Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
122 out of 123(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wahkie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"fixes oily skin and blemishes. wonderful, wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S1006
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
"Best product i ever purchased. Perfect for face, body and hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jess2happy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!
 May 14, 2015
"I love this product. My skin feels so soft after I use it and you can really feel it working while it is on.
If you are looking for a non-expensive natural mask that works well I would definitely recommend this one.
My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that I wish it was NON-GMO certified. That is just my personal preference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellawarrior
fromTampa, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2015
"Love the way it makes my skin feel in the bath. Also use as a face mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishinggal
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Relaxing detox bath
 May 8, 2015
"I throw 1/4 cup of this in the tub to help pull out toxins. Feels so good. Don't get it in your hair that can get icky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE the smooth skin!
 May 1, 2015
"I mixed this with equal parts water and Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar. I left mine a tiny bit thicker than I thought I'd need, which was nice when applying to my face. I didn't lay it on as thick as suggested, which ensured even drying and the pulsating skin the jar promises. Be ready for your skin to have a bit of redness afterward, but SO smooth. I suggest hopping into the shower and rinsing it under the constant stream of hot water. It's easier to remove this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OdintheGod
fromNew York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 29, 2015
"I've been using this weekly mixed with apple cider vinegar and a bit of water. Without water, it's too strong for my skin, but with a little bit, it's perfect. I leave it on until it hardens. I let myself feel the pulsations for a bit to make sure I'm getting the full effect of the mask before I wipe it off. I wipe it off with a wet cloth so it doesn't clog my drain. My skin always feels marvelous afterward. I love this mask. The 1lb tub has so much product in it that I don't see myself running out soon. I use 1tsp of the clay with 1tsp ACV and a dash of water. That's the perfect amount for my face or else there's too much extra."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheGreatCow
Good for blemishes.
 April 27, 2015
"Just got this product, I've tried it on my blackheads, mixing it only with water. Can't wait to try it with apple cider vinegar to see if it truly works!
I think the pulsating sensation might be due to our own blood flow rather than the product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlsh
frombrooklyn ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best
 April 27, 2015
"best product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
many health/beauty benefits
 April 17, 2015
"There are so many uses to this and I can't wait to try them all. So far I've used it as a face mask and I love how it makes my face feel refreshed and clean afterwards and i can tell it was working by the tightness and pulling on my skin. I will be using a little in my bath this weekend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple uses!
 April 5, 2015
"I use this clay as the base of my home made toothpaste. Add some salt, baking soda, cinnamon, cloves, and distilled water for a tasty polishing toothpaste that makes the whole mouth happy! Vitacost has low prices and fast delivery on all the products I've ordered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magdificent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Holy grail product
 January 3, 2015
"The BEST face mask ever, I have been using this for years, and nothing gives a better deep clean than this. I use it mostly on my face, but also use it on my feet occasionally for a foot mask and it great for that too. Definitely use it with the apple cider vinegar."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
citygirl4life
fromVancouver, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW
 December 4, 2014
"This stuff is AMAZING!! You can really feel your skin begin to pulsate at about the 10min mark!! I love this stuff. My skin is much clearer after using this and my pores have shrunk. You can also see all the oils that get pulled out as the mask dries. I use this with raw organic apple cider vinegar (as stated on the tub). 1lb lasts you a long time. I bought 2 tubs since this stuff is so popular and always out of stock. Now i know why! Just remember, there is an expiry date at the bottom. It wasn't stated on the website, but it's stated on the bottom of the tub.
I have tried many other clay masks before. This Aztec one is BY FAR the best!!
Just make sure to flush the drain with HOT water after you rinse the mask off. Since it's clay, it may clog the pipes.
I love vitacost. The prices are stellar and the shipping is super fast!! Would definitely repurchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings23
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is worth trying
 October 24, 2014
"I really like this mask, I use apple cider vinegar and the clay as instructed on the jar, put it on my face, wait for it to dry and then wipe off with a wet wash cloth. It leaves my face super soft and clean. Very refreshing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elpee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing on kinky curly hair - just outstanding!
 October 17, 2014
"If you have naturally curly hair, you MUST try this product. I have 3c/4a hair that's about mid back length. I mix about 1/2 cup of Aztec clay with Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar, pouring enough in gradually to make a nice smooth paste. Then I wet my hair in the shower and quickly part into four sections, add the paste and cover with a plastic cap. I also use it for a facial at the same time - why waste a good clay mask? After 20 minutes, I thoroughly rinse my face and hair - talk about SOFT! I then finish my hair with my favorite conditioner and twist. The next day, my hair is shiny and my curls are extra curly and elongated. LOVE this stuff. It's so cheap, you may as well try it. Truly amazing product."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonMama
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All I can say is WOW
 October 13, 2014
"I have combo skin. Oily chin and jawline area, oily forehead, and dry everything else. My skin is also sensitive. Other masks I've tried turned me red and BURNED badly after only a minute. The left me feeling raw, stripped of ALL oil, and very dry.
This stuff is amazing. My skin feels soooo soft after using it. I do get a little red afterwards but it disappears within a 1/2 hour. I also use it as a spot treatment instead of a full mask if I get a pesky pimple. I don't use ACV with it, because I don't like the smell, but it does just fine with water. It's a little hard to wash off, and it's seriously "freezes" your facial features once it's fully dried and before you rinse it, but that's ok - it makes for some funny facial nights with friends!
I can tell this is going to be a staple in my skincare regimen for life!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astina
fromBuffalo mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feel your face pulsate
 October 10, 2014
"This is a great product and I wish I had found it sooner. I have had all my friends use this and they love it. I will re buy this for the rest of time. You truly feel your face pulsate and it's. A great feeling. I paint it on my face with a flat foundation brush with apple cider vinegar and it's just amazing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl412
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 October 6, 2014
"I mix this with ACV and I can feel it working on my face. This product is very effective especially if you're trying to minimize your pores."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssentialEllie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loved It!
 September 22, 2014
"This is an awesome face mask when mixed with Apple Cider Vinegar. It feels great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Hike
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fine Bentonite Clay
 August 27, 2014
"When I break out, I use this to reduce the inflammation. Mixed with vinegar, it makes a great facial cleanser to draw out toxins, but it's also mild and contains no artificial anything and no fragrance, so I like it very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next