Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
171 out of 183(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahnw
fromPacific NW
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 March 27, 2015
"Nice to pack in lunch and can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
belle12
fromAlpine, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for road trips
 March 26, 2015
"I bought this for myself for an upcoming road trip, since I didn't want to eat fast food or snack food either. Not sure I'd eat this just for a sit down meal but it was wonderful to pull over stretch and have some healthy food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Picky24
fromBrevard, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Okay at best
 March 13, 2015
"First of all, unless I had an off can, there was barely any salmon in it. It is listed first in the ingredient list, so there should have been more salmon than potatoes. There was probably more of most everything than salmon. It was pretty bland. If the next can is better I will let you know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkBlueberry
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty, fresh, and convenient
 March 4, 2015
"This product is excellent for traveling, or just carrying with you in case you're in an environment where there's nothing healthy to eat. The flavor and blend of ingredients are wonderful, and chips or bread are also a nice addition for a light lunch or snack. It's great that there's a little plastic utensil included, but bring an extra fork, anyway, in case it gets lost. On the whole, this product rocks!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVELYN836
fromPine Hill NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!
 March 4, 2015
"I was surprised at the amount of salmon in the dish which was quite good. I ate it room temperature, but it still was tasty and had some vegetables which I never had before, since it was made in France. Overall it was well worth the little amount of money I paid, and it did not need refrigeration which was a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaingo
fromvinton,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great meal replacement
 March 2, 2015
"Very tasty product! Quick to prepare for an easy meal replacement. Good healthy ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carinaballerina
fromOrange County, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not too salty, not too greasy - just perfect
 March 1, 2015
"Extremely convenient before heading to school or work. The salmon tastes great, very flavorful. Would recommend !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mettemorgan
fromMonterey,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my husband LOVES this
 February 27, 2015
"I knew I'd found something good when my husband's first words on trying this were, "Wow! This is GOOD!" Each container only has 210 calories and serves two tiny French people like me of one larger American like my husband. Only 30 seconds in the microwave were enough to heat it. Make sure to remove from the metal container before heating it! I wish I'd bought more, especially at the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GFBaby
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Handy snack!
 February 24, 2015
"Probably not something you want to eat everyday but it’s a good balanced snack that you can take on the go. Works well as a green salad add-on too. Not microwaveable in this container. They do suggest stirring it up but I liked it better as is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flair
fromLexington, KY
Yummy to go
 February 24, 2015
"The price is right. The packaging is convenient. I love the combination of ingredients. It's a perfect lunch. Deeeelicious !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartgal
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for lunch and gluten free
 February 15, 2015
"I love this product. I often eat it for lunch. I do find I need to add a little salt (and I rarely add salt to anything) It's hard to find gluten and lactose free products to take on the go. This fits the bill and is delicious too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific seasonings
 February 13, 2015
"Besides loving salmon and vegetables, I love the convenience and taste of this meal! The seasonings are delicious. It's wonderful by itself straight out of the package, but I also looked at the serving suggestions. I decided to try mixing in some organic mayonnaise, and it was excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Walkerfam6
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I must have a pickier palate than most
 February 9, 2015
"I bought this as it had decent reviews and was a good price for quick meals to send with my husband to work. Unfortunately, I tried one of them myself and couldn't continue eating after just a couple bites. The salmon is SOOOOO dry and flavorless and the veggies taste like someone strained them out of a can of vegetable soup and poured them on top of the tiny bit of salmon in the can. Just gross. The only reason I gave it two stars is that I guess it would bring some kind of nourishment if I was desperate enough to eat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArielTarot
fromPortland Orefon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best of the St Dalfour products
 February 8, 2015
"I love all the St Dalfour On The Go product, other than the ones with noodles (mushy noodles) but in my opinion this flavor is the best. I prefer to add a packet of soy sauce but even without that it's good on its own and very portable. The only regret I have is that St Dalfour used to include a little plastic spork and no longer do. Instead I now carry a bamboo spork and wash as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBarksdale
fromAustin, TX
So healthy
 February 2, 2015
"This is a great packable lunch for hikes. It even comes with a little spork and lift tab to open the can. And it's gluten-free. A great choice if you are on a paleo diet too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe143
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great healthy food when you are on the go!
 January 30, 2015
"I highly recommend this product, very good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sooo good!
 January 29, 2015
"So tasty and to take on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cre8or
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and healthy.
 January 22, 2015
"I keep these in my pantry for days when I'm traveling or just too busy to cook. They are delicious by themselves or over rice, quinoa, or ...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeSay
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2015
"Oh my gosh! This recipe was unique. It was soooo delicious. It was a favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bliz67
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 9, 2015
"This stuff is the tastiest can food I have ever tried. I am hooked. Convenient, healthy, and tasty. Just win Babe..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next