Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
152 out of 162(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALNJ
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great choice, excellent "stew"
 December 14, 2014
"I got this on sale and didn't really know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised with just how good it is! Just heat it up for a great meal that's good for you! Excellent mix of well seasoned wild caught salmon, white beans, potato, red pepper and carrots."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickjay
fromEdison, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Definitely Convenient
 December 6, 2014
"It is very convenient when I have no time to cook. It doesn't abound with flavor so I jazz it up with a sauce made of mayo, toasted sesame oil and spicy hot sauce. That's when it comes alive. When it's on sale I stock up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious
 December 5, 2014
"I keep it in my purse when I go to a meeting. When the client brings out those disgusting heart clogging meat heroes, I pull out my delicious salmon. The salmon is firm, and it is in a light herbal clear dressing with veggies. There are some potatoes in this salad. The can has the peel off top. This meal looks like the professional that I am. I have eaten it room temp and it really is good. I have purchased around ten of them, since the original purchase because winter is coming and when I loose lights and heat, I will have at least something healthy, satisfying and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyDi65
fromGreenville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste
 December 4, 2014
"The taste was better than I expected. There were hidden ingrediates, but over all well worth the price, and convenice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseWench
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good!
 November 29, 2014
"This product has an ample portion of salmon surrounded with vegetables and a bit of potato and great flavor. It is unexpectedly satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromBeverly Hills, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meh
 November 24, 2014
"Not great flavor, but then I'm not fond of cooked carrots and this one features huge pieces--more than anything else in the can. The salmon was okay, but not remarkable. You have quite the challenge eating this meal with the included little flat fork."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthFoodist
Great, Gluten-free, and Healthy
 November 15, 2014
"This is quite good for being healthy and gluten-free. A nice source of Omega fatty acids. Hard to eat all at once..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnwayne2
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good quick meal
 November 7, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised. Flavor is good, milder than expected, Portion size is very good--with a handful of crackers or few slices of bread, you have a decent meal. Shelf life is over 2 years! Very good price point (on sale), so would definitely buy again (actually right now!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebethelfarm
fromCamden, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product! Easy lunchbox item & quick to heat.
 November 6, 2014
"Healthy, gluten free option for lunch. Easy to carry and heat. Great change of pace from traditional lunch items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nixi
fromSeattle, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
tasty
 October 11, 2014
"Simple to fix -- just open the can
nutrious -- vegies and salmon"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mdgj
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 October 11, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I ordered it as a quick lunch option to take to work. The portion is a good size - perfect with a side salad, and it tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pbcheesecake
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
convenient
 October 11, 2014
"This product provides a convenient and fairly nutritious meal when you are busy or do not want to cook."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
iverne
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Edible but not special..
 October 8, 2014
"This did not taste bad. I ate it cold from the container. It just wasn't special. I would eat it rather than starve. It's nice that it can go right in your purse and it's something savory, rather than always having a sweet protein bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fridleygirl
fromDuluth, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like nothing I have ever eaten before
 September 26, 2014
"It was a complete surprise but have always enjoyed plain and simple, salmon and vegetables so it tasted good and was an enjoyable meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilymunster
fromSan Francisco, CA
Convenient and delicious!
 September 24, 2014
"This was a fantastic alternative to other pre-made meals. It was healthful, tasty, and I didn't even have to heat it up to enjoy it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProfSpongedice
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Try it once, it is lo cal, lo salt high flavor
 September 24, 2014
"Americans have lousy eating habits--look at us-the worse sin is not obesity, we throw away food where there are homeless in USA.
Grocery stores, restaurants into the dumpster it goes.
Bizarre. I tried this product and in between lunch and dinner at work, or your student between classes and break, be it high school or college--this is far healthier and better than candy bar or corn nuts.
The taste texture is great and the pull back lid with little plastic fork that gets some adept to use, it should be a fork spon but it would not packs so flat. They should ship these to our troops abroad. Healthy and delicious! Try it once see if it doesn't get you between meals or a snack.carry one or two with you---you never know.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itwiz2000
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Exceptionally Great Tasting
 September 21, 2014
"Vegetables tasted fresh and chunks of salmons tasted good with no fishy favor. Just the right amount of seasoning. Yummm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
four
Great price and speedy delivery
 September 15, 2014
"I'Ive been buying the St. Dalfour Salmon with veg for many years.
Vitacost has the most reasonable price I have found. Shipping was fast. Product was protected from damage.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripvanwinkle
fromSaintFrancis MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great meal in a can
 September 14, 2014
"Of everything ive bought lately, this has to be my #1. Complete meal in a can,healthy, and tastes good. Hard to beat that"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcharisse
fromShaker Hts, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pack and go lunch!
 September 12, 2014
"Sometimes it's hard to pack a healthy lunch. This is the perfect portion. It's great heated or room temperature. Have had St.Dalfour preserves in the past and loved them. Love this too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next