Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. BPA Free Liner. Kosher. Canned pumpkin is not only quicker to prepare it has more readily available beta-carotene than fresh. The heat used during the canning process causes more bio-available beta-carotene to form which means the body can process the nutrient more efficiently.
Overall rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(371 reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 371 reviews
5 Stars
332
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
361 out of 371(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 27, 2016
" Bought this for my twin babies. Scooped it out into an ice cube tray and froze it. It thawed out perfectly and they loved it. Also mixed well with other frozen puréed foods like apples and sweet potato. Much easier than roasting and pureeing a whole pumpkin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 23, 2016
" Love being able to purchase this Organic Pumpkin year round. I frequently use this in a fantastic Pumpkin Cacao Smoothie receipe. Only brand in this item that I purchase time after time all year long thanks to Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pumpkin Pie smoothie
 June 23, 2016
" Makes a great alternative to fruit for a smoothie. Add some cinnamon, ginger and a little sweetener of your choice. I also add coconut milk and homemade kefir ,flax seed,chia seeds or hemp seeds. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
buy on sale with coupon
 June 22, 2016
" I enjoy using this product as a soup base, and as an addition to my dogs' chow. Pumpkin is so healthy, full of fiber, and having it Organic is just and added plus. This size is perfect for me and is a staple in my pantry. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 June 10, 2016
" The pumpkin is very smooth texture with a wonderful flavor! Not only do I use the pumpkin, I also give it to my dogs with their food. I love this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWhittier, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 9, 2016
" I use this pumpkin from pies to dog bisquets. I love the freshness & pure healthy food. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHamburg, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 June 7, 2016
" The price is a bit high for this product but the flavor is great. I use this for pies, soups, and breads. I love the fact that it's just organic pumpkin and nothing else. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromForest, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for all uses
 June 7, 2016
" This pairs well with my smoothies and I also add it to my senior dog's diet. We both get our daily fiber. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic and Yummy
 June 4, 2016
" It may not be thick and creamy as some canned pumpkins, but I still made the best tasting pumpkin crunch with it. I'd recommend this! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcuyahoga falls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So delicious
 June 3, 2016
" One can of this was able to create three different recipes! Very delicious taste, and a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting.
 May 24, 2016
" I use pumpkin as a snack and vegetable. Sometimes, I eat it as is, or I may add cinnamon and stevia. I like the fact that it is just pumpkin without anything added. I like that it comes in a BPA-free can and organic; otherwise I would not buy it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply delicious!
 May 8, 2016
" I used this for my GF pumpkin pies in the autumn and for my pumpkin muffins filled with cream cheese. The flavor is so good. Both things came out wonderfully. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMahopac, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Real Pumpkin
 May 5, 2016
" Looks and tastes like real pumpkin. Not watered down. Not filtered to a liquid mass. Open a can and you can smell the fruit.
I give to my dogs and they devour this brand. A little expensive so I usually only purchase when on promo sale.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGILROY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality, good price
 May 4, 2016
" Very pleased with the quality and taste. Made Pumpkin Bread, it was perfect. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKDH, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE
 May 2, 2016
" I love this organic pumpkin. I use it in my pumpkin bread and it is delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 9, 2016
" I've used this pumpkin exclusively for years. Love that it's organic and the can liner is BPA free! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCatonsville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Healthy, organic, vitamin-packed
 April 2, 2016
" This is an excellent choice for making pumpkin bread, pumpkin pie, pumpkin butter, or just adding to a smoothie, oatmeal, or other recipe. It's delicious and loaded with vitamin A and fiber. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoonsocket, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 April 2, 2016
" Like to keep on hand to make Pumpkin Breads, smoothies and I add it to my cats canned food! My cats either like it, or don't realize it's there, it adds to their food, cuts calories and it's good for them! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product ...
 March 14, 2016
" This pumpkin is wonderful stuff. It's rich and thick. I use it in cakes and smoothies. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Farmer's Market Organic Canned Pumpkin -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 March 5, 2016
" I USE THIS IN MY SMOOTHIES AND FOR BAKING, GREAT CONSISTENCY "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next