Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100 out of 101(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 41 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
this does what it says
 May 20, 2013
"You have to mix with apple cider vinegar and scrub the mask off - my face feels refreshed and I swear I look younger. Will last a very long time."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabi46
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing deep cleanser
 May 18, 2013
"Deep cleansed my pores like nothing else and didn't irritate my skin. I have sensitive skin, and it did make my skin red, but the redness went away quickly. It left my skin glowing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nany324
fromGarden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome
 May 10, 2013
"This product is wonderful, helped me to control oil on my skin and also helped me to close the pores. My skin looks very healthy .."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teatree
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great!
 April 16, 2013
"It makes your face clean!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deelegua
Love it!
 April 14, 2013
"This product is amazing! It works and its very affordable :P"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowgirl
fromMI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for skin and hair
 April 12, 2013
"I bought this for homemade face wash/2in1 shampoo and conditioner recipe I created. This works wonderfully on my face I mixed it with aloe, castor oil, hempseed oil, sunflower seed oil, rosewater, raw honey, apple cider vinegar, and tea tree oil then rub it into my skin and let it sit for a coulple minutes and rinse. I do this nightly and see that my skin is clearing up (had maybe 3 small pimples) and red spots from what used to be pimples are dissapearing quickly. I have one teeny tiny one still healing atm but I'm only on day 3. I mixed a similar recipe for my hair (which is really damaged from bleaching) and see that it removed alot of the product buildup (cones, etc) without overdrying it. Now when I use coconut oil on my ends its shiny and soft where as before it'd just either be not enough and still be dry/crunchy or too much and greasy/limp. I believe this was caused by buildup from commercial deep conditioners. I also made a face mask last night for my husband and his face was really refreshed looking and his pores look alot cleaner and smaller. Happy I bought this, I just wish vitacost sold the 2lb tubs because I'd really like to use it detox baths."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelsea89
fromLos Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great mask
 March 26, 2013
"I have only used this a few times but so far it's been great! It doesn't hurt like a lot of people said it did, the only part that hurt was when I first go to wash it off. It does leave your face extremely bright red so just use it before you go to bed and in the morning you'll wake up looking normal and feeling clean! I love that it is so cheap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shella
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Miracle stuff
 March 18, 2013
"I ordered this after reading abouts the benefits of bentonite clay, I was looking for a natural detox.Didn't realize til I got it that this one is recommended for external use. So I started using it for a mask once or twice a week. A couple of times I have put it all over my body, it makes your skin really soft. Lately I have had several people comment on my young looking skin (I'm 50) and ask what I'm doing. It has to be the clay.I mix it with apple cider vinegar. I gave some to my 30 year old daughter for bumps on her face, it is clearing that up too. I am here now to order a jar for my beautician!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuri1
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
 March 13, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I still have no clue, why I never heard about this product before recently trying it for the first time but I can honestly say that this stuff is amazing. After using it I have told two friends about it who have really had acne and it made great improvements after the first use. I bought it to do Body Wraps and it works better than the stuff hey sell on TV for over $100. After I felt how soft it left my skin, I started using it on my feet. and they are now soft too. You will have to play around with it to find out how to mix it according to your liking. I personally think that using apple cider vinegar is better than water because it allows the clay to mold better and that will also help you to get more usage out of the product. If you are using it on your face, please use a good facial moisture after because it may dry out your skin. After using it on my body I rub my body down with pure Olive oil while my skin is still slightly wet."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scdebo
fromnew york, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
amazing product
 February 27, 2013
"I use this mask once a week and have extremely picky skin, it works amazing but is very drying if you don't moisturize correctly afterwards. Great for problem skin it will help to pump out all of the dirt in your pores. If you have sensitive skin, like me, be careful not to leave on longer than needed because of its power it could do damage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMcDole
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Price, Large Quantity
 January 14, 2013
"I find using Apple Cider Vinegar is the only way I get this clay to a texture that I can apply it to my face - so make sure you have that when you purchase. The clay definitely will soak up oil from the skin, and leave your face feeling very tight. You can feel it working, and it will tingle. There is a large quantity, so one tub will last you awhile. My only "complaint" is that the clay gets so hard that it actually kind of hurts when you go to rinse off. I've read putting a hot towel over your face and letting the steam warm the mask up will help this problem, so I will be trying that next time. I have used the mask three times now, and still have a nearly full tub of clay left."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow, Clear Pores!
