Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz

Ready to Eat:. Lunch Time. Office Break. Hungry At Home. Late At Night. School Lunch. All Natural • No Preservatives • Gluten Free. Salmon potatoes and vegetables in an oil based dressing.  Finally! Fast Nutritious Gourmet Food. This special French recipe of Wild Salmon is made in modern kitchens certified by the French government. It is made with an all natural "Optimal Food Process" which creates a deep vacuum. This vacuum provides a wholesome fresh taste without the need for preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
185 out of 197(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LupineGram
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and filling
 May 26, 2015
"This excellent product can be eaten cold, directly out of the tin, or heated for a hot meal. Although the package claims there are two servings, I found it to be a perfect, complete single serving meal. The large chunks of salmon and nice medley of vegetables make it a winner. I have already ordered more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebinator
fromcuyahoga falls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is awesome!
 May 20, 2015
"I really love this product! It is gluten-free and delicious. If you add a little honey, it is the tastiest dinner ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gratefulldudette
fromShady Cove, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for a Ready to Eat Food Product
 May 15, 2015
"If you dont have time to cook, or maybe you cannot cook (power goes out), are hiking/camping, on the run wih zero time to stop for a bite, traveling, or in a place where nothing around for miles and miles is the least bit healthy this product is a great Ready To Eat solution. Straight out of the can or heated, plain or embellished. At home I have experimented with success on different occasions adding more veggies, cheeses, herbs, etc..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crl555
fromLenoir, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 May 7, 2015
"My son is a truck driver. He loves eating this on the road."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nerdology
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 May 6, 2015
"Even though I typically eat more than this amount for lunch, it is a perfect amount for a quick great tasting lunch. It has a variety of ingredients so that salmon is not the only thing you are consuming. The price has been outstanding for the quality of the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hawaiianmoons
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Practical and tasty
 May 4, 2015
"I like this flavor the best. I have it at work on occasion when I didn't have time to cook. Easy to carry and to open and pretty tasty. I like the healthy basic ingredients. At work they tease me that I am eating cat food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenubekat
fromWinchester, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty & so easy
 May 4, 2015
"every time I eat French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables I'm amazed. I *hate* canned food. I only tried this because a friend had two and was willing to share. AMAZING! It was so good I began to wolf it down. My friend said Slow down - chew it slowly. Ha! I even licked the lid. I can't explain WHY it tastes so good, I just know it does. I'm extremely grateful the price is so low so I can buy 8 or 10 at a time and spread them out along the month. I have to be gluten free and this French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables makes life so much easier. I can't believe it's "canned" and DELICIOUS! It's good cold or warmed. I am, frankly, amazed. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottSee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 1, 2015
"Delicious and convenient. Just open can and eat. Low calories but double calories on can as is 2 servings per can."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jreneemeows
fromPortland, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
quick, affordable, and healthy!
 April 28, 2015
"This is a perfect snack or light meal to keep in your pantry or at your office. The wild salmon and veggies lunch is hearty and a good source of protein. While the veggies do taste like canned veggies, you can heat it up, add cheese, or season it to minimize the preserved flavor.
I often eat this with crackers or with tortilla as a quick lunch wrap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LHicks
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is an easy snack or meal
 April 28, 2015
"I love the taste of this, also knowing that it is very healthy for you. I have not heated it up yet with cheese but I'm sure it would taste great. I told my daughter this would be great for her pack backing trip.
Sometimes missing the little fork but its still all good
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eric234
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good
 April 25, 2015
"I put it over rice with a little soy sauce. Or have with some bread and you have a quick lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lesnik
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 April 19, 2015
"Great to take to work or on the go when you have no refrigeration."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nutritioniesta
fromNJ/NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great to travel with
 April 11, 2015
"tastes great at room temp. Clean, nutritious product. Fairly low carb. The only down side to me is that it's from France. Would be 5 stars if made in USA."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loiegirl
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty meal for on the go
 April 9, 2015
"This product is great for when you are out around meal time and got little time to eat, especially when you are gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahnw
fromPacific NW
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 March 27, 2015
"Nice to pack in lunch and can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
belle12
fromAlpine, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for road trips
 March 26, 2015
"I bought this for myself for an upcoming road trip, since I didn't want to eat fast food or snack food either. Not sure I'd eat this just for a sit down meal but it was wonderful to pull over stretch and have some healthy food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Picky24
fromBrevard, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Okay at best
 March 13, 2015
"First of all, unless I had an off can, there was barely any salmon in it. It is listed first in the ingredient list, so there should have been more salmon than potatoes. There was probably more of most everything than salmon. It was pretty bland. If the next can is better I will let you know."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkBlueberry
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty, fresh, and convenient
 March 4, 2015
"This product is excellent for traveling, or just carrying with you in case you're in an environment where there's nothing healthy to eat. The flavor and blend of ingredients are wonderful, and chips or bread are also a nice addition for a light lunch or snack. It's great that there's a little plastic utensil included, but bring an extra fork, anyway, in case it gets lost. On the whole, this product rocks!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVELYN836
fromPine Hill NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!
 March 4, 2015
"I was surprised at the amount of salmon in the dish which was quite good. I ate it room temperature, but it still was tasty and had some vegetables which I never had before, since it was made in France. Overall it was well worth the little amount of money I paid, and it did not need refrigeration which was a plus!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Gourmet On The Go™ French Bistro Wild Salmon with Vegetables -- 6.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaingo
fromvinton,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great meal replacement
 March 2, 2015
"Very tasty product! Quick to prepare for an easy meal replacement. Good healthy ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next