Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz

USDA Organic. BPA Free Liner. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(199 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
194 out of 199(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A staple in my cupboard
 August 31, 2014
"I love to roast sugar pumpkins and scoop out the pulp and puree it for recipes, but that's not always possible. I keep several cans of Farmer's Market Organic Pumpkin in my cupboard for baking. It's a great product, and the cans are BPA free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganCalifornia
fromNapa, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Versatile and delicious
 August 25, 2014
"This organic pumpkin is delicious and packed with nutrients. It's great to mix into soups to add some body and flavor, and wonderful in baked goods such as muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepender7
fromDayton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love baking with this product!
 August 23, 2014
"Baking is quick and simple using Farmers Market organic canned pumpkin! When you don't have time to bake and peel your own pumpkins this one is best! When I make pumpkin breakfast bars or pie this brand tastes the freshest - especially when baking Paleo style. Have compared many brands but this one tops them all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liliput
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes yummy pumpkin pie!
 August 20, 2014
"There aren't a lot of organic canned pumpkin products available, so I appreciate this one for that reason, plus the "no BPA" in the lining. Also, this does make a great pie or pumpkin pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
underrated
 May 21, 2014
"Why is canned pumpkin not more popular? Add bouillon to make soup, or add beans and serve over rice - a complete meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotionView
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delish!!!
 May 6, 2014
"I wasn't sure what I would do with canned pumpkin. I've only used it for pumpkin pie before. When it was offered as a BOGO I bought it and it sat for a few weeks while I tried to figure it out.
Then, one day I decided to use it just like sweet potatoes - I heated it and added cinnamon and butter and WOW it was delicious!
I follow a Paleo diet which eliminates most carbs and pumpkin is a better choice than potatoes. I received a recipe online for Paleo Pumpkin Pancakes! HOLY COW!!! They are delicious too!
So, pumpkin is now one of my favorites! I just reordered it. The flavor, even though it's canned, is great and there's no hint of it being canned at all. ENJOY!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
copperfire
Gender:Female
Generally Moist, Sometimes Dry
 May 2, 2014
"The texture of this product is generally moist, however at times it is dry and does not mix easily into a recipe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thereview
 April 28, 2014
"Use it right out of the can with cinnamon for a healthy dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascafeporfavor
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitacost: RENEW BUY ONE GET ONE ON THIS PRODUCT!
 April 28, 2014
"Healthy, nutritious, BPA free and good to eat any time of year. Wish VITACOST offered this OFTEN on BUY ONE GET ONE FREE! It's a deal when it's buy one get one, otherwise the Vitacost price is no different than my local grocer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Organic pumpkin for making pies
 April 24, 2014
"This products has no sugar, or any additions. You can make your own homemade pumpkin pies. I would suggest to use sugar or honey to make taste more sweeter. However the recipe on back of can doesn't have sugar on the list. I made two pies without sugar, nor honey, after baked, and it taste like unsweetened squash. Ought to add other kind of seasoning, and something sweeter. Fake sugar wouldn't do. Organic brown sugar would do the trick. Or any of your favorite organic sugar to purchase from Vitacost, or your healthy grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcargos
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste, good price
 April 22, 2014
"great taste, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovemyvitacost
good
 April 15, 2014
"Love the fact that it's organic. I'm using it in my Isagenix shakes but it definitely needs some pumpkin pie spice added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie0077
 April 8, 2014
"Makes a great pumpkin pie! :) healthy desert!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samtrap
fromHouston, TX
Makes terrific muffins
 April 7, 2014
"I have used this product to make coconut flour pumpkin muffins - delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherryskincare
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic for a great price
 April 6, 2014
"I'm happy to be able to get organic products from Vitacost. The pumpkin is great all year for all kinds of recipes. I use the pumpkin in many Paleo recipes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this pumpkin
 April 3, 2014
"This is the best pumpkin I have tasted in a can. It's like eating pumpkin I just roasted in the oven! I use this pumpkin when I need to make protein bars quickly or I have a pumpkin pizza crust I make so it's quick to use the can."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healingone
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!!
 April 2, 2014
"This is a wonderful product! My pumpkin pies come out perfect, and tasty, with this product, and Vitacost's prices are excellent!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 April 1, 2014
"I need to eat gluten free so I love making pumpkin custard out of this organic goodie. I am essentially making pumpkin pie without crust. I use the pressure cooker to expedite the cook time and it is wonderful."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
power4me
fromSunny, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 March 21, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This Organic canned Pumpkin tasted amazing and makes really good pumpkin bread. Yummy!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surftuf
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the fact that it's organic!
 March 13, 2014
"This is a great price for pure pumpkin and the fact that it's organic is even better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next