Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz

Velvety Chocolate with a Hint of Heat from Chiles. Naturally Caffeine-Free Herbal Coffee. Dark Roast - Lush Dense Body. USDA Certified Organic. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee. Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Prebiotic - Inulin from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health. Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep. For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure! Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of teeccino has far less sugar that hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious! Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, but could live without the heat
 December 17, 2014
"I LOVE the Teeccino herbal coffee line in general. If you like a hint of chili with your chocolate, you may love the Chocolate Maya blend. However, I found the heat of the chili distracting. I was able to mute that distracting note by adding a little more coconut milk to my normal 50/50 blend of coconut/almond milk, so I will continue drinking what I have. However, I personally would not buy this flavor again due to the chili. It does have a nice, although light, chocolate flavor though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cody1
great flavor
 September 13, 2014
"We've been drinking Teeccino for over a year. First time I've tried this flavor and it's my new favorite. Still mixing with about 25% coffee though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katu
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUM
 September 11, 2014
"I have replace my coffee addiction with this...love the chocolate and slightly spicy flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMDB
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes good but BEWARE
 September 2, 2014
"As a first timer with this product, I was very careful to follow the instructions on brewing. Instructions said brew as you would regular coffee.Okay, easy enough! HOWEVER, the product did not act like regular coffee. The filter basket filled with water as the drip process became clogged. By the time I realized what was happening, hot water and the "grounds" were spilling all over the coffee maker! Hot grounds were everywhere. After cleaning up a terrible mess, and straining the product it did taste good! The coffeemaker may be a casualty. Most of the electrical additions are dead. It's only usable by plugging in & unplugging.
In CONCLUSION: the stuff tastes pretty good, but if using a drip coffeemaker watch like a hawk, and be prepared to buy Kuerig!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maizegirl
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great alternative
 June 20, 2014
"I have been very happy with this as a coffee alternative. The Teechinos have great blends like traditional coffees. This blend should include in the label (it is labeled on the package, just not the Vitacost label) that it has a little hot pepper. I don't mind the extra heat of the chiles, but my husband doesn't like it. I really like all of these, just this flavor should have a note about the pepper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinniePooh
fromNOVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's great!
 April 17, 2014
"Chocolate, and a heated spice. It's an interesting change, from the norm. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ginnney
fromLake Stevens
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural, organic.
 March 16, 2013
"I can definitely taste the chocolate.
I like it that it is all natural, organic, won't dehydrate and
give me the shakes.
The flavor is strong and I have to use alot of creamer.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callallili
Delicious!
 June 10, 2012
"This has been a staple for me throughout my pregnancy, when I'm off of coffee. A little cream and Sweetleaf chocolate stevia, and it tastes like heaven."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterloom
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is delicious!
 April 24, 2012
"I can't drink coffee, and this is by far the best herbal coffee I've ever tried."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharonB
fromSilver City, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
So rich and satisfying!
 August 3, 2011
"Teecino Organic Chocolate Maya Herbal Coffee has a hefty, dark, cocoa taste. It has more body than most teas and a deeper, richer flavor that holds up to being iced. I've looked a long time for something that is as satisfying to drink as coffee, and this is it... but without the heavy dose of caffeine. It has the perfect blend of roasted herbs and cocoa to give it the depth and body of coffee with a rich dark chocolate flavor and aroma as well."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fredcat
fromBay Area, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Good...
 July 17, 2011
"...But not as good as the Mocha, which is my favorite. However, it's good to have something a little different, and it's nice and smooth!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teeccino Organic Herbal Coffee Chocolate Maya -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessiga
fromDallas, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
chocolate teeccino...mmmm
 May 24, 2011
"I can't get enough of this stuff!! And no negative side effects like coffee."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.