Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. BPA Free Liner. Kosher. Canned pumpkin is not only quicker to prepare it has more readily available beta-carotene than fresh. The heat used during the canning process causes more bio-available beta-carotene to form which means the body can process the nutrient more efficiently.
Overall rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(361 reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 361 reviews
5 Stars
323
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
351 out of 361(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting.
 May 24, 2016
" I use pumpkin as a snack and vegetable. Sometimes, I eat it as is, or I may add cinnamon and stevia. I like the fact that it is just pumpkin without anything added. I like that it comes in a BPA-free can and organic; otherwise I would not buy it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply delicious!
 May 8, 2016
" I used this for my GF pumpkin pies in the autumn and for my pumpkin muffins filled with cream cheese. The flavor is so good. Both things came out wonderfully. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMahopac, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Real Pumpkin
 May 5, 2016
" Looks and tastes like real pumpkin. Not watered down. Not filtered to a liquid mass. Open a can and you can smell the fruit.
I give to my dogs and they devour this brand. A little expensive so I usually only purchase when on promo sale.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGILROY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality, good price
 May 4, 2016
" Very pleased with the quality and taste. Made Pumpkin Bread, it was perfect. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKDH, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE
 May 2, 2016
" I love this organic pumpkin. I use it in my pumpkin bread and it is delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 9, 2016
" I've used this pumpkin exclusively for years. Love that it's organic and the can liner is BPA free! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCatonsville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Healthy, organic, vitamin-packed
 April 2, 2016
" This is an excellent choice for making pumpkin bread, pumpkin pie, pumpkin butter, or just adding to a smoothie, oatmeal, or other recipe. It's delicious and loaded with vitamin A and fiber. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoonsocket, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 April 2, 2016
" Like to keep on hand to make Pumpkin Breads, smoothies and I add it to my cats canned food! My cats either like it, or don't realize it's there, it adds to their food, cuts calories and it's good for them! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product ...
 March 14, 2016
" This pumpkin is wonderful stuff. It's rich and thick. I use it in cakes and smoothies. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 March 5, 2016
" I USE THIS IN MY SMOOTHIES AND FOR BAKING, GREAT CONSISTENCY "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 2, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I make a wonderful tomato soup with a can of this to make it rich and creamy! It adds fiber, vitamin A and so good. Also makes a great thanksgiving pie. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute for fresh!
 February 28, 2016
" I don't always have the time of the energy to cut up my own pumpkins but I do love to bake with it! This is a great guilt free organic way to bake my pumpkin yummies all year round!
Thank you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMurphy, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2016
" I add this canned organic pumpkin to steamed carrots and make a yummy pudding out of it. I like the high Vitamin A I get out of this delicious treat. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I really like this product and so does my dog
 February 13, 2016
" Not only do I use this product for pies and breads, I use it as a filler for my dog, who is on a constant diet, to add to his dinner. It's healthy and makes him feel a bit fuller. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy texture and good flavor
 February 12, 2016
" Unlike some other canned pumpkin brands, I have yet to find crunchy pieces in this brand. It is very creamy, less fibrous, and easy to work with. I have used it in smoothies, pie, pudding, and cookies; all with good results. It has a good flavor; it's is not tinny-tasting and I love the fact that the can is BPA free. I wish they made it in larger sizes! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i add this to my dog's food
 February 11, 2016
" I add this to my dog's food to help with weight management and the dreaded "scoots." My dog eats it up and her poops are great! I would also use this for any recipe calling for pumpkin puree. That it's organic is a major plus. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPanama City Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 7, 2016
" Great product. Great taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorwich,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic Canned Pumpkin
 February 6, 2016
" I use this in my pumpkin muffins, also in pumpkin soup "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLancaster, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 February 5, 2016
" I love Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin. It makes great pumpkin pies and we love to add it to smoothies. It doesn't get any better! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great canned pumpkin!
 February 5, 2016
" This canned pumpkin is a joy to bake with. Nice consistency and blends well when making pumpkin bread. Also nice to use in smoothies. Vitacost always offers this at a great price with wonderful promotions! Would highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next