Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. BPA Free Liner. Kosher. Canned pumpkin is not only quicker to prepare it has more readily available beta-carotene than fresh. The heat used during the canning process causes more bio-available beta-carotene to form which means the body can process the nutrient more efficiently.
Overall rating:
4.809 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(345 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 345 reviews
5 Stars
307
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
335 out of 345(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lionfish
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i add this to my dog's food
 February 11, 2016
"I add this to my dog's food to help with weight management and the dreaded "scoots." My dog eats it up and her poops are great! I would also use this for any recipe calling for pumpkin puree. That it's organic is a major plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mynicka
fromPanama City Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 7, 2016
"Great product. Great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArthurR
fromNorwich,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic Canned Pumpkin
 February 6, 2016
"I use this in my pumpkin muffins, also in pumpkin soup"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trend
fromLancaster, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 February 5, 2016
"I love Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin. It makes great pumpkin pies and we love to add it to smoothies. It doesn't get any better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbhn
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great canned pumpkin!
 February 5, 2016
"This canned pumpkin is a joy to bake with. Nice consistency and blends well when making pumpkin bread. Also nice to use in smoothies. Vitacost always offers this at a great price with wonderful promotions! Would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gojigoddess
fromClearwater, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great pumpkin flavor
 February 2, 2016
"Really nice pumpkin flavor. Even if you aren't someone who buys just organic, this is so much better tasting than non-organic brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodsense
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Quality
 January 21, 2016
"This is the finest canned pumpkin I have bought from any source. It is consistently thick as well as tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkrss
awesome product. fast delivery
 January 19, 2016
"Order this product to mix in my dog's food. Keeps him healthy and he loves the taste. Always fast delivery. Thank you vitacoast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schultzie
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good pumpkin taste
 January 18, 2016
"Not much to say, but I appreciate getting good quality pumpkin that is organic. I've used it in pumpkin chili recipe and to make pumpkin pies, and it is delicious."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awright
fromLakeland, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best price and taste
 January 18, 2016
"I love this pumpkin, not only because it takes so good, but because you can't beat vitacost's price and the fact that it's organic and BPA free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faithgal
fromBonita Springs, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good quality
 January 18, 2016
"Not only is this superior to other canned pumpkin in quality and
flavor, but it is organic. I try to always choose organics if possible
to expose my body to as few chemicals as possible.
I add it to sweet potato and butternut squash soup for that extra
Nutritional boost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
808mom
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor and consistency
 January 14, 2016
"This is the best tasting canned pumpkin I have tried. No bitterness. Good, fresh flavor, and quality. Consistency is perfect -not watery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamkin
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 14, 2016
"I use canned pumpkin almost every day in my smoothies. This pumpkin is excellent quality and Vitacost has the best price and very fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
teacher8
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good when there is not a fresh pumpkin to use
 January 11, 2016
"Use this product for smoothies, breads, soups, pie, mousse, etc.
Like it a lot.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mooniya
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 January 10, 2016
"This product is awesome for my homemade dog treats. I wish I could order more than 6 at a time. I love that it is organic and the dogs love it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not Just for Holidays
 January 9, 2016
"Not just for carving up a scary face, pumpkin is an important and nutritious food source that can be utilized in many recipes all year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamperyounutrition
Love it! So useful!
 January 7, 2016
"I love this! I use it to make pumpkin scones, pumpkin bread, pumpkin pie, pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin porridge, and even in my smoothies! It's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeggyF
fromPeggyF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic Pumpkin
 January 5, 2016
"Love this one and it's BPA free! Great consistency and give a spoonful to my pup as well! Best prices are Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmspfld
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So easy and delicious!
 January 4, 2016
"Love this pumpkin, tastes like fresh pumpkin and so much easier then preparing a fresh pumpkin from scratch. Great prices on Vitacost too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
good product
 December 31, 2015
"I use this for baking and for making overnight granola. It's the only canned pumpkin I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next