Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz

A delicious fruit spread made in France by an old recipe. Black raspberries sweetened only with grape juice concentrate. All Natural Ingredients. No Cane Sugar. 100% Fruit. Imported from France! Here is a major culinary achievement. Gifts of nature elevated by French chefs into all natural ‘Rhapsodie de Fruits’. At the same time both delectable and nutritious. St. Dalfour ‘Rhapsodie de Fruits’ are made in the heart of the French countryside to an old recipe from the Loire Valley. They are pure black raspberries. No sugar is added. Only the natural sweetness of concentrated grape juice is used. This natural sweetness produces a taste which is much fresher and more delicious than the heavy taste of sugar.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamlover
Good fruit flavors and not too sweet!
 October 5, 2014
"I like the good fruit taste; not too sugary. The only thing I wish was different was that the jar be shorter and wider making it easier to get all the jam out!
Another wish is that we could mix and match flavors and not have to buy two jars of each flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreidaMercury
fromKansas City, Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sugar free deliciousness.
 August 22, 2014
"Black raspberry jam is my favorite, but it's hard to find one without added sugar or high fructose corn syrup. This is a winner! Not only is it additive free (it's just fruit), but it also tastes so much better than all those that have additives & unnatural ingredients . It's the only brand of jelly/jam/fruit spread that I'll buy. It's heavenly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Supreme!
 October 22, 2013
"I love all Dalfour products. I have tried many Dalfour fruit spreads and they were all great! I also recommend Dalfour prunes. They are organic, no additives, soft, and very plump!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catkin
fromMontpelier, VT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great all-natural sugar-free fruit spread
 October 5, 2013
"First, I must confess that black raspberries are one of my favorite berries. It's rare to find a sugar-free (and artificial sweetener-free) black raspberry jam--so I was eager to try this product.
In my opinion, this fruit spread is the next-best thing to homemade. First, it is full-flavored and actually tastes like ripe black raspberries It has just enough fruit juice added to sweeten it to perfection -- enough to bring out, but not overwhelm, the flavor of the berries
It also has a firm texture and contains lots of crushed, cooked berries--along with the tiny seeds. I like a jam that is a bit chunky, not one that has been run through a sieve--but that is just my personal preference.
I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a high-quality natural, sugar-free and artificial-sweetener-free black raspberry fruit spread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leah2539
fromBillings, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A bit of heaven in a jar
 March 23, 2013
"I love St. Dalfour preserves, and the black raspberry is my favorite of those I've tried so far. Perfect on an English muffin, or anywhere else you would want some jam."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasia2
fromEwing, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just great
 October 4, 2012
"All my family loves it. Great taste, not too sweet, plenty of natural fruit. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
occyclist
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tough berries
 September 18, 2012
"The raspberries are quite firm, not very tasty. The jar was not sealed when it arrived and was sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2275
fromWilliston ND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2012
"I first had this product on a trip to France. I have no idea what the French do with their black raspberrys but it tastes out standing. Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anther
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Lots of real fruit -- wonderful!
 April 23, 2012
"Best quality and only healthy ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspber
 March 26, 2012
"Good - found it to be a little dry but tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLydia
fromSac
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best tasting fruit spread!
 January 14, 2012
"Love this brand of fruit spread. I bought 3 different kind. I have to say the golden plum is the best. I highly recommend you stir before using because chunks of fruit are at the top, otherwise it won't spread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sticks16
Quality Counts
 August 28, 2011
"I first ate this fruit spread in Montreal 6 years ago and then found the item in Virginia and online. As a lover of Black Raspberry there is no brand of fruit or jelly with better concentrated, yet not too sweet taste. Try all the flavors. No disappointment. A truly quality French import that is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great quality but not flavor.
 July 18, 2011
"I don't use jam very often but when I do I use a fruit only one. I saw the St Dalfour on Vitacost and since I have used the apricot in the past and liked it I thought I would give the black raspberry a try. Compared to Smuckers fruit only black raspberry the flavor is not as good at all. Definitely more sweet and less berry taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aniee
Best Value
 February 23, 2011
"I love this jam and anywhere else it costs me much more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Raspberry -- 10 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product