Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz

Made in Italy. Makes Perfect Sauce in 5 Minutes. Unparalleled flavor sweet and tender. Vine ripened and hand harvested. No calcium chloride added. No Salt Added. Strained tomatoes or "passata di pomodoro" in glass bottles is a staple of every Italian kitchen. Ready to use for delicious sauces and soups or add to any tomato-based recipe. Smooth consistency for perfect sauce every time. No salt added. Bottle in glass for fresher taste for quick convenient pouring and storage.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic2
Gender:Female
tasty organic strained tomatoes
 September 18, 2014
"I use it to cook chicken and fish. It adds a subtle flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alice007
fromWinston, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Sauce. I love it, will buy again
 September 9, 2014
"Vitacost ships it nicely in bubble wrap. I made lasagna from this and the organic puree. It came out wonderful. I used the bottles (after washing) to store sauce in fridge for 5 days. This is a great organic sauce, i did add salt, this did not have much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNuTto
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste and healthy!
 June 14, 2014
"This is my favorite for making sauce. It just needs some seasoning and blammo you have an out of this world sauce. I've bought this many times and even though priced quite a bit more than other canned goods you are getting organic and BPA free. Even if all other sauces became BPA free this one just tastes so dang good I don't think I could go back now...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supermama
Excellent Products
 April 12, 2014
"Great for sauces, soups, etc. Good pricing too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinn
fromWashington state
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Bionaturae organic strainded tomatoes
 April 8, 2014
"This product is great and I trust it because it is organic and in glass, it also is good tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulljudy
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"Great tasting, organic product in glass bottles! Got to love that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
semm
fromLA
Best tomato product I've found
 March 21, 2014
"I like to cook from scratch when possible, but I'm super busy and often have to rely on packaged or pre-made food to some extent. This is by far the best tomato product I've found to the point that I pretty much never bother to make tomato sauce base from scratch anymore. This rapidly turns into the star ingredient of a simple, delicious sauce, or can be folded into much more complex dishes with great effect. It's such a solid product that I've even used it on its own (for example, as an omelet topping) if I don't have time/energy to dress it up. I do love that it comes in glass (even though I know that many BPA free canned goods exist on the market now) because they're a unique shape and make for great storage of nuts and seeds after I've used the contents. Plus I know for sure that there's no BPA in there!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mksaber
Fresh organic tomato sauce in glass!
 March 13, 2014
"There is nothing not to like about this tomato sauce - I love especially that it is organic and packed in glass, so no need to worry about BPA etc. I use it in any soup, spaghetti or chili where a tomato base is needed. I will say it does not keep overly long in the fridge without developing a clump of mold on top (maybe 2 weeks?), so best to use it all at once so as not to forget! Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancinglight
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Italian and perfect
 March 5, 2014
"Convenient glass bottle makes it easy to save extra product and one can be assured there is no metallic taste. The texture is thinner than tomato puree and fabulous for making tomato sauce or Italian 'gravy'.
I love this and and the fact that it is an organic product puts it in a class by itself. Send it home and feel like you're cooking in Italy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tomato sauce
 February 28, 2014
"Great tomato sauce for flavor and quality plus no added citric acid and no can and BPA!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bilpac
fromMansfield, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BPA free
 February 26, 2014
"Great tasting sauce that is BPA free and organic. Fresh tomato taste. Love that it comes in glass jars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd1234
great product
 February 18, 2014
"Great to have a source of tomato products without BPA. One jar goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bionaturae Organic Strained Tomatoes -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product!
 January 14, 2014
"I use this tomato sauce in so many dishes. I love that it is organic, tastes great, and comes in a glass container. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.