Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz

USDA Organic. You'll get wrapped up in the flavor of Simply Organic® Southwest Taco Mix -- it's spicy but won't scorch your palate.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Review 1 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 May 24, 2016
" Amazing for a mix! I usually make my own mix but this little redone packet has great flavor and saves me some time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRacine, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy, healthy and tasty!
 April 19, 2016
" I was so glad when I found a "healthy" taco seasoning that was just as convenient and easy to use as the other pkt brands. This one really sold me as it is gluten and dairy free for my daughter. On top of that there aren't the additives like the other brands. Lastly, and this is important - it is very tasty. Will continue to buy this again and again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just the right amount of spice
 April 12, 2016
" I really like this product and the fact that it is organic makes it that much better. I use it in the crock pot with some southwestern recipes. I really don't like things to be too spicey and this is not. It is just right. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor. No chemicals
 April 3, 2016
" I always have these on hand. I feel good knowing I am not buying mixes with MSG and other "nasties" "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM!
 March 28, 2016
" easy to use, tastes great, great cost. best of all, I know that I'm not eating a ton of chemicals.
Easy breezy for a quick Mexican night! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Gluten-Free?!
 March 16, 2016
" This product has great flavor, but doesn't appear to be gluten-free according to Simply Organic's website. Will be switching to their spicy taco seasoning. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasty!
 February 22, 2016
" Been looking for an alternative when I don't want to make my own taco seasoning. This one is great! The whole family enjoyed it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best choice
 January 3, 2016
" I've tried just about all packs, but this one is by far the best. Not salty, good texture, and the right color. I hope I can always use this, and not have to settle for theirs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromConstantia ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
too salty
 December 29, 2015
" All too salty "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2015
" I love this product!!! If you are eating healthy but still like a Taco ocassionally this is the best sauce you can get. Thanks to Vitacost for carrying all the organic items I need!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bold flavor!
 November 4, 2015
" This has a very bold flavor. You can tell it's quality ingredients. Even my picky husband liked it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best tacos!
 October 24, 2015
" This is the best taco seasoning I've found and it's an added bonus since it's organic! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Taste!
 July 7, 2015
" Highly recommend! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEdmonton, AB Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is delicious and easy to use
 May 19, 2015
" We love Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco. It is a really tasty taco mix and is an easy supper to prepare for a family. It is great to have a product that doesn't include MSG! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One flavor Many uses....
 September 24, 2014
" I use this in place of individual spices with the same affect! From omelets, grits, stir fries, roasted vegetables, soups, and meatloaf to
dips, salsa, salad dressing, spicy beans or anything to add a southwestern touch. Save money and Enjoy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSo Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super Yummy
 August 8, 2014
" Great taco flavor. Has a little kick but not too much for even my kids. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 June 26, 2014
" I was a little hesitant because some organic food items do not make the cut taste wise but this was excellent. I mixed it with ground beef and the Ranch Seasoning Mix. Yum! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 June 10, 2014
" Spicy and yummy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorth coast ohio
excellent
 June 6, 2014
" not too spicy, everyone here likes it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simply Organic Seasoning Mix Southwest Taco -- 1.27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 19, 2014
" I agree with the other reviewers and give this 5 stars! It's delicious, the whole family loved it, and it has no bad ingredients. Also, not as salty as regular taco seasoning mixes you buy in a store, but definitely full of flavor. Will buy again :) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next