Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz

America's Most Popular Dip. Rich creamy and bursting with the flavor fusion of onion garlic and a hint of black pepper our French Onion Dip Mix makes entertaining easy. Try serving with homemade pita chips for a great appetizer.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Review 1 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicole829
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 January 17, 2016
"I found this brand & switched because I was using Knorr which contains loads of chemicals. This is mostly organic. It does have maltodextrin though. I used it in a crockpot recipe which called for onion soup mix & the flavor was incredible. Will be using this again & again!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JJ2007
fromSmyrna, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Impressed With This 'Lipton' Wannabe~
 November 22, 2015
"Not impressed with this 'Lipton' wannabe; too much black pepper flavor in it, and not enough onion flavor. Nope, not a good choice for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREENWORLD
fromLafayette, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Quality Organic Onion dip mix
 November 19, 2015
"Love having organic dip mix with organic sour cream. NO-MSG"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthcracker
fromAK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 7, 2015
"My family loves this dip!! We did use lipton but it has ingredients that aren't good for you so we tried this brand and it works great!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2sassy2
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty and NO MSG
 January 9, 2015
"I'm really liking this product. It could be a tad more oniony, only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5, but that could possibly be because there is no MSG, which is exactly why I want this one instead of the grocery store varieties. I refuse to buy the MSG ones and am too lazy I guess to make a homemade version. So this is the bomb for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenia7
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Onion Dip
 June 29, 2014
"This onion dip mix makes great dip! It is not as salty or as strong a taste as Lipton onion mix. My whole family loves the dip I make! I add this mix (sometimes not the entire packet), and a couple other ingredients to put my own twist of flavor; including a tad agave nectar, a tad Worcestershire sauce & a one more secret dry ingredient. Yum!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acfonte
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious natural onion dip
 May 5, 2014
"Look at the ingredients! It's all food! Maltodextrin is the only "non food" and it's just a non-caking agent that adds a bit of sweetness.
This powder mixes easily into sour cream and is ideal at least a day after mixing - if you eat it right after mixing it in, it's too salty. But after it's settled, it's that perfect combination of flavorful onion and slightly salty sour cream dip. YUM!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdelmul
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just like Lipton French Onion Soup Mix
 March 26, 2013
"This adds the same flavor that Lipton French Onion Soup Mix adds without all the extra nasty ingredients. I highly recommend it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Simply Organic Dip Mix French Onion -- 1.1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product