Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz

USDA Organic. BPA Free Liner. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
236 out of 246(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh & delicious!
 February 19, 2015
"This pumpkin is perfect for baking a yummy pie or any other delicious autumn (year round) treat! I love that it's organic & a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJWB
fromStevens Point, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product, many uses
 February 9, 2015
"I love this canned pumpkin. I use it in smoothies, yogurt, oatmeal. Add a little cinnamon and almond butter and what a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 January 20, 2015
"This brand of pumpkin is rich and flavorful in pies and breads I've made. I've been using this brand for over a year and find it to be consistently better quality then store brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FSAR
fromFL
Gender:Female
Great pumpkin
 January 18, 2015
"If you want organic food with no additives, Farmer's Market is a great company. All you get is organic pumpkin, no additives, nothing sprayed on the inside of the can to remove the product from the can easier. It's the only pumpkin I buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BlessedMissB
fromrogers, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not so much...
 January 17, 2015
"This organic pumpkin was very light--like it was whipped--and it did not make a good pie. I guess solid-pack libby's means something. My prize winning pumpkin pie was a flop with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Great for so many reasons!
 January 13, 2015
"We use this great product to make pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin balls, to sweeten yogurt with cinnamon and nutmeg, to make breads/ muffins. It's a great way to add nutritional content to meals or snacks, especially fantastic for GF baking as it maintains moisture. The added benefit is the value found here. We ordered many and will continue to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlexander ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 13, 2015
"Pumpkin was very fresh and made as good a pie as when I used a pumpkin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pearlsmom
fromSan Juan Islands, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice taste and texture
 January 11, 2015
"A good staple to keep in the pantry for low-fat, gluten-free cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna24
fromglendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting pumpkin
 January 8, 2015
"I love the taste of this organic pumpkin. It's not like regular canned pumpkin as this one doesn't have all that extra watery content to it. It is packed and it has a smoother consistency. I mix it into my smoothies and even add it to a little chili to get the extra vitamins you get from orange foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellayami
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so fresh! !
 January 8, 2015
"unless you can find these can on sell at Whole Foods, they are usually are very expensive and this is a great deal. the product is very fresh and"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teribear
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this in everything!
 January 2, 2015
"I have found so many great things to put pumpkin in, and this is the best I've found - consistently the best product out there! I make pumpkin bread, I put it in smoothies, pudding, yogurt, and I even use it as a thickener in some soups!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendysue3
fromLancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality!
 January 1, 2015
"Good taste, quality pumpkin. I recommend this over the stuff I used to buy in the store. It seems richer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suelin
fromFairborn, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Always in my pantry - have to keep it on hand
 December 31, 2014
"Great for pumpkin bread, muffins and pancakes. Also good added to many varieties of soups and stews for a thicker, richer sauce/broth. And its organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient...
 December 29, 2014
"Bought on sale to try, pleasantly surprised, useful, versatile, organic,
and healthy, can be used in sweet or savory recipes, in soups,
smoothies, yogurt, the sky's the limit...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feed to my slightly chubby dog
 December 11, 2014
"Our vet recommended putting some of this in with our dogs food to give her a sense of fullness. All of the fiber is good for her. She loves it.
I love that it is organic and comes in a BPA free can!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will definitely buy again at this price!!
 December 11, 2014
"I couldn't believe the excellent price for this pumpkin puree! Plus a BPA free can. Wow! A few of my cans were a little dented, but who's going to complain at less than 2 bucks a can? Not me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houseofkids
fromWoburn, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 December 9, 2014
"I use this to make unpin bread. It gets my kids to eat veggies without them even knowing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very little pumpkin flavor
 December 9, 2014
"This product has very little pumpkin flavor to contribute to your cooking. The good news is the can is BPA free and the pumpkin has no off-flavors (like the tinny flavor you can sometimes find in canned foods). For this reason, I marked it two stars instead of one. If you are desperate, and only really need a filler for a recipe (that will not depend on a strong pumpkin flavor), this will likely do for you. However, I will not be purchasing any more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic alternative
 December 7, 2014
"This is a good brand for pumpkin that is organic and handy for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger4ever
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great, love the price
 December 5, 2014
"Makes a great pie, muffin, bread and my dogs love it right out of the can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next