Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz

All Natural Glycerine Soap Made with the Finest Ingredients. No Artificial Ingredients. No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS). No Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES). Hypo-Allergenic. Cruelty-Free. Biodegradable
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
25 out of 31(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DMSOllover
fromEU
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Acceptable soap
 November 11, 2014
"Pros: lowest price and clean doesn't contain toxic chemicals (hopefully), however they added some sweet stuff, you can taste it if the soap gets onto your tongue while shaving, maybe some syrup?
Cons:
Doesn't lather much, but what should lather in it, since it is a glycerine soap, you can even see through it so you get what you see.
Won't buy more, I want more lather and more lubricating effect for shaving, which Kiss my Face soap does okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite soap!
 November 10, 2014
"I love this soap because there are no synthetics in it and it lathers up nicely. I also love the low price of this soap. Long lasting, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jdibs
fromChicago, IL
just ok
 October 10, 2014
"I feel like the soap is very soft and breaks down very quickly if left in the shower. The soap was just ok, I probably wouldn't order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kigermustang
frommid south
Gender:Female
Mild, moisturizing soap
 February 19, 2014
"If you're looking for a pure glycerine bar soap with no additives, look no further. It's better than store brands which have additives and coloring. It's mild and moisturizing. I have rosacea, and this is the only thing I've found that really cleans the skin and doesn't irritate. It's also great as an all over cleanser in the shower as it lathers very well with a bath puff. This soap also comes in various scents, but for myself, I like the unscented."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CakeLover
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Soap.
 February 17, 2014
"I used to use Dr. Bonners soap because I have allergies to
regular soap. This soap works just as well and is quite a bit
less expensive. It doesn't make a lot of suds, but that is ok
with me.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etain
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 15, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin and took vacation at my sister's. Had a massive rash one night and the next day she brought this home with her after work. It is wonderful soap. This company's other products aren't natural, but this soap is completely and clearly natural. It helped my skin and keeps my skin from getting ridiculously rashy (still get rashes on arms and legs occasionally, but never really bad rashes).
So very happy with this product, tried to find it in my area but no one carries it locally. Vitacost has the best price for it, even if you have to buy multiples of it (which I had planned on anyway). I will continue to use this on my very sensitive skin!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Soap
 January 6, 2014
"I was looking for a natural soap. This is just right. It is not expensive & lathers well. I will buy more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLMomto4
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
NO fragrance, great for sensitive skin, good value
 July 20, 2012
"My family has been using this soap for about a year and a half now, since we learned that one of my sons has chemical and fragrance sensitivities. It truly has no smell whatsoever, unlike the castille soaps, which to me have an unpleasant "old oil" smell. It cleans well, and it is a good value. I also have sensitive skin and this soap does not irritate it at all.
My biggest quibble is that it seems to dissolve/get used up a little fast. Even so, it's inexpensive enough that it is still a good value.
I would note also that it is not a moisturizing soap; it is not drying, but it doesn't moisturize much, either. I don't consider this a flaw because it's not sold as a moisturizing soap. I just thought I'd point it out.
Also, it doesn't lather as much as "regular" soaps. Again, I don't think this is a flaw; it just takes some getting used to if you're used to the foaming agents in mainstream soaps.
In conclusion, I highly recommend this soap for people with sensitive skin and those who want to minimize their chemical exposure."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Disapointed
 July 19, 2012
"This company uses palm oil that is not sustainably harvested, therefore the oil they use is from sources that are destroying orangatun habitat. There is no way I will ever use this soap again. I would expect better from a natural products company."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scout8
fromBensalem, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Soap Yet
 May 26, 2012
"Needed a gentile, non-drying and long lasting soap and this soap provided all the requirements."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDubya
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A really good soap
 May 23, 2012
"I bought one bar to try it out, and will probably switch to this as my regular bath soap, replacing the Ivory bar soap that I've used for decades. It leaves me feeling clean, with no fragrances, and it's nice to know I'm not absorbing all that stuff I can't spell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvjb
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best for me
 August 5, 2011
"I have tried many different soaps. I do not use this on my face but love it as a body bar. I have very sensitive skin and this does not irritate at all. It also does not dry out my skin. I cannot use moisturizing soaps no matter how "natural" they are supposed to be without creating various problems for myself. I am so happy to have found this soap. I use the liquid version as a hand soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choosingagoodlife
I love these
 July 31, 2011
"I have recommended this soap to several people. I really like how soft it is on my skin. I use it at the sinks and in the shower. I use it for shaving too. I like using it in the shower with scrubbing gloves, as this increases the lather."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthfreak101
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Glycerine soap...EVER!
 June 5, 2011
"This soap is just like any other soap...gets you squeaky clean. But it has none of the other harmful chemicals that other soaps and body washes have. I'm so grateful to have vitacost at my fingertips because they offer this soap so cheap. Love love love this soap. It's also gentle enough to use on your face....even the scented ones :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVOMAN
fromCedar City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
 May 24, 2011
"We have been using this product for several years, and we love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramires
fromUS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great soap!
 May 17, 2011
"I love this soap! it doesn't dry your skin, it actually moisturizes it. Thank you for making it without harmful ingredients! Will buy more here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyBiker
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great soap
 April 30, 2011
"I like this soap but I have found the liquid version of this same brand is much more to my preference. But if I was unable to get the liquid soap I would make this bar soap my next choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omaha
Clearly Natural Unscented Glycerine Soap
 August 25, 2010
"Clearly Natural Unscented Glycerine Soap is great soap. I've used it for over 10 years. It rinses clean; it even removes shower and bath wall soap scum over time. I have dry skin and it is easy on skin since it leaves no residue."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikesantiques
Good glycerine soap
 July 17, 2010
"I have been using Clearly Natural Glycerine soaps for over 10 yrs and always go back to it after trying other types. The scents are very mild and goes away in a short time, unscented doesn't have that chemical smell other unscented products have. Living in a small town makes it hard to find it anywhere close so was greatful I can find it on line. This site has the best prices and low shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clearly Natural Glycerine Bar Soap Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ilovebeingamom
Save your dollar
 February 16, 2010
"It just did not seem effective. Will not buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next