Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,669)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(69)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,404)
Coconut Oil(3,757)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(407)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,527)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,482)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,728)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,555)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,960)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz

Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol in one convenient drop!   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.* It also supports cellular health proper nervous system function and proper immune system function.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops supplies vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops is a good source of vitamin D as few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D Drops? One drop provides 2000 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). One bottle supplies 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
5
202 out of 226(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chetta0833
 July 31, 2015
"love the oil but the bottle came with no dropper so very hard to get the vit d oil out of the bottle. next time i would purchase one with a dropper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dj2041
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 June 7, 2015
"great value, great product..Easy to administer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
customer1111
Age:25-34
Raised my vit D level but need old dropper
 May 21, 2015
"Subtracted one star because it looks like they changed the product to share the delivery method of a popular and more expensive brand which I won't name here. I hated that brand b/c it was hard to get the product out of the bottle and getting the last bit required me to use an external dropper (not provided).
I will buy this product again but definitely save my old bottles that have droppers. If I find another similar product with dropper I will buy that instead as vit D3 is fairly cheap to make so products tend to contain it (vs expensive ingredients that are sometimes absent in the final product).
Studies suggest one should take this product or any vit D3 with your largest meal of the day to facilitate absorption. Taking it in another manner is unlikely to raise blood levels or at a minimum require much higher dosing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livechick
fromwisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great and easy to take
 May 18, 2015
"This is the best way and most convienent (oops)
way to get the recommended IU can be used in any drink form and travels well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy way to get Vit. D.
 May 11, 2015
"This is such an easy way to get Vit. D for yourself and your family--just shake a drop onto food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2015
"Very easy to use!! I am not good at taking pills, so this was a great solution."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Franksjr
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product - go back to the older bottle!!!
 April 16, 2015
"I'm in agreement with the reviewer(s) that said go back to the old dropper bottle. I still had one when I received the new bottle and poured mine into the old bottle with the dropper. Not sure who quality tested this for ease of use, but it's lousy! do that and this is a 5 Star product! I'll be putting my next one in the old bottle as well, not sure how long it will hold out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovethenorthwoods
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
please go back to the original dropper!
 March 8, 2015
"love this product, but i really think they should bring the old dropper back. with the new top, if dispensing more than a couple drops at a time, it does not keep the drops uniform size and also sends a blob of oil out over the rim of the dispenser, which then leaks down the side of the bottle when you turn it upright again. the old dropper worked better without the mess. it is still a good product, it's just that i worry about not getting the right dose with this new dispenser."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamaof3Boys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value
 March 6, 2015
"Very happy with the product. At first my toddler did not want to take it, but then I started to put one drop on his chewable multivitamins, and he takes it with no problems. Great price for the amount of vitamin D. Our family notices the difference in our health when we take vitamin D."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honedu
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these drops
 March 3, 2015
"This is a great way to get your Vitamin D3 in each day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT Product
 February 24, 2015
"After reading others reviews I was concerned about how the oil would drop but Vitacost Brand has a great new drop cap that works perfectly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zalek
Will regularly use
 February 21, 2015
"I like a liquid formula and a bottle lasts a long time. I would prefer a removable dropper though. Tilting and waiting for the drops may prevent dispensing too much but is not the best for the impatient! But I will still buy."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organiclivingmom
Easy to Take
 February 14, 2015
"I love how the oil is practically tasteless!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SaiMu
No dropper. (See photo for problem I have w/ this)
 February 10, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I would give this product 5 stars, however, the fact that it doesn't have a dropper is a deal breaker for me. I don't know why they choose to go with the current method to administer the drops. Sometimes it'll get it right, other times, I have to sit there and wait for the drops to drip out and sometimes I have to give it a good shake just to get it going. It's also not the most accurate. Sometimes more than one drop will follow right after. Other times, some of the excess liquid accumulates just outside of the rim. When you try to get a drop out some of that excess also drips adding another 2 or 3 drops more (See Photo that I took). If your're not lucky like me and don't want to waste time waiting to get that one perfect drop, I highly recommend getting something else, preferably one that does have a dropper."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAHealthnut
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product. Easy to dispense.
 January 29, 2015
"Vitamin D and Coral Calcium are two products we use daily. The liquid drops are very easy to use. Can't beat the price, either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Debut
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I do not like the taste
 January 16, 2015
"I'm sure this Vitacost product is giving me the vitamin D that I need but I do not like the taste of it. I will go back to Carlson's vitamin D drops when I finish this bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cara99368
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fine product...dysfunctional packaging
 January 13, 2015
"No complaints about the actual liquid vitamin contents....tastes just like olive oil. The problem is that the dropper system is completely dysfunctional. (It is not like a bulb syringe...instead, you invert the bottle and wait for a drop to come out). The vitamin liquid will not come out! I have tried everything to get it to work and the only way to get the liquid to come out of the spout is to shake the heck out of it...which makes a mess. (And yes, I have even tried drilling a slightly larger hold).
Until they change the packaging, I will not be buying this again.
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
srd21115
fromOnalaska, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No dropper with Package
 January 1, 2015
"Love taking Vitamin D in drop form, but this was my first time ordering the Vitacost brand and I was very disappointed that there was no dropper included. It is extremely difficult to get the correct dosage by tipping the bottle and "waiting" for the drop to come out. You wait and many times too much comes out. I will not purchase this product again because of that fact."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dolphin10
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product bad container/dropper
 December 31, 2014
"The last time I bought this it came with a dropper which was nice except it was plastic...I don't do plastic. So I told myself the next time I buy it I will immediately transfer it to another glass bottle with a GLASS dropper. Now I see where you've changed it to a different dropper like with essential oils & those can be difficult. Either way it's a great product. I can't tell by the new picture if it's still a glass bottle??"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaichiJodie
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY economical and easy to take
 December 29, 2014
"One drop = 2000 IU. Wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next