Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz

Naturally Caffeine Free Herbal Coffee. Light Roast - Bright Vivid Body. Coolness of Green Peppermint Accents Ultra-Rich Cocoa. 75% Organic. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee. Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Prebiotic - Inulin from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health. Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep. For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure! Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of teeccino has far less sugar that hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious! Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinniePooh
fromNOVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 17, 2014
"This flavor is my absolute favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slfd225
fromHopewell,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2014
"Teeccino Herbal Coffee is great. I have tried a number of flavors and like it better than coffee and it has NO caffeine!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Namma
fromMontgomery, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this herbal "coffee" alternative
 December 31, 2013
"Chocolate mint is one of my favorite flavors in candy and
ice cream. Since I am doing my best to indulge in only
healthy food products, I also try to stay away from ice
cream and candy. What a great treat to find this great
product that is naturally caffeine free and still gives me the
opportunity to have "coffee" and in my favorite flavor too!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanna06
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 December 12, 2013
"For chocolate lovers everywhere! Fresh minty flavor. Especially love this hot drink after a meal and a plus is that it's free of caffeine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmo40
Love it
 October 17, 2013
"I mix half Teeccino with half coffee gives great flavor to coffee and half the caffeine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrazHim
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this is good stuff
 August 4, 2013
"This is great to use along with regular coffee in my Keurig coffee maker using the refillable cups. I make 1/2 c of regular and 1/2 c of the Teechino mint. It keeps the caffeine down and I love the chocolate mint flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilbev6
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 2, 2013
"A great and yummy coffee replacement! Love the chocolatey, crisp mint taste. Perfect hot or iced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracielou1
fromBlooming Grove, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"Love this flavor of herbal coffee. Started the Teeccino products when I decided to stop drinking coffee due to beginning an alkaline diet because of osteoporosis. Really enjoy this beverage!
Great substitute for coffee!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TT74
fromNorthern VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite Teeccino!
 July 8, 2013
"After needing to go gluten-free, and giving up coffee, I decided to give Teeccino a try. I use to LOVE my morning coffee, and was sad to think that I had to give that up. Teeccino Herbal Coffee has made that transition a pleasant one, and it's good to know that it's actually healthy for you and doesn't contain caffeine. I also LOVE chocolate, so naturally I wanted to try Teeccino's chocolate varieties. The chocolate mint flavor is my favorite, but I will say that it is heavy on the mint side, so I mix it half and half with Teeccino's mocha flavor. It is the perfect combination, in my opinion. Very rich and decadent! FYI: I use a French press to make my coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karizy
Obsessed with this!
 June 14, 2013
"Love the chocolate mint teeccino. I tried many other flavors that I didn't like so much as I transitioned to a no-caffeine diet. This one is AMAZING. So yummy and gives me my chocolate, sweet fix that I crave every day. Can't get enough of it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bilquis
fromcoldwater, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 24, 2013
"this is my favorite flavor for Teeccino Herbal Coffee. It does take the place of coffee for me, I love it for a treat. Great flavor of mint."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunview
This product taste great
 May 11, 2013
"I quick drinking coffee because of the acidity. I love the flavor of the chocolate mint teeccino. I have shared it with friends and they are now drinking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthywman
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my kids love it
 May 2, 2013
"In our house we refer to Teecino as "baby coffee" because ever since the kids were really little we would make them this drink, while we parents had actual coffee. Good for you too. Beneficial prebiotics and fiber, tastes great for all ages. When I feel like having a cup of coffee but don't want to feel jittery I have this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldenhaired
fromIndian Rocks Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 25, 2013
"For many years I've been trying to reduce my caffine intake, when I discovered Teeccino Chocolate Mint, it satisfies not only the desire for a coffee, but for chocolate as well. Tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amcnyc410
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Like drinking dessert!
 March 12, 2013
"Having given up coffee a few years ago I was thrilled to find Teeccino and this mint chocolate version is so delicious I drink it sometimes instead of having dessert. The mocha flavor is more of an every day drink but this one is seriously decadent with a little milk and stevia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncmomof4
Fantastic!
 March 7, 2013
"This is my new favorite flavor- so wonderful! Really tastes like chocolate-mint, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdavid1111
fromChicagoland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not like regular coffee
 March 6, 2013
"I like this stuff very much. BUT in my view it's not like a mint-flavored coffee. It's a thicker looking drink to me. By them calling it Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint I feel they're trying to pass it off as coffee and I think it's like an herbal drink replacement for coffee, but not coffee. You do go thru all the coffee rituals which is a nice thing...the brewing, stirring, sipping, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWML
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT COFFEE SUBSTITUTE WITH GREAT TASTE!
 November 7, 2012
"My husband quit regular coffee because of blood pressure issues so we have been searching for a subtitute and found this brand in a health food store. He tried it with almond milk and grade 'b' maple syrup and loves it. We now order it online to save money so we have the best of both worlds through Vitacost!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifeybins
fromNeenah, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely Indulgent!
 September 24, 2012
"I LOVE this herbal coffee! I have tried other flavors as well and this is my favorite. It's such a treat at the end of the day and so nice that it doesn't have caffeine. Even my 3 yr old daughter likes it! YUM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Chocolate Mint -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
petlover2
fromAbilene, Tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mint should not be in coffee
 July 15, 2012
"This is not my favorite flavor. Mint is best left in gum, breath mints, toothpaste, and mouthwash. I even enjoy munching on freshly picked sprigs from the garden. I will finish this but in the future purchase the other fine varieties."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next