Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
122 out of 123(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 41 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Andover, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hidden Natural Gem!!
 February 11, 2014
"This is the most amazing product for maintaining a healthy facial glow in a natural way at a phenomenal price! If you purchase this product at WholeFoods, its double the price. Both my husband and I enjoy the way that this clay makes your skin feel - rejuvenated and refreshed!!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
windmusician
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feels great!
 February 3, 2014
"I love the way my skin feels after using this product"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dima124
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 11, 2014
"Im not a big fan of masks that pulls the skin taut with so much tightness. What i like to do is mix 1tsp clay, 1tsp ground oats (yes, the original oats you eat with) and 2tsp honey. Mix that bad boy REALLY well until it turns into a thick/creamy consistency. Apply to clean face, let it sit for 10-15min then rinse, tone and moisturize
You're left with soft, smooth skin:)"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amiblue
fromSan Diego,California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product!
 January 9, 2014
"this really tightens the skin, clears out pores, tingles while working & leaves your face feeling clean"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katie28
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice Paste
 December 6, 2013
"The first couple times I used this I didn't follow the directions and combined water and the powder. It did work but, felt very painful that I had to wash it off before the 10-20 minutes were over. I read the directions again and used equal parts of the powder and apple cider vinegar and it is heavenly!! It creates a sizzling paste that is easy to spread on. There is little irritation as well. Best of luck!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Pulsing, Pore-Purifying Experience
 November 21, 2013
"This mask works the best (in my opinion) when mixed with apple cider vinegar. Which means, unfortunately, that it's smelly along with being messy. Additionally, its greenish hue makes me look like something that crawled out of a swamp.
However, this mask is incredibly effective. I think it works better than any other facial mask I've tried, including some high-end brands; it pulls all the gunk out of my pores and smooths my skin like nobody's business. I try to use it once or twice a week, and leave it on 30-60 minutes each time. If you're just starting out with it, though, you might want to leave it on for less time, as the "pulsing" sensation can be a bit intense. I also use a good moisturizer afterwards, as my skin tends to be dry after I wash the mask off."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRJ231
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stuff is intense!
 October 20, 2013
"I used this clay back in high school because my mom used it. I just discovered it again and I'm actually using it right now. That pulling sensation is seriously intense but strangely I like it! I know it's working to pull out all the gunk. I recently had a strange break out and I couldn't figure out what it came from. So after reading all the great reviews I'm using it again. I'm sure it's going to work."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nairi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Mask I've ever used
 October 16, 2013
"I've gone through Murad, Freeman, St. Helene, sulfur masks... Given I have unforgiving oily skin (shiny 15min after washing), I tried countless masks. This mask is the most effective and cheapest ever. $5 for what looks like it will last me years? It completely tightens and pulls skin, which sucks out pore impurities, and leaves skin smooth & healthier after. I have blemishes & occasional breakouts, and my skin looks & feels renewed after 15min of leaving the mask on. I have to add, in all the masks I ever tried, this is the best deal & most effective, but you will be amazed by the Borghese Fango mask (green color), it gives superb results and makes skin look/feel so amazing afterwards, excellent for acne skin, relaxes and heals. The beautiful smell is already everything. For the price, you won't regret it, please try it. It's worth its weight in gold."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best facial ever
 October 9, 2013
"I have acne prone skin and this products does wonders, I use it every other day as part of my skin care routine, cheap and one jar goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly59
fromFreeport, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 August 29, 2013
"Great price . Not just a great face mask can be used for a whole lot more."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marbar
I love this mask!
 August 23, 2013
"Works amazingly :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisycat
fromnorwalk, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value and great results.
 August 22, 2013
"You will probably want to buy some apple cider vinegar with this product. When you mix it with water it works ok too, but I got really great results with the ACV. Tightened up my pores and gives my skin a wonderful glow. I use this once a week now as part of my skin regime."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eskimiko
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whole family uses it!
 August 14, 2013
"My husband, teenage daughter, and I use this and love it! We love the "pull" on our skin and how smooth and purified it feels after we remove it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Face Mask Ever
 August 9, 2013
"First, this tub is huge so this mask will last forever. I find it works better when mixed with apple cider vinegar instead of water. When I tried mixing it with water, it just clumped up - no bueno. I cleanse my face, then apply this mask and just sit and wait while the magic happens. While drying, the mask really does make your face pulsate as it hardens and draws out black heads, etc. Instead of washing the mask off, I gently pulled it off in chunks and to my surprise all the nastiness that was in my pores was stuck to the mask. I had a bad black head on my cheek and although the mask did not pull it out (sorry for being graphic) it did bring it closer to the surface so I could extract it myself. I have very oily, acne prone skin and large pores and would recommend this to other acne-prone individuals. Also, my skin was very soft afterwards and sensitive so be careful after rinsing."
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsi
Great to use right before extracting breakouts!
 July 31, 2013
"I have moderate-severe acne that I have been struggling with for over 5+ years. This product is awesome. I use 1 heaping Tbsp. to 1 part water, 1 part apple cider vinegar. It was get kind of messy, but it's worth it! I leave the mask on for 15 min before I extract any breakouts. It makes extractions MUCH easier! Not only is it a great mask, it's an AMAZING price! I have a feeling a 1 lb. tub will last me quite some time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianLove
Great product
 July 27, 2013
"This clay is wonderful as a face mask with with apple cider vinegar. I also use this as a hair mask when I add some coconut oil, apple cider vinegar, clay and some rose water. It makes my hair very soft and very clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tvv1stedlog1c
fromWilkes-Barre , PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Facemask EVER
 July 25, 2013
"Definitely the best thing I have used for a facemask EVER. Leaves your face so soft and smooth! It's Great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurasmom
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow!
 July 11, 2013
"So I've tried this mask twice now. The first time it was with water, the second time with apple cider vinegar (regular store brand). Both times I left the mask on for about 40 minutes because you're supposed to put it on very heavy so it takes a long time to dry. The first time, my cheeks were still a bit damp and when I rinsed it off, I had redness all over except for those areas where it hadn't dried all the way. This stuff PULLS the blood to your face which is why it pulsates. The feeling was a lot more intense with the vinegar so keep that in mind. This is a great product though. I will keep using it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBee
Excellent for face and insect stings also!
 June 6, 2013
"This is the best clay mask ever! Works amazingly well and mixed with Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is a super pore detoxifier! Radical stuff - my husband loves it too! Also- works great for bee stings and bites!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nlmeylo
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Intense
 June 3, 2013
"This does what it says. So much so that it leaves dry patches on my face after using. I may try another type of mask to see how my skin reacts to that, or use this one less frequently, maybe 2x/month. You get a ton of product for little money."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next