Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
130 out of 139(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jes724
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
For me, one serving
 August 17, 2014
"Very good!! I eat the whole bowl. If you double the numbers on the label, this is still better than anything you can get that is processed or from a fast food spot. Not to mention, this one will have 14 grams of protein. For the perfect lunch, I have sliced tomatoes and cucumbers along with it. I like the fact there is a fork and salt pack along with it. So simple and so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great quick meal!
 August 11, 2014
"All the St Dalfour products are of the highest quality ingredients, but these little meals on the go are great to have in the car, backpack or briefcase so you can have a good, tasty and healthy meal on the run, without having to resort to "fast food"!
Vaccuum packed so they don't need refrigeration, they are a good source of protien and not too many calories!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katpower
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Convenient for the office
 June 21, 2014
"I tried one and found it acceptable -- but my goal was for my husband to have something that he could keep at his office and eat when he was detained for hours. He found it good and extremely helpful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargeGirl
fromWestfield, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 20, 2014
"This makes a very good lunch ... Add a piece of fruit and you are set! High quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snapple
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Hot or Cold
 May 7, 2014
"I've eaten these either way - heated up or cold and I can't decide which way I like better. But it's good to know that it can be down either way and for the price you can't beat this deal for a salmon lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGOFPA
fromPhila, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for any meal
 April 29, 2014
"If you're on the go, too tired to cook or just plain busy, this is the perfect meal for anyone. Extremely convenient, includes a fork and little packets of S/P, this delicious blend is healthy and hearty. I have my pantry stocked with this and it has been a hit with everyone that has tasted it. Great buy. This is surely a winner!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy1inTN
fromMiddle TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 April 13, 2014
"I was pretty skeptical about ordering a canned, ready to eat meal, but the reviews for this product were good, so I ordered a few to try. I thought this was such a healthy and tasty quick meal that I am now ordering more. The flavor and nutrition are both excellent, the price is great, and you won't be "that" person eating a stinky fish lunch that everyone complains about! I also like that the salt packet comes on the side so you can adjust the meal to suit your taste. My husband said he thought it was cat food, but after he tried it, he too really liked it. I don't submit many reviews, but this was so surprisingly good I just had to!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValTheGal
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It! A New Favorite! Great For Travel!
 March 31, 2014
"I know that I should eat salmon at least 2-3 times weekly, so I decided to try this "meal-in-a-can" after reading so many positive reviews. And I am SO glad that I did because this wild salmon and vegetable combination is delicious! Like so many others who have rated this meal, I enjoy the convenience of the packaging, as well as the satisfying and healthy meal inside. It's amazing to me that such a great, light meal can be packaged without adding any dangerous preservatives."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gftraveler
fromFairfax, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great GF product for traveling!
 March 31, 2014
"This is a quick, easy, healthy, main dish for my husband and I when we have to be on the road or on a flight. It's in a sturdy, sealed container that's convenient to take in the car or on a plane, and opens easily using the tab top. It's ready to eat, with it's own fork and salt and pepper packet. We love the flavor of the nutritious wild salmon and veggies. We keep it on hand all the time since we both have celiac disease and on top of all it's other good features, it's gluten free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Nourished...
 March 28, 2014
"Gave this a try because of sale, Dalfour's quality and Vitacost's reputation. No fishy taste or smell. Good portion control, and source of protein and fiber. Entire calorie and fat content are less than a candy bar. Nutritious, satisfying lunch. First time buyer, very pleased, will definitely purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisapa1983
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and satisfying
 March 21, 2014
"This really hits the spot when you feel like snacking or a light meal but want to be healthy. It is also great to keep on hand with one's emergency foods (I live in earthquake country) as it requires no heating up and has its own spork."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
save909
fromMid-west
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 18, 2014
"Our family loves this product- my children often pack it for school lunch. It's delicious, portable & Vitacost offers a great price with super fast shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted
 March 12, 2014
"tasty meal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finster
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nutritious and convenient!
 December 29, 2013
"My husband and I work a lot of overtime hours. We pack our lunches at home in order to avoid grabbing food on the go. Packing healthy lunches before work takes extra time and effort and some days we just don't have the energy. That's when we're so thankful we can grab wild salmon and vegetables right off the shelf and go.
Just open and eat at lunch time with no guilt. Convenience, great taste and real nutritional value make these a favorite light lunch. We like the tuna and pasta as well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty666
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting little lunch to go
 November 28, 2013
"This is a convenient lunch in a can. Nice tasty salmon combo with no preservatives. Even comes with its own fork in package, and is easy open with a pull tab."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyMtnGirl
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty AND Convenient
 October 15, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised at how good this tasted. It comes in handy on busy days when I need to grab something quickly, and I feel like I made a healthy food choice. I also try to keep extra on hand during the winter in case I get snowed in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
For quickie, on-the-go...impressively yummy!
 December 6, 2012
"A mere snack for a normal appetite though. But a delicious healthy one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maigaitai
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 5, 2012
"I thoroughly enjoy the WILD SALMON WITH VEGETABLES & also just the vegetable dish.They are both very,very good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smell may be a bit much for the office
 December 2, 2012
"Otherwise I can recommend the flavor of this. It's a bit strong and you need to know these little tuna size cans actually contain 2 servings, so it's not a "diet" food. If you nuke it in the office, people annoyed by fish smells may want to hurt you!
The flavor is so yummy, it may be worth it. Comes with its own mini fork and a little packet of some sauce I don't bother with as this is great on its own. You won't be hungry for hours after eating. Just be aware the taste will linger, so don't pack it where you can't brush your teeth after. That's the only thing that made me take back a star."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lokifan
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality, middling taste
 December 1, 2012
"This product has too many potatoes in it. It is rather bland, though I don't doubt the overall quality of the food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next