Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
157 out of 158(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 41 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlsh
frombrooklyn ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best
 April 27, 2015
"best product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
many health/beauty benefits
 April 17, 2015
"There are so many uses to this and I can't wait to try them all. So far I've used it as a face mask and I love how it makes my face feel refreshed and clean afterwards and i can tell it was working by the tightness and pulling on my skin. I will be using a little in my bath this weekend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple uses!
 April 5, 2015
"I use this clay as the base of my home made toothpaste. Add some salt, baking soda, cinnamon, cloves, and distilled water for a tasty polishing toothpaste that makes the whole mouth happy! Vitacost has low prices and fast delivery on all the products I've ordered."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BooCat
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
impreesed somewhat
 February 3, 2015
"Good product for face and hair. Used it as a mask on my face the first time and saw a difference in my complexion. I had to slow down on using it on my face because it dried my skin. When using on my hair mixed wit other ingredients it was alright but my hair didn't like it. I have natural hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magdificent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Holy grail product
 January 3, 2015
"The BEST face mask ever, I have been using this for years, and nothing gives a better deep clean than this. I use it mostly on my face, but also use it on my feet occasionally for a foot mask and it great for that too. Definitely use it with the apple cider vinegar."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
citygirl4life
fromVancouver, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW
 December 4, 2014
"This stuff is AMAZING!! You can really feel your skin begin to pulsate at about the 10min mark!! I love this stuff. My skin is much clearer after using this and my pores have shrunk. You can also see all the oils that get pulled out as the mask dries. I use this with raw organic apple cider vinegar (as stated on the tub). 1lb lasts you a long time. I bought 2 tubs since this stuff is so popular and always out of stock. Now i know why! Just remember, there is an expiry date at the bottom. It wasn't stated on the website, but it's stated on the bottom of the tub.
I have tried many other clay masks before. This Aztec one is BY FAR the best!!
Just make sure to flush the drain with HOT water after you rinse the mask off. Since it's clay, it may clog the pipes.
I love vitacost. The prices are stellar and the shipping is super fast!! Would definitely repurchase."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings23
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is worth trying
 October 24, 2014
"I really like this mask, I use apple cider vinegar and the clay as instructed on the jar, put it on my face, wait for it to dry and then wipe off with a wet wash cloth. It leaves my face super soft and clean. Very refreshing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elpee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing on kinky curly hair - just outstanding!
 October 17, 2014
"If you have naturally curly hair, you MUST try this product. I have 3c/4a hair that's about mid back length. I mix about 1/2 cup of Aztec clay with Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar, pouring enough in gradually to make a nice smooth paste. Then I wet my hair in the shower and quickly part into four sections, add the paste and cover with a plastic cap. I also use it for a facial at the same time - why waste a good clay mask? After 20 minutes, I thoroughly rinse my face and hair - talk about SOFT! I then finish my hair with my favorite conditioner and twist. The next day, my hair is shiny and my curls are extra curly and elongated. LOVE this stuff. It's so cheap, you may as well try it. Truly amazing product."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonMama
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All I can say is WOW
 October 13, 2014
"I have combo skin. Oily chin and jawline area, oily forehead, and dry everything else. My skin is also sensitive. Other masks I've tried turned me red and BURNED badly after only a minute. The left me feeling raw, stripped of ALL oil, and very dry.
This stuff is amazing. My skin feels soooo soft after using it. I do get a little red afterwards but it disappears within a 1/2 hour. I also use it as a spot treatment instead of a full mask if I get a pesky pimple. I don't use ACV with it, because I don't like the smell, but it does just fine with water. It's a little hard to wash off, and it's seriously "freezes" your facial features once it's fully dried and before you rinse it, but that's ok - it makes for some funny facial nights with friends!
I can tell this is going to be a staple in my skincare regimen for life!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astina
fromBuffalo mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feel your face pulsate
 October 10, 2014
"This is a great product and I wish I had found it sooner. I have had all my friends use this and they love it. I will re buy this for the rest of time. You truly feel your face pulsate and it's. A great feeling. I paint it on my face with a flat foundation brush with apple cider vinegar and it's just amazing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl412
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 October 6, 2014
"I mix this with ACV and I can feel it working on my face. This product is very effective especially if you're trying to minimize your pores."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssentialEllie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loved It!
 September 22, 2014
"This is an awesome face mask when mixed with Apple Cider Vinegar. It feels great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Hike
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fine Bentonite Clay
 August 27, 2014
"When I break out, I use this to reduce the inflammation. Mixed with vinegar, it makes a great facial cleanser to draw out toxins, but it's also mild and contains no artificial anything and no fragrance, so I like it very much."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tightens pores
 August 21, 2014
"great for once or twice a week - makes skin glow!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antoinette
fromBellevue, Nebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love This
 August 19, 2014
"I use it on the bottom of my feet and afterwards my feet feel like I am walking on cotton. Love this stuff and I use it on my carpal tunnel and arthritis in the thumb and of course my face. You got to try this you will not be sorry and use the Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar. It is good for you."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Speechless
 August 13, 2014
"I have sensitive skin but have always wanted to have a nice facial. This stuff delivers and then some. I did use organic apple cider vinegar for a while, but unfortunately, I am not someone who particularly likes the smell of it. It lathers up well with water and a little goes a long way. One pound of this will last you for a while. I'll agree that it is a bit of a pain to wash off and it may be best to do before you hop in the shower."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honoraire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 3, 2014
"This is truly a great product. After mixing it with apple cider vinegar and applying it as my weekly facial mask, my skin always feels clean and refreshed. I notice the difference in the size of my pores and the overall texture of my skin. I highly recommend this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triggertunity
fromTacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product works really well
 July 23, 2014
"I highly recommend Aztec healing clay. It worked exactly as stated. You will not be disappointed with the results. My face felt very refreshed afterwards."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautybaseline
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 July 18, 2014
"This mask is really easy to mix and apply. I mix it with apple cider vinegar. I found that it really helps pull out gunk and brought stubborn pimple to the surface. I would totally recommend this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllaynaNicole
Great clay, washes off easily
 July 6, 2014
"I've used this on psoriasis and acne so far, love the way my skin feels after use. Amazing value especially for the quantity received, I feel like it would last many more applications than what they list on the package."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next