Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz

The reason pumpkin pie should be enjoyed year-round. A creamy and slightly sweet puree. Produced with organic farming methods – never genetically engineered. As fresh-tasting as a farm-picked pumpkin. USDA Organic and Non-GMO Project Verified. BPA-free lining brings peace of mind. Liven up soups chili or your favorite flapjacks recipe! Unless you’re carving out fangs and evil eyes there shouldn’t be anything scary about pumpkins. Unfortunately not everyone has access to this rich fresh-from-the-farm treat all year long. Even quality canned pumpkin can be down-right tricky to get. So many of them are masked with added sugar and spooky preservatives. For all you pumpkin-pie devotees there’s a way to get your fix year-round. Farmer’s Market Organic Pumpkin is knocking on your door – and it’s the one offering treats. This puree is delicious right out of its BPA-free can but it’s also 100% USDA Certified Organic and Non-GMO Project Verified. Farmer’s Market offers the flavor you’d expect from a country produce stand. Will you dare to compare?  
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(270 reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
236
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
260 out of 270(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemongrass22
fromProvidence, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price for quality organic pumpkin puree!
 July 4, 2015
"I use pumpkin in cooking and also give to one of my dogs daily to help with loose stools (as recommended by the vet). Farmer's Market organic pumpkin puree is the best I have tried and you cannot beat the price at vitacost.com."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not just for PIES...
 June 25, 2015
"My favorite way to use this canned pumpkin is in soup. Might sound weird but when I make a big pot of (Vegan) veggie soup, I use an entire can of this puree to not only thicken the broth, but it takes the soup to another dimension of flavor without overwhelming the broth with the heavy pumpkin taste. I keep some in a glass container in the frig for other uses also. I use it when making bread, a few tablespoons in my stir fry, my quinoa or black rice. Very healthy alternative to other seasonings.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearMother
fromVan Buren, Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great pumpkin!!
 June 20, 2015
"I really love this product. I tried it because I preferred the idea of an organic puree over what I'd been purchasing in my local store. I keep buying it because it makes such delicious pumpkin breads and muffins!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeeView
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic Pumpkin
 June 12, 2015
"I'm not a big fan of pumpkin, but because it's good for me, I eat it. It's best when made as a pie, but I mix it with organic mashed sweet potatoes for a healthier side dish, and it taste a lot better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LhasaApso
Stocking up
 June 3, 2015
"The convenience of this, along with the healthy packaging, make it so easy to chuck this into soups or to make a pie. So happy I decided to give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seagategal
fromBoca Raton, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for everyone....even Fido!!
 June 1, 2015
"I love this organic pumpkin puree!!I I like to snack on it, cook it in my oatmeal. add it to smoothies and of course make pumpkin pie any time of the year. However, I use it the most for my dog. A few tablespoons of pumpkin puree are a low-calorie, nutritious addition to her dry food. She loves it and it helps to fill her up and keep her weight down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best canned pumpkin
 May 30, 2015
"I agree that the pumpkin is a bright orange. It's not as tasty as freshly made kabocha pumpkin, but I can't always get that, so Farmer's Market organic canned pumpkin puree is a reliable substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Fresh and good!
 May 18, 2015
"Unlike most canned pumpkins, this one is bright orange like actual pumpkins. Tastes fresh, and pumpkin is really good for you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Basic organic canned pumpkin
 May 17, 2015
"Good basic organic canned pumpkin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutantjean
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Couldn't find organic pumpkin in local stores.
 May 16, 2015
"Living alone, I don't find it very easy to purchase organic pumpkins to have the pumpkin puree on hand. I don't recall ever seeing it in the canned goods sections of our local grocery stores.
I was very satisfied with the quality and price of the Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
Great Organic Product
 May 14, 2015
"One of the few "canned" foods that make it onto my minimal can household. It's organic. It's pumpkin! Who has time to scrape a fresh pumpkin everytime they want to make a pumpkin spice smoothie? I don't have an ongoing pumpkin harvest to pull from daily, so this product helps me out a great deal for my "fast food" prep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realcurlytop
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 May 8, 2015
"Love this pumpkin! I use it in smoothies, pies and cookies. It has great flavor. Never disappoints. Love that it is organic & it has a bpa free liner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHealthy2014
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Pumpkin Flavor and Consistency
 May 7, 2015
"Excellent product! I use it to make pumpkin muffins as well as individual dishes of baked pumpkin custard. It's organic... thank you, Vitacost for keeping organic choices available to us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hcapo
fromConroe, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 May 5, 2015
"Very good and organic to boot!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhoenixP
Amazing taste
 May 5, 2015
"This is my fave pumpkin puree out there. Tastes so good in cooking, shakes and baking. You have to try it,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamie
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes wonderful pumpkin pie
 April 27, 2015
"I don't know what else you would use this for. We've gotten 3 cans and given them to our dear friend to make into scrumptious pumpkins pies to bring to dinner parties at our house several times now. They are always a big hit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Limited Selection
 April 27, 2015
"I have to admit this pumpkin is a bit thin and the taste is kind of bland and sometimes borders on bitter. However it is the only brand I readily have access to locally so I end up keeping it stocked in my pantry. I still like that it is organic and has a BPA free liner so I prefer to use it over any other alternatives I have found so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoops
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great pumpkin
 April 24, 2015
"We use this in our car food as a safe bulking agent. Cats seem to eat it right up. We haven't made pie or anything with it yet but it seems like it will do great,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montysmom
frommarlborough, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best canned pumpkin out there!
 April 11, 2015
"I have tried many different brands of canned pumpkin, and this is by far the best. I love that it is organic, and that the liner of the can is BPA-free. I use this in breads, pancakes, and daily in my morning smoothie. It mixes beautifully and tastes great. Vitacost has the best price I've found for it, too. I can't recommend it enough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knottingisland
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic pumpkin! YAY,
 April 7, 2015
"I use pumpkin in many of my baked goods! Gluten free flours can be a bit dry and I like adding just a bit of pumpkin to make things more moist and tasty! This organic pumpkin is perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next