 January 9, 2013
"This stuff is just slightly amazing! When I first slathered it on, I laughed at how my face looked. After about 15 minutes, my face became VERY tight. And by 20 minutes, I wanted to take the stuff off (and did). It's almost uncomfortable, but not painful.
But when I washed it off- it was all worth it! My giant pores (I inherited from my mom- thanks, Mom!) actually looked smaller, and were so cleaned out! My face looked great! My forehead and cheeks were a bit pink for about 20 minutes, but then it settled down.
The next day, my face was dry and peeled, but we're in the dead of winter here, and that's not unusual. But I will say that this clay is as drying as you'd expect a clay to be, so definitely use moisturizer after use. I'll definitely continue to use this amazing clay!"
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love.
 December 30, 2012
"Great product, makes your skin glow."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odenise
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deal!
 December 30, 2012
"This jar lasts a long time. Mix a bit with aloe vera gel or juice. I used to use globs of clay to make my mask but then I went to the mud baths in N.M. and realized you do not need a heavy mix of clay for your mask/treatment. Make your mix not too thick. Good value."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Sofest Skin EVER!!!
 December 16, 2012
"I couldn't wait for this to arrive! NOTE: NO METAL UTENSILS CAN BE USED IN THE PREP OF THIS PRODUCT! The directions are not specific about amounts, so I estimated. I used about 1/3 cup of clay, and 3TBS each of ACV and water. Once mixed I applied it to my already cleansed face.
This product spread easily and it was cool to the skin.I did a about a 1/4" thickness because I didn't want the mask to harden too quickly. The drying time was between 5-8 mins and my face felt wonderful as the mixture dried.It felt like all of the day's grime was being sucked out of my skin!
It washed off easily with a warm facecloth leaving my skin softer than it was at any other time when I had a professional facial!!!
After this fantastic treatment, I used Thayer's Witch Hazel as a toner and used Lily of the Desert's "Inner Filet" Aloe Gel as my moisturizer and my face has NEVER felt beer than it did that day! I will be using this at least 1 x per week and will never be without this incredible product!
"
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seri7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
 December 5, 2012
"I bought 2 Jars and gave one to my friend. She loved it and raved that it made her problem skin smooth of bumps. I love using it also. And I recommend to my sister and aunt too. Just one teaspoon is enough for one time facial. And a whole big jar is enough to do 30-40 over facials! Super value for money and it is all natural."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErnieO
fromMinden Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent product at a great price...
 November 23, 2012
"Pleasure doing business with you..."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vandygal
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Amazing
 November 8, 2012
"This is the only mask i will ever use again. It is cheap (they say the jar will make 10-15 facials, but I would guess more like 50). It is the only product I've used that has actually reduced the pore size and blackheads on my nose and chin. Highly recommend!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michibear
fromMonroe, La
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great stuff
 November 5, 2012
"I love aztec clay I use it on my face and my hair. I mix it with apple cider vinegar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YveM
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Why didn't I discover it sooner ??
 October 29, 2012
"I wish more people knew about natural products. This works better than any expensive mask I've used before. I mix it water or acv sometimes. It does well in minimizing my pore size and reducing blackheads with continous use (1-2x a week.) I find I can skip blotting my face all day without being an oily mess! Works well as a spot treatment on small just emerging pimples. Helps them stay small and heal a little faster. You also get so much product for so little."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 next