Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box

100% Unbleached. Silicone Coated. Environment Friendly Products. 70 sq.ft (65 ft x 13 in). When using IF YOU CARE® Parchment Paper and Baking Paper no greasing is necessary. The paper has been coated with silicone  – a non-organic natural product – on both sides. Many parchment papers are coated with quilon. Quilon is a chemical containing chrome – a heavy metal – which when incinerated becomes toxic and leaves trace elements. The reason for the majority of parchment paper to be quilon-coated is the cost which is substantially lower than silicone. So in order to be environmentally friendly the paper should be silicone-coated. A silicone-coated paper is also the choice of professionals as it can be reused several times. If You Care 100% Unbleached Parchment Baking Paper is made from premium quality unbleached greaseproof paper. As no chlorine is used for Bleaching no chlorine is dumped into our lakes rivers and streams. What is Silicone? -- This Parchment Baking Paper is coated with Silicone which is derived from Silicon an element found in nature in sand quartz and rock. After oxygen it is the most abundant element on earth. Silicone is non-toxic when incinerated and landfull safe. It is the most environmentally friendly non-stick surface. It is also the most effective non-stick surface. What is Quilon? -- If You Care 100% Unbleached Parchment Bakin Paper is perfect for baking and cooking. No greasing is necessary so additional fat and calories are spared and time is saved. This paper does not affect the taste of baked goods. It is microwave safe. It is oven proof up to 450 deg F/240 deg C. roll is sufficient for 50-70 sheets. Sheets can be reused.  . Environmental Benefits. • No added chlorine no toxins. • Silicone derive from Silicon abundant in nature non-toxic. • Minimum Waste
Overall rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 57(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Review 1 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyDog
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 21, 2016
"This parchment paper makes clean up so easy when cooking and baking. And I love knowing it's unbleached and safe!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freelywehavereceived
fromBozeman, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2016
"This product is safe for cooking, and works great; just like any other parchment paper. I just wish it was cheaper. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lyndee
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good parchment paper
 February 25, 2016
"This is a good product, but the packaging is not good. They need a cutter on the box for easy tear off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renet13
fromSag Harbor, New York
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Really outstanding
 February 5, 2016
"Other than the lack of a good tearing edge, the product is outstanding. I like to use it between aluminum foil and whatever I am baking so there is no contact. The aluminum never touches the food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kehki
fromOkey doe key , fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yesssss
 February 4, 2016
"After mistakenly almost starting a kitchen fire using wax paper I give this a 200% yes! Price is great... Product is great... Miss the sharp edge to tear the sheets though..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthworker
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This Product
 January 20, 2016
"I use this parchment paper for so many things. I bake cookies on it. I roast all kinds of vegetables on it. I line cookie tins and bags with it. I love it and always have it on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
70Catlady
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Non-Stick Surface
 January 14, 2016
"Not only is it perfect for baking, but I always use it for baking salmon portions in parchment forming a half moon and crumpling up the edges.......so easy and delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EveG
fromPacific Northwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect.
 November 23, 2015
"Love this. Great for many gluten-free items that bake fine, but stick miserably despite oiling. I feel so much better using this than the bleached paper, and I think I should have bought stock in the company!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofuhead
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this
 November 19, 2015
"This is a great product. I use it for all my baking needs, (including the cupcake papers they make) instead of oiling a pan. Clean up is easy, and no baked on oil to clean off, and the paper is unbleached."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyt32
fromHattiesburg, Mississippi
It contains no bleach
 November 7, 2015
"This product is great, non stick and non toxic. Serves it's purpose"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carioca1
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it for years
 November 3, 2015
"I love this paper. The food doesn't stick to it, even if I don't use any oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 October 25, 2015
"Love that this company makes a variety of unbleached, people, & planet safer products. Parchment paper is always a bit pricey, but it makes SO many baking projects easier & less messy, so why not buy this super brand?! It works great & sticky gluten free goodies come right off the paper with ease! I've bought 4-5 rolls of this paper, & will stock up before the holidays!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moooooo
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthful to use, great price and value
 October 9, 2015
"I used to buy this product in the neighborhood, however, they switched to the pre-cut sheets that are much more expensive so I am really glad that Vitacost carries it. It is a fantastic product that enables you to do without aluminum foil or to line your bird before you put on the foil to prevent metal contamination. Never burns, unless it comes into contact whith the broiler. Healthful, economical product. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tacomachloe
fromTacoma, WA
calling all bakers!
 July 23, 2015
"This parchment is a must-have in your baking arsenal! It's strong, unbleached and is reusable depending on how it's used. I use it often for cookies, as well as lining metal pans when I don't want possible leaching of metals. Great for lining just about anything. Just trim to fit any size pan for cakes and they come out perfectly clean. It gives that "bakery" smooth finish to the bottom of baked good. You'll love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lagata91
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no cutting blade
 July 12, 2015
"I purchased this b/c it has more square feet than the grocery store brand and it is chlorine free. It performs well in my slow cooker when i make baked potatoes. however, as soon as i opened the package, the box came apart. i had to tape it back together to keep the roll in the box. It has a cardboard "cutting strip" but it does not work to cut the paper straight. If the manufacturer doesn't want to put a metal cutting strip, then they need to make an alternative that actually works to cut the paper."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafirebird
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 11, 2015
"I use this parchment for baking and cooking. Great browning on the bake goods and vegetable. It is a staple product in my kitchen. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 May 30, 2015
"I've been using If You Care parchment baking products for about four years and like all of them. The parchment paper works well. I can't bring myself to get a Silpat because I don't trust the silicone doesn't off-gas something into my food, so this is a satisfactory substitute. I only wish it came in a larger roll."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pndmom
fromEllijay, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great baking tool
 April 29, 2015
"Parchment paper is a much better choice than aluminum foil and this brand is top notch. I use it for all my baked goods and dog cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I never bake or oven roast without it anymore.
 February 8, 2015
"This stuff is great. Especially for people like me, who roast red peppers or sweet potatoes in the oven. No more tedious oven cleanups from dripping veggies + this parchment is eco friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coleandlila
fromCarlisle ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great without the added chemicals
 January 17, 2015
"I was surprised to lean how many chemicals were in parchment paper so I was happy to find this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next