Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets

Powers away stuck-on food & gets dishes sparkling clean. Made using renewable plant-based and mineral ingredients. Non-toxic biodegradable and phosphate-free to be kinder to aquatic life. Easy dosing with individually wrapped tablets. Naturally derived citrus fragrance. Not tested on animals. Suitable for septic tanks. Ecover Dish Tabs have powerful degreasing properties that get dishes sparkling clean. What’s more they do it without those unnecessary chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(310 reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 310 reviews
5 Stars
270
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
297 out of 310(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie2
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 December 18, 2014
"This brand and format works the best for dishwashers! Just wish it was on sale more often as the price is steep!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure
 December 11, 2014
"Great, no perfumy smell on my dishes! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMDDMD
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 9, 2014
"I love knowing that I'm using a product that is better on the environment. Several years ago when they changed the formula of dishwasher fluid, I found that nothing really seem to work well any longer. This one works just fine and I've been using it for a couple of years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Much better!
 December 8, 2014
"this is MUCH better than the liquid I have been purchasing from Vitacost. Dishes are cleaner and leaves no film. Gets stains off. Will be getting more of this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
courtme
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shiny and clear
 December 4, 2014
"My dishes come out streak and spot free! They are beautifully clean and I don't have to worry about polishing or finishing them up. I really like ECOVER dishwasher tablets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesMoines1
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Far better than conventional product
 December 2, 2014
"I noticed after using my conventional dishwasher packs that the dishes and especially any plastic had a strong artificial chemical odor so I decided to switch to more natural products. Ecover works just as well and leaves virtually no smell other than a mild citrus. Our dishwasher washes and dries hot so I know the dishes are sanitized. I don't need some overpowering chemical wash to make me feel like my dishes are clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodsrunner
fromLa Porte, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 November 16, 2014
"These tablets work great in my Bosch dishwasher. I tried other natural, less toxic brands but this outperforms them. I still use a "jet dry" liquid in addition to these tabs. Plus the tablets are very easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jbean1
Poor
 November 15, 2014
"I did not like these at all. They did not seem to get my dishes clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankfulToo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Crystal Clear
 November 14, 2014
"I had been using another all-natural liquid that left my glasses cloudy. With this product, my glasses are crystal clear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wick
fromKingsport TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sparking Clean
 November 10, 2014
"The very best I have ever used-- no need for anything else
All the cloudy scum disappeared!!!! :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job
 November 1, 2014
"These do the job, aren't messy, have just the right amount of detergent (I hate guessing if I put enough in the dispenser!). Have purchased over and over again. Good company with no harmful ingredients. Love the tablets!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineM
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 2, 2014
"I have been using these tabs for awhile now and have to say they work better than any of the major brands you buy in the supermarket. I was surprised the very first time I used it. My dishes had a newness to them that they had been missing for some time. I am not much of a rinser before putting things in the dishwasher and this stuff gets everything off! I am a loyal customer for life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alitaker
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great, works great.
 September 28, 2014
"These work just as well as Cascade packs, but are much cheaper and obviously don't have all of the toxic junk in them. I like that the box has a convenient little opening on the side too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muskie10
fromLancaster, PA
Clean with no smell!
 September 17, 2014
"I have a strong sense of smell and I don't like glasses smelling like an orange or a lemon.... these simply make your dishes clean without spots."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renee22
fromSanta Clara, Ca
Gender:Female
Our favorite dishwasher tabs
 September 10, 2014
"We have been using Ecover for a long time. We stopped using it due to the cost at our local store. Found it on Vitacost and my husband was more happy than me! These tabs work great! Are better for the environment and are cruelty free. They really do get your dishes clean, very well. We stocked up to be sure we wouldn't run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mizdg
fromRI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beats All Others
 August 23, 2014
"I have tried many natural and less toxic brands of dishwasher liquids, powders and tabs. This is the best we have ever used, and have continued to use for the last few years. Unlike the others, it does not leave a film on dishes, silverware, or plastics. It has even performed better than traditional chemical-laden products used in the past. What I love most is that there is no scent of fake lemon or other chemicals wafting through the house as the dishwasher heats up and cleans. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deetda
fromSW Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 20, 2014
"I wasn't super happy with the liquid detergents I'd tried in the dishwasher (other brands) - even with the Ecover rinse aid. These little tablets + the rinse aid work fantastic! Dishes, glasses and silverware all come out spotless. (EWG ratings are pretty good, too!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KirklandGirl
fromKirkland, WA
Have ordered this many times!!
 August 17, 2014
"Always have clean dishes. I am on septic as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Does a good job
 August 9, 2014
"I recently got a new dishwasher and was without one for a long time, so this is the first dishwasher product I have used for awhile. I have no complaints. Dishes are clean and no spots (also using Ecover Rinse Aid). Will probably continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WaWaZat
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Film, Food and Spots on the Dishes!
 July 29, 2014
"Absolutely horrible even on the hottest, longest, strongest dishwasher setting. Same result on rewash. Have tried Seventh Generation with okay, but much better that Ecover results. Am going to try Method now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next