Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz

100% Fruit. An Old French Recipe. No Cane Sugar.  . A delicious fruit spread made in France by an old recipe.  Strawberries sweetened only with grape juice concentrate. Internationally renowned and surely number One in Australia "St. Dalfour 100% all natural fruit spreads" have won the hearts and taste buds of many descerning Australians and those seeking a healthier lifestyle. Produced in the Loire Valley France to an old time recipe St. Dalfour spreads contain no added cane sugar. Instead grape juice concentrate is added to provide a more natural sweetness. This ingredient ensures the taste integrity of the companion fruit be it; Apricot Strawberry Pear Kumquat and scrumptious Black Cherry. With the fruitiest selection on the supermarket shelf St. Dalfour 100% all natural fruit spreads offer a fruit choice to satisfy even the choosiest of fruit lovers ( now 18 fruit selctions to chose from). Why not visit our recipes page to experience some of the many ways in which St. Dalfour 100% all natural fruit spreads can compliment your favorite dish. With so many ways to enjoy "St.Dalfour all Natural Fruit Spreads" wouldn't you want to keep more St Dalfour varieties in your fridge?
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 33(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisewoman2
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious Black Cherry Fruit Spread
 January 18, 2016
"This is yummy! One of the few fruit spreads that are so delicious without the sugar! St. Dalfour's offers healthy, delicious fruit spreads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbartle
Delicious
 December 18, 2015
"This is a wonderful alternative to sugary jams and jellies. Sweetened with only fruit concentrate is is a far healthier choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendicious
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So good
 September 21, 2015
"Man, this stuff is so good, I have to make myself not eat it right from the jar with a spoon. Whole cherries. Sweet but only natural. No sugar or sweetemers. Great on warm toast, Ice cream, crackers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
choice cherries
 September 10, 2015
"All St. Delfour fruit products are excellent. They use choice fruit and cook it to perfection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teagan
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 June 25, 2015
"In my efforts to eat less sugar, I like to enjoy my sweet splurges, and this jam is on of those sugar indulgences that doesn't destroy my diet. It is packed full of flavor, and even 1/2 teaspoon is enough to savor on a slice of bread, sweeten plain yogurt, or bake in the centers of healthy muffins! Try all flavors :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 11, 2015
"I have tried several varieties of the St. Dalfour spreads and liked them all. I only wish they weren't quite so expensive. But they are tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect balance of sweetness and fruit flavor
 November 18, 2014
"Hi ya'll... I am not a big fan of sweet jellies and jams. In fact, I make most of my own and add as little sweetner as possible... I LOVE the taste of the fruit and when you use high quality fruit, there's no need to add tons of sugar.
St. Dalfour is a company that uses high quality ingredients. I know, I've been buying their products for quite a few years now. I love their teas and when I can find/locate their jarred prunes, I scoop them up... to die for! But back to the Black Cherry preserves... There are large chunks of actual cherry in the preserves... great flavor with a hint of sweet, good texture, fun to eat, not a hint of bitterness or lack of flavor. A winner, once again.
I don't know what to say, except... they've done it again. I really have liked all the St. Dalfour's I've purchased, whether from Vitacost or off the shelf at a store near home. This product is no exception. Go for it, unless you like your stuff really sugary, because it's not that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harjo
fromNairobi, Kenya
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Outstanding
 May 6, 2014
"I buy this brand frequently as it has no added sugar. This was the first time for the Black Cherry. It is excellent, being full of whole cherries, not too sweet as usual for their jams, and fab on toast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phylaubra
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE BEST!!!!!!!
 April 7, 2014
"I Love St. Dalfour fruit spreads but, I think the Black Cherry is my favorite! I had a problem finding it for a while. I am so happy to find it again and at such a reasonable price. I will continue to order from here as long as I can get St. Dalfour Black Cherry fruit spread. Thank you for having this wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rosie77
fromColfax, Ca
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2014
"Good but kinda bland. Has whole cherries and fruit sweetened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mj2dogs
fromHartford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for people watching sugar intake
 January 11, 2014
"I love this product and all the other St. Dalfour products I've tried. The best part is that they have a number of products that don't have any processed sugar substitutes or sugars. I love to use them in baking The fruit spread contains large pieces of good quality sweet fruits. I would highly recommend their products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VitaReview
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
nice to not have added sugar
 September 5, 2013
"I buy this because it is sweetened only with apple juice, although for the price they charge, I would expect it to be organic.
Tastes good but not a tremendous value, again, due to not being organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
triniguy
fromJAMAICA NEW YORK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This is an excellent whole fruit product.
 April 13, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The best I have ever tasted,it is pure and wholesome,My friends went crazy over its natural flavor.Try it!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meach1147
fromChantilly, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Great Tasting
 January 20, 2013
"I bought this product for my husband and he absolutely loves the great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Almost too good
 December 31, 2012
"I have to restrain myself to keep from eating half a jar at a sitting, it's so delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmotherx2
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
If you love cherries, this is for you!
 December 7, 2012
"I love St. Dalfour fruit spreads, but this was the 1st time I had tried this one. It is dee-lish with big pieces of cherries! Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dianaru
Sweet but no real cherry flavor
 October 20, 2012
"I was not impressed with this. It is sweet....that's about it. Perhaps a faint cherry flavor but not at all what I expected after tasting their excellent peach. I purchased 2 jars and will nit be purchasing anymore of the cherry flavir."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!!
 September 17, 2012
"I used this as a filling for a yellow layer cake I made--what a success!! All natural fruit--so good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frozenveg
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 August 29, 2012
"This product is delicious! The cherries are really luscious. This makes a great topping for oatmeal, ice cream, yogurt and so on as well as being a delicious topping for toast!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Cherry -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOBIE
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 6, 2012
"Wonderful!! I highly recommend it - tastes great and it is good for you. Have tried the blueberry as well. YUMMY This is the only jelly/jam I keep in my home. I am so grateful that Vitacost carries it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next