Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz

USDA Organic. BPA Free Liner. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
190 out of 195(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
underrated
 May 21, 2014
"Why is canned pumpkin not more popular? Add bouillon to make soup, or add beans and serve over rice - a complete meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotionView
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delish!!!
 May 6, 2014
"I wasn't sure what I would do with canned pumpkin. I've only used it for pumpkin pie before. When it was offered as a BOGO I bought it and it sat for a few weeks while I tried to figure it out.
Then, one day I decided to use it just like sweet potatoes - I heated it and added cinnamon and butter and WOW it was delicious!
I follow a Paleo diet which eliminates most carbs and pumpkin is a better choice than potatoes. I received a recipe online for Paleo Pumpkin Pancakes! HOLY COW!!! They are delicious too!
So, pumpkin is now one of my favorites! I just reordered it. The flavor, even though it's canned, is great and there's no hint of it being canned at all. ENJOY!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
copperfire
Gender:Female
Generally Moist, Sometimes Dry
 May 2, 2014
"The texture of this product is generally moist, however at times it is dry and does not mix easily into a recipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thereview
 April 28, 2014
"Use it right out of the can with cinnamon for a healthy dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascafeporfavor
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitacost: RENEW BUY ONE GET ONE ON THIS PRODUCT!
 April 28, 2014
"Healthy, nutritious, BPA free and good to eat any time of year. Wish VITACOST offered this OFTEN on BUY ONE GET ONE FREE! It's a deal when it's buy one get one, otherwise the Vitacost price is no different than my local grocer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Organic pumpkin for making pies
 April 24, 2014
"This products has no sugar, or any additions. You can make your own homemade pumpkin pies. I would suggest to use sugar or honey to make taste more sweeter. However the recipe on back of can doesn't have sugar on the list. I made two pies without sugar, nor honey, after baked, and it taste like unsweetened squash. Ought to add other kind of seasoning, and something sweeter. Fake sugar wouldn't do. Organic brown sugar would do the trick. Or any of your favorite organic sugar to purchase from Vitacost, or your healthy grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcargos
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste, good price
 April 22, 2014
"great taste, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovemyvitacost
good
 April 15, 2014
"Love the fact that it's organic. I'm using it in my Isagenix shakes but it definitely needs some pumpkin pie spice added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie0077
 April 8, 2014
"Makes a great pumpkin pie! :) healthy desert!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samtrap
fromHouston, TX
Makes terrific muffins
 April 7, 2014
"I have used this product to make coconut flour pumpkin muffins - delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherryskincare
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic for a great price
 April 6, 2014
"I'm happy to be able to get organic products from Vitacost. The pumpkin is great all year for all kinds of recipes. I use the pumpkin in many Paleo recipes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this pumpkin
 April 3, 2014
"This is the best pumpkin I have tasted in a can. It's like eating pumpkin I just roasted in the oven! I use this pumpkin when I need to make protein bars quickly or I have a pumpkin pizza crust I make so it's quick to use the can."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healingone
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!!
 April 2, 2014
"This is a wonderful product! My pumpkin pies come out perfect, and tasty, with this product, and Vitacost's prices are excellent!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 April 1, 2014
"I need to eat gluten free so I love making pumpkin custard out of this organic goodie. I am essentially making pumpkin pie without crust. I use the pressure cooker to expedite the cook time and it is wonderful."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
power4me
fromSunny, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 March 21, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This Organic canned Pumpkin tasted amazing and makes really good pumpkin bread. Yummy!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surftuf
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the fact that it's organic!
 March 13, 2014
"This is a great price for pure pumpkin and the fact that it's organic is even better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoosheJoon
fromMission Viejo, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I just started baking with pumpkin last November for the first time and fell in love with organic pumpkin. Unfortunately after thanks giving, I couldn’t find canned pumpkins anywhere. I must have gone to every trader Joe’s in Mission Viejo until I found this brand online. At first I wasn’t sure if it was as good as the one I had bought from Trader Joe's, but Vitacost was my only option. I was so surprised that my order arrived in 3 days and it was wrapped in two sets of big and small bubble wraps. Also the price including shipping was less that what I had paid at the store. Not to mention that these cans are BPA free and kosher. I am not Jewish, but I assume being "kosher" is better than not being kosher. The taste is the same and I am very happy! VERY HAPPY!! Thank you Vitacost!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackiPA
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 24, 2014
"I actually feed this to my dog to keep her regular. I give her a teaspoon after ever meal. She loves it. I feel good about the organic product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
powerintheblood
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
didn't taste good
 February 23, 2014
"Had to throw all of it away. It tasted terrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great for pumpkin bread, cheesecake
 February 22, 2014
"It is such a perfectly smooth, delicious, healthy, and organic food. Great company, BPA free can, and many uses!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next