Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets

Powers away stuck-on food & gets dishes sparkling clean. Made using renewable plant-based and mineral ingredients. Non-toxic biodegradable and phosphate-free to be kinder to aquatic life. Easy dosing with individually wrapped tablets. Naturally derived citrus fragrance. Not tested on animals. Suitable for septic tanks. Ecover Dish Tabs have powerful degreasing properties that get dishes sparkling clean. What’s more they do it without those unnecessary chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
265 out of 276(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlackIris
fromSoutheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Well
 April 14, 2014
"These work really well. Not the best I've used but very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ofthepoconos
fromNortheastern, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturally Clean
 March 29, 2014
"I like the idea of cleaning my dishes with a product that is natural. I've always wondered about the residue left behind on dishes in my dishwasher. With ECOVER my dishes are remarkably clean. I just feel better putting food on the plates I've cleaned with ECOVER. It's safe for me, my country septic tank and is biodegradable. All around - a success story."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowbuddies
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 24, 2014
"I have been making my own dishwasher detergent for several years but wasn't happy with it because I had to completely clean everything off of the dishes 1st. And then they sometimes had a residue on them after they were dry. With Ecover, my dishes get clean (although I still clean most of the food off) & there is no gritty residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoriBeth
fromLula, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell, like the clean
 March 17, 2014
"This is one of the few dishwasher detergents I really love. But it does on occasion leave residue on some of my dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josmi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great
 March 16, 2014
"Easy to open individually wrapped tablets clean dishes very well and smell good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skl4jesus
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best results I have ever had
 March 1, 2014
"My dishes, especially my glasses, always had some residue. This product left them with no residue and clean. I dont even need a rinse agent. Very pleased."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImGoingGreen
Love it!!
 February 28, 2014
"I've been using this for years now and feel through my research and tried and true testing of it that it's been my absolute favorite and very safe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razjazz88
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best dish washer tablets
 February 8, 2014
"I had actually gotten a sample in concious box that i used to subscribe. and i tried it and bought it on vitacost...it is the best dish washer tablets - they are natural and they leave dishes sparkling clean....they last long time...i will definitely recommend these to everyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayne
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 January 28, 2014
"Cleans better than popular brand name products. Dissolves completely and leaves no residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erinceline
fromSeattle,WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best EVER
 January 20, 2014
"I've tried a lot of these products and this one is by far the BEST. Gets dishes clean without residue or food products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandma66
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Smell is Too Much for Me!
 January 9, 2014
"I think Ecover work well, but it smells so strong that I stopped using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 4, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with these tabs! They work as well as the national brand, cost less, and are more Eco friendly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunsoaker
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works GREAT!
 January 1, 2014
"The only 'natural' dishwasher soap that I found that cleans great and no spots. I tried probably 3 or 4 other brands, with no luck. Found this and stuck with it. My only complaint is that the individual plastic wrappers are recyclable, but not biodegradable. I don't know that anyone is going to take the time to bring the little wrappers to a recycling facility."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves spots
 December 31, 2013
"I have well water, so I do get spots with this product. If you use it, you'll need some rinse aid. I went back to my old brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kpop
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Squeaky clean!
 December 19, 2013
"These tablets couldn't be easier to use and they work very well. I use the rinse aid also and never have spots."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDCG
fromChapel Hill, NC
Great product.
 December 17, 2013
"Easy to use. Leaves dishes sparkling. Great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hof1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gets the dishes clean
 December 12, 2013
"This product does the job and is good for the environment as well. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K2475
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean, CLEAN, CLEAN!
 December 4, 2013
"FINALLY! An all-natural dish-washing PRODUCT THAT >absolutely< WORKS!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut5
Good price good product
 November 26, 2013
"I try to buy environmentally sound products. Vitacost has this at a good price. It's a good product too, it cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Ecological Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineonme
fromIndiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This Product works great
 November 21, 2013
"I'm very satisfied how my dishes come out of the dishwasher. Sparkling clean and the fragrance while washing isn't offensive in anyway. It smells so good. I've used it for quite a long time. I don't even consider another product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next