Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz

Vegan. Dr. McDougall's Right Foods Black Bean & Lime is a delicious soup that happens to be wonderfully good for you. Each serving provides 48% of daily fiber needs and is a good source of plant based protein for your Natural Delicious Wellness.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Review 1 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PBandJelly
fromMaple Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't put it in the Microwave!
 June 21, 2015
"The first one I tried, I followed the microwave directions and it made a mess! I didn't really like the soup alone, so I poured it over corn chips and it was really good that way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LHicks
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good but a little gassy
 April 28, 2015
"I can only eat it on a limited bases but I do think its good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 1, 2015
"Healthy, quick and easy. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfoodfan
fromEl Cerrito, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
almost lunch
 February 16, 2015
"This cup is enough for two people. Really. I served it with a salad and that was lunch. Very good in taste and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLong Island,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super
 December 6, 2014
"Healthy eating with great taste and so easy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok if you Neo from Matrix
 November 30, 2014
"This dish smells delicious, but for me tastes poor. Ok for bio-food, cos balance of nutritions really good, but i can't say, what i'm truly enjoy this meal."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy alternative
 October 9, 2014
"Not heavy or spicy. Enjoyed as a late dinner. Would work well as a small meal on a cool day or when lite fare is desired when unwell.
Adequate sodium yet tastes a bit salt free.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 September 30, 2014
"Tasty quick snack or supper. Very filling"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandCon
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Six- star soup
 July 28, 2014
"This soup deserves six stars. I had it for lunch one day, and did not want more food. It was filling, tasty, and healthy. Who could want more? I am usually not satisfied with only one item at lunch, but this soup has it all !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peacemaker15674
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes good, filling, and healthy
 April 13, 2014
"Dr, McDougall's Black Bean & Lime Soup makes a wonderful small meal for anyone trying to limit calories without hunger pangs and without sacrificing good nutrition. It tastes wonderful, and thanks to the fiber content is filling. I typically consume Dr. McDougall's soups (this one and the Split Pea soup) several times a week."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. McDougall's Big Cup Soup Black Bean and Lime -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jener1c
fromAl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful soup!
 March 2, 2014
"I had a friend send me this soup to try, and I found it to be very good overall. The soup is surprising for a instant soup. The taste is wonderful and it makes a great meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.