Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz

Naturally Caffeine Free Herbal Coffee. Citrus Notes of Orange Peel Sweetened by Dates & Figs. Light Roast - Fruity Bright Body. 75% Organic. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee.  . Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Prebiotic - Inulin from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health.  . Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep.  . For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure!  . Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of teeccino has far less sugar that hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious!  . Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7roses
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product tastes great
 September 30, 2013
"We wanted to get off of coffee and this is the best tasting herbal coffee we have tasted! We have tried several, but like this the best. I would recommend this to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GSAN
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste, Great price, Great delivery
 December 3, 2012
"This is one of the better coffee substitutes, and Vitacost has the best price, and great delivery. I mix it with my coffee, 1/2 and 1/2. It is thick, has a strong flavor, so I make sure to put enough water in the coffeemaker. The Original blend is my favorite, as it just has a clean flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iggie
fromNY NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Happy this exists
 May 11, 2012
"Don't expect the taste of coffee - definitely has a robust taste - I have tried all the different flavors, but after a few years I have settled on the Original - when I purchased a really drip coffee maker, one that produces extremely hot water, and keeps it hot, that's when I truly was able to enjoy each cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prankie
fromPompano Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Original Mediterranean Herbal Coffee
 April 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This herbal coffee has a great flavor and is a great subsitute for regular coffee if you want to avoid the caffeen jitters. I love my "coffee" and with Teeccino I am able to drink it all day long if I wish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marms
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Coffee Substitute on the Market
 October 8, 2009
"Because of reflux issues, I had to stop drinking coffee. Now I can have the taste and experience of something very close to coffee, without the caffeine probelms I used to have."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3beautifulones
fromupland, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love it..
 August 5, 2009
"I've had this coffee alternative for 2 days now, and I love it. I don't have the jitters like I did with the regular coffee either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas
Delicious
 June 20, 2009
"I am trying to level out my Ph so decided to try this stuff since it's a healthy alternative to the nasty acids in coffee. In my opinion it tastes remarkably similar to coffee. I usually make my coffee pretty strong so I double what the package instructs and sweeten with a splash of real maple syrup and it's delicious. I take guarana pills to make up for the missing caffeine. Oh..and it's also really good iced!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great caffeine free substitute
 April 4, 2009
"I've been trying to reduce my caffeine intake and this is the best product i have come across. You can prepare as you normally would with ground coffee beans (eg use a french press) but there isnt any coffee in this product. Its pricy but i think its worth it. Give it a try!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Original -- 11 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product