Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. BPA Free Liner. Kosher. Canned pumpkin is not only quicker to prepare it has more readily available beta-carotene than fresh. The heat used during the canning process causes more bio-available beta-carotene to form which means the body can process the nutrient more efficiently.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(356 reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
318
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
346 out of 356(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAhealthy
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 9, 2016
"I've used this pumpkin exclusively for years. Love that it's organic and the can liner is BPA free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meteoman
fromCatonsville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Healthy, organic, vitamin-packed
 April 2, 2016
"This is an excellent choice for making pumpkin bread, pumpkin pie, pumpkin butter, or just adding to a smoothie, oatmeal, or other recipe. It's delicious and loaded with vitamin A and fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaymarie
fromWoonsocket, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 April 2, 2016
"Like to keep on hand to make Pumpkin Breads, smoothies and I add it to my cats canned food! My cats either like it, or don't realize it's there, it adds to their food, cuts calories and it's good for them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product ...
 March 14, 2016
"This pumpkin is wonderful stuff. It's rich and thick. I use it in cakes and smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
60happy
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 March 5, 2016
"I USE THIS IN MY SMOOTHIES AND FOR BAKING, GREAT CONSISTENCY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paleogirl
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 2, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I make a wonderful tomato soup with a can of this to make it rich and creamy! It adds fiber, vitamin A and so good. Also makes a great thanksgiving pie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drofhealth
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute for fresh!
 February 28, 2016
"I don't always have the time of the energy to cut up my own pumpkins but I do love to bake with it! This is a great guilt free organic way to bake my pumpkin yummies all year round!
Thank you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitcat2
fromMurphy, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2016
"I add this canned organic pumpkin to steamed carrots and make a yummy pudding out of it. I like the high Vitamin A I get out of this delicious treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amkelley
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I really like this product and so does my dog
 February 13, 2016
"Not only do I use this product for pies and breads, I use it as a filler for my dog, who is on a constant diet, to add to his dinner. It's healthy and makes him feel a bit fuller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy texture and good flavor
 February 12, 2016
"Unlike some other canned pumpkin brands, I have yet to find crunchy pieces in this brand. It is very creamy, less fibrous, and easy to work with. I have used it in smoothies, pie, pudding, and cookies; all with good results. It has a good flavor; it's is not tinny-tasting and I love the fact that the can is BPA free. I wish they made it in larger sizes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lionfish
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i add this to my dog's food
 February 11, 2016
"I add this to my dog's food to help with weight management and the dreaded "scoots." My dog eats it up and her poops are great! I would also use this for any recipe calling for pumpkin puree. That it's organic is a major plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mynicka
fromPanama City Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 7, 2016
"Great product. Great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArthurR
fromNorwich,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic Canned Pumpkin
 February 6, 2016
"I use this in my pumpkin muffins, also in pumpkin soup"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trend
fromLancaster, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 February 5, 2016
"I love Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin. It makes great pumpkin pies and we love to add it to smoothies. It doesn't get any better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbhn
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great canned pumpkin!
 February 5, 2016
"This canned pumpkin is a joy to bake with. Nice consistency and blends well when making pumpkin bread. Also nice to use in smoothies. Vitacost always offers this at a great price with wonderful promotions! Would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gojigoddess
fromClearwater, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great pumpkin flavor
 February 2, 2016
"Really nice pumpkin flavor. Even if you aren't someone who buys just organic, this is so much better tasting than non-organic brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodsense
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Quality
 January 21, 2016
"This is the finest canned pumpkin I have bought from any source. It is consistently thick as well as tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkrss
awesome product. fast delivery
 January 19, 2016
"Order this product to mix in my dog's food. Keeps him healthy and he loves the taste. Always fast delivery. Thank you vitacoast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schultzie
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good pumpkin taste
 January 18, 2016
"Not much to say, but I appreciate getting good quality pumpkin that is organic. I've used it in pumpkin chili recipe and to make pumpkin pies, and it is delicious."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awright
fromLakeland, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best price and taste
 January 18, 2016
"I love this pumpkin, not only because it takes so good, but because you can't beat vitacost's price and the fact that it's organic and BPA free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next