Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz

A delicious fruit spread made in France by an old recipe. Ginger and orange peel sweetened only with grape juice concentrate. All Natural Ingredients. No Cane Sugar. By gently cooking in the tradition of the French countryside the natural flavor of the fruit is conserved.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureMade
Gender:Male
Consistently good quality!
 March 6, 2014
"St. Dalfour's products are top-tier in comparison to many other fruit spreads and their products are better than most, if not all, domestic brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimba11
Gender:Female
strong ginger flavor
 January 17, 2014
"I do love the taste of ginger. Often orange-ginger products have only a hint of it, this one is very strong. While I commend St. Dalfours because I think that is a sign of quality, I did not care for this on toast. I can easily see that it will work great for cooking. Just add a tablespoon to stir fries, glazes, etc. I plan to try some mixed with a balsamic glaze for salmon. You could mix a little with bbq or add to your slow cooker, but unless you really love ginger- skip it as a topping on bread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mainlady
fromEastern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must-have!
 November 24, 2013
"This has become a must have staple for me! I love it on toast with almond butter and I also make my own sauce for take out steamed Chinese food by adding soy, hot sauce, rice vinegar, ginger and garlic powder. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strawberry
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Organ
 October 21, 2013
"St. Dalfour always has consistent high quality marmalade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franimae
fromMidwest
Age:65-74
Great flavor and texture
 October 1, 2013
"This is the best marmalade I've ever tasted. The added ginger gives it just a hint of a zing. It's really healthy too without all the junk added to most jams. I use it not only on toast and bread but as a glaze on a number of different meats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 19, 2013
"This is the best marmalade I have ever tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gangulg
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The real deal!
 December 11, 2012
"If you like marmalade (what is not to like?), and enjoy the zing of ginger, this is the product for you. I love that it uses fruit juice and not corn syrup or sugar to sweeten - but ever so slightly.
Mmmnm...
enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRichmond VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 12, 2012
"St. Dalfour's is the best jam I have ever eaten. Love this marmalade with a twist!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chronos
Strange Flavor, Not to my Liking
 September 19, 2012
"First of all I love ginger, and I really tried to like this stuff.
It has a VERY strong ginger flavor and it just tastes weird. You can't taste much orange at all because that super strong ginger flavor just overpowers everything.
It's not pleasant, it's more just bitter and strange tasting.
It's a good idea, but they need to work on the flavor profile of this stuff."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aunti
fromarizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Ginger Orange Marmalade
 March 30, 2012
"Love the stuff and buy it in bulk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DakotaSue
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great marmalade
 February 6, 2012
"If you like ginger you will love this marmalade. It is the best I have tasted and I like the fact that it sweetened with grape juice rather than sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosewriter
fromNE Oklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best marmalade EVER!!
 April 9, 2011
"I LOVE this stuff! I never even knew I liked marmalade 'til I tried this; in fact, I never really had before. I wanted to try all their flavors, so I decided to give it a chance--what joy! This is my fave. I can't believe one reviewer said it tastes bitter. There isn't even a hint of bitterness in it, in my opinion. I gave some to a friend to try. She was skeptical, too, before trying. One bite, and it was "Oh, yes, that's a keeper!"
Buy this, you won't regret it. The Kumquat is good, too, 'though a bit stronger flavor. This one's perfect. :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reita
Fruit Spread
 December 29, 2010
"This marmalade had a slight bitter taste like most European marmalades. I prefer a marmalade that is not bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for St. Dalfour All Natural Marmalade Ginger and Orange -- 10 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product