Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz

Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol in one convenient drop!   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.* It also supports cellular health proper nervous system function and proper immune system function.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops supplies vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops is a good source of vitamin D as few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D Drops? One drop provides 2000 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). One bottle supplies 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
165 out of 180(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sayswhosaysme
 April 4, 2014
"I haven't used these long enough to know if they're working, but it is simple to use. I add it to my smoothie, so there's no taste involved. Perfect addition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morganhorse
fromColville, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take supplement
 March 1, 2014
"I put two drops in my smoothie every morning. It's so much easier to take than a capsule or pill. I'm glad I found this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ThirdCoast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Carrier oil tastes terrible
 February 22, 2014
"While this is certainly the best value for the money in terms of vitamin D drops, the carrier olive oil is apparently not the highest quality and has a noticeably rancid smell and taste. I prefer the coconut oil that is used in other brands because you cannot smell or taste it at all. I have to use these vitacost drops with savory foods so I cannot taste the disgusting carrier oil. I can't imagine putting drops of this into something like smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nece
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 30, 2014
"This is a good product. I would much rather do drops and the taste is good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gully
HATE the new bottle,love the drops
 December 29, 2013
"I love the vitamin D drops. BUT...The new skake dropper bottle is totally inappropriate for someone trying to put an exact number of drops directly into the mouth as most of us do daily with Vitamin D. Please give us back the eye dropper...or offer a choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medresearch
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent.
 November 27, 2013
"Have used for 1 year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddrops
fromNorthville Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is a good buy and works really well
 November 21, 2013
"It is a great way to get Vitamin D3 into the kids and senior adults without having them have to swallow a pill. It keeps the kids healthy all winter. I would highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineonme
fromIndiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Another great affordable product.
 November 21, 2013
"I'm happy that the D3 is in olive oil.. We have used it for sometime with confidence and I take advantage of it as a Bogo purchase."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leoa
Great product
 November 8, 2013
"New formula that stays liquid in the fridge and new clean dropper bottle makes this Vitamin D even better! Well done Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2bwell
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2013
"I live in the NE and don't get enough sun. The Vitamin D is a good product and I feel overall improvement in my health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allthenamesaretaken24
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
easy
 August 24, 2013
"These are so easy to take, and they just taste like olive oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HPuppy
Problematic Dosing Mechanism
 August 5, 2013
"These vitamin D drops are in olive oil and taste better than others. However, the mechanism for administering a drop is problematic making it impossible to know how much of the supplement one is taking.
Rather than a dropper which allows a precise count of drops administered, this bottle has a cap that needs to be shaken to release drops. There in lies the problem. With one shake, it may release one large drop or one small drop or 2 or 3 drops. It is impossible to know.
If this product were put into a dropper bottle, it would be one that could be recommended. Unless the bottle is changed, do not buy this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HDRIDER2013
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 July 20, 2013
"This is a very good product at a very good price, I do recommend this to all friends and family members. Have been using for over 2 years and I use it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamondmainz
Boosts your immune system
 June 30, 2013
"After taking this product blood tests came out great. Best D levels ever. I recommend it to my friends. Love this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMe
 June 23, 2013
"We love getting our vitamins in drop form. Very easy to take. Lasts a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busymom1
fromqatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
high quality
 June 14, 2013
"i have been using it for couple of years now and it has helped me raise my vit d level fast , and for people who do not wish to consume capsule this is the best alternative you can find.. it also contains olive oil to help the body absorb the vit d..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
22289
fromRochester, MN
Age:18-24
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR DAIRY FREE DIETS
 May 22, 2013
"THIS PRODUCT ALLOWS MY SON WITH AUTISM TO GET THE VITAMIN d HE HAS SHOWN TO BE MISSING DUE TO SPECIAL DIET. LOVE THIS PRODUCT."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoho
fromTennessee, Allergy Belt USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Concentrated for easy intake
 May 10, 2013
"No pills to swallow, one drop will do it, and taste is of mild olive oil. Great for getting high doses of D3."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
convenient
 April 18, 2013
"We like using these drops instead of taking more pills and I think liquids are more absorbable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiv
frombyron, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 16, 2013
"Easy way to make sure I'm getting enough vitamin D.
I particularly like liquid drops.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next