Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz

Unique Petroleum Free Mineral Lipstick. A true lip stick that contains no petroleum. These are high performance lip sticks with long wear high shine and a rich complex mineral color palette.  
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smallstick
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2013
"Excellent and easy to use and gluten free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the color!
 September 21, 2012
"I really love this lipstick! The color is great for me. I have fair skin and blonde highlights. Even in the summer. It is also very moisturizing. My lips always felt dry with other natural lipsticks. But not with MyChelle brand. I have two extra as back-up. I don't ever want to run out!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosamichele
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product very poor packaging
 January 25, 2012
"Have used this and many other of their products. So inconsistant. Some products dry up very quickly like the blush or eye shadow and they are unusable after not too long. The lipsticks stay creamy and great, but the packaging is horrendous after awhile. They should get their act together and be more professional.
All the lettering wears off right away.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deltasunset
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
so sad!
 January 11, 2012
"I bought this on a whim. Maybe its just me....... the taste is horrible. I tried over and over to wear this and I thought I would give it one more chance, Yuck!
It went into the trash.
"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just OK
 April 17, 2011
"I ordered this based on the reviews that this was a lilac color, but it isn't. The color is exactly as the shade suggests: beaujolais = wine. A deep burgundy. Too dark for me, but it did seem moisturizing. However, Burt's Bees has pretty much the same product (same size too) and a much better color selection. This one is double the price, not a good value for such a tiny product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chooseorganic
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The color is perfect!
 January 16, 2011
"I was very happy with this lipstick. I took a chance on the color and it suits me perfectly. I have fair skin, and am now in my 40's. It stays on nicely too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veryluckygal
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pretty
 April 21, 2010
"This color is gorgeous, not your run of the mill color every line carries. I would describe it as a bright pinky lillac with a neutral undertone, perfect for spring time. It reminds of an exact shade of Estee Lauder lipstick I use to wear. The smell is delicious like Orange creamsicle. Staying power is okay. I got Garnet, Suede and Beaujolais and this color is my favorite. Sizing and packaging is okay, about the same size as a Burts Bee lip shimmer. If one is going natural I understand the greener, not super luxe packaging."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Little Kisses Lipstick Beaujolais -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veryluckygal
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Beautiful shade
 April 13, 2010
"I would describe this color as a bright pinkish lilac with neutral undertones. I bought garnet, Beaujolais, and Suede and this shade is my favorite. It is not a mundane color every manufacture makes and reminds me of an Estee Lauder color I use to own. Yet, very pretty when worn. The smell is a nice popsicle orange cream, yum! And the texture is between a moist and matte lipstick...this feels like it will stay on, pretty good for a natural lip care line."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.