Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets

Naturally Derived Fragrance. With Plant-Based & Mineral Ingredients. Biodegradable & Fish Friendly. Dishwasher Tablets. Ecover Dish Tabs have powerful degreasing properties that get dishes sparkling clean. What’s more they do it without those unnecessary chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(320 reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
278
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
306 out of 320(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Review 1 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginger51
fromredding,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great cleaning product
 May 1, 2015
"the tablets are simple & easy to use, dishes come out super clean with no residue. I open the dishwasher to let dishes air dry & there are no harmful fumes with Ecover tablets"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMKY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No residue
 April 8, 2015
"Alot of the natural auto dishwashing detergents leave a film on the dishes. This is the only one I have found that does not leave that ugly film. Since they are in tablet form, they are great to travel with also!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I really like these
 March 19, 2015
"They're just the "right size" to fit into the dishwasher cup... 7th Generation makes some, too, but theirs were too big for my dishwasher.
Seems really easy to just open the cell wrap & pop 1 of these in!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 9, 2015
"Does a better job than comparable store brands that are highly advertised. Plastic glasses which had yellowed are now clear. Highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleMatt
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 30, 2015
"This product does an excellent job of getting all the dishes clean and no yucky residue behind!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff even when cut in half!
 January 15, 2015
"This stuff is expensive but I found that a half tablet works just as well as a whole one. I cut them in half with my kitchen scissors."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gimmpy
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for dishwashing
 January 1, 2015
"These little squares of soap are really nice for getting dishes clean when using the dishwasher."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't tell any difference from other products
 December 22, 2014
"These are more expensive and just not that great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie2
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 December 18, 2014
"This brand and format works the best for dishwashers! Just wish it was on sale more often as the price is steep!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure
 December 11, 2014
"Great, no perfumy smell on my dishes! I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMDDMD
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 9, 2014
"I love knowing that I'm using a product that is better on the environment. Several years ago when they changed the formula of dishwasher fluid, I found that nothing really seem to work well any longer. This one works just fine and I've been using it for a couple of years now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommalissa
fromFriendswood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Much better!
 December 8, 2014
"this is MUCH better than the liquid I have been purchasing from Vitacost. Dishes are cleaner and leaves no film. Gets stains off. Will be getting more of this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
courtme
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shiny and clear
 December 4, 2014
"My dishes come out streak and spot free! They are beautifully clean and I don't have to worry about polishing or finishing them up. I really like ECOVER dishwasher tablets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesMoines1
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Far better than conventional product
 December 2, 2014
"I noticed after using my conventional dishwasher packs that the dishes and especially any plastic had a strong artificial chemical odor so I decided to switch to more natural products. Ecover works just as well and leaves virtually no smell other than a mild citrus. Our dishwasher washes and dries hot so I know the dishes are sanitized. I don't need some overpowering chemical wash to make me feel like my dishes are clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodsrunner
fromLa Porte, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 November 16, 2014
"These tablets work great in my Bosch dishwasher. I tried other natural, less toxic brands but this outperforms them. I still use a "jet dry" liquid in addition to these tabs. Plus the tablets are very easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jbean1
Poor
 November 15, 2014
"I did not like these at all. They did not seem to get my dishes clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankfulToo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Crystal Clear
 November 14, 2014
"I had been using another all-natural liquid that left my glasses cloudy. With this product, my glasses are crystal clear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wick
fromKingsport TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sparking Clean
 November 10, 2014
"The very best I have ever used-- no need for anything else
All the cloudy scum disappeared!!!! :-)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job
 November 1, 2014
"These do the job, aren't messy, have just the right amount of detergent (I hate guessing if I put enough in the dispenser!). Have purchased over and over again. Good company with no harmful ingredients. Love the tablets!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineM
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 2, 2014
"I have been using these tabs for awhile now and have to say they work better than any of the major brands you buy in the supermarket. I was surprised the very first time I used it. My dishes had a newness to them that they had been missing for some time. I am not much of a rinser before putting things in the dishwasher and this stuff gets everything off! I am a loyal customer for life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next