Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz

USDA Organic. BPA Free Liner. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
208 out of 213(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 October 24, 2014
"I use this pumpkin for my pumpkin oatmeal muffins. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamonlil
fromwinnemucca Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good
 October 22, 2014
"taste better than fresh Has a good flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Next best thing to home made!
 October 21, 2014
"I make a lot of things from scratch, and always the home-made stuff is going to be superior. Often, when I don't have the time in my schedule to process pumpkin (it's not a difficult thing to do, but takes a few hours) I will use this.
BPA-free can lining, organic, great flavor, and yes... I have to admit it, when there is some left over in the can from a recipe or a batch of pancakes, I eat it with a spoon!
As someone else noted, you can give this to your dog, it's safe. Also, maybe some of you don't know this, but cats usually love a winter squash, too... pumpkin and butternut squash, along with acorn, will usually catch a cat's attention."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justL
fromEarth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
When opting for ease of use...
 October 21, 2014
"Last year I got turned onto pumpkin smoothies...like pumpkin pie in drinkable form! I'd only used organic pumpkins and I have to admit, cleaning out the seeds, cutting the skin off the pumpkin, always seemed just a little too time consuming.
I finally gave in when I saw the organic canned pumpkin puree at such an affordable price.
So far, this product seems to be doing what I'd hoped: making delicious pumpkin smoothies! Now I can have them all year round!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
543210
Clean product, great price
 October 21, 2014
"This is a delicious product, you would almost never know it came from a can. Most important to me, the can has no BPA, a very dangerous and toxic chemical.
This is also the lowest price I could find on line, and MUCH lower than what it's sold for in local stores!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarelyThere
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM
 October 18, 2014
"This product is great straight from the can. Add it to recipes or eat it with a little syrup for a great treat. Savory or sweet!!! ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tirawa
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 13, 2014
"My dogs and I eat pumpkin. It is such a valuable food source and thankfully VitaCost has this year round and keeps the prices GOOD."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbcheesecake
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product
 October 11, 2014
"My go to pumpkin puree and I lost count of how many cans I have used. Vitacost provides great price and it is so easy to just have them shipped to my door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandafunk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious
 October 9, 2014
"Not only it's amazing, it's cheaper than the other stuff at Publix and Winn Dixie. The pumpkin is an overwhelming flavor l, in a good way, and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlesundog
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Organic Canned Pumpkin!
 October 2, 2014
"I have not been able to find canned organic pumpkin locally. Once I ordered Farmer's Market Organic I decided I would never buy the local (not organic) pumpkin ever again. Taste is phenomenal and texture is perfect for baking needs. I highly recommend this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMS10
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for pumpkin spice protein smoothies!
 September 29, 2014
"I blend this item with collagen protein, a banana, pumpkin spice, almond milk & ice for a delicious "fall" protein smoothie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Glutenfreeme61
Pumpkin or squash?
 September 22, 2014
"I've read that sometimes we're getting squash instead of pumpkin when we purchase canned pumpkin.I have used this brand a few times and I've noticed a difference in color and taste. I believe I've gotten a squash instead of pumpkin. Possibly cushaw. If you don't mind the difference then its ok. I prefer pumpkin in most recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsssporter
fromEast Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing taste
 September 21, 2014
"Love the taste! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor . . .
 September 5, 2014
"If I could can my own I would but this is a great alternative and it's in a BPA free can."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A staple in my cupboard
 August 31, 2014
"I love to roast sugar pumpkins and scoop out the pulp and puree it for recipes, but that's not always possible. I keep several cans of Farmer's Market Organic Pumpkin in my cupboard for baking. It's a great product, and the cans are BPA free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganCalifornia
fromNapa, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Versatile and delicious
 August 25, 2014
"This organic pumpkin is delicious and packed with nutrients. It's great to mix into soups to add some body and flavor, and wonderful in baked goods such as muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepender7
fromDayton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love baking with this product!
 August 23, 2014
"Baking is quick and simple using Farmers Market organic canned pumpkin! When you don't have time to bake and peel your own pumpkins this one is best! When I make pumpkin breakfast bars or pie this brand tastes the freshest - especially when baking Paleo style. Have compared many brands but this one tops them all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liliput
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes yummy pumpkin pie!
 August 20, 2014
"There aren't a lot of organic canned pumpkin products available, so I appreciate this one for that reason, plus the "no BPA" in the lining. Also, this does make a great pie or pumpkin pancakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
underrated
 May 21, 2014
"Why is canned pumpkin not more popular? Add bouillon to make soup, or add beans and serve over rice - a complete meal!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotionView
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delish!!!
 May 6, 2014
"I wasn't sure what I would do with canned pumpkin. I've only used it for pumpkin pie before. When it was offered as a BOGO I bought it and it sat for a few weeks while I tried to figure it out.
Then, one day I decided to use it just like sweet potatoes - I heated it and added cinnamon and butter and WOW it was delicious!
I follow a Paleo diet which eliminates most carbs and pumpkin is a better choice than potatoes. I received a recipe online for Paleo Pumpkin Pancakes! HOLY COW!!! They are delicious too!
So, pumpkin is now one of my favorites! I just reordered it. The flavor, even though it's canned, is great and there's no hint of it being canned at all. ENJOY!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next