Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz

Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol in one convenient drop!   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.* It also supports cellular health proper nervous system function and proper immune system function.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops supplies vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops is a good source of vitamin D as few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D Drops? One drop provides 2000 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). One bottle supplies 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 220 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
13
1 Star
5
195 out of 220(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovethenorthwoods
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
please go back to the original dropper!
 March 8, 2015
"love this product, but i really think they should bring the old dropper back. with the new top, if dispensing more than a couple drops at a time, it does not keep the drops uniform size and also sends a blob of oil out over the rim of the dispenser, which then leaks down the side of the bottle when you turn it upright again. the old dropper worked better without the mess. it is still a good product, it's just that i worry about not getting the right dose with this new dispenser."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamaof3Boys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value
 March 6, 2015
"Very happy with the product. At first my toddler did not want to take it, but then I started to put one drop on his chewable multivitamins, and he takes it with no problems. Great price for the amount of vitamin D. Our family notices the difference in our health when we take vitamin D."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honedu
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these drops
 March 3, 2015
"This is a great way to get your Vitamin D3 in each day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT Product
 February 24, 2015
"After reading others reviews I was concerned about how the oil would drop but Vitacost Brand has a great new drop cap that works perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zalek
Will regularly use
 February 21, 2015
"I like a liquid formula and a bottle lasts a long time. I would prefer a removable dropper though. Tilting and waiting for the drops may prevent dispensing too much but is not the best for the impatient! But I will still buy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organiclivingmom
Easy to Take
 February 14, 2015
"I love how the oil is practically tasteless!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SaiMu
No dropper. (See photo for problem I have w/ this)
 February 10, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I would give this product 5 stars, however, the fact that it doesn't have a dropper is a deal breaker for me. I don't know why they choose to go with the current method to administer the drops. Sometimes it'll get it right, other times, I have to sit there and wait for the drops to drip out and sometimes I have to give it a good shake just to get it going. It's also not the most accurate. Sometimes more than one drop will follow right after. Other times, some of the excess liquid accumulates just outside of the rim. When you try to get a drop out some of that excess also drips adding another 2 or 3 drops more (See Photo that I took). If your're not lucky like me and don't want to waste time waiting to get that one perfect drop, I highly recommend getting something else, preferably one that does have a dropper."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAHealthnut
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product. Easy to dispense.
 January 29, 2015
"Vitamin D and Coral Calcium are two products we use daily. The liquid drops are very easy to use. Can't beat the price, either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Debut
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I do not like the taste
 January 16, 2015
"I'm sure this Vitacost product is giving me the vitamin D that I need but I do not like the taste of it. I will go back to Carlson's vitamin D drops when I finish this bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cara99368
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fine product...dysfunctional packaging
 January 13, 2015
"No complaints about the actual liquid vitamin contents....tastes just like olive oil. The problem is that the dropper system is completely dysfunctional. (It is not like a bulb syringe...instead, you invert the bottle and wait for a drop to come out). The vitamin liquid will not come out! I have tried everything to get it to work and the only way to get the liquid to come out of the spout is to shake the heck out of it...which makes a mess. (And yes, I have even tried drilling a slightly larger hold).
Until they change the packaging, I will not be buying this again.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
srd21115
fromOnalaska, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No dropper with Package
 January 1, 2015
"Love taking Vitamin D in drop form, but this was my first time ordering the Vitacost brand and I was very disappointed that there was no dropper included. It is extremely difficult to get the correct dosage by tipping the bottle and "waiting" for the drop to come out. You wait and many times too much comes out. I will not purchase this product again because of that fact."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dolphin10
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product bad container/dropper
 December 31, 2014
"The last time I bought this it came with a dropper which was nice except it was plastic...I don't do plastic. So I told myself the next time I buy it I will immediately transfer it to another glass bottle with a GLASS dropper. Now I see where you've changed it to a different dropper like with essential oils & those can be difficult. Either way it's a great product. I can't tell by the new picture if it's still a glass bottle??"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaichiJodie
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY economical and easy to take
 December 29, 2014
"One drop = 2000 IU. Wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyrabelle
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best delivery system for D3
 December 29, 2014
"One drop of this liquid = 2,000 IU, so I find this to be the most effective way to get my Vitamin D3."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PKstrange
fromSpringfield, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dropper very difficult to work with
 December 7, 2014
"2000 IU is what my daughter and I need to take. I thought the bottle would contain a dropper that would make it easy to drip just ONE drop into the mouth at one time. The little thingy in the bottle just doesn't easily do that. If I shake and shake, I'll get a drop out, but it may land on my shirt, or face, and/or the drop may be one or several when I actually get it in my mouth! I don't want to take more than the 2000 IU. that my doctor recommended. I wanted to return them, perhaps exchange them for the 1,000 IU; but just haven't gotten around to it.
Don't you have any little medicine droppers that would work better?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Al123Bu
fromDenver, CO
OK Product, Horrible Dropper
 December 2, 2014
"This is supposed to be a new, "better" style of dropper, but it is a major pain. My wife, son and I each have our own bottle and every one of them is the same; you have to struggle to get a drop out of the container. As soon as I could find an empty bottle with the old rubber bulb style dropper, I poured all the vitamin into the old bottle. It is much better now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nollnotes
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dropper is NOT simple to use!!!
 November 25, 2014
"I did exactly as told...I held the bottle upside down and waited and waited and waited...seriously, 30 seconds later, my child was still waiting. You can't expect a 6 year old to stand still with their mouth wide open for that long hoping to get a drop. We have tried putting it in food, but I bought this because it was suppose to be simple....waiting that long to put into food is not acceptable either....we have 6 people taking this!!! I tried shaking to no avail. This dropper is very poorly constructed and needs to be replaced. Mine always sits upright on the counter, but it is still leaking around the edges of the plastic dropper part. Would not buy again unless it is changed and would not recommend. Vitacost you have had enough complaints to fix this."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lormcd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dropper is simple to use
 November 18, 2014
"I called customer service to ask how to use the dropper. Prompt call back. Simply hold the bottle upside down and two drops will dispense. No need to shake the bottle. Simple. Thanks."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craynickname
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good product
 November 15, 2014
"I like taking a drop rather than another pill!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneeze
fromFishers,IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very natural - no filler product
 October 24, 2014
"I like how this is a simple product: Vitamin D and olive oil
The price is excellent also!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next