Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz

A delicious fruit spread made in France by an old recipe. Black currants sweetened only with fruit juice concentrate. For a Superb Taste Mix Fruit On Top Down Into Jar. No Cane Sugar. Product of France. By gently cooking in the tradition of the French countryside the natural flavor of the fruit is conserved.  
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Trusted Brand
 October 16, 2014
"Love St. Dalfour, Black Currant is my favorite flavor...winning combination. I use this fruit spread in plain Greek yogurt and the delicate sweetness paired with the protein boost starts my day and carries me to lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HungrySkier
My favorite
 April 21, 2014
"If you like the taste of currants, this is the best currant spread I've found, and among my favorite of St. Dalfour natural spreads. Currants are tart and have a unique taste, but for those of us crazy about the taste, this is an essential! Pair with a good black currant tea and fresh bread, croissants, scones...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogivan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Yummy black currant preserves
 October 20, 2013
"This fruit spread has no equal. The quality and flavor of this product is excellent. For currant lovers, this is as good as it gets. The jar is narrow - making it difficult to remove the last of the fruity goodness. The taste makes it habit-forming. One jar and you'll be back for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clarissa124
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUM
 September 24, 2013
"This company never fails me with their products.. this black current spread is so good, I will buy again. It is rich, yet not too sweet & they were not stingy with the currents either. It is great with peanut butter, or cream cheese on a slice of bread. It is all natural and none of that artificial yuckiness & I think the company is also GMO-free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
egj8
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 10, 2013
"St. Dalfour's Black Currant Fruit Spread is a new favorite treat! It is absolutely delicious; not too sweet and full of whole pieces of sweet tart black current fruit. You can easily put it on anything from toast to ice cream or yogurt and NOT be disappointed. Definitely recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummm
fromSpfld, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this company's Fruit Spreads
 July 1, 2013
"I put it on everything, waffles, yogurt even homemade icecream, lots of different flavors. You will like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mdcustomer
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product - a nice treat
 March 15, 2013
"This fruit spread is excellent with toast. We use it occasionaly about once per week.
The product is full of the berry fruit - just remember to stir it when you ope the jar. If you enjoy a spread that is not as sweetened and has whole fruit you will enjoy this item"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winger01
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 March 9, 2013
"This is a good product and I like that it is sweetened only with grape juice instead of sugar/sugar substitute. The price for the size jar is expensive though. I only give the 4 star rating because of the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alraune
fromBoulder, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
bright and fruity taste
 January 18, 2013
"I cannot find this in any of the shops I patronize. I was so glad to see that you had it back in stock.
It is a favorite of mine and my son's. I always buy two.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
womankind
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ymmiest of yummiest
 November 14, 2012
"I love this black currant spread. It is full of berries and tastes more than delicious. It is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromLouisville,KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
St Dalfour Fruit spread and Black Currant
 October 25, 2012
"This product is not good at all. It is bitter and has too much fruit skins in it. Not enough Jam or Spread."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So naturally tasty!!
 September 17, 2012
"I absolutely love St. Dalfour brand of fruit spreads--and this one is one of my favorites. It is not too sweet, and there are whole pieces of fruit in it. It's great on toast or a teaspoonful topped on plain Greek yogurt. So good!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LowGlycemicConvert
tart perfection!
 February 7, 2012
"This is the product I've been waiting for!! I got addicted to black currant when I lived in the UK, but it's hard to find in the States. Since my Doctor put me on a strict low-glycemic diet I haven't even tried to satisfy that craving - UNTIL NOW!!! Hooray! This spread is so yummy, the best combination of tart and sweet, and the texture is just right with loads of plump firm berries. Try it with brie on ryvita for a fab low-glycemic snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sweet & Tart!!!
 August 6, 2011
"Love this jelly. Be sure to stir it as the bottle says. It is full of berries & sooooo good for us!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
radiantlove
fromHI
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Delicious
 August 2, 2011
"I live the taste of black currant.
Great product. Not too sweet .
The best.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdenBlessing
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 January 11, 2011
"Very tasty, and no added sugar or chemicals, how much more can you ask?
This has whole berries, its more a preserve than a jelly.
Its great, and not any more expensive than any other fruit-sweetened jam/jelly/preserves, plus tastes as good or better.
No real complaints but you may want to stir it around a bit, the berries tend to rise to the top, and the rest of the jelly-like stuff is in the lower portion. The berries are somewhat hard to "spread" but at least you know its the real thing. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
looking4abargain
fromSo CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WAY too TART to be considered jelly
 January 5, 2011
"YUK! wont be buying this one again. This tastes similar to cranberry sauce. Sorry, I don't want that on my toast. The other flavors have been great, but this one YUK! Too bad, as St Dalfour is a great brand."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bjamsjt
The very best
 October 17, 2010
"Excellent sweet tart taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural and Delicious
 June 26, 2010
"I love all of the St. Dalfour spreads, but black currant is my favorite. It's sweetened with fruit juice; no sugar or other additives and VitCost offers it at a price much less than my local grocer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Black Currant -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
meems
Black Currant Fruit spread
 May 1, 2010
"Although this spread has all the simple qualities I was looking for, it hasn't much natural fruit sweetness. I had to doctor it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next