Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,066)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Vitamin A(161)
Vitamin B(5,317)
Vitamin C(3,083)
Vitamin D(2,807)
Vitamin E(494)
Vitamin K(336)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,791)
Multivitamins(12,837)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,075)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz

Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol in one convenient drop!   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.* It also supports cellular health proper nervous system function and proper immune system function.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops supplies vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops is a good source of vitamin D as few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D Drops? One drop provides 2000 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). One bottle supplies 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
15
1 Star
9
209 out of 240(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaryRvitaminreviewer
awful dispenser
 January 12, 2016
"I have used these drops in the past and now the dispenser has changed and not for the better. Instead of a nice dropper which was easy to control there is a top that requires you to eject a drop from the bottle by tapping it. How do you easily do that above your head and into your mouth? I have resorted to tapping the drops on my hand and licking them off which seems very unnecessary. Ditch the new top and bring back the dropper and you will get me back as a customer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KyleB99
fromOR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product, would give 5 stars with old dropper
 December 2, 2015
"The new style of dropper is not good, the old one was better, would give 5 stars if they switch back. Otherwise great product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lsaxton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PLEASE change back to the old dispenser
 November 29, 2015
"Really loved this product until you cannot even access the drops with the new packaging. I will not buy anymore until it is changed back. Terrible."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great product, bad dispenser
 November 26, 2015
"It works. My blood tests show it; however, since Vitacost started using these dispensers, I have a hard time getting the drops. I am trying a new product until they return to the old fashioned dropper that worked perfectly well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AstoriaGene
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 18, 2015
"This is a wonderful way to get my vitamin D! So quick and easy with a dropper. Doesn't take up much space either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everything you want, nothing you don't!
 October 13, 2015
"This is the cleanest, easiest way to get just the right dosage of D3. I love that is is suspended in olive oil, and that I can easily adjust my dosage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alf22
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
little tart
 October 9, 2015
"There is a bit of a sour taste, but 1 drop under the tongue is an easy way to get a days supply of Vitamin D."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Catthinator
Great product, terrible dispenser
 September 19, 2015
"We CAN NOT get this vitamin out of the container. YOu have to sit with your head up for a loooooooooong time waiting for a drop to come out. Terrible dispenser. Won't buy these again till they make a new dropper."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DiRose
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
How do I get a Drop????
 September 13, 2015
"Very bad delivery system. I will be returning the BOGO offer.
Not good if you can't get a accurate dosage!!
I can't give a review, if I can't use the product!!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marinemom
fromCamden County, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 11, 2015
"This is an easy way to boost your Vit D levels. Simple to use and not bad tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rosbud
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
bottle cap problem
 September 6, 2015
"the cap does not dispense easily. please return to the dropper.
The product is fine.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ericsmom
fromHuntingdon Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not wonderful
 August 19, 2015
"i normally buy the bluebonnet brand, which has a pleasant taste. these drops don't taste good. they aren't awful, but unpleasant. i also agree with some other comments that the dropper top is not great. it's hard to control how many drops you take."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Murlinda
badly designed bottle cap
 August 9, 2015
"Bought for first time. Won't buy again. No eye dropper, Just this little cap that is supposed to deliver one drop. BUT... it can't deliver anything, shake, hit... don't know what to do to make a drop come out of it. Gave up and bought a bottle with an eye dropper in to put the product into."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uwotm9
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Fresh & clean
 August 9, 2015
"Chose this product mainly for it's lack of unnecessary ingredients and fillers, but the convenient bottle and dosage sizes were a pleasant surprise.
Oil doesn't emit any signs of being rancid too, would buy again, hopefully on BOGO!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chetta0833
 July 31, 2015
"love the oil but the bottle came with no dropper so very hard to get the vit d oil out of the bottle. next time i would purchase one with a dropper."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dj2041
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 June 7, 2015
"great value, great product..Easy to administer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
customer1111
Age:25-34
Raised my vit D level but need old dropper
 May 21, 2015
"Subtracted one star because it looks like they changed the product to share the delivery method of a popular and more expensive brand which I won't name here. I hated that brand b/c it was hard to get the product out of the bottle and getting the last bit required me to use an external dropper (not provided).
I will buy this product again but definitely save my old bottles that have droppers. If I find another similar product with dropper I will buy that instead as vit D3 is fairly cheap to make so products tend to contain it (vs expensive ingredients that are sometimes absent in the final product).
Studies suggest one should take this product or any vit D3 with your largest meal of the day to facilitate absorption. Taking it in another manner is unlikely to raise blood levels or at a minimum require much higher dosing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livechick
fromwisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great and easy to take
 May 18, 2015
"This is the best way and most convienent (oops)
way to get the recommended IU can be used in any drink form and travels well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy way to get Vit. D.
 May 11, 2015
"This is such an easy way to get Vit. D for yourself and your family--just shake a drop onto food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2015
"Very easy to use!! I am not good at taking pills, so this was a great solution."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next