Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings

New name - same high quality Vitacost product! Easy-to-take liquid supplies 400 IU of vitamin D3 per drop. 900 servings per bottle! What is Vitacost  InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®)? Vitacost Baby D’s is a liquid form of vitamin D ideal for anyone who has trouble swallowing capsules. It features vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) the same form of vitamin D the body produces when skin is exposed to ultraviolet radiation from the sun. .  . Increased use of sunscreen and less time spent outdoors can result in less-than-optimal natural vitamin D production by the body. In addition few natural foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value needs. Vitacost Baby D’s is a good source of vitamin D supplying 400 IU per single-drop serving.  . How does vitamin D support health? Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Supports the maintenance of healthy bones and teeth.*. Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost  InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®)? Easy to take. May be taken alone or added to food or beverages. One drop provides 400 IU of vitamin D (as cholecalciferol). Each bottle contains 900 servings! Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: In order to improve the delivery of this supplement the dropper style has been updated. Instead of dippable squeeze-top wands bottles now feature fixed drop-dispensers.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Review 1 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hussain
fromLouisville, KY
Good product
 November 2, 2014
"The product is good but delivery system should be improved. I would recommend only if delivery system is modified."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SDM713
fromBurbank, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value
 October 6, 2014
"Much, much better value than the vitamin d drops for infants sold in stores. Easy to use, just add to bottle. I do wish the dropper were a bit easier to use. Overall, though, great! Especially for the price per serving!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krispykat
fromJP
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
superior product. tastes great
 September 4, 2014
"I'm an adult but bought this for myself because I'm already taking
other supplements (vitamin C gummies, biotin, VITACOST B COMPLEX etc) and didnt want anything too strong. My blood tests show low D levels even though I get enough sunlight. I put a few drops of this in filtered water. Havent had another D test so dont know how effective it is but 5 stars for no additives!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLea
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great easy to use!
 June 24, 2014
"This stuff is a much needed supplement for us here in the rain! Easy to use and a lot for the $, was nice to see a Vitacost brand of this stuff! Yay!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kwmorgan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't recommend
 June 7, 2014
"Very lousy dispenser and horrible after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itllbeokay
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for immunity
 May 4, 2014
"I feel like my kids are getting the D they need for fighting germs. I must say I liked the old bottle better that came with a dropper. The new double-seal does not make for very easy application. That's my only beef!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
myhopeinhim
fromMitchell, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 9, 2014
"Love that these are easy to give to my kids, they barely notice when I add it to their morning drink. I am not crazy about the new topper. I prefer the old squeeze top to this new dropper cap. It is slow to come out of the bottle. The product itself is great quality stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodHealthSeeker
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We love this!
 April 4, 2014
"This is a great Vitamin D product. I bought is for me actually, but use it with my kids as well. It is a great value and doesn't taste our water when I put it is our bottles in the morning. I think it will take us a long ways which is a HUGE bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soozw
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 27, 2014
"Great product, and most cost effective of all the choices out there! However, a dropper would be easier to use than the controlled-flow top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mirelle
fromSnohomish, wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 14, 2014
"This is the best value I have found to give my kids vitamin d. I love that the only other ingredient is olive oil. The only reason I gave a four star rating is because it is a little inconvenient to drop a serving into their cod liver oil. And the dropper is reluctant to drop. But all in all, I would purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Vit D Product
 January 25, 2014
"I was very picky about the vitamin D supplement I bought for my baby. Most of them have additional ingredients like corn oil or other things. This is a very pure formulation of only D3 and olive oil. I am very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budgie678
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural product
 January 21, 2014
"I like that this is a natural product and you only need to give one drop to your child. the only problem I have is that its hard just to drop one drop. Usually 2 comes out at once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grayless
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 November 29, 2013
"My granddaughter loves her baby d's and there is not a bunch of added stuff that is not needed, just olive oil and vitamins D. Yeah!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoginut
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Such great value for so many doses!
 November 14, 2013
"This little bottle has 900 doses of Vitamin D! Myself and my kids all take 800 IU a day, so that adds up to a lot of Vitamin D. Locally, I cannot find another product that even remotely measures up to the Vitacost D drops price-wise. Just a warning, however, these D drops are in a base of olive oil, so they taste like olive oil. Some people may not like that, but it doesn't bother us. I just put a drop or two in the baby's bottle, in the kiddo's juice, or whatever to hide it. For me, it's no biggie to take as the taste doesn't bother me at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GuyBrazil
fromSanta Catarina, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Perfect.
 September 18, 2013
"perfect product. Easy application for children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minkemew
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful for breastfed infants
 August 1, 2013
"This products tastes like olive oil unlike the nasty brands sold in my local super market. Free of additives and dyes and what's even better, only a single drop is needed daily. Perfect for my newborn that doesn't take bottles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodAllergy
fromGuatemala
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tasteless and easy to administer
 May 26, 2013
"Excellent product, no taste, so children take it with out any problem.
Highly recommended.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Psalm139
 April 3, 2013
"Love how only one drop is needed and there are no unnecessary additives. My daughter doesn't mind them at all. My only complaint is trying to get a single drop into my daughters mouth is sometimes difficult with the dropper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenmarie24
Great deal!
 March 21, 2013
"This is such a great deal. No artificial colors or fillers like the popular brand sold in discount stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost InfantHealth Liquid Vitamin D Drops for Kids (Baby-D's®) -- 400 IU - 1 fl oz (30 mL) - 900 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kerbear
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love the dropper
 March 6, 2013
"this is easy to use, as it has a dropper, and little ones don't have to wait around for the drops to come out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next