Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz

Primal® Strips. Meatless Vegan Jerky Soy. Gluten Free. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReading, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrific and tasty!
 May 28, 2016
" I love these strips and the fact they have so much vegan protein. They are great as a snack or meal replacement. I now use these and NuGo Slim peanut butter bars as my go to travel options when I need more protein in my daily diet. You won't be disappointed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
First time buying vegan jerky...
 April 6, 2016
" This was my first experience with vegan jerky, but it was great. The texas BBQ is a little messy, but it tastes really good I was surprised. It tastes like BBQ sauce. The "meat" itself is a little stringy, but usually regular meat jerky is too. I have no complaints about this jerky. I'll be interested to try different kinds because I like to spend time outdoors and would like some more meatless jerky as a healthy snack to keep on hand. Good buy, definitely worth trying. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great snack
 March 19, 2016
" Primal Strips are a great snack when you need a pick-me-up, and you don't want to eat something sweet. They also provide a good serving of protein. Unfortunately, those who are gluten intolerant will not be able to eat these, but for those who can eat gluten, these are a great snack. The Mesquite Lime and Teriyaki are my favorite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLyman, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 23, 2016
" These are so yummy that even my very picky vegan daughter loves them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSellersville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great snack, high in quality protein
 February 7, 2016
" Of all the Vegan Jerky, the Texas BBQ has the best texture and flavor. It is a healthy snack, loaded with protein and low in calories. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Awesome
 January 22, 2016
" Tastes great, hits the spot, VEGAN, super awesome. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's not just the best vegan jerky,
 September 11, 2015
" it's the best jerky. period.
HOLY WOW THIS IS GOOD. Like heaven. Seriously. Heaven. Get it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Vegan a Jerky On The Market!!!!
 April 25, 2015
" This brand is the best. I buy in bulk to take hiking on long trips. I love the taste. It can get stuck in your teeth, but the taste and texture are worth that little inconvenience. It seriously is the best. Texas BBQ and hickory smoke are the best I think. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewfoundland, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious...
 April 19, 2015
" I definitely thought this would be the equivalent to chewing cardboard. It exceeded my expectations. It has a great chewy texture, and a delicious smokey flavour. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chewy and Delicious
 March 29, 2015
" These have a fabulous chewy consistency and a hint of sweetness. My favorite of all the Primal Strips! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCatlettsburg,KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2014
" This product has great taste and reduces calories. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtexarkana, texas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
odd texture, great taste!
 May 27, 2014
" I was kinda nervous about trying this because, well, obviously it doesnt look like real jerky lol but im so glad I did try!! Soooo amazing! Great smokey taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My son loves it!!!!
 January 29, 2014
" My son has been vegan for 3 years and we are always looking for variety. This is a quick snack and I have already shared the purchase info with a friend!!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Primal Spirit Foods Primal® Strips Meatless Vegan Jerky Texas BBQ -- 1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product