Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
106 out of 107(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 41 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsi
Great to use right before extracting breakouts!
 July 31, 2013
"I have moderate-severe acne that I have been struggling with for over 5+ years. This product is awesome. I use 1 heaping Tbsp. to 1 part water, 1 part apple cider vinegar. It was get kind of messy, but it's worth it! I leave the mask on for 15 min before I extract any breakouts. It makes extractions MUCH easier! Not only is it a great mask, it's an AMAZING price! I have a feeling a 1 lb. tub will last me quite some time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianLove
Great product
 July 27, 2013
"This clay is wonderful as a face mask with with apple cider vinegar. I also use this as a hair mask when I add some coconut oil, apple cider vinegar, clay and some rose water. It makes my hair very soft and very clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tvv1stedlog1c
fromWilkes-Barre , PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Facemask EVER
 July 25, 2013
"Definitely the best thing I have used for a facemask EVER. Leaves your face so soft and smooth! It's Great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurasmom
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow!
 July 11, 2013
"So I've tried this mask twice now. The first time it was with water, the second time with apple cider vinegar (regular store brand). Both times I left the mask on for about 40 minutes because you're supposed to put it on very heavy so it takes a long time to dry. The first time, my cheeks were still a bit damp and when I rinsed it off, I had redness all over except for those areas where it hadn't dried all the way. This stuff PULLS the blood to your face which is why it pulsates. The feeling was a lot more intense with the vinegar so keep that in mind. This is a great product though. I will keep using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBee
Excellent for face and insect stings also!
 June 6, 2013
"This is the best clay mask ever! Works amazingly well and mixed with Organic Apple Cider Vinegar is a super pore detoxifier! Radical stuff - my husband loves it too! Also- works great for bee stings and bites!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nlmeylo
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Intense
 June 3, 2013
"This does what it says. So much so that it leaves dry patches on my face after using. I may try another type of mask to see how my skin reacts to that, or use this one less frequently, maybe 2x/month. You get a ton of product for little money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
this does what it says
 May 20, 2013
"You have to mix with apple cider vinegar and scrub the mask off - my face feels refreshed and I swear I look younger. Will last a very long time."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabi46
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing deep cleanser
 May 18, 2013
"Deep cleansed my pores like nothing else and didn't irritate my skin. I have sensitive skin, and it did make my skin red, but the redness went away quickly. It left my skin glowing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nany324
fromGarden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome
 May 10, 2013
"This product is wonderful, helped me to control oil on my skin and also helped me to close the pores. My skin looks very healthy .."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teatree
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great!
 April 16, 2013
"It makes your face clean!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deelegua
Love it!
 April 14, 2013
"This product is amazing! It works and its very affordable :P"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowgirl
fromMI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for skin and hair
 April 12, 2013
"I bought this for homemade face wash/2in1 shampoo and conditioner recipe I created. This works wonderfully on my face I mixed it with aloe, castor oil, hempseed oil, sunflower seed oil, rosewater, raw honey, apple cider vinegar, and tea tree oil then rub it into my skin and let it sit for a coulple minutes and rinse. I do this nightly and see that my skin is clearing up (had maybe 3 small pimples) and red spots from what used to be pimples are dissapearing quickly. I have one teeny tiny one still healing atm but I'm only on day 3. I mixed a similar recipe for my hair (which is really damaged from bleaching) and see that it removed alot of the product buildup (cones, etc) without overdrying it. Now when I use coconut oil on my ends its shiny and soft where as before it'd just either be not enough and still be dry/crunchy or too much and greasy/limp. I believe this was caused by buildup from commercial deep conditioners. I also made a face mask last night for my husband and his face was really refreshed looking and his pores look alot cleaner and smaller. Happy I bought this, I just wish vitacost sold the 2lb tubs because I'd really like to use it detox baths."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelsea89
fromLos Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great mask
 March 26, 2013
"I have only used this a few times but so far it's been great! It doesn't hurt like a lot of people said it did, the only part that hurt was when I first go to wash it off. It does leave your face extremely bright red so just use it before you go to bed and in the morning you'll wake up looking normal and feeling clean! I love that it is so cheap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shella
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Miracle stuff
 March 18, 2013
"I ordered this after reading abouts the benefits of bentonite clay, I was looking for a natural detox.Didn't realize til I got it that this one is recommended for external use. So I started using it for a mask once or twice a week. A couple of times I have put it all over my body, it makes your skin really soft. Lately I have had several people comment on my young looking skin (I'm 50) and ask what I'm doing. It has to be the clay.I mix it with apple cider vinegar. I gave some to my 30 year old daughter for bumps on her face, it is clearing that up too. I am here now to order a jar for my beautician!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuri1
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
 March 13, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I still have no clue, why I never heard about this product before recently trying it for the first time but I can honestly say that this stuff is amazing. After using it I have told two friends about it who have really had acne and it made great improvements after the first use. I bought it to do Body Wraps and it works better than the stuff hey sell on TV for over $100. After I felt how soft it left my skin, I started using it on my feet. and they are now soft too. You will have to play around with it to find out how to mix it according to your liking. I personally think that using apple cider vinegar is better than water because it allows the clay to mold better and that will also help you to get more usage out of the product. If you are using it on your face, please use a good facial moisture after because it may dry out your skin. After using it on my body I rub my body down with pure Olive oil while my skin is still slightly wet."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scdebo
fromnew york, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
amazing product
 February 27, 2013
"I use this mask once a week and have extremely picky skin, it works amazing but is very drying if you don't moisturize correctly afterwards. Great for problem skin it will help to pump out all of the dirt in your pores. If you have sensitive skin, like me, be careful not to leave on longer than needed because of its power it could do damage."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMcDole
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Price, Large Quantity
 January 14, 2013
"I find using Apple Cider Vinegar is the only way I get this clay to a texture that I can apply it to my face - so make sure you have that when you purchase. The clay definitely will soak up oil from the skin, and leave your face feeling very tight. You can feel it working, and it will tingle. There is a large quantity, so one tub will last you awhile. My only "complaint" is that the clay gets so hard that it actually kind of hurts when you go to rinse off. I've read putting a hot towel over your face and letting the steam warm the mask up will help this problem, so I will be trying that next time. I have used the mask three times now, and still have a nearly full tub of clay left."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow, Clear Pores!
 January 9, 2013
"This stuff is just slightly amazing! When I first slathered it on, I laughed at how my face looked. After about 15 minutes, my face became VERY tight. And by 20 minutes, I wanted to take the stuff off (and did). It's almost uncomfortable, but not painful.
But when I washed it off- it was all worth it! My giant pores (I inherited from my mom- thanks, Mom!) actually looked smaller, and were so cleaned out! My face looked great! My forehead and cheeks were a bit pink for about 20 minutes, but then it settled down.
The next day, my face was dry and peeled, but we're in the dead of winter here, and that's not unusual. But I will say that this clay is as drying as you'd expect a clay to be, so definitely use moisturizer after use. I'll definitely continue to use this amazing clay!"
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love.
 December 30, 2012
"Great product, makes your skin glow."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odenise
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deal!
 December 30, 2012
"This jar lasts a long time. Mix a bit with aloe vera gel or juice. I used to use globs of clay to make my mask but then I went to the mud baths in N.M. and realized you do not need a heavy mix of clay for your mask/treatment. Make your mix not too thick. Good value."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 next