Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz

A Unique Petroleum Free Mineral Eye Shimmer. Designed with dry oils and protein rich silk. These gorgeous shimmers supply beautiful hues and are easy to blend and enhance natural beauty and radiance.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skb3114
fromLapine, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Eyemakeup that's good for your skin.
 May 9, 2014
"I highly recommend this eyeshadow to anyone that wants to choose organic makeup over any chemical product out there. The champagne shimmer is a great natural color with a perfect amount of shimmer. It stay on all day, the price is reasonable and I plan to buy more of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, and cruelty-free!
 March 16, 2014
"I would highly recommend. Good color, goes on smoothly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InfoRN
fromKY
Gender:Female
Love the subtle shimmer
 February 28, 2014
"This product goes on smooth and lasts all day. I love the subtle shimmer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
intlplayer
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very greasy
 February 23, 2014
"This line of products contains a lot of natural oils. When I put it on my face, it felt very heavy and greasy. I immediately developed tiny bumps all over my face due to the oil content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaoyao
good
 October 16, 2013
"very natural, smells good, touch you smoothly, I love the grapefruit flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
priscilla
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicate and subtle
 October 6, 2013
"I use this every day. It adds just a touch of color and a hint of shimmer and does not run, streak or crease."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AuNaturel14
fromMoore, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very subtle shade
 September 18, 2013
"This shade is perfect as a base or for a barely there look. If you are looking for a dramatic eye shadow, this is not the shade for you. I like that it comes in a cream form but the oils they use to make it creamy cause almost immediate creasing. I gave it four stars because it serves its purpose well for my daily make-up routine."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeoHippieGardener
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural color for your eyes
 May 15, 2013
"I am going to switch all my eyeshadow to this brand. It goes on smooth and has a nice fragrance... which might seem weird to some - but hey - I enjoy my great smelling eyes! Don't go overboard and you won't get the crease buildup. Looks great used over liner to smudge it up. Will definitely be purchasing more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebonygirl
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 24, 2013
"I love the MyChelle Eye Shimmer and wish there would be a color a little bit lighter than the Champagne. But the product is awesome !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
earthdreamz
This product rubs off and ends up in eyelid crease
 April 16, 2013
"I was really excited to use this product but when I got it I found a couple problems which makes me want to return it but I can't bother with shipping.
1) its scented
2) it ends up in the creases of your eyelid which makes it look so gross and cheap
3) it rubs off really easily
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schultzie
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So far so good
 April 11, 2013
"I've only used this eye shadow twice so far, but I have not noticed any crease lines. The color is exactly what I expected, and I can't say that for another brand I bought. I'm trying to use more user friendly products, so I will probably keep using this one. Great neutral color and glides on easily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NicoleNicole
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Poor quality
 April 8, 2013
"First of all, this colour is not Champagne. It's more like yellow ocher to me. The texture is kind of strange, it doesn't go on smoothly on my skin but it's oily at the same time. It doesn't have shimmer or glitters, and it just blends into the skin like nothing is on. I don't see the point of using this product."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rambling1
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2013
"I use it to help cover my lines from eye surgery I had a couple of months ago. It works and is pretty, looks natural."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greyhound
fromOntario. Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 31, 2012
"Creamy, just a hint of colour. I am older so want just a bit of colour with the natural look. Will order again. I will have it as one of my makeup staples."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alysia
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice color
 December 31, 2012
"I ordered this product because it was the only natural eye shadow I have found that came in cream form. I have been using powder eye shadow since I switched to natural makeup and have not been as happy with the results. I did like the color. It has a slight shimmer to it. I did find the cream to be too hard or thick. It would not apply very well to the delicate eye area so I used some coconut oil or eye moisturizer on my finger or q-tip to blend with the shadow before applying. Not what I was expecting but it works. I will probably order this product again unless I find another natural cream shadow that has a smoother consistency."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgoer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
 July 18, 2012
"Very subtle color which makes it appear very natural. A bit of a shimmer but not overdone. I tend to use my fingertip to gently apply. I have been on the search for more natural make-up products. I also bought the cream blush which is wonderful."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheetopuffs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 4, 2012
"I love this stuff. It's pretty and it smells great too! Love that it's a natural product that isn't too pricey."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MyChelle Minerals Eye Shimmer Champagne -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bambina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beautiful Eye Shadow
 February 2, 2012
"Gorgeous color. Good coverage and staying power. The only shadow I use now."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.