Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz

The reason pumpkin pie should be enjoyed year-round. A creamy and slightly sweet puree. Produced with organic farming methods – never genetically engineered. As fresh-tasting as a farm-picked pumpkin. USDA Organic and Non-GMO Project Verified. BPA-free lining brings peace of mind. Liven up soups chili or your favorite flapjacks recipe!  . Unless you’re carving out fangs and evil eyes there shouldn’t be anything scary about pumpkins. Unfortunately not everyone has access to this rich fresh-from-the-farm treat all year long. Even quality canned pumpkin can be down-right tricky to get. So many of them are masked with added sugar and spooky preservatives.  . For all you pumpkin-pie devotees there’s a way to get your fix year-round. Farmer’s Market Organic Pumpkin is knocking on your door – and it’s the one offering treats. This puree is delicious right out of its BPA-free can but it’s also 100% USDA Certified Organic and Non-GMO Project Verified. Farmer’s Market offers the flavor you’d expect from a country produce stand. Will you dare to compare?  
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(256 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
246 out of 256(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hcapo
fromConroe, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 May 5, 2015
"Very good and organic to boot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhoenixP
Amazing taste
 May 5, 2015
"This is my fave pumpkin puree out there. Tastes so good in cooking, shakes and baking. You have to try it,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamie
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes wonderful pumpkin pie
 April 27, 2015
"I don't know what else you would use this for. We've gotten 3 cans and given them to our dear friend to make into scrumptious pumpkins pies to bring to dinner parties at our house several times now. They are always a big hit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Limited Selection
 April 27, 2015
"I have to admit this pumpkin is a bit thin and the taste is kind of bland and sometimes borders on bitter. However it is the only brand I readily have access to locally so I end up keeping it stocked in my pantry. I still like that it is organic and has a BPA free liner so I prefer to use it over any other alternatives I have found so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoops
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great pumpkin
 April 24, 2015
"We use this in our car food as a safe bulking agent. Cats seem to eat it right up. We haven't made pie or anything with it yet but it seems like it will do great,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knottingisland
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic pumpkin! YAY,
 April 7, 2015
"I use pumpkin in many of my baked goods! Gluten free flours can be a bit dry and I like adding just a bit of pumpkin to make things more moist and tasty! This organic pumpkin is perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnieGirl
fromBible Belt, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic health in a can?
 March 27, 2015
"Yes, it is! Great pantry item to stock. Make desserts, cakes, breads, use as a supplement to pets diets. All in all, you can't miss with Pumpkin. Most other canned pumpkin products are farmed and packaged "globally" and who knows what. The product is great, but the source I buy it from is the GREATEST! Vitacost offers a retail price at substantial savings (when on sale). I get it delivered in 4 days. Free ship if I spend the minimum and they always package my pumpkin cans as if they are priceless works of art. So all in all, total win for my household. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet and delicious
 March 24, 2015
"This is the sweetest canned pumpkin I have ever eaten! I reordered more immediately after trying it. I have used it in my green drink and for baking. It's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality
 March 12, 2015
"I bought this to make my doggies some treats. They absolutely loved them. I made them with coconut flour and all organic ingredients. I had a few treats myself, yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
love
 February 27, 2015
"I love this in my protein pancakes. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh & delicious!
 February 19, 2015
"This pumpkin is perfect for baking a yummy pie or any other delicious autumn (year round) treat! I love that it's organic & a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJWB
fromStevens Point, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product, many uses
 February 9, 2015
"I love this canned pumpkin. I use it in smoothies, yogurt, oatmeal. Add a little cinnamon and almond butter and what a treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 January 20, 2015
"This brand of pumpkin is rich and flavorful in pies and breads I've made. I've been using this brand for over a year and find it to be consistently better quality then store brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FSAR
fromFL
Gender:Female
Great pumpkin
 January 18, 2015
"If you want organic food with no additives, Farmer's Market is a great company. All you get is organic pumpkin, no additives, nothing sprayed on the inside of the can to remove the product from the can easier. It's the only pumpkin I buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BlessedMissB
fromrogers, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not so much...
 January 17, 2015
"This organic pumpkin was very light--like it was whipped--and it did not make a good pie. I guess solid-pack libby's means something. My prize winning pumpkin pie was a flop with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Great for so many reasons!
 January 13, 2015
"We use this great product to make pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin balls, to sweeten yogurt with cinnamon and nutmeg, to make breads/ muffins. It's a great way to add nutritional content to meals or snacks, especially fantastic for GF baking as it maintains moisture. The added benefit is the value found here. We ordered many and will continue to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlexander ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 13, 2015
"Pumpkin was very fresh and made as good a pie as when I used a pumpkin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pearlsmom
fromSan Juan Islands, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice taste and texture
 January 11, 2015
"A good staple to keep in the pantry for low-fat, gluten-free cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna24
fromglendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting pumpkin
 January 8, 2015
"I love the taste of this organic pumpkin. It's not like regular canned pumpkin as this one doesn't have all that extra watery content to it. It is packed and it has a smoother consistency. I mix it into my smoothies and even add it to a little chili to get the extra vitamins you get from orange foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin Puree -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellayami
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so fresh! !
 January 8, 2015
"unless you can find these can on sell at Whole Foods, they are usually are very expensive and this is a great deal. the product is very fresh and"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next