Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
95 out of 96(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triggertunity
fromTacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product works really well
 July 23, 2014
"I highly recommend Aztec healing clay. It worked exactly as stated. You will not be disappointed with the results. My face felt very refreshed afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllaynaNicole
Great clay, washes off easily
 July 6, 2014
"I've used this on psoriasis and acne so far, love the way my skin feels after use. Amazing value especially for the quantity received, I feel like it would last many more applications than what they list on the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bloodredmoon
fromsnowbelt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good masque product
 June 11, 2014
"It's recommended to use vinegar to mix with this powder but i decided to try lemon juice instead, since i don't want the smell of vinegar on my face the whole night. Lemon juice is acidic like vinegar and also has slight antiseptic, cleansing properties. It mixed very well with the lemon juice, and since i store the lemon juice in the fridge it went on cold and crisp.
Be careful how much of this powder you start out with! You only need a very small amount to cover the entire face; try just a SMALL spoonful to start, as you can always add more. I use a plastic spoon and i don't even use a whole spoonful. This jar will last me a long time.
Previously to this i had always used Queen Helene mud masks but those all have parabens in them so i decided to stop using them. This mask actually makes my skin feel much nicer than Queen Helene products and less dry; i was surprised that this mask does not leave my skin feeling or looking dry at all. The best part is that at least according to the label, there are no parabens or other unhealthy additives in this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vertigo
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 May 16, 2014
"This stuff is incredible. It's just bentonite clay but wow... I mix it with Braggs ACV to make the pH more acidic and leave on about 20 minutes. I have very sensitive skin, prone to over drying. This mask not only really cleans the junk out of my skin, it also calms down any sensitive blotches I might have going on. It's an emergency product. I try to use it weekly, but I can be such a pain to remove. I follow it with plain shea butter and the next day I always have a great skin day. It's truly incredible."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deylight
 May 14, 2014
"I love that I can come to this website and find this clay powder at a great price. I remember my mom using this powder for many, many different things growing up, and I've used it since in my home. It looks the same and is just as great as it's been for 20+ years!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Impressed
 May 13, 2014
"I use this clay with apple cider vinegar to make a mask and have really been loving it. Not sure how you would go about getting 1/4-1/2" of it on your face (as the label suggests) but a thin layer seems to do the trick. Really cleans out the pores so be ready for a few pimples a couple days after using (if you are acne prone like me) but I have found that this has greatly decreased breakouts in general. Love the huge amount of product too - should last quite a while."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mslSAW
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 6, 2014
"Ever since I discovered this product years ago...it has been a staple for me. I use it once a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Great Deal
 April 14, 2014
"Make your own clay masks and save lots of money with this product which lasts me about a year! I mix it with some water and apple cider vinegar and it makes a wonderful mask for acneic skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keragirl
good product
 April 6, 2014
"I will buy this again. my facial skin is soft but as the product warns you it gives a redness to my face and goes away in less than an hour. Having s super sensitive skin this was the only product i could use for a facial."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product really works
 March 20, 2014
"I have oily skin and love this product.. I use it once a week and mix it with 'raw apple cider vinegar', this combination works fantastic. It controls the oiliness in my skin without drying it out. My skin feels so clean and refreshed after using it. I live in a hot and humid climate and would definitely recommend Aztec Secret Indian Healing clay."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So far so good!
 March 19, 2014
"I've only used this once as a facial mask but I must say I like it!
Goes on smooth and then slightly hardens. During the process my face felt cool as it was working to draw all the gunk out of my face. Rinsed it off using a wet, warm cloth. Skin felt smooth and clean after use. I plan to use once per week from here on. Also the amount you get for the price is AMAZING! You don't need much so this jar will last a LONG time!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaharah
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Mask
 March 18, 2014
"I LOVE this mask. I mix it with apple cider vinegar and it makes my skin glow and feel so clean...I use it once a week for 20 minutes and I feel my skin pulsate...I love how you get so much product for such a low price...NEVER want to be without this clay..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great mask
 March 11, 2014
"This leaves my face feeling really smooth and soft. I absolutely love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great face mask!
 February 28, 2014
"I love this face mask. I think it almost works as well as a real expensive face mask I tried recently! I love that it has no added ingredients so it's just pure and natural!! Great product!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stormier
Deep cleaning natural mask
 February 24, 2014
"This was my first experience using clay to make my own face/body mask. It's a little messy but works so well. I could tell a difference in my skin. I like that it is natural and does not contain dyes/fragrances/oils. I would order this again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Andover, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hidden Natural Gem!!
 February 11, 2014
"This is the most amazing product for maintaining a healthy facial glow in a natural way at a phenomenal price! If you purchase this product at WholeFoods, its double the price. Both my husband and I enjoy the way that this clay makes your skin feel - rejuvenated and refreshed!!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
windmusician
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feels great!
 February 3, 2014
"I love the way my skin feels after using this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dima124
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 11, 2014
"Im not a big fan of masks that pulls the skin taut with so much tightness. What i like to do is mix 1tsp clay, 1tsp ground oats (yes, the original oats you eat with) and 2tsp honey. Mix that bad boy REALLY well until it turns into a thick/creamy consistency. Apply to clean face, let it sit for 10-15min then rinse, tone and moisturize
You're left with soft, smooth skin:)"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amiblue
fromSan Diego,California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product!
 January 9, 2014
"this really tightens the skin, clears out pores, tingles while working & leaves your face feeling clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katie28
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice Paste
 December 6, 2013
"The first couple times I used this I didn't follow the directions and combined water and the powder. It did work but, felt very painful that I had to wash it off before the 10-20 minutes were over. I read the directions again and used equal parts of the powder and apple cider vinegar and it is heavenly!! It creates a sizzling paste that is easy to spread on. There is little irritation as well. Best of luck!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next