Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beans or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz

Heat & Eat. Lentils Red Beans and Spices in a Creamy Tomato Sauce. Ready in 90 Seconds. Kosher. Spice It Up™. Madras Lentils™.  . Feel the rhythm in every spoonful! Our creamy symphony of lentils red beans spices and tomatoes is music to your mouth. Let it play the lead in a spicy veggie taco or serve in harmony with a steaming bowl of basmati rice. It's an inspiring performance - in a pouch.  . Tasty Meal Ideas! Enjoy with steamed basmati rice. Try as a taco filler just add your favorite toppings. Add shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream for an easy party dip.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious -- just like lentils I've eaten in India
 March 20, 2016
" These lentils taste exactly like my favorite lentils in India -- and they are so handy in these pouches. Great when I want something healthy, hearty and quick. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Tasty!
 February 18, 2016
" I really enjoy making this and it does taste like it is from an Indian restaurant (my favorite place to eat). Very fast when you are avoiding gluten! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tasty Bite has a winner.
 March 31, 2015
" I so very much enjoyed my India food from Tasty Bite, ordered though Vitacost. Every step was quick and easy to complete. I certainly will fill my shelf up again as needed as these sauces tickle the tast buds. Thank you for a easy way to shop. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 May 15, 2014
" Expensive. best meatless chilli ever. You would think it had meat! One package for $3.60 is not even one full bowl. I wish I could afford 100 of these!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKauai, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As delicious as in India
 April 24, 2014
" These lentils are as tasty as what I've eaten in India at fine restaurants! I am so excited to have this at my fingertips in the U.S. and in an almost instantaneous preparation. Yay! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing and Delicious
 February 6, 2014
" One of my favorites all veggie meals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this stuff, even if it is kind of expensive
 December 13, 2013
" Lentils are cheap, yeah, and I do cook my own. But this stuff is great, portable, and one of my favorite lunch treats. Ingredients you can recognize, convenient pouch, excellent flavor...good stuff. When I find it on sale locally, I buy them out. Rarely happens. So I am thankful for reasonable price at Vitacost so I can always keep a few on hand at work. Great option for vegetarians. Nice treat for Indian food fans. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious!
 November 27, 2013
" This is a wonderful lunch for a gluten free individual. Tasty, with just a hint of heat, so much better than canned lentil soup. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Indian Chili
 September 19, 2012
" One of the best tasting prepared meals ever. Satisfying enough if you don't want meat with your meal. Good on it's own or with rice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tasty Bite Indian Cuisine 1 Step - 1 Minute™ Madras Lentils -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLOS ANGELES, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious Lunch
 April 24, 2012
" I have been looking for a quick vegetarian lunch alternative to be more cost-effective. My co-worker gave me a packet of this product and I was completely convinced that this will be an addition to my quick lunch alternatives :). It is very tasty, just the right amount of spices and it is vegetarian. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.