Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice Cakes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz

• From Premium Organic Brown Rice. • "Purity You Can Taste™". • Lightly Salted. • Gluten Free. • Wheat Free. • Vegan. • USDA Organic. Lundberg Rice Cakes; Delicious Nutritious Whole Grain Goodness! Our rice cakes are made with our own freshly milled brown rice to ensure freshness great taste and whole grain goodness. With nearly twice-as-much rice as other brands our cakes are packed with twice the flavor value and nutrition. Lundberg Family Farms Rice Cakes are wheat free gluten free and made with the natural goodness of brown rice. Truly exceptional taste and a healthy snack for the whole family! Enjoy!  . "Purity You Can Taste™". Lundberg Family Farms has been growing healthy high quality great tasting rice in Northern California since 1937. Our rice is grown using organic farming methods from prior generations and innovations from today. Our highest priorities include improving the soil while protecting the air water and wildlife.  . • We return rice straw to the soil after harvest (instead of burning) to enrich the soil and protect the air and the environment. • We use only approved organic inputs to grow organic rice. • Our crop rotation practices include utilizing nitrogen-fixing crops for soil enrichment. • Lundberg Family Farms does not grow genetically engineered rice varieties. • The fields provide valuable habitat for a variety of animals. For example migrating waterfowl inhabit flooded fields during the winter - they provide natural fertilizer and aid straw decomposition. • We practice water-conserving irrigation. • We purchase green power for our handling and processing facilities.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MakingChanges
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wanted Organic
 April 8, 2014
"I bought these without trying them first. I really wanted organic rice cakes.
The taste and texture don't appeal to me. However, that is comparing organic brown rice to non-organic white rice cakes (both lightly salted). I tried them plain (the way I normally eat rice cakes). I will try them with some spreadable cheese or peanut butter, and see if it helps.
Maybe it is an acquired taste... :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usha
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not the old, tasteless rice cakes!
 April 6, 2014
"I can remember when rice cakes first appeared. I tried to like them because they were healthy, but it was like eating cardboard. I avoided eating them again for about 40 years. Fortunately, about a year ago, I bought a pack of Lundberg's rice cakes (probably because I love Lundberg rice). What a surprise!
Now they are one of my favorite, tasty snacks. Great for anyone watching their carbs or sodium. Wonderful topped with hummus, peanut butter, salsa, refried beans, etc.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
popi
fromMarion SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 22, 2014
"Nice taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hearty and Tasty
 February 28, 2014
"These are very hearty/dense (not like the ones that have much air in them) and taste good. The only downside is they tend to crumble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
me55
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for snacks.
 February 6, 2014
"These rice crackers are crispy and lightly salted. They're a staple in my kitchen as a substitute for bread, or bread crumbs.
I crumble them on salads or top them with almond butter, coconut oil or avocado. They are organic, which is great, but I still worry about the heavy metal content generally seen in rice.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaybaby
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good stuff
 January 2, 2014
"It is not all that easy to find good snacks. The fact it is made with a brown rice is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandis
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great for a rice cake
 December 26, 2013
"Nothing new to write. They are great snacks. the 'salt free are probably better for me, but I think now that I've tried them both, I prefer the ones with a little salt.
wish they were less than 60 calories per cake, since I seem to eat at least 2 at a sitting.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
crunchy snack and so good with peanut butter!
 December 9, 2013
"this is a very enjoyable light snack, but especially good with peanut or almond butter"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wink1
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and tastes great
 November 26, 2013
"This product is full of good nutrients and fiber. The organic rice is gluten and GMO free. Its sprinkled with sea salt - the kind of salt that is healthy as well as tasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is a snack worth eating.
 November 23, 2013
"Great price, light and tasty: even my wife likes them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cakes Lightly Salted -- 8.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product