Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.859 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
169 out of 170(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 41 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
God sent
 June 22, 2015
" I love this clay!!
I use with ACV and my skin just glows. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Powerful stuff!
 May 25, 2015
" As a facial mask, this clay does a wonderful job! I also use it in my DIY toothpaste and face powder.
The only downside: it definitely clogs drains! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
" fixes oily skin and blemishes. wonderful, wonderful product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
" Best product i ever purchased. Perfect for face, body and hair "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!
 May 14, 2015
" I love this product. My skin feels so soft after I use it and you can really feel it working while it is on.
If you are looking for a non-expensive natural mask that works well I would definitely recommend this one.
My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that I wish it was NON-GMO certified. That is just my personal preference. "
-13points
4of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2015
" Love the way it makes my skin feel in the bath. Also use as a face mask. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Relaxing detox bath
 May 8, 2015
" I throw 1/4 cup of this in the tub to help pull out toxins. Feels so good. Don't get it in your hair that can get icky. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE the smooth skin!
 May 1, 2015
" I mixed this with equal parts water and Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar. I left mine a tiny bit thicker than I thought I'd need, which was nice when applying to my face. I didn't lay it on as thick as suggested, which ensured even drying and the pulsating skin the jar promises. Be ready for your skin to have a bit of redness afterward, but SO smooth. I suggest hopping into the shower and rinsing it under the constant stream of hot water. It's easier to remove this way. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 29, 2015
" I've been using this weekly mixed with apple cider vinegar and a bit of water. Without water, it's too strong for my skin, but with a little bit, it's perfect. I leave it on until it hardens. I let myself feel the pulsations for a bit to make sure I'm getting the full effect of the mask before I wipe it off. I wipe it off with a wet cloth so it doesn't clog my drain. My skin always feels marvelous afterward. I love this mask. The 1lb tub has so much product in it that I don't see myself running out soon. I use 1tsp of the clay with 1tsp ACV and a dash of water. That's the perfect amount for my face or else there's too much extra. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for blemishes.
 April 27, 2015
" Just got this product, I've tried it on my blackheads, mixing it only with water. Can't wait to try it with apple cider vinegar to see if it truly works!
I think the pulsating sensation might be due to our own blood flow rather than the product. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombrooklyn ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best
 April 27, 2015
" best product "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
many health/beauty benefits
 April 17, 2015
" There are so many uses to this and I can't wait to try them all. So far I've used it as a face mask and I love how it makes my face feel refreshed and clean afterwards and i can tell it was working by the tightness and pulling on my skin. I will be using a little in my bath this weekend. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple uses!
 April 5, 2015
" I use this clay as the base of my home made toothpaste. Add some salt, baking soda, cinnamon, cloves, and distilled water for a tasty polishing toothpaste that makes the whole mouth happy! Vitacost has low prices and fast delivery on all the products I've ordered. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
impreesed somewhat
 February 3, 2015
" Good product for face and hair. Used it as a mask on my face the first time and saw a difference in my complexion. I had to slow down on using it on my face because it dried my skin. When using on my hair mixed wit other ingredients it was alright but my hair didn't like it. I have natural hair. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Holy grail product
 January 3, 2015
" The BEST face mask ever, I have been using this for years, and nothing gives a better deep clean than this. I use it mostly on my face, but also use it on my feet occasionally for a foot mask and it great for that too. Definitely use it with the apple cider vinegar. "
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW
 December 4, 2014
" This stuff is AMAZING!! You can really feel your skin begin to pulsate at about the 10min mark!! I love this stuff. My skin is much clearer after using this and my pores have shrunk. You can also see all the oils that get pulled out as the mask dries. I use this with raw organic apple cider vinegar (as stated on the tub). 1lb lasts you a long time. I bought 2 tubs since this stuff is so popular and always out of stock. Now i know why! Just remember, there is an expiry date at the bottom. It wasn't stated on the website, but it's stated on the bottom of the tub.
I have tried many other clay masks before. This Aztec one is BY FAR the best!!
Just make sure to flush the drain with HOT water after you rinse the mask off. Since it's clay, it may clog the pipes.
I love vitacost. The prices are stellar and the shipping is super fast!! Would definitely repurchase. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is worth trying
 October 24, 2014
" I really like this mask, I use apple cider vinegar and the clay as instructed on the jar, put it on my face, wait for it to dry and then wipe off with a wet wash cloth. It leaves my face super soft and clean. Very refreshing. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing on kinky curly hair - just outstanding!
 October 17, 2014
" If you have naturally curly hair, you MUST try this product. I have 3c/4a hair that's about mid back length. I mix about 1/2 cup of Aztec clay with Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar, pouring enough in gradually to make a nice smooth paste. Then I wet my hair in the shower and quickly part into four sections, add the paste and cover with a plastic cap. I also use it for a facial at the same time - why waste a good clay mask? After 20 minutes, I thoroughly rinse my face and hair - talk about SOFT! I then finish my hair with my favorite conditioner and twist. The next day, my hair is shiny and my curls are extra curly and elongated. LOVE this stuff. It's so cheap, you may as well try it. Truly amazing product. "
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All I can say is WOW
 October 13, 2014
" I have combo skin. Oily chin and jawline area, oily forehead, and dry everything else. My skin is also sensitive. Other masks I've tried turned me red and BURNED badly after only a minute. The left me feeling raw, stripped of ALL oil, and very dry.
This stuff is amazing. My skin feels soooo soft after using it. I do get a little red afterwards but it disappears within a 1/2 hour. I also use it as a spot treatment instead of a full mask if I get a pesky pimple. I don't use ACV with it, because I don't like the smell, but it does just fine with water. It's a little hard to wash off, and it's seriously "freezes" your facial features once it's fully dried and before you rinse it, but that's ok - it makes for some funny facial nights with friends!
I can tell this is going to be a staple in my skincare regimen for life! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feel your face pulsate
 October 10, 2014
" This is a great product and I wish I had found it sooner. I have had all my friends use this and they love it. I will re buy this for the rest of time. You truly feel your face pulsate and it's. A great feeling. I paint it on my face with a flat foundation brush with apple cider vinegar and it's just amazing. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next