Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box

100% Unbleached. Silicone Coated. Environment Friendly Products. 70 sq.ft (65 ft x 13 in). When using IF YOU CARE® Parchment Paper and Baking Paper no greasing is necessary. The paper has been coated with silicone  – a non-organic natural product – on both sides. Many parchment papers are coated with quilon. Quilon is a chemical containing chrome – a heavy metal – which when incinerated becomes toxic and leaves trace elements. The reason for the majority of parchment paper to be quilon-coated is the cost which is substantially lower than silicone. So in order to be environmentally friendly the paper should be silicone-coated. A silicone-coated paper is also the choice of professionals as it can be reused several times. If You Care 100% Unbleached Parchment Baking Paper is made from premium quality unbleached greaseproof paper. As no chlorine is used for Bleaching no chlorine is dumped into our lakes rivers and streams. What is Silicone? -- This Parchment Baking Paper is coated with Silicone which is derived from Silicon an element found in nature in sand quartz and rock. After oxygen it is the most abundant element on earth. Silicone is non-toxic when incinerated and landfull safe. It is the most environmentally friendly non-stick surface. It is also the most effective non-stick surface. What is Quilon? -- If You Care 100% Unbleached Parchment Bakin Paper is perfect for baking and cooking. No greasing is necessary so additional fat and calories are spared and time is saved. This paper does not affect the taste of baked goods. It is microwave safe. It is oven proof up to 450 deg F/240 deg C. roll is sufficient for 50-70 sheets. Sheets can be reused.  . Environmental Benefits. • No added chlorine no toxins. • Silicone derive from Silicon abundant in nature non-toxic. • Minimum Waste
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Review 1 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tacomachloe
fromTacoma, WA
calling all bakers!
 July 23, 2015
"This parchment is a must-have in your baking arsenal! It's strong, unbleached and is reusable depending on how it's used. I use it often for cookies, as well as lining metal pans when I don't want possible leaching of metals. Great for lining just about anything. Just trim to fit any size pan for cakes and they come out perfectly clean. It gives that "bakery" smooth finish to the bottom of baked good. You'll love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lagata91
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no cutting blade
 July 12, 2015
"I purchased this b/c it has more square feet than the grocery store brand and it is chlorine free. It performs well in my slow cooker when i make baked potatoes. however, as soon as i opened the package, the box came apart. i had to tape it back together to keep the roll in the box. It has a cardboard "cutting strip" but it does not work to cut the paper straight. If the manufacturer doesn't want to put a metal cutting strip, then they need to make an alternative that actually works to cut the paper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafirebird
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 11, 2015
"I use this parchment for baking and cooking. Great browning on the bake goods and vegetable. It is a staple product in my kitchen. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 May 30, 2015
"I've been using If You Care parchment baking products for about four years and like all of them. The parchment paper works well. I can't bring myself to get a Silpat because I don't trust the silicone doesn't off-gas something into my food, so this is a satisfactory substitute. I only wish it came in a larger roll."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pndmom
fromEllijay, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great baking tool
 April 29, 2015
"Parchment paper is a much better choice than aluminum foil and this brand is top notch. I use it for all my baked goods and dog cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I never bake or oven roast without it anymore.
 February 8, 2015
"This stuff is great. Especially for people like me, who roast red peppers or sweet potatoes in the oven. No more tedious oven cleanups from dripping veggies + this parchment is eco friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coleandlila
fromCarlisle ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great without the added chemicals
 January 17, 2015
"I was surprised to lean how many chemicals were in parchment paper so I was happy to find this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elmo2
fromCA and Baja Ca,Mx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 3, 2015
"This is the preferred paper of chefs and cooks who are elective
about what they use. The price is very competetive and I am a
repeat buyer, both for myself and friends. Cannot not recommend
this product more highly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes cleaning easier
 September 22, 2014
"I use parchment paper in all my baking pans, cookie sheets and my food cooks the same with no scrubbing of pans. Awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaloon
Great quality!
 July 20, 2014
"This parchment paper is really nice, durable quality while also environmentally friendly. It's not bleached so it doesn't leach toxins into my food as I'm baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanna27
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best
 June 26, 2014
"i love this parchment paper, nothing ever sticks to it! ever! whenever a recipe asks to oil the parchment paper, i never do and its still doesn't stick. I will use it forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easier to work with!
 May 26, 2014
"I find the 13in width to be a more effective sizing than the 15in width available in my supermarket. They also give you a good amount of paper compared to the readily available brand I was using. I cannot complain about it being unbleached, nor its being envornmentally friendly either! Good product and a great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rstarr
fromcalifornia
This unbleached paper works well for most foods
 May 2, 2014
"I buy and use this paper all the time. Good price esp for amount of paper. Works well for most of what use it for but allows a bit too much absorption on some of my more moisture intense recipes. Great for cookies, crackers. Can use several times in same day. Often just flip over if cooking another recipe"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job
 April 26, 2014
"I love to bake, whether it's roasting veggies or squash, or cookies, rolls and other sweet treats. This stuff does its job and does it well. There is no metallic cutting-edge to the box, so make sure your kitchen shears are nearby. Two thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thereview
 April 25, 2014
"I now use this instead of aluminum foil to line my baking pan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaDan
fromShorewood, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use this products many times a week.
 April 12, 2014
"I use this product many times a week. For baking cookies, heating up left overs in the oven, baking fish, cooking oven fries. It is so very usefull"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Best Parchment Ever
 March 7, 2014
"I used this with my stickiest fudge recipe and it pulled away clean enough to put away and use again. I can never use regular parchment again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
My absolute favorite
 February 3, 2014
"This winds up even cheaper per ft than the supermarket brand, works better, and is easier to cut each sheet. Plus the width fits my baking pans better. Love this and will stock up so I never run out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dapreacha
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 January 6, 2014
"We love this non-toxic parchment baking paper. The price at Vitacost is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
missEk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this product.
 November 20, 2013
"The only thing i would change is the box it falls apart very easily. The the product inside is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next