Great!
 June 15, 2011
"I love the smell. It's not overbearing and is not perfume like. It's subtle and refreshing. I don't use body washes, I'm still a bar girl however I would get this again for myself and my guest bathroom. It does not lather like most soaps which is not a problem for me but find that I might use more than normally until I get used to it. The only thing that I don't care for is the ever so slight film that it leaves, which is not much at all, I'm used to my bar soaps that leaves you squeaky so it will take an adjustment here as well. It does leave my skin nice and soft though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveleighsun
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I DO smell FABULOUS!!!!
 June 7, 2011
"Thanks Burt... What a deal too! I love peppermint, love rosemary, was searching high & low for a body wash to go with all those lotions & VOILA! I love lathering up my poof with it- the smell alone lights me up, then when I start washing I can feel the clean everywhere! The first time I just hoped the smell stayed with me. I felt invigorated and couldn't wait to see "BURT" again..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pomeranianlovah
fromSan Dimas, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect way to start the day
 April 2, 2011
"This body wash does an excellent job of cleaning and moisturizing my body at the same time. I can pour just a small amount on my loofah and it does the job! Its scent is minty, fresh and fruity without being overpowering. And it lasts for a long time. I saved more money using this than using a bar of soap. Soap that is as natural as this can't be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawk
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Super sudsy and refreshing!
 September 23, 2010
"My new favorite body wash is any body wash made by Burt's Bees! And this one is no different - it has a light, pleasing scent, refreshes my skin, and a small amount creates lots of suds in my sponge (so it's economical - I use less). Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennvav
Super Body Wash
 August 1, 2010
"This is very fresh and energizing. Also, something that both my hubby and I really like - so it appeals to men and women if you are looking to reduce the # of bottles in your shower!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iwanttoshop
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 1, 2010
"This is the second time I have bought this product...I love taking a shower and smelling the peppermint aroma...it helps to wake me up and start my day in positive mood."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ceece
fromSan Benardino, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Good Purchase
 August 3, 2009
"I have been using this product for 6 months now and it is great Lots of lather when using a bath puff and smells wonderful. I have recommended it to friends and they have ordered it too and stated they like the product very much. It makes your skin feel refreshed. Terriffic natural body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Violet23
Too many toxic chemicals including Fragrances!
 June 11, 2009
"Fake natural product. Stick with Aubrey Organics instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Body Wash Fabulously Fresh Peppermint And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product