Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz

Creamy Puree Of Sesame Seeds. All Natural. No Additives. Tahini is an all natural creamy purée of sesame seeds that has a light nut-like flavor. Because it does not contain emulsifiers or thickeners it may separate.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
49 out of 54(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CynFluence
fromAustin texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mix well
 July 9, 2015
"As with other tahinis just make sure you stir well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dearie
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy to use
 July 7, 2015
"I like the taste of the tahini and it is not overpowering in my hummus. It is very creamy and easy to mix with other ingredients. I think that it has a good price on it also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
If you like Tahini Dressing
 May 11, 2015
"Fast way to make Tahini Dressing, there are a lot of good recipes on the internet, this makes it even faster to make. Good flavor, good texture, will buy again. Vitacost has the best shipping too. Fast and safe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowwhiteRosered
fromArlington, Texas
Gender:Female
Excellent Tahini
 March 22, 2015
"I'm a serious home cook, baker, and former caterer. Joyva has been my staple tahini for years. The wide-mouth steel can makes it easy to stir with a small to medium spoon after you remove product from the refrigerator and before use, to blend separated oil. Like most nut butters and oils, tahini turns rancid quickly if left in the pantry. This tahini is made in the USA and has a delicious flavor. Blended with drained, organic chick peas (the "juice" reserved & added as needed), good olive oil, fresh lemon juice, garlic, and salt; it makes divine, creamy, nutritious hummus that my husband and children gobble up. The price is right, especially compared to what they want for it (if you can find it) in grocery stores. Look no further."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGreatLife
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 March 4, 2015
"Just not a fan of the can! open and I put in to a Ziplock container!
Just one person takes me awhile to finish put it in the fridge :D
Put on my grains, Brown Rice & Teff, Amaranth, etc……
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dustycounters
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Joyva Sesame Tahini
 December 28, 2014
"I only used this occasionally. Now I have a recipe for making my favorite tahini candy and this is great! I prefer home made over ready made from the store; I know how it is made and what is in it! Thanks Joyva and Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam6
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Prefer this Tahini
 November 6, 2014
"Just a personal choice but I like this Tahini over other brands. I use in salad dressing recipe & will cont. to buy"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaineOldie
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
 July 4, 2014
"Of all the Tahini products available, I find Joyva to be the most consistent - great flavor!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HemHaw
Best Tahini
 March 28, 2014
"This is my favorite brand of tahini. Although it separates, turning the container upside down and leaving it that way helps. Very smooth & creamy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oregonhippie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not for me ~
 March 22, 2014
"It is roasted maybe that's why I don't like the taste even w/a bit of salt. It's hard on bottom even after leaving it upside down all night.
I'm going to try to return just to see what they do if opened.
I will buy the better name brand & not be so cheap.
This just tastes cheap to me!
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beeee
fromWilliford, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty but needs a lot of stirring
 February 9, 2014
"Very tasty but needs a lot of stirring. It separates like natural peanut butter. The can it comes in is big enough to really get in there and mix it up and once that is done you have a great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I buy it often
 November 1, 2013
"I use it to make hummus. I really like it for fill in for some things."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good flavor
 October 12, 2013
"This works well in Hummus. It separates so a good bit of mixing is required. The flavor and price are great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
georgia3grandmama
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this tahini!
 October 4, 2013
"I purchased this tahini specifically to make my homemade hummus recipe. Once I opened the can and stirred it, I put it in little 2 oz. containers and froze all but the one I was using at the time. Freezes nicely, thaws nicely, and makes for great hummus! I recommend this product to everyone - but don't get discouraged with stirring it; all tahini (that I've every purchased) has to be stirred before using. Oh, and I thought the price was nice, too."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMary
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, great price
 October 3, 2013
"Love the taste and consistency of this product. I have used several brands of tahini and consistently come back to this one. I use it as a salad dressing. Yum!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagirl
fromKula, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy flavor and texture
 July 29, 2013
"Great flavor and consistency. This tahini doesn't clump as much as other brands do. I like the packaging - makes it easier to use."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larrytex
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High Quality
 July 5, 2013
"High Quality with good value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Tasty and good price
 June 21, 2013
"This is a great price for Tahini and it taste just as well as the others. Hmmmm! I do notice, though, that it is a little (just a little) less thick but still a very good seed butter."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaplain
fromLansing MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Joyva rocks!
 May 23, 2013
"best by far of anything I have tried for making hummus!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joyva Sesame Tahini -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beek
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VERY TASTY AND SMOOTH ONCE IT'S STIRRED!
 May 18, 2013
"Love it needs stirring but great taste. I am not crazy about the container but it works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next