Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
209 out of 222(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
demeter55
fromViroqua, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very tasty convenience
 January 2, 2016
"I keep this in my locker at work in case there aren't enough leftovers. It tastes great right out of the can. Doesn't even need heating up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoley
fromLouisville, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the Gluten-free options
 December 30, 2015
"I took these on a plane trip to Europe. I had asked for gluten-free meals but they messed up and didn't get my request. I was glad I had these in my carry-on. I especially like the salmon pack. They are less than 200 calories each, so a man might have to have two of them to be satisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildlily
fromBrandon Manitoba
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pretty good
 December 28, 2015
"I tried this cold out of the can, not bad at all, I think adding some onion or melting some cheese on top will make some delicious variety. I will be getting more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterflycag
fromCentral Point OR
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Bistro dinner ... aah
 December 27, 2015
"Add a succulent salad blend of greens. Heat up this bistro dinner, and pour over the greens. Add a few blue corn chips, and you have a satisfying "legal" meal for someone who is allergic to many foods. It's a challenge to find good food that tastes good without all the added chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpearmintSally
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nutrition in a flash
 December 15, 2015
"When these are on sale, I stock up. They are perfect for lunch at the office-both hot or cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Italy98
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This one is gluten free
 December 6, 2015
"This one is really a last resource option for me when I'm traveling as it is gluten free and you can carry it on a plane or take on longer hikes. The flavor is so so, but provides something to eat when you can't get anything else. They have other gluten containing ones that look much tastier so if you don't need gluten free and want something for when you are away from home I would definitely check them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fathom
fromTroutdale, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for a road trip
 November 26, 2015
"I took a variety of these on the go meals from St. Dolfour on a ten day road trip and they were all good. Very satisfying. One reviewer said they weren't that big, but I thought one was enough for a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bb6978
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
In a word - Yum!
 November 7, 2015
"Perfect for a quick lunch or dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcgd
fromelkhart, in
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes delicious and is so convenient
 October 31, 2015
"This product tastes delicious and is so convenient. I bought some for my 91 year old father who lives alone and doesn't cook much. he really liked them so I tried one and found the flavors to blend well and the salmon is not strong. I don't get meal breaks at my job so this is a perfect ready-to-eat meal with protein and vegetables. it doesn't require refrigeration or heating"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erica505
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprised
 October 8, 2015
"Not going to lie, I questioned this when I bought it, but def didn't regret it. For salmon and veggies pre-made this really was good!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verybiggirl
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 October 2, 2015
"I get this for myself for a lunch I can take to work on days that I can"t heat anything up. Its really good. My son, 19yrs old, likes it, too, to put in his back pack to eat quickly before working out. It's not a lot, but is satisfying,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy72
fromSheffield Lake, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 1, 2015
"Lot of vegetables and salmon. I usually eat it right out of the can but would probably be heavenly heated. I would recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissC
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect light lunch to keep in your desk!
 September 16, 2015
"I leave several of these in my desk drawer as a go to for lunch. It is light and flavorful--I add Sriracha to mine to spice them up! They contain more potatoes than I like, which is why I'm giving them only 4 stars. Great little lunch on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suma0
Handy and Delicious
 September 16, 2015
"I love this, it's handy to have for a quick lunch! It really is Great! for on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikbec
fromeastern Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy and easy
 September 15, 2015
"I stock up on these items when they are on sale. The are great for quick on-the-go meals, and they are very healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Life
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 5, 2015
"This salmon meal in a can has become one of my favorites. It is the quickest, healthy meal that I have found. You literally open the can and eat it without the need to warm it. I was hesitant the first time I tried it, because eating cold salmon and vegetables didn't sound appetizing. But once I tried it, I have become a huge fan of this quick, nutritious meal. It tastes GREAT -- right out of the can. It is the most convenient way to put more salmon in your diet.This salmon meal is now a regular staple in my pantry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imhealthygirl
fromHyde Park, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is healthy and versatile
 August 17, 2015
"This product is low in carbs and high in nutrition. It can be served over pasta or rice. I have had it hot with quinoa. I have prepared it cold in a pasta salad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS AND NUTRITIOUS
 July 22, 2015
"I first ordered this when it was BOGO half off just to try it. It was so delicious that I repurchased at full price. Too bad your limit is 6 per purchase. My favorite lunch time treat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Had to toss this
 July 17, 2015
"Nothing about it tasted good! sorry!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Erland
fromShoreline, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
French
 July 10, 2015
"French salmon and flagolet beans"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next