Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz

USDA Organic. BPA Free Liner. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
183 out of 188(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovemyvitacost
good
 April 15, 2014
"Love the fact that it's organic. I'm using it in my Isagenix shakes but it definitely needs some pumpkin pie spice added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie0077
 April 8, 2014
"Makes a great pumpkin pie! :) healthy desert!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samtrap
fromHouston, TX
Makes terrific muffins
 April 7, 2014
"I have used this product to make coconut flour pumpkin muffins - delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherryskincare
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic for a great price
 April 6, 2014
"I'm happy to be able to get organic products from Vitacost. The pumpkin is great all year for all kinds of recipes. I use the pumpkin in many Paleo recipes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this pumpkin
 April 3, 2014
"This is the best pumpkin I have tasted in a can. It's like eating pumpkin I just roasted in the oven! I use this pumpkin when I need to make protein bars quickly or I have a pumpkin pizza crust I make so it's quick to use the can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healingone
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!!
 April 2, 2014
"This is a wonderful product! My pumpkin pies come out perfect, and tasty, with this product, and Vitacost's prices are excellent!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 April 1, 2014
"I need to eat gluten free so I love making pumpkin custard out of this organic goodie. I am essentially making pumpkin pie without crust. I use the pressure cooker to expedite the cook time and it is wonderful."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
power4me
fromSunny, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 March 21, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This Organic canned Pumpkin tasted amazing and makes really good pumpkin bread. Yummy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surftuf
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the fact that it's organic!
 March 13, 2014
"This is a great price for pure pumpkin and the fact that it's organic is even better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoosheJoon
fromMission Viejo, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I just started baking with pumpkin last November for the first time and fell in love with organic pumpkin. Unfortunately after thanks giving, I couldn’t find canned pumpkins anywhere. I must have gone to every trader Joe’s in Mission Viejo until I found this brand online. At first I wasn’t sure if it was as good as the one I had bought from Trader Joe's, but Vitacost was my only option. I was so surprised that my order arrived in 3 days and it was wrapped in two sets of big and small bubble wraps. Also the price including shipping was less that what I had paid at the store. Not to mention that these cans are BPA free and kosher. I am not Jewish, but I assume being "kosher" is better than not being kosher. The taste is the same and I am very happy! VERY HAPPY!! Thank you Vitacost!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackiPA
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 24, 2014
"I actually feed this to my dog to keep her regular. I give her a teaspoon after ever meal. She loves it. I feel good about the organic product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
powerintheblood
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
didn't taste good
 February 23, 2014
"Had to throw all of it away. It tasted terrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great for pumpkin bread, cheesecake
 February 22, 2014
"It is such a perfectly smooth, delicious, healthy, and organic food. Great company, BPA free can, and many uses!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 19, 2014
"I love this pumpkin! It is a good texture and not watery. I use it mainly in my morning smoothie with coconut milk, a little cinnamon and nutmeg."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
I love that this pumpkin is organic!
 February 19, 2014
"This pumpkin makes really good pumpkin/chocolate chip muffins! (I use the Enjoy Life dairy free chocolate chips). Really good flavor and quality!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthystrong
fromHouston,TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 19, 2014
"Best product to cook with for pumpkin recipes!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard-to-find, Organic pumpkin, BPA-free can
 January 28, 2014
"Great quality, hard-to-find organic pumpkin, good price on sale, BPA-free can."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rizzabref
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect pumpkin
 January 27, 2014
"this pumpkin is pure, smooth and slightly sweet. It's great in custards, pies and even chocolate smoothies! It's good to get inexpensive organic canned pumpkin. Delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The way canned pumpkin should be
 January 12, 2014
"Delicious, consistent, organic pumpkin. Works in tons of ways (baked goods, with frozen banana for dairy-free ice cream, in smoothies, etc), and always predictable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy and fast
 January 3, 2014
"Perfect and easy to get healthy organic pumpkin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next