Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.859 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
169 out of 170(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorway
Super good
 June 15, 2016
" I love this clay. After using it my face feels so soft and smooth :) def gonna repurchase it :D "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 13, 2016
" I have been very pleased with this clay. I have bought repeatedly and always received a the same high quality. I use it for many different personal care products including my tooth powder. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, ON
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this mask
 May 21, 2016
" I mix the clay with apple cider vinegar and sometimes add rosewater or another moisturizing product. I use it as a mark 1-2 times a week and after a few weeks I've noticed a great change in my skin! It has helped control my acne and leaves my skin feeling good. It can be drying, especially if you already have dry skin so adding something moisturizing helps. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective
 May 10, 2016
" I used this in my teens and hated the smell of apple cider vinegar and the clay. However, since I have acne-prone skin (hormonal) and have struggled with it again lately I gave this another go since so many people recommended it. It DOES work wonders to pull any impurities out of the skin. Other masks might smell nice and are fun to pull off, but this one actually works. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent calcium bentonite clay!
 April 18, 2016
" i prefer calcium bentonite clay, and Aztec always has great quality green clay. I use this as a face mask, for deodorizing underarms, as an additive to shampoos and conditioners (makes hair softer), and I also add it to baths. I have been using this brand for a number of years now, and it is my favorite brand for clay. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing quality. Awesome results.
 April 4, 2016
" I've tried multiple masks that cost $$$ but this one beats all of them! I couldn't believe how my skin felt after this mask... Amazing product! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing cleaning mask
 April 1, 2016
" I used it with apple cider vinegar or just water with a few drops of tea tree oil. My blackhead would automatically "float" to the surface and can be easily wash away. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlas vegas,nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 29, 2016
" I love this clay mask. My face feel so clean. I have oily skin so I use it 2-3 times a week. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 February 16, 2016
" This stuff is a great face mask!!!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBelleair Bluffs, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Clay Mask Ever!
 February 14, 2016
" I use Indian Healing Clay as a facial mask and does it ever work! I mix the powder with apple cider vinegar as per the directions. (watch out it will foam) I have used many masks over the years and none have deep cleaned my pores like this one. Very effective. I did experience redness when I removed the mask but it went away in about 30 min. I would recommend this mask to everyone! "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 February 12, 2016
" If you've never tried it, you have to. I have tried many facial products and this is the best. My skin is a combination oily/dry and I have some acne sometimes. As soon as my skin starts breaking out, I use the clay. The next morning, my skin is soft and cleared out of pimples. I just love it! Vitacost sells it for so cheap, you cannot go wrong buying it! "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompacific islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No need to spend money on deep cleaning masks!
 February 12, 2016
" Unless you're looking for a hydration mask, this can probably replace almost every expensive, pre-packaged mask out there. I use this with water and/or apple cider vinegar (so simple) at least once a week and apply to my face, neck and chest.
Pick a time when you are not rushing and put it on 30 mins or more before a shower. I've never had such even-toned, blackhead-free skin. When I do this before bed and apply a moisturizer after, I wake up with baby smooth skin! "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrussels
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 February 11, 2016
" love this mask, very easy to use. very effective "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WOW
 February 10, 2016
" What an awesome product!! I made a facial paste using apple cider vinegar....applied and left on for about 20 minutes (it was fully dried). During the drying process you better not laugh or it will crack. And that's not a bad thing...as it's drying it's removing impurities from your skin. When you wash it off you can feel the difference. Your skin feels really smooth. When my husband first saw me with this on we both started laughing, that's why I mentioned it. But laugh as you will...it works better and less expensive than any I have purchased already made. Love it!! "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Value
 February 8, 2016
" I bought this product because I was looking for bentonite clay for my homemade toothpaste. The product says "100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay" even though it's called "Indian Healing Clay" so it's a bit deceiving at first however when you compare it to other bentonite clay products, it's the exact same thing and much cheaper! So far it has worked great and I'm thrilled at the deal I got on it! I will be a repeat buyer of this great value product! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsouthern california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves your face soft!
 February 8, 2016
" Ok, so I was new to this type of clay. First of all I thought it was going to be wet clay, but instead it was powder. It says to mix with water and smear on face. No problem, I mix it up, smear it all over my face, and at first was disappointed that it wasn't literal clay in the container. Boy was I wrong.
My face got so tight I couldn't even talk, which made my husband happy for a little while. I was wondering how the heck I was going to remove this because the way it dried reminded me of 'HENRY's, yes the stuff for patching roofs.
I was a little scared to begin washing it off and was wondering if it really would come off. I grabbed a wash cloth and very warm water (has to be warm or else you would be better off using a bench grinder) and it took a while to remove it all.
I realized that the next time I need to stay away from my eyelids and the delicate area below my eyes because the tightness made me feel like a reptile, and washing it off was well......time consuming and not something I would care to repeat in the future.
Anyways, I finally got it all off, and my face felt like a baby's behind. It was worth the all the panic. I would recommend this stuff because it really does work, and because it is not already pre-mixed you don't have to worry about using it all quickly before it dries out. Great product, and next time I know what not to do. "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaint Petersburg, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Natural Alternative
 January 28, 2016
" I've been on a natural streak lately trying to find the best natural solutions for my skin. I use all natural products in my skincare routine yet I was still looking for a deep treatment mask that would pull all the gunk out of my face. This clay mask has left my skin feeling like it has actually been deep cleaned unlike some other masks that I have tired that just feel like a regular cleanser.
Also, I do recommend that you do this mask on the weekend because while it pulls all the gunk out of your face it helps to bring pimples to the surface as well.
If you're still on the fence about trying this mask I definitely recommend that you take a leap of faith and give it a try. Your skin will thank you.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Good Value
 January 20, 2016
" This is a nice product. A little goes a long way. It can be messy and as it tightens it does tingle. I have redness after I remove the mask but my skin is so soft afterwards. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff!
 January 19, 2016
" was quite skeptical to try it at first but I just it a go. i have oily,acne-prone skin . after using this clay for just a day, my face is no longer oily .I would use up to 3 blotting papers normally but now only one a day. very impressed!!love it.:) "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Facial treatment
 January 14, 2016
" Love this, it is all natural and wonderful for your skin! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next