Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz

Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol in one convenient drop!   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.* It also supports cellular health proper nervous system function and proper immune system function.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops supplies vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops is a good source of vitamin D as few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D Drops? One drop provides 2000 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). One bottle supplies 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
185 out of 204(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nollnotes
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dropper is NOT simple to use!!!
 November 25, 2014
"I did exactly as told...I held the bottle upside down and waited and waited and waited...seriously, 30 seconds later, my child was still waiting. You can't expect a 6 year old to stand still with their mouth wide open for that long hoping to get a drop. We have tried putting it in food, but I bought this because it was suppose to be simple....waiting that long to put into food is not acceptable either....we have 6 people taking this!!! I tried shaking to no avail. This dropper is very poorly constructed and needs to be replaced. Mine always sits upright on the counter, but it is still leaking around the edges of the plastic dropper part. Would not buy again unless it is changed and would not recommend. Vitacost you have had enough complaints to fix this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lormcd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dropper is simple to use
 November 18, 2014
"I called customer service to ask how to use the dropper. Prompt call back. Simply hold the bottle upside down and two drops will dispense. No need to shake the bottle. Simple. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craynickname
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good product
 November 15, 2014
"I like taking a drop rather than another pill!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneeze
fromFishers,IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very natural - no filler product
 October 24, 2014
"I like how this is a simple product: Vitamin D and olive oil
The price is excellent also!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy way to get Vitamin D
 October 3, 2014
"seem like an easy way to get Vitamin D to me!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
liquid D
 September 30, 2014
"I like the fact that it is a liquid. A couple of drops each day and you're good to go. No taste, and now that winter coming will need extra D. Great product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
iijj
fromPhila, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Dropper bottle is very difficult to use.
 September 22, 2014
"The product may be good, but the dropper bottle is terrible. I regret buying 2 bottles as I'll probably not even finish the first one as it is so difficult to use."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lak910usa
fromPhoenix,Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
vitamin D
 September 12, 2014
"great way to take vit D not taking a pill, everyone needs to take at least 4000 iu per day that's 2 drops on a fat source."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OkieGramma
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best way to take Vitamin D
 September 10, 2014
"My husband & I have been using these Vitamin D drops for several years. We are outside some but not enough on a regular basis to be exposed to sunlight needed. I'm convinced liquid is absorbed by the body much more effectively than pills or capsules. Vitacost has the highest amount per drop that I could find. Sure makes it convenient as I order many other supplements from this site! THANKS VITACOST!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
faina
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad packaging
 September 8, 2014
"have been using this product for a few years and worked great, but.....Vitacost changed packaging and removed glass dropper and now it is not possible to get a precise number of drops out of the bottle. You either get a few drops or nothing at all. Very disappointed! Would have to look for a different brand now."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhena
fromToledo, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy way to take D3!
 August 28, 2014
"I love these drops! I have really low levels of vitamin D but I take about 10 prescriptions, so I can't bear to add any more pills...I was thrilled to find D3 in a liquid form. 1 drop that just tastes like olive oil? Sign me up! Way less expensive than pills? Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilieo
fromThe Dalles, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best way to take supplements
 August 9, 2014
"After weight-loss surgery, I have to take a lot of supplements. It was nice to eliminate some pills. I just add this to my water every morning. Quick & easy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nouse
Great product, but can't get it out in right dose!
 August 6, 2014
"Its certainly the best Vitamin D3 supplement with just the needed ingredients, but no use as they changed the bottle recently for the worst. It doesn't have dropper, and either you get more than 1 drop or a huge drop after it gathers around the opening of the bottle's mouth. I am simply dissatisfied like the other recent reviewers. I strongly urge Vitacost to put a "GLASS DROPPER" inside the GLASS BOTTLE, and send free replacement to the recent orders like me."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin D Drops
 July 29, 2014
"The only two ingredients are vitamin D3 and olive oil. This little bottle provides 900 servings of 2,000 I.U. per serving which makes it a great deal. Vitamin D levels should be monitored by a physician. Almost everyone needs this, especially in the winter and in climates that are not very sunny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didius
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good product
 July 17, 2014
"Very good product considering the units/drop and nr. of drops/bottle. Another good point is that besides D3 it only contains olive oil. Excellent price considering all mentioned before."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkieN
fromLake Forest, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
D or D3
 July 12, 2014
"A great product, however,
I think it would help if the Bottle was Labeled Vitamin D3.
The bottle I have in my hand at home is Labeled Vitamin D,
so... I had to look it up :)
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brits
fromAshville, AL
Easy way to get vitamin D!
 July 3, 2014
"I bought this to put in my kid's oatmeal every morning, and it's perfect. It's great because you only need one drop. Kids need way more vitamin D than most "children's" supplements provide, so this one is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KVNNOW
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What happened to the dropper?!
 June 20, 2014
"This is a great way to get loads of Vit D, at 2,000 units per drop. HOWEVER - the first time I bought this it had a dropper, which made it really easy to take. This time it's in a bottle that you can't get it out of! You can make small drops fly around the room, but .... Great supplement - totally dysfunctional container. Put it back in the dropper bottle!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sunitra
good drops but poorly packaged
 June 19, 2014
"These vitamin D drops are easier to take than in pill form. They used to be packaged in a bottle with a dropper. Now the dropper is gone and you have to shake (very hard) to get the liquid out. Sometimes I can't tell if anything has come out at all. I wish Vitacost would reinstate the dropper. The reason I am not giving this product 5 stars is because of the difficulty in using the product."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
Good drops, but I liked the prior bottle better
 May 29, 2014
"These drops have worked well for us, but I wish they hadn't re-designed the bottle. We didn't realize until we got the new order. The prior bottle had a dropper you could screw off and then squeeze to drop into your mouth. Now you have to tilt your head back and shake the drops into your mouth, and it's much harder to control. Please, please Vitacost bring the old dropper back!!! Otherwise we'll have to look for another brand for next time."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next