Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
193 out of 206(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imhealthygirl
fromHyde Park, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is healthy and versatile
 August 17, 2015
"This product is low in carbs and high in nutrition. It can be served over pasta or rice. I have had it hot with quinoa. I have prepared it cold in a pasta salad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS AND NUTRITIOUS
 July 22, 2015
"I first ordered this when it was BOGO half off just to try it. It was so delicious that I repurchased at full price. Too bad your limit is 6 per purchase. My favorite lunch time treat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Had to toss this
 July 17, 2015
"Nothing about it tasted good! sorry!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Erland
fromShoreline, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
French
 July 10, 2015
"French salmon and flagolet beans"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthycook
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice for Lunch
 July 8, 2015
"They say that this is a 2 serving can but I ended up eating the whole can for lunch with a big piece of crusty bread. It was tasty and satisfying - I was indeed, quite full and happy. The Salmon is very tasty and the vegetables are not your everyday, run of the mill selection. I would product again - good to keep in your pantry for emergency meals or when you don't feel like cooking. By the way you can eat it cold out of the can, or warmed up in a bowl."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BGfriend
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
better than most canned salmon
 June 17, 2015
"This is not something I relish eating all the time, but its a good emergency can of food in the car or when travelling and better than digging into a can of your average canned salmon. It also has potates and beans and makes a nice, small meal."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imgrammy
fromGrand Terrace, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Gourmet Camping
 June 16, 2015
"Delicious and fun dinner that was great for a camping trip because it did not need any refrigeration unless you only ate half as it says one can feeds two. Not for me. I ate the whole thing and I'm a very light eater. Nice eating experience."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessa1234
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delish!
 June 12, 2015
"This salmon meal on the go is delicious. I got hooked on them about a decade or so ago when I was a flight attendant. The meal is quick, easy, portable, healthy, and very tasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good!
 May 30, 2015
"Even friends who claimed they hated some of the ingredients tried it & very much enjoyed it, too. This is good for a quick protein packed snack, or when you can't think of what to make for dinner, and especially good for taking on the road!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LupineGram
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and filling
 May 26, 2015
"This excellent product can be eaten cold, directly out of the tin, or heated for a hot meal. Although the package claims there are two servings, I found it to be a perfect, complete single serving meal. The large chunks of salmon and nice medley of vegetables make it a winner. I have already ordered more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebinator
fromcuyahoga falls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is awesome!
 May 20, 2015
"I really love this product! It is gluten-free and delicious. If you add a little honey, it is the tastiest dinner ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gratefulldudette
fromShady Cove, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for a Ready to Eat Food Product
 May 15, 2015
"If you dont have time to cook, or maybe you cannot cook (power goes out), are hiking/camping, on the run wih zero time to stop for a bite, traveling, or in a place where nothing around for miles and miles is the least bit healthy this product is a great Ready To Eat solution. Straight out of the can or heated, plain or embellished. At home I have experimented with success on different occasions adding more veggies, cheeses, herbs, etc..."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crl555
fromLenoir, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 May 7, 2015
"My son is a truck driver. He loves eating this on the road."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nerdology
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 May 6, 2015
"Even though I typically eat more than this amount for lunch, it is a perfect amount for a quick great tasting lunch. It has a variety of ingredients so that salmon is not the only thing you are consuming. The price has been outstanding for the quality of the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hawaiianmoons
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Practical and tasty
 May 4, 2015
"I like this flavor the best. I have it at work on occasion when I didn't have time to cook. Easy to carry and to open and pretty tasty. I like the healthy basic ingredients. At work they tease me that I am eating cat food."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenubekat
fromWinchester, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty & so easy
 May 4, 2015
"every time I eat French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables I'm amazed. I *hate* canned food. I only tried this because a friend had two and was willing to share. AMAZING! It was so good I began to wolf it down. My friend said Slow down - chew it slowly. Ha! I even licked the lid. I can't explain WHY it tastes so good, I just know it does. I'm extremely grateful the price is so low so I can buy 8 or 10 at a time and spread them out along the month. I have to be gluten free and this French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables makes life so much easier. I can't believe it's "canned" and DELICIOUS! It's good cold or warmed. I am, frankly, amazed. :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottSee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 1, 2015
"Delicious and convenient. Just open can and eat. Low calories but double calories on can as is 2 servings per can."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jreneemeows
fromPortland, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
quick, affordable, and healthy!
 April 28, 2015
"This is a perfect snack or light meal to keep in your pantry or at your office. The wild salmon and veggies lunch is hearty and a good source of protein. While the veggies do taste like canned veggies, you can heat it up, add cheese, or season it to minimize the preserved flavor.
I often eat this with crackers or with tortilla as a quick lunch wrap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LHicks
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is an easy snack or meal
 April 28, 2015
"I love the taste of this, also knowing that it is very healthy for you. I have not heated it up yet with cheese but I'm sure it would taste great. I told my daughter this would be great for her pack backing trip.
Sometimes missing the little fork but its still all good
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eric234
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good
 April 25, 2015
"I put it over rice with a little soy sauce. Or have with some bread and you have a quick lunch."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next