Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
165 out of 176(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mettemorgan
fromMonterey,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my husband LOVES this
 February 27, 2015
"I knew I'd found something good when my husband's first words on trying this were, "Wow! This is GOOD!" Each container only has 210 calories and serves two tiny French people like me of one larger American like my husband. Only 30 seconds in the microwave were enough to heat it. Make sure to remove from the metal container before heating it! I wish I'd bought more, especially at the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GFBaby
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Handy snack!
 February 24, 2015
"Probably not something you want to eat everyday but it’s a good balanced snack that you can take on the go. Works well as a green salad add-on too. Not microwaveable in this container. They do suggest stirring it up but I liked it better as is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flair
fromLexington, KY
Yummy to go
 February 24, 2015
"The price is right. The packaging is convenient. I love the combination of ingredients. It's a perfect lunch. Deeeelicious !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartgal
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for lunch and gluten free
 February 15, 2015
"I love this product. I often eat it for lunch. I do find I need to add a little salt (and I rarely add salt to anything) It's hard to find gluten and lactose free products to take on the go. This fits the bill and is delicious too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific seasonings
 February 13, 2015
"Besides loving salmon and vegetables, I love the convenience and taste of this meal! The seasonings are delicious. It's wonderful by itself straight out of the package, but I also looked at the serving suggestions. I decided to try mixing in some organic mayonnaise, and it was excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Walkerfam6
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I must have a pickier palate than most
 February 9, 2015
"I bought this as it had decent reviews and was a good price for quick meals to send with my husband to work. Unfortunately, I tried one of them myself and couldn't continue eating after just a couple bites. The salmon is SOOOOO dry and flavorless and the veggies taste like someone strained them out of a can of vegetable soup and poured them on top of the tiny bit of salmon in the can. Just gross. The only reason I gave it two stars is that I guess it would bring some kind of nourishment if I was desperate enough to eat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArielTarot
fromPortland Orefon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best of the St Dalfour products
 February 8, 2015
"I love all the St Dalfour On The Go product, other than the ones with noodles (mushy noodles) but in my opinion this flavor is the best. I prefer to add a packet of soy sauce but even without that it's good on its own and very portable. The only regret I have is that St Dalfour used to include a little plastic spork and no longer do. Instead I now carry a bamboo spork and wash as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBarksdale
fromAustin, TX
So healthy
 February 2, 2015
"This is a great packable lunch for hikes. It even comes with a little spork and lift tab to open the can. And it's gluten-free. A great choice if you are on a paleo diet too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe143
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great healthy food when you are on the go!
 January 30, 2015
"I highly recommend this product, very good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sooo good!
 January 29, 2015
"So tasty and to take on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cre8or
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and healthy.
 January 22, 2015
"I keep these in my pantry for days when I'm traveling or just too busy to cook. They are delicious by themselves or over rice, quinoa, or ...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeSay
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2015
"Oh my gosh! This recipe was unique. It was soooo delicious. It was a favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bliz67
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 9, 2015
"This stuff is the tastiest can food I have ever tried. I am hooked. Convenient, healthy, and tasty. Just win Babe..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirley9
fromSan Diego area
Age:75+
Gender:Female
ST. DALFOUR WILD SALMON WITH VEGGIES
 January 9, 2015
"I love all the St. Dalfour products but this is one of my favorites. Taste is delicious, especially since the Salmon is not radioactive! (Thank you Fukushima.) and convenient to carry anywhere. Perfect for a lunch box as they provide a small plastic fork. Good either warmed or straight out of the can. Don't expect too much Salmon but what is there is very tasty. Veggies were surprisingly good too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALNJ
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great choice, excellent "stew"
 December 14, 2014
"I got this on sale and didn't really know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised with just how good it is! Just heat it up for a great meal that's good for you! Excellent mix of well seasoned wild caught salmon, white beans, potato, red pepper and carrots."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickjay
fromEdison, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Definitely Convenient
 December 6, 2014
"It is very convenient when I have no time to cook. It doesn't abound with flavor so I jazz it up with a sauce made of mayo, toasted sesame oil and spicy hot sauce. That's when it comes alive. When it's on sale I stock up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious
 December 5, 2014
"I keep it in my purse when I go to a meeting. When the client brings out those disgusting heart clogging meat heroes, I pull out my delicious salmon. The salmon is firm, and it is in a light herbal clear dressing with veggies. There are some potatoes in this salad. The can has the peel off top. This meal looks like the professional that I am. I have eaten it room temp and it really is good. I have purchased around ten of them, since the original purchase because winter is coming and when I loose lights and heat, I will have at least something healthy, satisfying and delicious!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyDi65
fromGreenville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste
 December 4, 2014
"The taste was better than I expected. There were hidden ingrediates, but over all well worth the price, and convenice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseWench
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good!
 November 29, 2014
"This product has an ample portion of salmon surrounded with vegetables and a bit of potato and great flavor. It is unexpectedly satisfying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromBeverly Hills, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meh
 November 24, 2014
"Not great flavor, but then I'm not fond of cooked carrots and this one features huge pieces--more than anything else in the can. The salmon was okay, but not remarkable. You have quite the challenge eating this meal with the included little flat fork."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next