Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets

Naturally Derived Fragrance. With Plant-Based & Mineral Ingredients. Biodegradable & Fish Friendly. Dishwasher Tablets. Ecover Dish Tabs have powerful degreasing properties that get dishes sparkling clean. What’s more they do it without those unnecessary chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(356 reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
305
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
340 out of 356(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Review 1 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CFsouth
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no residue
 April 27, 2016
"I had been using another environmentally friendly product that was a granulated product and it was leaving powdery residue on my dishwasher. This product is easier to use and does leave a residue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRNatural
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New Staple!
 April 12, 2016
"I plan to buy these over and over again! They got my dishes very clean with little to no streaks or residue. The fact that it's easy on the environment was already an incentive, but seeing how it actually works has given me even more reason to but again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TennSue
fromJohnson city, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
environmentally friendly, BUT...
 March 31, 2016
"Definitely does not do as good a job as cascade. Several dishes still come out dirty. I have to make certain that I clean the dishes pretty well before putting into dishwasher. Definitely will not buy again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMJMOM
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Option
 March 16, 2016
"This is the only brand of "healthier" dishwasher tabs that work for me. I will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezekielswheels
fromMount Carmel, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ecover tablets work well.
 February 10, 2016
"These tablets work better than the chemical laden version I was previously using. The dishes are clean and sparkly every load."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minion
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 21, 2016
"This is a great product and has really gotten my dishes clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality4Living
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality- easy to use.
 January 20, 2016
"Very satisfied with these tablets. I have a very old dishwasher and these really help to do the job. No leftover residue on my dishes and they smell nice too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaz
fromKilauea, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 January 16, 2016
"easy to use and works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnMW
fromApopka, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than any other brand
 January 14, 2016
"This product does a better job than any other brands I have purchased at the grocery store. Also try the rinse."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesusCan
fromHuntington Beach CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best
 January 13, 2016
"This is the best natural dishwasher detergent I've ever used, and I've tried a lot. This in combo with white vinager in the rince cup makes for dishes as clean as any conventional producet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mghtymouse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cleans the dishes well
 December 27, 2015
"These little dishwater tabs seem to do the job well. I do not see any residue left on my dishes aside from my hard water, which has nothing to do with these tabs. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetBooker
fromLaredo, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Non toxic dishwasher detergent
 November 16, 2015
"The product seemed to work well. The tablets are individually package in a wrapper that has to be removed and my husband didn't realize this and put the tablet in with the wrapper! Hahaha whooops! Anyhow, my dishes are clean after using these (correctly) so I am happy with the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MariQ
fromSacramento,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 8, 2015
"Love these!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwondoowa
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job ecologically....
 November 2, 2015
"These eco friendly dish washer tablets work great, plus they do not look like fancy candy. They are individually wrapped and are not that easy to open if worried about children. Even though I do not have children in my home, I did not like the self dissolving tablets because when I reached into the bag with wet hands, they got wet and stuck together and then made a mess when I tried to pull them apart. So far, I can only find these from Vitacost, but not a problem as I shop Vitacost on a regular basis."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafaitexpres
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good detergent.
 November 1, 2015
"The dishes are clean and the detergent is natural. No trace of residue or white strikes. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Tablets
 October 28, 2015
"We only use Ecover Tablets in our dishwasher and have no complaints! We overload our machine to capacity every time and it's few and far between when we have to rewash something. For the occasional lighter load, we use half a tablet. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does a Great Job
 October 3, 2015
"I've been using this product for a couple of years...It does a very good job and is safe. I really like this product and plan to use it regularly. Try it...you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 September 25, 2015
"I've been using these tablets for a couple years now. They get the dishes clean, and no problem with any residue. I also prefer using tablets to powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pooka
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works just as good as conventional products
 September 9, 2015
"I am really impressed with how well this product cleans my dishes for a more natural brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Learn2Live
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product. Don't like the wrappers.
 August 15, 2015
"I would find the product much better if a had less of an impact on the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next