Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz

Unique Petroleum Free Mineral Concealer Stick. Superior coverage and easily blended to erase dark circles blemishes and uneven pigmentation.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anita22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great under eyes and on spots/pimples
 February 9, 2014
"I ordered the solar shade. I have medium tone skin, I usually use a somewhat darker concealer and this shade is perfect. It helps with circles under my eyes. I also have been using this as a quick touch up instead of putting on all my make-up for running errands and it looks great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmy50
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy Application
 February 8, 2014
"This concealer stick is very gentle and soft on the skin around your eyes and it blends in very easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danser
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely formula
 December 1, 2013
"This formula is silky, creamy for the delicate under-eye area. Coverage is good, and this Solar shade blends well with the Cashmere face makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorimae
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this great, natural concealer
 August 8, 2013
"MyChelle minerals concealer is wonderful. It goes on smooth, conceals well, and matches my skin tone. It has a pleasant, light smell (and I'm scent sensitive), and I appreciate it having NO petroleum based or other toxic ingredients. Next to lip balm/stick, this is my new best friend in makeup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
greenie2101
fromboise id
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
does not conceal
 June 1, 2013
"this had a nice package, smells nice, and goes on smooth but it doesn't conceal which is kind of the point of a concealer. So I can't really give it a very good review. It adds a little bit of color but not really enough to count."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holliewood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So-so concealer
 April 30, 2013
"This product is just okay in my opinion. The texture is great and it goes on smooth but I don't find that it provides full coverage, more of a light to medium. I primarily use it under my eyes and on a few red spots underneath my foundation. It tends to wear off throughout the day, which for the prize you would hope it lasted a little longer. I also think it would be helpful for the product color options to have some indication of which skin tone it would work well with. I even visited the company's website but couldn't get a clear understanding of what I should choose for medium skin. Fortunately, the Solar was a good fit for my skin tone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tokichan
fromParamus, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just Okay
 March 22, 2013
"I was disappointed with this concealer. The texture is a bit chalky and it didn't provide the amount of coverage that I would expect from an undereye concealer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good concealer
 November 15, 2012
"It covers my dark circles pretty well, & doesn't have the "make-up" look. It is VERY easy to apply & lasts all day. It doesn't irritate my eyes, or eye area."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MandM1
fromSarasota,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Product
 September 7, 2012
"This works more like cover-up than a concealer. It smells fantastic. It will not give full coverage to blemishes, but will cover slight imperfections."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beaniebeanju
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good stuff
 December 22, 2011
"I really like this concealer stick. I use it more like a foundation though. It doesn't cover blemishes very well but it does add a nice very natural looking even tone to my skin. Smells yummy too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamTammy
MyChelle creamy foundation stick
 October 22, 2011
"I love this all natural cover stick. It's got the ingredients to keep my skin calm and yet it covers my blemishes, but it does not clog my pores. I am medium so I use Latte. I put one in my bag and take it with me and keep one at home. The concealer is great for under the eyes, and it's got just enough moisture for me."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
speldoc
fromGA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
I wanted to love it, but I couldn't
 July 6, 2010
"I really wanted to love this and for it to work. I like the ingredients. But the spreadibility of this takes too much effort. While solid stick concealers aren't my first choice, I have used them before and have used some that were much creamier in texture and easier to spread. It did cover nicely but I just had to tug on my skin too much to blend it in. So I returned it. If MyChelle makes a liquid version or even makes this softer and creamier, I would be all for it!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLJk
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Mychelle consealer
 February 20, 2010
"Love it. Its light and it covers, wonderful product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Minerals Concealer Stick Solar -- 0.1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product