Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
87 out of 88(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Great Deal
 April 14, 2014
"Make your own clay masks and save lots of money with this product which lasts me about a year! I mix it with some water and apple cider vinegar and it makes a wonderful mask for acneic skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keragirl
good product
 April 6, 2014
"I will buy this again. my facial skin is soft but as the product warns you it gives a redness to my face and goes away in less than an hour. Having s super sensitive skin this was the only product i could use for a facial."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product really works
 March 20, 2014
"I have oily skin and love this product.. I use it once a week and mix it with 'raw apple cider vinegar', this combination works fantastic. It controls the oiliness in my skin without drying it out. My skin feels so clean and refreshed after using it. I live in a hot and humid climate and would definitely recommend Aztec Secret Indian Healing clay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So far so good!
 March 19, 2014
"I've only used this once as a facial mask but I must say I like it!
Goes on smooth and then slightly hardens. During the process my face felt cool as it was working to draw all the gunk out of my face. Rinsed it off using a wet, warm cloth. Skin felt smooth and clean after use. I plan to use once per week from here on. Also the amount you get for the price is AMAZING! You don't need much so this jar will last a LONG time!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaharah
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Mask
 March 18, 2014
"I LOVE this mask. I mix it with apple cider vinegar and it makes my skin glow and feel so clean...I use it once a week for 20 minutes and I feel my skin pulsate...I love how you get so much product for such a low price...NEVER want to be without this clay..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great mask
 March 11, 2014
"This leaves my face feeling really smooth and soft. I absolutely love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great face mask!
 February 28, 2014
"I love this face mask. I think it almost works as well as a real expensive face mask I tried recently! I love that it has no added ingredients so it's just pure and natural!! Great product!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stormier
Deep cleaning natural mask
 February 24, 2014
"This was my first experience using clay to make my own face/body mask. It's a little messy but works so well. I could tell a difference in my skin. I like that it is natural and does not contain dyes/fragrances/oils. I would order this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Andover, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hidden Natural Gem!!
 February 11, 2014
"This is the most amazing product for maintaining a healthy facial glow in a natural way at a phenomenal price! If you purchase this product at WholeFoods, its double the price. Both my husband and I enjoy the way that this clay makes your skin feel - rejuvenated and refreshed!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
windmusician
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feels great!
 February 3, 2014
"I love the way my skin feels after using this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dima124
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 11, 2014
"Im not a big fan of masks that pulls the skin taut with so much tightness. What i like to do is mix 1tsp clay, 1tsp ground oats (yes, the original oats you eat with) and 2tsp honey. Mix that bad boy REALLY well until it turns into a thick/creamy consistency. Apply to clean face, let it sit for 10-15min then rinse, tone and moisturize
You're left with soft, smooth skin:)"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amiblue
fromSan Diego,California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product!
 January 9, 2014
"this really tightens the skin, clears out pores, tingles while working & leaves your face feeling clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katie28
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice Paste
 December 6, 2013
"The first couple times I used this I didn't follow the directions and combined water and the powder. It did work but, felt very painful that I had to wash it off before the 10-20 minutes were over. I read the directions again and used equal parts of the powder and apple cider vinegar and it is heavenly!! It creates a sizzling paste that is easy to spread on. There is little irritation as well. Best of luck!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Pulsing, Pore-Purifying Experience
 November 21, 2013
"This mask works the best (in my opinion) when mixed with apple cider vinegar. Which means, unfortunately, that it's smelly along with being messy. Additionally, its greenish hue makes me look like something that crawled out of a swamp.
However, this mask is incredibly effective. I think it works better than any other facial mask I've tried, including some high-end brands; it pulls all the gunk out of my pores and smooths my skin like nobody's business. I try to use it once or twice a week, and leave it on 30-60 minutes each time. If you're just starting out with it, though, you might want to leave it on for less time, as the "pulsing" sensation can be a bit intense. I also use a good moisturizer afterwards, as my skin tends to be dry after I wash the mask off."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRJ231
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stuff is intense!
 October 20, 2013
"I used this clay back in high school because my mom used it. I just discovered it again and I'm actually using it right now. That pulling sensation is seriously intense but strangely I like it! I know it's working to pull out all the gunk. I recently had a strange break out and I couldn't figure out what it came from. So after reading all the great reviews I'm using it again. I'm sure it's going to work."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nairi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Mask I've ever used
 October 16, 2013
"I've gone through Murad, Freeman, St. Helene, sulfur masks... Given I have unforgiving oily skin (shiny 15min after washing), I tried countless masks. This mask is the most effective and cheapest ever. $5 for what looks like it will last me years? It completely tightens and pulls skin, which sucks out pore impurities, and leaves skin smooth & healthier after. I have blemishes & occasional breakouts, and my skin looks & feels renewed after 15min of leaving the mask on. I have to add, in all the masks I ever tried, this is the best deal & most effective, but you will be amazed by the Borghese Fango mask (green color), it gives superb results and makes skin look/feel so amazing afterwards, excellent for acne skin, relaxes and heals. The beautiful smell is already everything. For the price, you won't regret it, please try it. It's worth its weight in gold."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best facial ever
 October 9, 2013
"I have acne prone skin and this products does wonders, I use it every other day as part of my skin care routine, cheap and one jar goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly59
fromFreeport, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 August 29, 2013
"Great price . Not just a great face mask can be used for a whole lot more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marbar
I love this mask!
 August 23, 2013
"Works amazingly :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisycat
fromnorwalk, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value and great results.
 August 22, 2013
"You will probably want to buy some apple cider vinegar with this product. When you mix it with water it works ok too, but I got really great results with the ACV. Tightened up my pores and gives my skin a wonderful glow. I use this once a week now as part of my skin regime."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next