Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets

Naturally Derived Fragrance. With Plant-Based & Mineral Ingredients. Biodegradable & Fish Friendly. Dishwasher Tablets. Ecover Dish Tabs have powerful degreasing properties that get dishes sparkling clean. What’s more they do it without those unnecessary chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(329 reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
284
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
315 out of 329(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Review 1 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vigor
fromOlympia, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clear and sparkley
 July 2, 2015
"I'm on my third box and plan to continue using it. A couple of previously cloudy glasses aren't changing to clear, but they were old and cloudy for a long time before I began using ecover. I love the fact that it is earth friendly and imagine that it is friendlier to our septic tank. Do take the wrapper off the pellet before putting it in your machine's dispenser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jss944
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works!
 June 26, 2015
"These work well and no residue on my dishes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNewYorker
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent results!
 June 5, 2015
"These tablets do a great cleaning job in my dishwasher, and I feel good knowing the product is an eco-friendly one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chicken13
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Satisfied
 May 28, 2015
"I've tried a few other environmentally friendly dishwasher products and this one by far is the best. Does as good a job as the "conventional" products; gets dishes clean, no residue! I will definitely continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecomom81
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome dishwasher tabs
 May 27, 2015
"I LOVE these. A friend of mine recommended them after I was complaining about natural dishwasher detergent/tabs not working. I was sick of using the chemical filled stuff so I gave these a try! I am impressed!! They work better than any of the other natural dishwasher detergent I have used in the past. I put white vinegar in the rinse aid part of the dishwasher which helps with spots and drying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnowsIt
Save $ and Get Clean dishes
 May 25, 2015
"Buying Ecover via VitaCost saves money compared to buying it in the store. The product does a great job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annegie
fromIndiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is a great product
 May 24, 2015
"I have tried many of the earth-friendly automatic dishwasher tablets.
This is the best, both earth and people friendly. Does a great cleaning job, and does not require a rinse-agent in my dishwasher.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frances68
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Environmentally Friendly
 May 10, 2015
"I can't say this is a great dishwasher tablet but for general washing, it gets the job done well and is good to the environment. The wrappers for each tablet, I believe, are recyclable.
You will absolutely need to pre-wash baked or fried on grease."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginger51
fromredding,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great cleaning product
 May 1, 2015
"the tablets are simple & easy to use, dishes come out super clean with no residue. I open the dishwasher to let dishes air dry & there are no harmful fumes with Ecover tablets"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 10, 2015
"I used these twice so far in my dishwasher and they work Great and I love the scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMKY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No residue
 April 8, 2015
"Alot of the natural auto dishwashing detergents leave a film on the dishes. This is the only one I have found that does not leave that ugly film. Since they are in tablet form, they are great to travel with also!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I really like these
 March 19, 2015
"They're just the "right size" to fit into the dishwasher cup... 7th Generation makes some, too, but theirs were too big for my dishwasher.
Seems really easy to just open the cell wrap & pop 1 of these in!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 9, 2015
"Does a better job than comparable store brands that are highly advertised. Plastic glasses which had yellowed are now clear. Highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleMatt
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 30, 2015
"This product does an excellent job of getting all the dishes clean and no yucky residue behind!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff even when cut in half!
 January 15, 2015
"This stuff is expensive but I found that a half tablet works just as well as a whole one. I cut them in half with my kitchen scissors."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gimmpy
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for dishwashing
 January 1, 2015
"These little squares of soap are really nice for getting dishes clean when using the dishwasher."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't tell any difference from other products
 December 22, 2014
"These are more expensive and just not that great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie2
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 December 18, 2014
"This brand and format works the best for dishwashers! Just wish it was on sale more often as the price is steep!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure
 December 11, 2014
"Great, no perfumy smell on my dishes! I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Automatic Dishwasher Tablets -- 25 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMDDMD
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 9, 2014
"I love knowing that I'm using a product that is better on the environment. Several years ago when they changed the formula of dishwasher fluid, I found that nothing really seem to work well any longer. This one works just fine and I've been using it for a couple of years now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next