Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
136 out of 145(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
four
Great price and speedy delivery
 September 15, 2014
"I'Ive been buying the St. Dalfour Salmon with veg for many years.
Vitacost has the most reasonable price I have found. Shipping was fast. Product was protected from damage.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripvanwinkle
fromSaintFrancis MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great meal in a can
 September 14, 2014
"Of everything ive bought lately, this has to be my #1. Complete meal in a can,healthy, and tastes good. Hard to beat that"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcharisse
fromShaker Hts, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pack and go lunch!
 September 12, 2014
"Sometimes it's hard to pack a healthy lunch. This is the perfect portion. It's great heated or room temperature. Have had St.Dalfour preserves in the past and loved them. Love this too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tellsItLikeItIs
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect take along for business travel.
 September 5, 2014
"I travel for my job and this is perfect to take along in case I don't have enough time to run out for lunch or to hold me over on long days. Stays with me for many hours, keeping me full and satisfied. I always have a couple in my computer case, just in case."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbShoppe
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go
 September 5, 2014
"I tried this when it was on a BOGO and was very surprised. It is so convenient to just open the can and eat without any heating. I have tried the other flavors and like several of the others too but this is my favorite.........but I have to admit I like salmon and eat it once a week no matter what. I have purchased this several times over the last 6 months."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElfQueenZ
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I give this a 7 star of I could it is that good.
 September 2, 2014
"I am stuuck in bed for a few weeks and had to think of some food I could fix upstairs on my own without having to go downstairs to the kitchen. So I tried several of "St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetable" and wow that is some real good food, There is a lot of salmon in that little can and even comes with a fork, salt and a mixture of oil and vinegar and spices herbs. It is so good I eat both servings of course. Only shame is that sometime the fork or the dressing is missing, I guess we need to make sure the sales or in blockading they make sure we do get them. But for more, it works out great. I have one of two cans for diner with a peace of bread and glass of cider to go with it and none has to go downstairs to make diner for me. I have just sent out an order for some more of these delicacies. They are all good. great! Absolutely!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jes724
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
For me, one serving
 August 17, 2014
"Very good!! I eat the whole bowl. If you double the numbers on the label, this is still better than anything you can get that is processed or from a fast food spot. Not to mention, this one will have 14 grams of protein. For the perfect lunch, I have sliced tomatoes and cucumbers along with it. I like the fact there is a fork and salt pack along with it. So simple and so good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great quick meal!
 August 11, 2014
"All the St Dalfour products are of the highest quality ingredients, but these little meals on the go are great to have in the car, backpack or briefcase so you can have a good, tasty and healthy meal on the run, without having to resort to "fast food"!
Vaccuum packed so they don't need refrigeration, they are a good source of protien and not too many calories!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katpower
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Convenient for the office
 June 21, 2014
"I tried one and found it acceptable -- but my goal was for my husband to have something that he could keep at his office and eat when he was detained for hours. He found it good and extremely helpful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargeGirl
fromWestfield, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 20, 2014
"This makes a very good lunch ... Add a piece of fruit and you are set! High quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snapple
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Hot or Cold
 May 7, 2014
"I've eaten these either way - heated up or cold and I can't decide which way I like better. But it's good to know that it can be down either way and for the price you can't beat this deal for a salmon lunch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGOFPA
fromPhila, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for any meal
 April 29, 2014
"If you're on the go, too tired to cook or just plain busy, this is the perfect meal for anyone. Extremely convenient, includes a fork and little packets of S/P, this delicious blend is healthy and hearty. I have my pantry stocked with this and it has been a hit with everyone that has tasted it. Great buy. This is surely a winner!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy1inTN
fromMiddle TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 April 13, 2014
"I was pretty skeptical about ordering a canned, ready to eat meal, but the reviews for this product were good, so I ordered a few to try. I thought this was such a healthy and tasty quick meal that I am now ordering more. The flavor and nutrition are both excellent, the price is great, and you won't be "that" person eating a stinky fish lunch that everyone complains about! I also like that the salt packet comes on the side so you can adjust the meal to suit your taste. My husband said he thought it was cat food, but after he tried it, he too really liked it. I don't submit many reviews, but this was so surprisingly good I just had to!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValTheGal
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It! A New Favorite! Great For Travel!
 March 31, 2014
"I know that I should eat salmon at least 2-3 times weekly, so I decided to try this "meal-in-a-can" after reading so many positive reviews. And I am SO glad that I did because this wild salmon and vegetable combination is delicious! Like so many others who have rated this meal, I enjoy the convenience of the packaging, as well as the satisfying and healthy meal inside. It's amazing to me that such a great, light meal can be packaged without adding any dangerous preservatives."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gftraveler
fromFairfax, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great GF product for traveling!
 March 31, 2014
"This is a quick, easy, healthy, main dish for my husband and I when we have to be on the road or on a flight. It's in a sturdy, sealed container that's convenient to take in the car or on a plane, and opens easily using the tab top. It's ready to eat, with it's own fork and salt and pepper packet. We love the flavor of the nutritious wild salmon and veggies. We keep it on hand all the time since we both have celiac disease and on top of all it's other good features, it's gluten free!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Nourished...
 March 28, 2014
"Gave this a try because of sale, Dalfour's quality and Vitacost's reputation. No fishy taste or smell. Good portion control, and source of protein and fiber. Entire calorie and fat content are less than a candy bar. Nutritious, satisfying lunch. First time buyer, very pleased, will definitely purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisapa1983
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and satisfying
 March 21, 2014
"This really hits the spot when you feel like snacking or a light meal but want to be healthy. It is also great to keep on hand with one's emergency foods (I live in earthquake country) as it requires no heating up and has its own spork."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
save909
fromMid-west
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 18, 2014
"Our family loves this product- my children often pack it for school lunch. It's delicious, portable & Vitacost offers a great price with super fast shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted
 March 12, 2014
"tasty meal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finster
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nutritious and convenient!
 December 29, 2013
"My husband and I work a lot of overtime hours. We pack our lunches at home in order to avoid grabbing food on the go. Packing healthy lunches before work takes extra time and effort and some days we just don't have the energy. That's when we're so thankful we can grab wild salmon and vegetables right off the shelf and go.
Just open and eat at lunch time with no guilt. Convenience, great taste and real nutritional value make these a favorite light lunch. We like the tuna and pasta as well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next