Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz

Pine Fresh. The Power of Nature. Based on Plant and Mineral Ingredients Using the Power of Nature. Triple Action: Cleans Decalcifies and Freshens. Removes Tough Stains. Leaves Bowl Sanitary. Ecover works for you and the environment. • Naturally powerful. • Safe for all septic systems. • Plant based ingredients not based on petrochemical ingredients. • No chemical residue. • Optimum level of biodegradability - far exceeds legislative requirements. • Safe for all river and marine life. • No animal testing.  . Ecover because you care. Ecover has dedicated over 20 years of research to the development of products which use the inherent power of natural plant and mineral ingredients to bring you effective safe cleaning. This unique product line offers many environmental advantages that benefit people animal and the environment. As a result Ecover was recognised by the United Nations for their outstanding practical achievements for the protection and improvement of our environment.  . Ecover's ecological factory is built using a grass roof for insulation wood beams from sustainable forest and bricks made from coal mine waste.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
78 out of 81(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megan28674
Age:18-24
Works great!
 November 15, 2014
"This toilet cleaner is great! It works just as good as the gross blue stuff, but but better for septic and sewer systems! If you don't like the smell of pine, the liquid smells strongly, but don't let that put you off. Once you use it, the smell is quite mild."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ecover makes some great products!
 November 3, 2014
"I recommend this one for toilet cleaning. Its green! And works great! This one is a winner! A+"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomatohugger
fromVirgilina, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works and smells great!
 September 14, 2014
"We live on a farm and I like knowing I'm not putting harsh chemicals in my drain field."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheAccidentalVegetarian
fromHogansville, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well and smells wonderful!
 September 4, 2014
"Love the fresh pine scent this toilet bowl cleaner has-pine seems to say "clean!" Also thanks Vitacost on the good value price for this cleaner. I will continue buying in the future instead of another brand I used to use that cost more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut5
Eco friendly and effective
 July 16, 2014
"I like ecover products. This cleaner smells fresh really cleans the toilet and I know I am not using harsh chemicals. Thanks to vitacost for bringing them to us at a competitive price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Smell & Cleans Well
 July 12, 2014
"Gets the job done, & bathroom smells great while it's working and afterward"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondgirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great works great
 May 27, 2014
"I love this product. We all don't like to clean the toilet, but when I use this is makes the taste less appealing.
Smells great.The price it great too.
Not harsh chemicals.
I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atasa
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 13, 2014
"I love everything about this cleaner, it works well, it smells good, it's natural and it is good for the environment. The price at vita cost is excellent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommacatt
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shiny toilet with great smell
 February 27, 2014
"This product really does a great job on cleaning my toilets. The fragrance lingers for quite sometime, so it leaves your bathroom smelling fresh a long time. Easy dispensing with angled top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works quite well
 February 23, 2014
"A great non-toxic toilet bowl cleaner, quick and simple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Frugaldiva3
fromLeominster, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smelling but not effective.
 November 9, 2013
"This toilet bowl cleaner really smells nice. Unfortunately it does not clean very well. Even after 2 cleanings, one right after the other, the toilet still was not completely clean. Very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRMOM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL PRODUCT ... WORKS WELL ON HARD WATER
 November 6, 2013
"This is a wonderful product. Just squirt it on, turn on the fan/open a window, and allow it to sit for awhile (I wait longer than it says to), then I scrub the toilet. It works wonders on the hard water deposits that we get from being on well water."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eggplant
fromWyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Well Designed
 September 23, 2013
"I have used this product for about 3 years now, pleasant smell, nicely shaped bottle, and the product works well without harming the environment. I always have it on my shelf."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happytoiletbowl
fromAround the town
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Pine Scent
 August 29, 2013
"Cuts through everything and leaves a the aroma of the fresh forest after a rain. Love it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lisapa1983
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice fresh piney scent
 August 28, 2013
"I love how this cleaner smells. It cleans the bowl well and the natural piney scent makes the bathroom smell really clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truejoy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 23, 2013
"Easy to apply, ecological and does a great job. Best price anywhere."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Twodogs2
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Horrible Odor
 July 18, 2013
"I'll admit I have trouble with scents, but this is the first natural-type toilet bowl cleaner I've ever bought that ran me out of the room. The pine scent is really strong, very unpleasant, and instantly threw my sinuses into a tizzy and made my eyes burn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Fresh Smell
 July 2, 2013
"I love both the smell & the cleaning ability of this bowl cleaner. I use it often to freshen up the bathroom & avoid using air fresheners that are unhealthy to breathe. I LOVE this fragrance!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondrenee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell and works great
 May 20, 2013
"Smell so fresh and clean. It works great. I feel it safe for our septic tank too. I buy this all the time. As well as the dish washing soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Ecological Toilet Bowl Cleaner -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErinW
fromMadison
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever! 10 star product!
 May 12, 2013
"Last time I ordered 3 of these because they are sold out most times I try to buy the product. There is nothing more effective that is safe to use. Please keep this product in stock!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next