Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz

75% Organic. Medium Roast -Full Smooth Body. Natural Caffeine-Free Herbal Coffee. Lush Chocolate Over the Essence of Coffee; A Hint of Sweetness. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee. Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Prebiotic - Inulin from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health. Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep. For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure! Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of teeccino has far less sugar that hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious! Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
28 out of 33(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LenaTheresa
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't care for at all
 July 31, 2013
"I had been drinking this for about a week and each day I thought it was the creamer as I've been experimenting with veganism and used almond/cashew cream, almond milk, coconut milk, and realized it's the coffee that's just not good. I actually don't feel well after I drink it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maizegirl
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
have used as coffee replacement
 June 3, 2013
"I have used it to eliminate coffee from my routine. The health benefits have made it something my husband had learned to enjoy too. So we both have our "coffee" together- and both enjoy it. (He has never really been a coffee drinker.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerO
fromWillis, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 5, 2013
"A great substitute for coffee. I have had to give up coffee because I have osteoporosis and this makes a great drink. I actually prefer it to coffee now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wishing
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Honestly the best substitute for coffee
 May 5, 2013
"My friend and I decided to try this because it had all natural ingredients and we were looking for a substitute for coffee. My Mocha and her Amaretto was so good we guard it. The cost
is a bit pricey, but she has already bought her second bag. She Probably is not going to share with me. Smile
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PeanutButterNJelly
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very good.
 March 31, 2013
"I like strong coffee but not the bitter strength of this coffee. I also got decaf which I did not see (and don't see on this description) which was a disappointment."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avacadogirl
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great coffee substitute
 March 29, 2013
"Teeccino is a great coffee substitute. It is great to be able to have something that taste as good as this and know that it is not bad for you.....in fact it is good for you! I particularly like the Mocha flavor but have tried them all and enjoy them, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettyjed
fromMechanicsville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite faux coffee
 March 21, 2013
"it's not coffee but when I had to give up caffeine, this became a great substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InspiredShopper
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:45-54
Best price I have found!
 March 6, 2013
"I was a coffee-lover for over 30 years, in fact I still am, but I wanted to cut down on my caffeine and was starting to see that the acidity was giving me grief any time after noon. So, I gradually made the shift from coffee/Teeccino combo to full Teeccino and I love it! (I took about 10 days so I didn't have to suffer). Teeccino can be brewed in my coffee maker so I can still wake up to timed, brewed, fresh, hot beverage! I just wish Vitacost would continue to carry all the varieties of Teeccino. Sometimes they don't carry the one I want. My health food store carries this product, but it's $10 v. <$8 at Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuluMay
fromPA
Teeccino Mocha
 March 5, 2013
"I like this flavor the best of all the Teeccino's I've tried. I like part Coffee, part Teeccino and a big splash of cream. Yum!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattycats
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 13, 2013
"I enjoy this drink in the morning instead of coffee ...it tastes great and makes me feel better knowing it's alkaline instead of acidic."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyone1
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Better than Starbucks!!!!!
 December 5, 2012
"Healthier choice too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArizonaAl
fromPhoenix
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
You'll never go back!
 November 29, 2012
"Came upon this product by chance and now I'm hooked. Wonderful flavor, like a meal in a cup. Hard to find this in stores. Vitacost had the best price--no surprise. I am really hooked on Teeccino, any flavor. This is my night time drink."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrapbookereeah
fromVictoria, BC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Coffee....but the best alternative out there
 September 27, 2012
"Now that I can't drink coffee I am pleased to have found this product. It's excelllent. I will not be reviewing all the flavours I purchased....just this one. But please know every flavour is wonderful....I enjoy them all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJR3
fromCalifornia
I can't keep my kids from drinking my coffee!
 July 4, 2012
"Here's how I make it:
+ Brew 8 cups of coffee over 3/4 C teeccino mocha (8 cups according to the drip coffee maker is less than 8 C)
+ Microwave 1/2 gallon whole milk in large glass bowl for about 15 minutes or until boils
+ Stir teeccino in milk while both are still hot.
+ Stir in 1/2 C agavee
+ Put in fridge. Drink cold.
The kids refer to it as "papa's coffee" and they love it. I love it, too.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DianaMck
fromKerrville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not my cuppa tea...
 June 19, 2012
"This brews up too strong...so I just use Dandy Blend if I need a cup of coffee like hot goodness."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmadeb
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting coffee
 May 13, 2012
"I love this product. I love that if I want a cup late in the afternoon or in the evening I don't have to worry that I won't loose sleep.
I have had several flavors and every one is great.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prankie
fromPompano Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Teeccino Mocha Mediterranian Herbal Coffee
 April 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I liked this product very much. The flavor was subtile, but delicious. A great start to the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WeberLady
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Okay
 April 25, 2012
"I do not recommend mixing this with your current coffee as suggested. I did and the taste was horrible. Better to use it on its own"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pmkmtmjm4
fromjax fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not good
 April 24, 2012
"this just was not very tasty to me. i hoped to find a coffee alternative but not this. i did try it because of the sell price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Mocha -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gnatty
fromDelta, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this stuff!
 January 18, 2012
"I drink this with a little Chocolate Soy milk and it just makes my day with every sip."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next