Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.851 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
133 out of 134(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dksmyre
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2015
"skin feels tight and smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FFTT
fromOttawa, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great instant effect, great price
 July 30, 2015
"Same product sells for almost triple the price in Canada!!! Only need very little clay powder, add apple cider vinegar, stir and wait a little bit, it will become creamy with lots of air holes. Apply on face, neck, hand and foot. It's a bit messy to remove, a lot of rinsing, but it is very effective. Use it weekly, and love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jefe2009
AMAZING!
 July 23, 2015
"Love this clay mask. You can feel it tightening your skin. my skin was so smooth afterwards and I put a great moisturizer on afterwards. the next day my makeup looked great! I highly recommend."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Little bit goes a long way
 July 10, 2015
"I use this as a facial mask a couple of times a week. Mixed with water, a little bit of this stuff goes a long way. I like it because it doesn't irritate my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipzie
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
affordable yet effective
 July 1, 2015
"I bought this to do a simple homemade face mask (mixed with apple cider vinegar & water). After using it for the first time, I could see a difference in my skin tone and a much cleaner pores! Do take note that clay mask will make mature skin drier, so do apply a rich moisturiser afterwards :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veves
fromNorway
Do not mix with water
 June 29, 2015
"I was going to rate this product poorly, the container explains that you can mixed with either acv or water. I tried a couple of times with water , the product didnt disolve well and I ended up with big chunks of clay on my face, then I tried with apple cider vinegar and it was so much better and smooth."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerlysue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
God sent
 June 22, 2015
"I love this clay!!
I use with ACV and my skin just glows."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Powerful stuff!
 May 25, 2015
"As a facial mask, this clay does a wonderful job! I also use it in my DIY toothpaste and face powder.
The only downside: it definitely clogs drains!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wahkie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"fixes oily skin and blemishes. wonderful, wonderful product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S1006
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
"Best product i ever purchased. Perfect for face, body and hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jess2happy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!
 May 14, 2015
"I love this product. My skin feels so soft after I use it and you can really feel it working while it is on.
If you are looking for a non-expensive natural mask that works well I would definitely recommend this one.
My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that I wish it was NON-GMO certified. That is just my personal preference."
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellawarrior
fromTampa, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2015
"Love the way it makes my skin feel in the bath. Also use as a face mask."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishinggal
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Relaxing detox bath
 May 8, 2015
"I throw 1/4 cup of this in the tub to help pull out toxins. Feels so good. Don't get it in your hair that can get icky."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE the smooth skin!
 May 1, 2015
"I mixed this with equal parts water and Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar. I left mine a tiny bit thicker than I thought I'd need, which was nice when applying to my face. I didn't lay it on as thick as suggested, which ensured even drying and the pulsating skin the jar promises. Be ready for your skin to have a bit of redness afterward, but SO smooth. I suggest hopping into the shower and rinsing it under the constant stream of hot water. It's easier to remove this way."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OdintheGod
fromNew York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 29, 2015
"I've been using this weekly mixed with apple cider vinegar and a bit of water. Without water, it's too strong for my skin, but with a little bit, it's perfect. I leave it on until it hardens. I let myself feel the pulsations for a bit to make sure I'm getting the full effect of the mask before I wipe it off. I wipe it off with a wet cloth so it doesn't clog my drain. My skin always feels marvelous afterward. I love this mask. The 1lb tub has so much product in it that I don't see myself running out soon. I use 1tsp of the clay with 1tsp ACV and a dash of water. That's the perfect amount for my face or else there's too much extra."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheGreatCow
Good for blemishes.
 April 27, 2015
"Just got this product, I've tried it on my blackheads, mixing it only with water. Can't wait to try it with apple cider vinegar to see if it truly works!
I think the pulsating sensation might be due to our own blood flow rather than the product."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlsh
frombrooklyn ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best
 April 27, 2015
"best product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
many health/beauty benefits
 April 17, 2015
"There are so many uses to this and I can't wait to try them all. So far I've used it as a face mask and I love how it makes my face feel refreshed and clean afterwards and i can tell it was working by the tightness and pulling on my skin. I will be using a little in my bath this weekend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple uses!
 April 5, 2015
"I use this clay as the base of my home made toothpaste. Add some salt, baking soda, cinnamon, cloves, and distilled water for a tasty polishing toothpaste that makes the whole mouth happy! Vitacost has low prices and fast delivery on all the products I've ordered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BooCat
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
impreesed somewhat
 February 3, 2015
"Good product for face and hair. Used it as a mask on my face the first time and saw a difference in my complexion. I had to slow down on using it on my face because it dried my skin. When using on my hair mixed wit other ingredients it was alright but my hair didn't like it. I have natural hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next