Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz

Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol in one convenient drop!   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.* It also supports cellular health proper nervous system function and proper immune system function.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops supplies vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops is a good source of vitamin D as few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D Drops? One drop provides 2000 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). One bottle supplies 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
174 out of 190(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nouse
Great product, but can't get it out in right dose!
 August 6, 2014
"Its certainly the best Vitamin D3 supplement with just the needed ingredients, but no use as they changed the bottle recently for the worst. It doesn't have dropper, and either you get more than 1 drop or a huge drop after it gathers around the opening of the bottle's mouth. I am simply dissatisfied like the other recent reviewers. I strongly urge Vitacost to put a "GLASS DROPPER" inside the GLASS BOTTLE, and send free replacement to the recent orders like me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin D Drops
 July 29, 2014
"The only two ingredients are vitamin D3 and olive oil. This little bottle provides 900 servings of 2,000 I.U. per serving which makes it a great deal. Vitamin D levels should be monitored by a physician. Almost everyone needs this, especially in the winter and in climates that are not very sunny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didius
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good product
 July 17, 2014
"Very good product considering the units/drop and nr. of drops/bottle. Another good point is that besides D3 it only contains olive oil. Excellent price considering all mentioned before."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkieN
fromLake Forest, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
D or D3
 July 12, 2014
"A great product, however,
I think it would help if the Bottle was Labeled Vitamin D3.
The bottle I have in my hand at home is Labeled Vitamin D,
so... I had to look it up :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brits
fromAshville, AL
Easy way to get vitamin D!
 July 3, 2014
"I bought this to put in my kid's oatmeal every morning, and it's perfect. It's great because you only need one drop. Kids need way more vitamin D than most "children's" supplements provide, so this one is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KVNNOW
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What happened to the dropper?!
 June 20, 2014
"This is a great way to get loads of Vit D, at 2,000 units per drop. HOWEVER - the first time I bought this it had a dropper, which made it really easy to take. This time it's in a bottle that you can't get it out of! You can make small drops fly around the room, but .... Great supplement - totally dysfunctional container. Put it back in the dropper bottle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sunitra
good drops but poorly packaged
 June 19, 2014
"These vitamin D drops are easier to take than in pill form. They used to be packaged in a bottle with a dropper. Now the dropper is gone and you have to shake (very hard) to get the liquid out. Sometimes I can't tell if anything has come out at all. I wish Vitacost would reinstate the dropper. The reason I am not giving this product 5 stars is because of the difficulty in using the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
Good drops, but I liked the prior bottle better
 May 29, 2014
"These drops have worked well for us, but I wish they hadn't re-designed the bottle. We didn't realize until we got the new order. The prior bottle had a dropper you could screw off and then squeeze to drop into your mouth. Now you have to tilt your head back and shake the drops into your mouth, and it's much harder to control. Please, please Vitacost bring the old dropper back!!! Otherwise we'll have to look for another brand for next time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CXCX
Brought my Vitamin D level up
 April 27, 2014
"I've had a lot of issues with my vitamin d levels. I have to take a very large amount of the vitamin & this was the cheaper route to go per IU...really love the product! I wish they would bring back the dropper top rather than the stopper they currently have. The stopper might be ok if you put the product in a drink, but I don't do it because I'm afraid my kids will drink it with it in there. I'm actually using an old bottle with the dropper. PLEASE BRING BACK THE DROPPER!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sayswhosaysme
 April 4, 2014
"I haven't used these long enough to know if they're working, but it is simple to use. I add it to my smoothie, so there's no taste involved. Perfect addition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morganhorse
fromColville, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take supplement
 March 1, 2014
"I put two drops in my smoothie every morning. It's so much easier to take than a capsule or pill. I'm glad I found this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ThirdCoast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Carrier oil tastes terrible
 February 22, 2014
"While this is certainly the best value for the money in terms of vitamin D drops, the carrier olive oil is apparently not the highest quality and has a noticeably rancid smell and taste. I prefer the coconut oil that is used in other brands because you cannot smell or taste it at all. I have to use these vitacost drops with savory foods so I cannot taste the disgusting carrier oil. I can't imagine putting drops of this into something like smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nece
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 30, 2014
"This is a good product. I would much rather do drops and the taste is good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gully
HATE the new bottle,love the drops
 December 29, 2013
"I love the vitamin D drops. BUT...The new skake dropper bottle is totally inappropriate for someone trying to put an exact number of drops directly into the mouth as most of us do daily with Vitamin D. Please give us back the eye dropper...or offer a choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medresearch
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent.
 November 27, 2013
"Have used for 1 year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddrops
fromNorthville Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is a good buy and works really well
 November 21, 2013
"It is a great way to get Vitamin D3 into the kids and senior adults without having them have to swallow a pill. It keeps the kids healthy all winter. I would highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineonme
fromIndiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Another great affordable product.
 November 21, 2013
"I'm happy that the D3 is in olive oil.. We have used it for sometime with confidence and I take advantage of it as a Bogo purchase."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leoa
Great product
 November 8, 2013
"New formula that stays liquid in the fridge and new clean dropper bottle makes this Vitamin D even better! Well done Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2bwell
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2013
"I live in the NE and don't get enough sun. The Vitamin D is a good product and I feel overall improvement in my health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allthenamesaretaken24
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
easy
 August 24, 2013
"These are so easy to take, and they just taste like olive oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next