Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salsa or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz

No Preservatives. Fat Free. Low Salt. Gluten Free. No GMO Ingredients
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
foodie2014
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great salsa
 February 28, 2014
"love the convenience of home delivery of a great salsa to stock the shelves with free delivery! yum! thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere1955
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantasic Salsa
 October 28, 2013
"This salsa tastes like home made salsa and there is nothing better. Great flavor and excellent with vegetables, eggs and potatoes. Give a try you will not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlz49
fromBakersfield, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really like this
 July 29, 2013
"It is mild and tastes really good. I will buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I concur with other reviews ~ nice overall flavor!
 April 26, 2013
"We use this inside our egg batter in the morning~ adds a nice flavor without too much zing. Really good consistency!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodMorning
fromHonolulu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 April 25, 2013
"Fresh tasting and not too hot! YUM! A bit spendy but a great treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
seguara
sweet-sour edge
 March 29, 2013
"Sweeter and with more vinegar flavor than in some of the other jarred salsas. Ingredients seem to be quality ingredients. If I combine this salsa with other salsas, the sweet/sour becomes a more subtle nuance, and all is well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jmtk99
fromIuka, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome for jarred salsa!
 March 1, 2013
"I order this for my husband and kids and they LOVE it! This never lasts very long at our house! Not as good as fresh salsa but for jarred salsa it is the BOMB!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iteach
More taste less sodium
 February 5, 2013
"We love this salsa. It has one of the lowest sodium levels of all of them without giving up real flavor. We're not crazy about the chunky texture so we run it through the blender quick and it's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jefac07
fromCandler, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Salsa ever!!!
 February 14, 2012
"This salsa is so wonderful!! It is so fresh that you can smell the difference as soon as you open the jar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammiebjp
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Taste
 October 3, 2011
"I have tried many different brands of salsa and this is the best. You will not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bafbap
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WoW
 April 7, 2011
"The best salsa I have ever tasted!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turqlady
fromTEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
*BEST TASTING SALSA EVER !!!
 November 10, 2010
"OMG this is ABSOLUTELY the BEST TASTING SALSA I've EVER HAD, and I am always trying different brands because I LOVE SALSA! This Salsa has a flavor to it that is not in any other salsa. It will make you want more as I do. I will be buying more today! I can't believe how good this is, it's DELICIOUS and you can't put it down! I have eaten this with BBQ chips --oh my GOODNESS it's SO GOOD!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zorator
fromPuerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good taste
 July 23, 2010
"Great tasting salsa, mild yet has a slight burn to it for those that like the burn but not too much. A bit pricey though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
addictive
 March 29, 2010
"Great salsa!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Green Mountain Gringo Salsa Mild -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product