Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz

Powered By Nature. Ecover products have been developed under Ecover's Diamond Model that is validated by Vincotte Environment for reduced impact during resource extraction and transformation product usage and environmental fate after use. Do you long for fantastically soft laundry with flower-fresh fragrance that won't overpower? Our High Efficiency (HE) Fabric Softener reduces static cling and makes ironing easier - all with gentle plant-based ingredients. Suitable for septic tanks not tested on animals biodegradable.  
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
60 out of 70(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stlmomof3
fromst. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 16, 2014
"This has a great, fresh smell but is not overpowering and softens
the clothes well while keeping the static at bay. I would like it to come in a larger bottle.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Controls static
 August 12, 2014
"My main reason to use fabric softener is to control static. This does the job. No over powering scent, just a light pleasant scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not so great
 July 16, 2014
"I find this to be very thin, I have to use a lot of it. Needs improvement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cubbie
fromLake Zurich, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 27, 2014
"Well water, need I say more? This fabric softener works! The clothes feel like they were washed in "city" water. Not soft and fluffy, but also not stiff and scratchy. The odor is not offensive, overwhelming or bothersome. I have allergies and have no problems with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love the lite fresh scent
 June 20, 2014
"This my favorite family safe eco friendlier liquid fabic softener. I only like the pink lid scent though. I dont like the scent with the yellow lid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Observer
fromBay Area of California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Less toxic than most fabric softeners
 May 17, 2014
"Purchasing a new steam energy saving clothes washer and imagining it would require no fabric softener, imagine my surprise to find it wrinkles clothes much more than the conventional washers. Liquid softener is an absolute necessity to avoid ironing. Environmental Working Group rates the majority of fabric softeners as F or D and recommends against them generally. This product was rated B with only one other rating higher, but with scents I'd rather avoid.
This newer improved Ecover high energy morning fresh scent softener may have caused some itching for me--hard to tease out this from the heat wave. The scent is not strong enough to bother cats nor cause asthma for me, and I'm scent-sitive, [pun intended] so that's a good sign. It is rated as "low concern for general ecotoxicity; organ effects and biodegredation. For me, this constitutes the lesser of evils. It is green certified--a plus. So, cautiously endorsed by me.
It works as well as the pricey and much more toxic store bought softeners and is less harmful to the environment. Time will tell whether it causes my itchiness. (There is age and dry skin added to the heat wave, so the product is probably blameless.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Webstercat
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very softening to the Laundry
 May 16, 2014
"I really like the softness of my clothing with this
product and safer than other products with chemicals.
If is a GOOD GOOD Softner..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love, love, love Ecover products
 May 1, 2014
"I love Ecover products. According to their customer service, the products biodegrade in 7 days (not 365 days or never, 7 days). The smell is not "perfumy" and half a cap does the job quite well. Lasts a long time. Also, doesn't gum up my high efficiency washing machine. Win-win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great and softens my clothes!
 April 28, 2014
"This has a really good rating on EWG, which is why I bought it. It also smells great! I'm very particular about how I launder my clothes because I like my newly washed clothes to come out soft and smelling good. I simply pour the liquid onto the cap it comes with and pour that in the washing machine and let it do its magic! Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloe878
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Fabric Softener
 April 20, 2014
"I've tried a lot of natural fabric softeners and I like Ecover for the job it does and the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apjo
fromVine Grove ,KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Caressed by soft lightly scented flower petals
 March 29, 2014
"is how this fabric softener makes our towels, sheets and blankets feel on our bodies.Two thumbs up,way up !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mekare3
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, sensitive safe product
 March 10, 2014
"I need to use products that are gentle on my over-sensitized skin. I want to use products which are good for the environment and created in a way which is environmentally friendly. This product covers both bases. The light floral scent fades quickly, leaving only fresh smelling, clean, non-clingy fabric behind. Even my teen son doesn't complain about the scent.
If you have highly sensitive skin, but still need a fabric softener, I recommend this product. A side benefit: it does seem to help stains release easier when used regularly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice soapy suds
 December 12, 2013
"I like to clean with environmentally friendly products, but sometimes they don't hold their suds well. This one does. It cleans and rinses well. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
earth friendly fabric softner
 September 9, 2013
"I am a repeat buyer of this product. Leaves my clothes fresh and soft without the ecological hangover. I love Ecover products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanger
fromJohnson City, NY
Gender:Female
Love the fresh scent!
 August 23, 2013
"Not sure whether the vinegar I add to the laundry or this fabric softener is responsible for my clothes being soft, but I love the light, fresh scent that my clothes are left with and I like the non-toxic ingredients. I don't even use the recommended amount most of the time and I still get good results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylist
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it
 July 14, 2013
"Smells good. Does good job for a chemical free. Doesnt build up in washer like some commercial ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltz71
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love!
 July 2, 2013
"I love this fabric softener. When I got my first bottle, I was a bit concerned because the smell out of the bottle seemed strong to me. I'm happy to report, that when used in the wash, the scent it leaves is very, very subtle. A great, safer fabric softener all around!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yafrium
fromBronx, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Economical but astronomically effective
 June 26, 2013
"The clothes from a large wash are soft and fresh using just a half of a tablespoon. The wash comes out wrinkle free and odor free, it supplies everything you need and expect from fabric softener."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsNiKe
fromYonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Average Softner
 May 14, 2013
"I'll admit, my clothes turned out softer than they would have if I had not used any softening agent in my wash, but not as soft as I would have liked. This is a problem because I hang many of clothing items to dry rather than putting them into a dryer to prevent shrinkage and because of label warnings not to do so. I still add dryer sheets to the the loads that are going into the dryer for added softness/fluffiness. Morning Fresh does have a pleasant smell that remains on your clothing, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Natural Fabric Softener Morning Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boogada24760
fromWorton, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 April 17, 2013
"Smells great - not perfumy but natural. Gentle on clothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next