Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz

Naturally Caffeine Free Herbal Coffee. Light Roast - Bright Vivid Body. Coolness of Green Peppermint Accents Ultra-Rich Cocoa. 75% Organic. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee. Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Prebiotic - Inulin from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health. Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep. For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure! Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of teeccino has far less sugar that hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious! Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite Teeccino!
 December 17, 2014
"I LOVE the Teeccino herbal coffee line in general, and have tried the French Roast, Java, Chocolate Maya, and Chocolate Mint. While all are good, the Mint is my favorite. It has subtle notes of chocolate and mint, and when I add my usual dollop of "milk" (a 50/50 blend of coconut and home-made almond milk) it is transformed to a delightful creamy desert that I can have anytime because it has no caffeine and no added sugar! LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ka2oby
fromNazareth, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the teeccino products
 December 5, 2014
"I like teeccino. It does not taste like coffee. The chocolate mint is not my favorite but it is good. It is a bit pricey but I don't drink it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leezabelle
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is so delicious
 September 8, 2014
"I enjoy this with a little canned coconut milk and stevia in it. It is so refreshing and tastes nothing like coffee to me though. It's so much better. I think the next flavor I'm going to buy is the Hazelnut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauandern
fromEllijay, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 August 22, 2014
"I am trying to reduce the caffine. So, My husband and I have been going 1/2 and 1/2 with regular coffee. I love the sweetness, the Mint flavor and feel like we are getting something better, not sacrificing. Good Stuff...I would like to try some other flavors, but I really love mint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsMcCra
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth the price
 May 21, 2014
"I am a coffee addict, but I'm trying to cut down on my caffeine consumption and I wanted something I could drink at night. This is the perfect solution. I just tried it tonight for the first time, and it was just heavenly. The flavors blend together very well with the perfect balance of smooth and just slightly sweet. I am usually very frugal. This tea/coffee is just so delicious, I plan on keeping it around regularly. Definitely going to try the other flavors, as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savard
fromCanada, Québec
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just like real coffee, but better
 April 30, 2014
"No need to add milk !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinniePooh
fromNOVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 17, 2014
"This flavor is my absolute favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slfd225
fromHopewell,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2014
"Teeccino Herbal Coffee is great. I have tried a number of flavors and like it better than coffee and it has NO caffeine!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Namma
fromMontgomery, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this herbal "coffee" alternative
 December 31, 2013
"Chocolate mint is one of my favorite flavors in candy and
ice cream. Since I am doing my best to indulge in only
healthy food products, I also try to stay away from ice
cream and candy. What a great treat to find this great
product that is naturally caffeine free and still gives me the
opportunity to have "coffee" and in my favorite flavor too!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanna06
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 December 12, 2013
"For chocolate lovers everywhere! Fresh minty flavor. Especially love this hot drink after a meal and a plus is that it's free of caffeine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmo40
Love it
 October 17, 2013
"I mix half Teeccino with half coffee gives great flavor to coffee and half the caffeine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrazHim
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this is good stuff
 August 4, 2013
"This is great to use along with regular coffee in my Keurig coffee maker using the refillable cups. I make 1/2 c of regular and 1/2 c of the Teechino mint. It keeps the caffeine down and I love the chocolate mint flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilbev6
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 2, 2013
"A great and yummy coffee replacement! Love the chocolatey, crisp mint taste. Perfect hot or iced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracielou1
fromBlooming Grove, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"Love this flavor of herbal coffee. Started the Teeccino products when I decided to stop drinking coffee due to beginning an alkaline diet because of osteoporosis. Really enjoy this beverage!
Great substitute for coffee!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TT74
fromNorthern VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite Teeccino!
 July 8, 2013
"After needing to go gluten-free, and giving up coffee, I decided to give Teeccino a try. I use to LOVE my morning coffee, and was sad to think that I had to give that up. Teeccino Herbal Coffee has made that transition a pleasant one, and it's good to know that it's actually healthy for you and doesn't contain caffeine. I also LOVE chocolate, so naturally I wanted to try Teeccino's chocolate varieties. The chocolate mint flavor is my favorite, but I will say that it is heavy on the mint side, so I mix it half and half with Teeccino's mocha flavor. It is the perfect combination, in my opinion. Very rich and decadent! FYI: I use a French press to make my coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karizy
Obsessed with this!
 June 14, 2013
"Love the chocolate mint teeccino. I tried many other flavors that I didn't like so much as I transitioned to a no-caffeine diet. This one is AMAZING. So yummy and gives me my chocolate, sweet fix that I crave every day. Can't get enough of it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bilquis
fromcoldwater, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 24, 2013
"this is my favorite flavor for Teeccino Herbal Coffee. It does take the place of coffee for me, I love it for a treat. Great flavor of mint."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunview
This product taste great
 May 11, 2013
"I quick drinking coffee because of the acidity. I love the flavor of the chocolate mint teeccino. I have shared it with friends and they are now drinking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthywman
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my kids love it
 May 2, 2013
"In our house we refer to Teecino as "baby coffee" because ever since the kids were really little we would make them this drink, while we parents had actual coffee. Good for you too. Beneficial prebiotics and fiber, tastes great for all ages. When I feel like having a cup of coffee but don't want to feel jittery I have this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldenhaired
fromIndian Rocks Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 25, 2013
"For many years I've been trying to reduce my caffine intake, when I discovered Teeccino Chocolate Mint, it satisfies not only the desire for a coffee, but for chocolate as well. Tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next