Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box

100% Unbleached. Silicone Coated. Environment Friendly Products. 70 sq.ft (65 ft x 13 in). When using IF YOU CARE® Parchment Paper and Baking Paper no greasing is necessary. The paper has been coated with silicone  – a non-organic natural product – on both sides. Many parchment papers are coated with quilon. Quilon is a chemical containing chrome – a heavy metal – which when incinerated becomes toxic and leaves trace elements. The reason for the majority of parchment paper to be quilon-coated is the cost which is substantially lower than silicone. So in order to be environmentally friendly the paper should be silicone-coated. A silicone-coated paper is also the choice of professionals as it can be reused several times. If You Care 100% Unbleached Parchment Baking Paper is made from premium quality unbleached greaseproof paper. As no chlorine is used for Bleaching no chlorine is dumped into our lakes rivers and streams. What is Silicone? -- This Parchment Baking Paper is coated with Silicone which is derived from Silicon an element found in nature in sand quartz and rock. After oxygen it is the most abundant element on earth. Silicone is non-toxic when incinerated and landfull safe. It is the most environmentally friendly non-stick surface. It is also the most effective non-stick surface. What is Quilon? -- If You Care 100% Unbleached Parchment Bakin Paper is perfect for baking and cooking. No greasing is necessary so additional fat and calories are spared and time is saved. This paper does not affect the taste of baked goods. It is microwave safe. It is oven proof up to 450 deg F/240 deg C. roll is sufficient for 50-70 sheets. Sheets can be reused.  . Environmental Benefits. • No added chlorine no toxins. • Silicone derive from Silicon abundant in nature non-toxic. • Minimum Waste
Overall rating:
4.931 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Review 1 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaDan
fromShorewood, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use this products many times a week.
 April 12, 2014
"I use this product many times a week. For baking cookies, heating up left overs in the oven, baking fish, cooking oven fries. It is so very usefull"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Best Parchment Ever
 March 7, 2014
"I used this with my stickiest fudge recipe and it pulled away clean enough to put away and use again. I can never use regular parchment again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
My absolute favorite
 February 3, 2014
"This winds up even cheaper per ft than the supermarket brand, works better, and is easier to cut each sheet. Plus the width fits my baking pans better. Love this and will stock up so I never run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dapreacha
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 January 6, 2014
"We love this non-toxic parchment baking paper. The price at Vitacost is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
missEk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this product.
 November 20, 2013
"The only thing i would change is the box it falls apart very easily. The the product inside is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Granola!
 October 30, 2013
"I use this product weekly for everything from Granola to baking chicken in my ceramic dishes. It keeps the dishes clean and my products bake without any slightest hint of burning. I love this product and it is a staple in my kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClareB
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
like it!
 October 25, 2013
"I love this parchment paper. I never used parchment paper that much before, but now I love to use it when I make my homemade granola and homemade breakfast cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutey
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
More product for less money
 September 16, 2013
"I have bought parchment from other places but this is by far the best price for the amount that you get. Another great feature is that it is easier to use than standard sizes because the package is shorter and cuts to fit easier on the cookie sheet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FarmWife
fromEast Coast USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Parchment
 September 14, 2013
"I've used this for a few years and I think it's a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthbugz
Exellent Product
 September 5, 2013
"A relief to use a high-quality, earth-friendly parchment paper that doesn't contain, or isn't treated with, health-questionable chemicals.
I've used this product for a few years now. It performs beautifully in the oven. I've never had a problem with it. Not one failure.
At a good price, too.
Thanks, Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 April 20, 2013
"I love using parchment paper for baking and the fact that this is not bleached and/or does not have undesirable chemicals is awesome. This paper works very well and I also resuse it and it still works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttery
fromKauai, HI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product for baking and more
 April 14, 2013
"I like to use this to roll out crackers which I dehdrate. I put the mix between two sheets and roll out carefully. I also cook potatoes on them so I don't have to clean the oven."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose123
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!!
 April 4, 2013
""If You Care" Parchment Baking Paper is my choice for baking. So easy to store and to use. Just tear off a sheet and line a cookie sheet or cake pan. Unbleached, and not coated with teflon or other nasty chemicals, baked goods taste yum without a chemical aftertaste like the Reynold's brand found on most store shelves. I also found that when baking with If You Care parchment, my cookies spread out and bake evenly. Not so with the other brand where cookies bake in a mound and look like a bisquit rather than a cookie. Economical...I baked 6 dozen cookies on one sheet before discarding. Also love "If You Care" cupcake/muffin pan liners and their coffee filters. So, if you care , I highly recommend this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE This Parchment Paper!
 February 27, 2013
"This paper does an excellent job of keeping my baked goods from sticking to the pan. I have used it for brownies, cookies and homemade chocolate with success so far. I love that it does not contain any bleaching or chemical agents as well! I highly recommend using this over regular parchment paper- it is better for you and better for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twigsntwine
fromSan Diego, California, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If You Care Parchment Baking Paper
 February 15, 2013
"After learning that most Parchment baking paper is made with chemicals that are harmful to our bodies, I decided to try this Parchment Baking Paper. I am very happy with this baking paper, we use it almost daily and will not ever go back to the big "R" name brand. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Higgsy
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has an abundance of good features
 December 25, 2012
"This parchment baking paper is completely environmentally friendly. As the paper is unbleached it is also absolutely safe to use.For a long time I have felt uneasy when I have had to use white (bleached) baking paper and searched the internet to find a safer product. We must be very careful in choosing what comes into contact with our food. I am so glad to have discovered this product. I now supply my married children with the paper.
The Natural Value waxed paper bags and waxed paper have the same qualities as the parchment paper but are not available in Australia and although I have to pay an extraordinary amount for postage, I do so because they are such fantastic products.
I supply my children with these two products as well.
The bags are just so very good! I gave most of them away to the family, but am now finding more and more uses for them so I'll have to purchase more soon!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 November 22, 2012
"It works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkerbell123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
always have it on hand!
 November 14, 2012
"never ever had any issues with it - always bake and cook almost everything with this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2012
"have been using for using, this beats all store bought prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for If You Care Parchment Baking Paper 70 sq. ft. -- 1 Box
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Better than Reynolds
 September 17, 2012
"70sq ft for $5 is the cheapest natural parchment paper you can find - it's even cheaper than the cheapest reynolds parchment paper. Does it's job just fine - I usually use the parchment around 5-10 times. Works well each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next