Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
87 out of 88(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 41 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love.
 December 30, 2012
"Great product, makes your skin glow."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odenise
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deal!
 December 30, 2012
"This jar lasts a long time. Mix a bit with aloe vera gel or juice. I used to use globs of clay to make my mask but then I went to the mud baths in N.M. and realized you do not need a heavy mix of clay for your mask/treatment. Make your mix not too thick. Good value."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Sofest Skin EVER!!!
 December 16, 2012
"I couldn't wait for this to arrive! NOTE: NO METAL UTENSILS CAN BE USED IN THE PREP OF THIS PRODUCT! The directions are not specific about amounts, so I estimated. I used about 1/3 cup of clay, and 3TBS each of ACV and water. Once mixed I applied it to my already cleansed face.
This product spread easily and it was cool to the skin.I did a about a 1/4" thickness because I didn't want the mask to harden too quickly. The drying time was between 5-8 mins and my face felt wonderful as the mixture dried.It felt like all of the day's grime was being sucked out of my skin!
It washed off easily with a warm facecloth leaving my skin softer than it was at any other time when I had a professional facial!!!
After this fantastic treatment, I used Thayer's Witch Hazel as a toner and used Lily of the Desert's "Inner Filet" Aloe Gel as my moisturizer and my face has NEVER felt beer than it did that day! I will be using this at least 1 x per week and will never be without this incredible product!
"
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seri7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
 December 5, 2012
"I bought 2 Jars and gave one to my friend. She loved it and raved that it made her problem skin smooth of bumps. I love using it also. And I recommend to my sister and aunt too. Just one teaspoon is enough for one time facial. And a whole big jar is enough to do 30-40 over facials! Super value for money and it is all natural."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErnieO
fromMinden Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent product at a great price...
 November 23, 2012
"Pleasure doing business with you..."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vandygal
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Amazing
 November 8, 2012
"This is the only mask i will ever use again. It is cheap (they say the jar will make 10-15 facials, but I would guess more like 50). It is the only product I've used that has actually reduced the pore size and blackheads on my nose and chin. Highly recommend!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michibear
fromMonroe, La
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great stuff
 November 5, 2012
"I love aztec clay I use it on my face and my hair. I mix it with apple cider vinegar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YveM
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Why didn't I discover it sooner ??
 October 29, 2012
"I wish more people knew about natural products. This works better than any expensive mask I've used before. I mix it water or acv sometimes. It does well in minimizing my pore size and reducing blackheads with continous use (1-2x a week.) I find I can skip blotting my face all day without being an oily mess! Works well as a spot treatment on small just emerging pimples. Helps them stay small and heal a little faster. You also get so much product for so little."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEORGIAGIRL0
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Pore Refining Product
 October 11, 2012
"This is the first time I've used the mask & already I've seen a HUGE difference in the size of the pores of my nose after only one use. Love this stuff already!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjang
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 9, 2012
"This facial clay mud pack makes your face feel very refreshed and clean after use. Your face feels like it's pulsating during use. It feels like all the unwanted oil is coming off of your face. My face feels great and clean after use. I recommend this product."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csrk
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2012
"The Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay is so amazing. I have now gone through my medicine cabinet and gotten rid of so many "over the counter" creams, savages, etc. because this one takes their place. This is a large jar. I thought it would be much smaller for the price,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenee
good product
 September 21, 2012
"good product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
careydevor
love it!
 September 6, 2012
"love it! my husband and i have mask date nights...so cheesy."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kustomphitted
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pulsating
 September 3, 2012
"Ok so, I originally purchased this clay to use as a mud wash for my natural hair as a replacement of Terressentials. Well I have yet to use it as its intended use. However, I have tried it as a facial mask and let me be one of many to tell you "it is he best." I mix with Braggs ACV using ratio listed in the directions. This clay mask really makes your face pulsate and tighten. My mask was so tight that I could not move my mouth. I could feel my eyebrows wrinkling from he tightness of the clay. Overall it was great, skin was super soft and I am sure it will be just as great for my mud hair wash."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieKats
fromMystic, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Mask!
 September 2, 2012
"I'm very impressed with this clay mask! The jar states it should make 10-15 masks, but I think it could make 25-30 masks easily! It's such a great value and is simply the best clay mask I've ever used! I mix with apple cider vinegar and leave it on for 30 minutes(I find the "pulsating" feel, as the blood rushes to the skin surface, doesn't happen until the 25 minute mark). My skin is red for about 10 minutes after the mask is rinsed off due to the increased circulation, but completely disappears and I'm left with dewy-looking skin with a beautiful sheen to it--a great bargain and very effective!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sgrav
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 30, 2012
"After all the great reviews I've read, I purchased this product with high expectations and let me tell you it did not disappoint! I saw and felt a difference even after the first try. My pores appeared smaller and skin felt really smooth. I definitely recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shar5
fromMilwaukee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent deep cleansing
 August 29, 2012
"This product is amazing! I was looking for a good product once I ran out of my black soap and my sister had mentioned this product. I bought it along with some ACV(apple cider vinegar).
I smoothed a thin layer over my face and let sit til dry. As it was drying,my face was tingling and tightening.After rinsing my face was a little red.I followed with a lttle coconut oil and my face felt wonderful.
I also use this product on my hair . I am a natural head(no chemicals whatsoever on my hair) and I use this product to "wash" my hair once a month to remove builup. It works excellently as a clarifying product for your hair.
"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianna777
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite mask in the whole wide world
 August 8, 2012
"i can't recommend this face mask enough. if you are looking for a deep cleansing, this is it. i add a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and mix it up. i paint it on my face with a brush in a nice, even-thickness layer. after about 25 minutes, i can literally feel my face tightening and pulling and pulsating. i know it's working it's magic! once rinsed off, my face is bright red (which is to be expected, as it says on the label--for up to 30 minutes after use.) the redness means that the blood has rushed to the surface of my skin and is feeding my cells! my blackheads dissipate greatly after a use. my skin looks SO FRESH and vibrant and wonderful. i don't even need makeup on the days i use this mask. it adds a natural glow to my skin. i've purchased this mask for my best girlfriends and we all feel the same about it. last time we were all at the pool, you should've seen us with our clay masks on:) and recently, i have read of the many many benefits of calcium bentonite clay: they are endless. this product is a must have in the regimen of facial skin care. i can't imagine not using it, now that i know about it."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 July 2, 2012
"I love this product...I use it with cider vinegar...no redness for me, just clean glowing skin. I'm glad I gave it a try....it's wonderful stuff."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alegna
fromValdosta GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 16, 2012
"This product was recommend for use to me as a straightener. I was very satified with it as a facial and straightner. For naturally curly hair, if want a looser curl, follow the direction and add Vitacost coconut oil, and apply to hair it works great!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 next