Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,143)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,653)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(355)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,510)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,095)
Multivitamins(13,053)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,288)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,346)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz

Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol in one convenient drop!   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.* It also supports cellular health proper nervous system function and proper immune system function.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops supplies vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . Vitacost Vitamin D Drops is a good source of vitamin D as few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D Drops? One drop provides 2000 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). One bottle supplies 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(251 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
217 out of 251(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Stomach Pains!!
 May 26, 2016
" This vitamin D get me BAD stomach pains and cramps.... I totally prefer the pills. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Difficult to shake out drop
 May 22, 2016
" Dear Vitacost, or whoever is in charge of bottle design,
The shaker bottle simply does not work. Take a look at the reviews and see how many agree. The dropper I had used to fit the bottle. The new bottle neck is smaller so the dropper does not fit. Until you go back to the dropper bottle I will no longer be purchasing this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromManitoba (Canada)
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easier than a pill but...
 May 8, 2016
" I have read other users' reviews about the drop system this bottle uses, and I agree, it kinda sucks. Basically, you invert the bottle, hold it over your tongue and wait until you might (or might not?) feel a drop on your tongue. You have no tactile method of knowing you're squeezing, so you just have to hope there's a drop going to happen, you just don't know when. Because, as others have said, it's pretty hard to hold it upside down, have your head tipped back, and shake the bottle. I've tried waiting til I see a drop coming out of the bottle, then tilting my head back and sticking out my tongue real fast, then the drop ends up on my shirt. But otherwise, it's super handy to have 2000 IU in one small drop and I appreciate not having to add vitamin D to my pill collection. And yes, it tastes exactly like you are drinking olive oil right out of the olive oil bottle. No other flavor in it - but thankfully it is a small drop. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product. Terrible dropper.
 April 28, 2016
" I love this product. I add a drop or two to the top of my morning smoothie and it has helped my Vitamin D levels increase (blood work verified). I will buy again because of the great price and free shipping.
BUT, the dropper is awful. Some mornings (rarely), I just tap the bottom and the drop falls. Most mornings, I fight like crazy to get a drop out of the bottle. And then when it does fall, 3-5 drops come out. PLEASE, Vitacost!!!! Improve this dropper! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromiowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 26, 2016
" I love the convenience of taking 2 drops a day of vitamin D. The only drawback is the drops come out sooo slow!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBuffalo,IN
Good price
 April 25, 2016
" Take it every morning. The bottle does want to just give you one drop like its suppose to. Couldn't get it to come out. Had to put it in a different bottle with a dropper to give me the recommended dosage. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Male
Great product, amazing service!
 April 21, 2016
" Hi-
It's a great product. I personally don't like the wand, prefer the eye-dropper, but some people had problems with the dropper. I just use my old eye-dropper. The product lasts a long time, great for the price. The service (Vitacost) is the true winner! They were SO helpful to me when I contacted them about other questions! I wish Vitacost the best, since they were outstanding to me!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product but a really poor dropper
 March 25, 2016
" I purchased this after reading the latest reviews that warned about the dropper. I thought to myself, "can it really be that bad?" YES! Unfortunately, it can and is! I had to ream it out with a drill bit and it still is...not good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent for me
 March 5, 2016
" I have a problem digesting regular vitamin D. With this additive there is no problem and I get the necessary effects. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than Capsules or Tablets
 March 2, 2016
" Our family has used Vitacost's 2000 IU drops for several years now. Not only is it a more cost effective way to get extra D into all of our diets, but it's much more pleasant than taking additional capsules or tablets and the liquid is supposedly absorbed better by the body. I wish all of my supplements could be in an olive oil drop form. We simply add one to three drops (as recommended by our doctors for each of our personal needs) to our milk or yogurt so that we take it along with a calcium rich food. The flavorless olive oil base doesn't impart additional flavor thus, doesn't taint whatever you are adding it to. Frankly, you could just put it under your tongue as well, but it's best to combine D with calcium. Know your numbers by checking with your doctor so that they can recommend the amount that best suits your dietary needs. In reference to previous comments re the dropper, thankfully, the dropper on the last bottle I received is much better than the previous one and flows perfectly...no struggle trying to get a drop out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Terrible dispenser
 February 10, 2016
" The actual liquid deserves 5 stars, but it's almost impossible to get out through the plastic drip top. I have to pry the top off and transfer the product into another bottle with a dropper top just to be able to use it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
awful dispenser
 January 12, 2016
" I have used these drops in the past and now the dispenser has changed and not for the better. Instead of a nice dropper which was easy to control there is a top that requires you to eject a drop from the bottle by tapping it. How do you easily do that above your head and into your mouth? I have resorted to tapping the drops on my hand and licking them off which seems very unnecessary. Ditch the new top and bring back the dropper and you will get me back as a customer. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product, would give 5 stars with old dropper
 December 2, 2015
" The new style of dropper is not good, the old one was better, would give 5 stars if they switch back. Otherwise great product. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PLEASE change back to the old dispenser
 November 29, 2015
" Really loved this product until you cannot even access the drops with the new packaging. I will not buy anymore until it is changed back. Terrible. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, bad dispenser
 November 26, 2015
" It works. My blood tests show it; however, since Vitacost started using these dispensers, I have a hard time getting the drops. I am trying a new product until they return to the old fashioned dropper that worked perfectly well. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 18, 2015
" This is a wonderful way to get my vitamin D! So quick and easy with a dropper. Doesn't take up much space either. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everything you want, nothing you don't!
 October 13, 2015
" This is the cleanest, easiest way to get just the right dosage of D3. I love that is is suspended in olive oil, and that I can easily adjust my dosage. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
little tart
 October 9, 2015
" There is a bit of a sour taste, but 1 drop under the tongue is an easy way to get a days supply of Vitamin D. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great product, terrible dispenser
 September 19, 2015
" We CAN NOT get this vitamin out of the container. YOu have to sit with your head up for a loooooooooong time waiting for a drop to come out. Terrible dispenser. Won't buy these again till they make a new dropper. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D Drops -- 2000 IU per serving - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
How do I get a Drop????
 September 13, 2015
" Very bad delivery system. I will be returning the BOGO offer.
Not good if you can't get a accurate dosage!!
I can't give a review, if I can't use the product!!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next