Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
122 out of 131(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy1inTN
fromMiddle TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 April 13, 2014
"I was pretty skeptical about ordering a canned, ready to eat meal, but the reviews for this product were good, so I ordered a few to try. I thought this was such a healthy and tasty quick meal that I am now ordering more. The flavor and nutrition are both excellent, the price is great, and you won't be "that" person eating a stinky fish lunch that everyone complains about! I also like that the salt packet comes on the side so you can adjust the meal to suit your taste. My husband said he thought it was cat food, but after he tried it, he too really liked it. I don't submit many reviews, but this was so surprisingly good I just had to!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValTheGal
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It! A New Favorite! Great For Travel!
 March 31, 2014
"I know that I should eat salmon at least 2-3 times weekly, so I decided to try this "meal-in-a-can" after reading so many positive reviews. And I am SO glad that I did because this wild salmon and vegetable combination is delicious! Like so many others who have rated this meal, I enjoy the convenience of the packaging, as well as the satisfying and healthy meal inside. It's amazing to me that such a great, light meal can be packaged without adding any dangerous preservatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gftraveler
fromFairfax, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great GF product for traveling!
 March 31, 2014
"This is a quick, easy, healthy, main dish for my husband and I when we have to be on the road or on a flight. It's in a sturdy, sealed container that's convenient to take in the car or on a plane, and opens easily using the tab top. It's ready to eat, with it's own fork and salt and pepper packet. We love the flavor of the nutritious wild salmon and veggies. We keep it on hand all the time since we both have celiac disease and on top of all it's other good features, it's gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Nourished...
 March 28, 2014
"Gave this a try because of sale, Dalfour's quality and Vitacost's reputation. No fishy taste or smell. Good portion control, and source of protein and fiber. Entire calorie and fat content are less than a candy bar. Nutritious, satisfying lunch. First time buyer, very pleased, will definitely purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisapa1983
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and satisfying
 March 21, 2014
"This really hits the spot when you feel like snacking or a light meal but want to be healthy. It is also great to keep on hand with one's emergency foods (I live in earthquake country) as it requires no heating up and has its own spork."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
save909
fromMid-west
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 18, 2014
"Our family loves this product- my children often pack it for school lunch. It's delicious, portable & Vitacost offers a great price with super fast shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted
 March 12, 2014
"tasty meal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finster
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nutritious and convenient!
 December 29, 2013
"My husband and I work a lot of overtime hours. We pack our lunches at home in order to avoid grabbing food on the go. Packing healthy lunches before work takes extra time and effort and some days we just don't have the energy. That's when we're so thankful we can grab wild salmon and vegetables right off the shelf and go.
Just open and eat at lunch time with no guilt. Convenience, great taste and real nutritional value make these a favorite light lunch. We like the tuna and pasta as well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty666
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting little lunch to go
 November 28, 2013
"This is a convenient lunch in a can. Nice tasty salmon combo with no preservatives. Even comes with its own fork in package, and is easy open with a pull tab."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyMtnGirl
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty AND Convenient
 October 15, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised at how good this tasted. It comes in handy on busy days when I need to grab something quickly, and I feel like I made a healthy food choice. I also try to keep extra on hand during the winter in case I get snowed in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
For quickie, on-the-go...impressively yummy!
 December 6, 2012
"A mere snack for a normal appetite though. But a delicious healthy one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maigaitai
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 5, 2012
"I thoroughly enjoy the WILD SALMON WITH VEGETABLES & also just the vegetable dish.They are both very,very good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smell may be a bit much for the office
 December 2, 2012
"Otherwise I can recommend the flavor of this. It's a bit strong and you need to know these little tuna size cans actually contain 2 servings, so it's not a "diet" food. If you nuke it in the office, people annoyed by fish smells may want to hurt you!
The flavor is so yummy, it may be worth it. Comes with its own mini fork and a little packet of some sauce I don't bother with as this is great on its own. You won't be hungry for hours after eating. Just be aware the taste will linger, so don't pack it where you can't brush your teeth after. That's the only thing that made me take back a star."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lokifan
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality, middling taste
 December 1, 2012
"This product has too many potatoes in it. It is rather bland, though I don't doubt the overall quality of the food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhxBunBlu
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious high protein meal
 November 27, 2012
"Terrific with an egg and sliced tomato for breakfast, or a quick lunch with cottage cheese and green onions. It comes with meal combination suggestions that are endless! Also, GREAT in kids lunch boxes! They have several varieties. I keep them in the cupboard for a grab and go meal anytime. Especially great for traveling!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kpop
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 November 19, 2012
"I've always wanted to go to France to soak up the sights, the culture and, of course, the food. I'm probably never going to get to go, but when I eat this it's kind of like a little of France comes to me. I love the convince of this product. I just pop one in my purse and when I am out and about I can skip the fast food, go to the park, and imagine I'm having a picnic at one of the French palace gardens. They are tasty and fairly filling. The tins are cute and well made It is easy to find ways to reuse them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tomatoes
fromToronto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 8, 2012
"It lacks something for me and I am not sure what it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RomanceWriter
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, perfect size...but lingers!
 October 25, 2012
"This tastes wonderful and, as mentioned in other reviews, is the perfect size with a little something added. I tried sprinkling a little shredded cheese on top as recommended on the packaging. A side salad is nice, too.
It comes with a mini paddle fork and salt/pepper packet if you're packing a lunch.
The ONLY thing that has me taking back a star is the lingering taste. It's the morning after. I've brushed my teeth twice in the interim. I've had coffee last night and again this morning. Yet the salmon & a little of the vinaigrette flavoring still lingers in my mouth.
So be mindful if you have a hot date or a job interview scheduled after you eat one of these things. Otherwise, the taste is so good, you won't care!
I'll definitely be ordering more. Yummy and just right amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CranberryGrower
fromBandon, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM!
 October 7, 2012
"I love these things. The ingredients is actual food and not stuff from a science lab. There is not a lot in the can, but I like that. It's just the right amount for lunch if you add a salad and some veggies like a sliced tomato or some radishes. Perfect diet food. Healthy and tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sasspirilla
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tasty but needs more salmon
 September 16, 2012
"I love the St Dalfour products. My favorite is the 3 Bean w/sweet corn, but the Wild Salmon is good too. It has more potatoes & other veggies than it does salmon, but still makes for a very tasty lunch or snack. If on bread, crackers, or a wrap I think it would be even better. Can't go wrong with any of St Dalfour's products. And cheaper than a quick lunch anywhere else for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next