Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz

USDA Organic. BPA Free Liner. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
222 out of 231(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feed to my slightly chubby dog
 December 11, 2014
"Our vet recommended putting some of this in with our dogs food to give her a sense of fullness. All of the fiber is good for her. She loves it.
I love that it is organic and comes in a BPA free can!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will definitely buy again at this price!!
 December 11, 2014
"I couldn't believe the excellent price for this pumpkin puree! Plus a BPA free can. Wow! A few of my cans were a little dented, but who's going to complain at less than 2 bucks a can? Not me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houseofkids
fromWoburn, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 December 9, 2014
"I use this to make unpin bread. It gets my kids to eat veggies without them even knowing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very little pumpkin flavor
 December 9, 2014
"This product has very little pumpkin flavor to contribute to your cooking. The good news is the can is BPA free and the pumpkin has no off-flavors (like the tinny flavor you can sometimes find in canned foods). For this reason, I marked it two stars instead of one. If you are desperate, and only really need a filler for a recipe (that will not depend on a strong pumpkin flavor), this will likely do for you. However, I will not be purchasing any more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic alternative
 December 7, 2014
"This is a good brand for pumpkin that is organic and handy for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger4ever
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great, love the price
 December 5, 2014
"Makes a great pie, muffin, bread and my dogs love it right out of the can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hunelmm
smell was bad
 December 3, 2014
"This pumpkin smelled really bad, but I decided to still try to make pie with it. It was the worst pumpkin pie ever. I dumped it in the garbage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthfrk
fromLiberty, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent value
 November 29, 2014
"I haven't really bought a lot of different brands of pumpkin puree, so I can't really make comparisons. However, I had been buying this brand at my local grocery, in the natural foods section, and I this is a much better price. Pumpkin puree is very nutritious, as it has a very high vitamin A content (higher than squash, sweet potatoes and carrots), so I put it in a lot of things, like smoothies and oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loose and watery
 November 27, 2014
"This product was watery, not smooth and honestly, made the worst pumpkin pie I have ever had. It was fine when used in pumpkin bread and I suppose it would be good in muffins or other bread like products but as a pie filling it was loose and watery and just did not offer the flavor and creaminess that I have enjoyed from other brands in the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Greengirl
Excellent product
 November 18, 2014
"highly recommend!
been using for years for muffins, breads, soups, even bread puddings! Love the price here at Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miatheo
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mmmmmgood
 November 13, 2014
"very nice taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this pumpkin!
 November 13, 2014
"I have used this to make gluten free pumpkin pancakes, and also pumpkin pie. It tastes great! And since this is organic you can't go wrong here. I recommend! A+"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Organic Pumpkin
 November 10, 2014
"This has all the things I was looking for: organic, no bpa in can, and tastes great! I recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anti
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best pumpkin
 November 9, 2014
"I make pumpkin muffins weekly, this product provides great taste, it's organic and price is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jules8888
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome canned pumpkin
 November 8, 2014
"I love this canned pumpkin and was so happy to see that Vitacost
carried this product. It is great for baking and we give it to our dog in her food. She loves it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnpin
Great product. Great price.
 November 8, 2014
"We have this at our coop but they charge more. I love knowing I am getting quality ingredients and minimal additives and haven't had a problem baking with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RAWalker
fromMt. Washington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 November 1, 2014
"I was very disappointed with this product. I should have stopped when I opened the can and saw how soupy the product was, but I continued. Pies were liquid in center at the end of cooking time. I had to cook an extra 70 minutes to get firm enough to cut. By that time the crust was ruined. Pie was bitter with an odd flavor.
I had given a can to a friend. I called and asked how their pie was and he said it never set and did not taste very good.
Not a product I will purchase again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SML1
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I always try to buy organic
 October 30, 2014
"I use this pumpkin to make my own pumpkin dip. It tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 October 24, 2014
"I use this pumpkin for my pumpkin oatmeal muffins. Works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamonlil
fromwinnemucca Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good
 October 22, 2014
"taste better than fresh Has a good flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next