Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
93 out of 94(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 41 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shella
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Miracle stuff
 March 18, 2013
"I ordered this after reading abouts the benefits of bentonite clay, I was looking for a natural detox.Didn't realize til I got it that this one is recommended for external use. So I started using it for a mask once or twice a week. A couple of times I have put it all over my body, it makes your skin really soft. Lately I have had several people comment on my young looking skin (I'm 50) and ask what I'm doing. It has to be the clay.I mix it with apple cider vinegar. I gave some to my 30 year old daughter for bumps on her face, it is clearing that up too. I am here now to order a jar for my beautician!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuri1
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
 March 13, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I still have no clue, why I never heard about this product before recently trying it for the first time but I can honestly say that this stuff is amazing. After using it I have told two friends about it who have really had acne and it made great improvements after the first use. I bought it to do Body Wraps and it works better than the stuff hey sell on TV for over $100. After I felt how soft it left my skin, I started using it on my feet. and they are now soft too. You will have to play around with it to find out how to mix it according to your liking. I personally think that using apple cider vinegar is better than water because it allows the clay to mold better and that will also help you to get more usage out of the product. If you are using it on your face, please use a good facial moisture after because it may dry out your skin. After using it on my body I rub my body down with pure Olive oil while my skin is still slightly wet."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scdebo
fromnew york, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
amazing product
 February 27, 2013
"I use this mask once a week and have extremely picky skin, it works amazing but is very drying if you don't moisturize correctly afterwards. Great for problem skin it will help to pump out all of the dirt in your pores. If you have sensitive skin, like me, be careful not to leave on longer than needed because of its power it could do damage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMcDole
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Price, Large Quantity
 January 14, 2013
"I find using Apple Cider Vinegar is the only way I get this clay to a texture that I can apply it to my face - so make sure you have that when you purchase. The clay definitely will soak up oil from the skin, and leave your face feeling very tight. You can feel it working, and it will tingle. There is a large quantity, so one tub will last you awhile. My only "complaint" is that the clay gets so hard that it actually kind of hurts when you go to rinse off. I've read putting a hot towel over your face and letting the steam warm the mask up will help this problem, so I will be trying that next time. I have used the mask three times now, and still have a nearly full tub of clay left."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow, Clear Pores!
 January 9, 2013
"This stuff is just slightly amazing! When I first slathered it on, I laughed at how my face looked. After about 15 minutes, my face became VERY tight. And by 20 minutes, I wanted to take the stuff off (and did). It's almost uncomfortable, but not painful.
But when I washed it off- it was all worth it! My giant pores (I inherited from my mom- thanks, Mom!) actually looked smaller, and were so cleaned out! My face looked great! My forehead and cheeks were a bit pink for about 20 minutes, but then it settled down.
The next day, my face was dry and peeled, but we're in the dead of winter here, and that's not unusual. But I will say that this clay is as drying as you'd expect a clay to be, so definitely use moisturizer after use. I'll definitely continue to use this amazing clay!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love.
 December 30, 2012
"Great product, makes your skin glow."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odenise
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deal!
 December 30, 2012
"This jar lasts a long time. Mix a bit with aloe vera gel or juice. I used to use globs of clay to make my mask but then I went to the mud baths in N.M. and realized you do not need a heavy mix of clay for your mask/treatment. Make your mix not too thick. Good value."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Sofest Skin EVER!!!
 December 16, 2012
"I couldn't wait for this to arrive! NOTE: NO METAL UTENSILS CAN BE USED IN THE PREP OF THIS PRODUCT! The directions are not specific about amounts, so I estimated. I used about 1/3 cup of clay, and 3TBS each of ACV and water. Once mixed I applied it to my already cleansed face.
This product spread easily and it was cool to the skin.I did a about a 1/4" thickness because I didn't want the mask to harden too quickly. The drying time was between 5-8 mins and my face felt wonderful as the mixture dried.It felt like all of the day's grime was being sucked out of my skin!
It washed off easily with a warm facecloth leaving my skin softer than it was at any other time when I had a professional facial!!!
After this fantastic treatment, I used Thayer's Witch Hazel as a toner and used Lily of the Desert's "Inner Filet" Aloe Gel as my moisturizer and my face has NEVER felt beer than it did that day! I will be using this at least 1 x per week and will never be without this incredible product!
"
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seri7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
 December 5, 2012
"I bought 2 Jars and gave one to my friend. She loved it and raved that it made her problem skin smooth of bumps. I love using it also. And I recommend to my sister and aunt too. Just one teaspoon is enough for one time facial. And a whole big jar is enough to do 30-40 over facials! Super value for money and it is all natural."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErnieO
fromMinden Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent product at a great price...
 November 23, 2012
"Pleasure doing business with you..."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vandygal
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Amazing
 November 8, 2012
"This is the only mask i will ever use again. It is cheap (they say the jar will make 10-15 facials, but I would guess more like 50). It is the only product I've used that has actually reduced the pore size and blackheads on my nose and chin. Highly recommend!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michibear
fromMonroe, La
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great stuff
 November 5, 2012
"I love aztec clay I use it on my face and my hair. I mix it with apple cider vinegar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YveM
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Why didn't I discover it sooner ??
 October 29, 2012
"I wish more people knew about natural products. This works better than any expensive mask I've used before. I mix it water or acv sometimes. It does well in minimizing my pore size and reducing blackheads with continous use (1-2x a week.) I find I can skip blotting my face all day without being an oily mess! Works well as a spot treatment on small just emerging pimples. Helps them stay small and heal a little faster. You also get so much product for so little."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEORGIAGIRL0
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Pore Refining Product
 October 11, 2012
"This is the first time I've used the mask & already I've seen a HUGE difference in the size of the pores of my nose after only one use. Love this stuff already!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjang
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 9, 2012
"This facial clay mud pack makes your face feel very refreshed and clean after use. Your face feels like it's pulsating during use. It feels like all the unwanted oil is coming off of your face. My face feels great and clean after use. I recommend this product."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csrk
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2012
"The Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay is so amazing. I have now gone through my medicine cabinet and gotten rid of so many "over the counter" creams, savages, etc. because this one takes their place. This is a large jar. I thought it would be much smaller for the price,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenee
good product
 September 21, 2012
"good product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
careydevor
love it!
 September 6, 2012
"love it! my husband and i have mask date nights...so cheesy."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kustomphitted
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pulsating
 September 3, 2012
"Ok so, I originally purchased this clay to use as a mud wash for my natural hair as a replacement of Terressentials. Well I have yet to use it as its intended use. However, I have tried it as a facial mask and let me be one of many to tell you "it is he best." I mix with Braggs ACV using ratio listed in the directions. This clay mask really makes your face pulsate and tighten. My mask was so tight that I could not move my mouth. I could feel my eyebrows wrinkling from he tightness of the clay. Overall it was great, skin was super soft and I am sure it will be just as great for my mud hair wash."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieKats
fromMystic, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Mask!
 September 2, 2012
"I'm very impressed with this clay mask! The jar states it should make 10-15 masks, but I think it could make 25-30 masks easily! It's such a great value and is simply the best clay mask I've ever used! I mix with apple cider vinegar and leave it on for 30 minutes(I find the "pulsating" feel, as the blood rushes to the skin surface, doesn't happen until the 25 minute mark). My skin is red for about 10 minutes after the mask is rinsed off due to the increased circulation, but completely disappears and I'm left with dewy-looking skin with a beautiful sheen to it--a great bargain and very effective!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 next