Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets

Powers away stuck-on food & gets dishes sparkling clean. Made using renewable plant-based and mineral ingredients. Non-toxic biodegradable and phosphate-free to be kinder to aquatic life. Easy dosing with individually wrapped tablets. Naturally derived citrus fragrance. Not tested on animals. Suitable for septic tanks. Ecover Dish Tabs have powerful degreasing properties that get dishes sparkling clean. What’s more they do it without those unnecessary chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(295 reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
283 out of 295(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mizdg
fromRI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beats All Others
 August 23, 2014
"I have tried many natural and less toxic brands of dishwasher liquids, powders and tabs. This is the best we have ever used, and have continued to use for the last few years. Unlike the others, it does not leave a film on dishes, silverware, or plastics. It has even performed better than traditional chemical-laden products used in the past. What I love most is that there is no scent of fake lemon or other chemicals wafting through the house as the dishwasher heats up and cleans. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deetda
fromSW Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 20, 2014
"I wasn't super happy with the liquid detergents I'd tried in the dishwasher (other brands) - even with the Ecover rinse aid. These little tablets + the rinse aid work fantastic! Dishes, glasses and silverware all come out spotless. (EWG ratings are pretty good, too!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KirklandGirl
fromKirkland, WA
Have ordered this many times!!
 August 17, 2014
"Always have clean dishes. I am on septic as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Does a good job
 August 9, 2014
"I recently got a new dishwasher and was without one for a long time, so this is the first dishwasher product I have used for awhile. I have no complaints. Dishes are clean and no spots (also using Ecover Rinse Aid). Will probably continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WaWaZat
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Film, Food and Spots on the Dishes!
 July 29, 2014
"Absolutely horrible even on the hottest, longest, strongest dishwasher setting. Same result on rewash. Have tried Seventh Generation with okay, but much better that Ecover results. Am going to try Method now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buyvita
Great natural option
 June 26, 2014
"I was using cascade for years until recently when I made an overall shift towards healthier, more natural, organic, GMO free products. A part of this change was to get rid of chemical laden, artificial smelling dishwashing detergent in favor of Ecover, which is rated highly on EWG. This product really works well. Recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thetruthasiknowit
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best I've Ever Used!!!!
 June 23, 2014
"I have tried everything out there! This works the best, is economical and safe!! What else could you ask for? No streaks or cloudy film on my glasses!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachgirl13
fromWilmington, NC
Dishes are sparkling clean
 June 17, 2014
"Have tried many dishwashing tablets; these work well even with hard water. Price is reasonable too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy1222
fromSchertz, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product works very well.
 June 16, 2014
"Wasn't sure how well this would work, but it has done a great job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthboundYoga
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 13, 2014
"Product works better than any dishwashing product that does not harm the environment thai I have ever tried. Great price on vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamilleL
fromArcade, NY
Gender:Female
Cleans dishes nicely
 May 28, 2014
"I have been using this product for over 2 years and I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treatdream
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sparkling Clean Dishes Every Time
 May 28, 2014
"These work great and have a good rating on the EWG website. I never use a rinse aid and always have clean, shiny dishes. I have a new dishwasher but my mom has a much older machine and loves them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value, all natural.. effective !
 May 24, 2014
"Love these.. and have switched out since ordering X 2 boxes from Vitacost. Each tab is wrapped to protect the effectiveness factor of the all natural / eco ingredients.. so as to avoid any added chemicals. These tabs are safe for my septic system and work wonders on my china and glassware.. as well as, doing a super job on the pots too. No complaints here .. it is all good with this product and the reasonable pricing. A repeat purchase for me.. ongoing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 18, 2014
"I was on the hunt for more natural, toxin free dishwasher tablets and everything else that I found was either too expensive or did not work very well. I'm so glad to have found these on Vitacost! These work extremely well. They make the dishes soo clean and shiny. And you just cannot beat the price at Vitacost! I always add these to my cart whenever I make a purchase at Vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gets the job done
 May 9, 2014
"These dishwasher tablets are convenient and clean the dishes well. They dissolve completely and leave no trace of residue on the dishes. I'm on my second box and will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvbac56
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 May 1, 2014
"Very reasonably priced, these tablets get my dishes clean and I like that they are non-toxic and eco-friendly. I usually buy several boxes at a time esp. when they are on sale! Good buy and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 April 29, 2014
"So far (finished my 3rd or 4th box) I am really happy with this product. Does a good job on my dishes and I feel good about using it. I have pretty much switched to vinegar for most household cleaning, but dishwasher soap is specialized. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASAND
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 April 28, 2014
"Highly recommend - have tried many "natural" dishwasher products - this is the best! No residue, cleans exceptionally well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlackIris
fromSoutheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Well
 April 14, 2014
"These work really well. Not the best I've used but very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ofthepoconos
fromNortheastern, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturally Clean
 March 29, 2014
"I like the idea of cleaning my dishes with a product that is natural. I've always wondered about the residue left behind on dishes in my dishwasher. With ECOVER my dishes are remarkably clean. I just feel better putting food on the plates I've cleaned with ECOVER. It's safe for me, my country septic tank and is biodegradable. All around - a success story."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next