Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz

USDA Organic. BPA Free Liner. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(250 reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
240 out of 250(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnieGirl
fromBible Belt, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic health in a can?
 March 27, 2015
"Yes, it is! Great pantry item to stock. Make desserts, cakes, breads, use as a supplement to pets diets. All in all, you can't miss with Pumpkin. Most other canned pumpkin products are farmed and packaged "globally" and who knows what. The product is great, but the source I buy it from is the GREATEST! Vitacost offers a retail price at substantial savings (when on sale). I get it delivered in 4 days. Free ship if I spend the minimum and they always package my pumpkin cans as if they are priceless works of art. So all in all, total win for my household. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet and delicious
 March 24, 2015
"This is the sweetest canned pumpkin I have ever eaten! I reordered more immediately after trying it. I have used it in my green drink and for baking. It's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality
 March 12, 2015
"I bought this to make my doggies some treats. They absolutely loved them. I made them with coconut flour and all organic ingredients. I had a few treats myself, yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
love
 February 27, 2015
"I love this in my protein pancakes. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh & delicious!
 February 19, 2015
"This pumpkin is perfect for baking a yummy pie or any other delicious autumn (year round) treat! I love that it's organic & a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJWB
fromStevens Point, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product, many uses
 February 9, 2015
"I love this canned pumpkin. I use it in smoothies, yogurt, oatmeal. Add a little cinnamon and almond butter and what a treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 January 20, 2015
"This brand of pumpkin is rich and flavorful in pies and breads I've made. I've been using this brand for over a year and find it to be consistently better quality then store brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FSAR
fromFL
Gender:Female
Great pumpkin
 January 18, 2015
"If you want organic food with no additives, Farmer's Market is a great company. All you get is organic pumpkin, no additives, nothing sprayed on the inside of the can to remove the product from the can easier. It's the only pumpkin I buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BlessedMissB
fromrogers, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not so much...
 January 17, 2015
"This organic pumpkin was very light--like it was whipped--and it did not make a good pie. I guess solid-pack libby's means something. My prize winning pumpkin pie was a flop with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Great for so many reasons!
 January 13, 2015
"We use this great product to make pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin balls, to sweeten yogurt with cinnamon and nutmeg, to make breads/ muffins. It's a great way to add nutritional content to meals or snacks, especially fantastic for GF baking as it maintains moisture. The added benefit is the value found here. We ordered many and will continue to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlexander ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 13, 2015
"Pumpkin was very fresh and made as good a pie as when I used a pumpkin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pearlsmom
fromSan Juan Islands, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice taste and texture
 January 11, 2015
"A good staple to keep in the pantry for low-fat, gluten-free cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna24
fromglendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting pumpkin
 January 8, 2015
"I love the taste of this organic pumpkin. It's not like regular canned pumpkin as this one doesn't have all that extra watery content to it. It is packed and it has a smoother consistency. I mix it into my smoothies and even add it to a little chili to get the extra vitamins you get from orange foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellayami
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so fresh! !
 January 8, 2015
"unless you can find these can on sell at Whole Foods, they are usually are very expensive and this is a great deal. the product is very fresh and"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teribear
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this in everything!
 January 2, 2015
"I have found so many great things to put pumpkin in, and this is the best I've found - consistently the best product out there! I make pumpkin bread, I put it in smoothies, pudding, yogurt, and I even use it as a thickener in some soups!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendysue3
fromLancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality!
 January 1, 2015
"Good taste, quality pumpkin. I recommend this over the stuff I used to buy in the store. It seems richer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suelin
fromFairborn, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Always in my pantry - have to keep it on hand
 December 31, 2014
"Great for pumpkin bread, muffins and pancakes. Also good added to many varieties of soups and stews for a thicker, richer sauce/broth. And its organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient...
 December 29, 2014
"Bought on sale to try, pleasantly surprised, useful, versatile, organic,
and healthy, can be used in sweet or savory recipes, in soups,
smoothies, yogurt, the sky's the limit...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feed to my slightly chubby dog
 December 11, 2014
"Our vet recommended putting some of this in with our dogs food to give her a sense of fullness. All of the fiber is good for her. She loves it.
I love that it is organic and comes in a BPA free can!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will definitely buy again at this price!!
 December 11, 2014
"I couldn't believe the excellent price for this pumpkin puree! Plus a BPA free can. Wow! A few of my cans were a little dented, but who's going to complain at less than 2 bucks a can? Not me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next