Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
106 out of 107(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings23
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is worth trying
 October 24, 2014
"I really like this mask, I use apple cider vinegar and the clay as instructed on the jar, put it on my face, wait for it to dry and then wipe off with a wet wash cloth. It leaves my face super soft and clean. Very refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elpee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing on kinky curly hair - just outstanding!
 October 17, 2014
"If you have naturally curly hair, you MUST try this product. I have 3c/4a hair that's about mid back length. I mix about 1/2 cup of Aztec clay with Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar, pouring enough in gradually to make a nice smooth paste. Then I wet my hair in the shower and quickly part into four sections, add the paste and cover with a plastic cap. I also use it for a facial at the same time - why waste a good clay mask? After 20 minutes, I thoroughly rinse my face and hair - talk about SOFT! I then finish my hair with my favorite conditioner and twist. The next day, my hair is shiny and my curls are extra curly and elongated. LOVE this stuff. It's so cheap, you may as well try it. Truly amazing product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astina
fromBuffalo mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feel your face pulsate
 October 10, 2014
"This is a great product and I wish I had found it sooner. I have had all my friends use this and they love it. I will re buy this for the rest of time. You truly feel your face pulsate and it's. A great feeling. I paint it on my face with a flat foundation brush with apple cider vinegar and it's just amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl412
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 October 6, 2014
"I mix this with ACV and I can feel it working on my face. This product is very effective especially if you're trying to minimize your pores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssentialEllie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loved It!
 September 22, 2014
"This is an awesome face mask when mixed with Apple Cider Vinegar. It feels great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Hike
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fine Bentonite Clay
 August 27, 2014
"When I break out, I use this to reduce the inflammation. Mixed with vinegar, it makes a great facial cleanser to draw out toxins, but it's also mild and contains no artificial anything and no fragrance, so I like it very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tightens pores
 August 21, 2014
"great for once or twice a week - makes skin glow!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antoinette
fromBellevue, Nebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love This
 August 19, 2014
"I use it on the bottom of my feet and afterwards my feet feel like I am walking on cotton. Love this stuff and I use it on my carpal tunnel and arthritis in the thumb and of course my face. You got to try this you will not be sorry and use the Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar. It is good for you."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Speechless
 August 13, 2014
"I have sensitive skin but have always wanted to have a nice facial. This stuff delivers and then some. I did use organic apple cider vinegar for a while, but unfortunately, I am not someone who particularly likes the smell of it. It lathers up well with water and a little goes a long way. One pound of this will last you for a while. I'll agree that it is a bit of a pain to wash off and it may be best to do before you hop in the shower."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honoraire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 3, 2014
"This is truly a great product. After mixing it with apple cider vinegar and applying it as my weekly facial mask, my skin always feels clean and refreshed. I notice the difference in the size of my pores and the overall texture of my skin. I highly recommend this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triggertunity
fromTacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product works really well
 July 23, 2014
"I highly recommend Aztec healing clay. It worked exactly as stated. You will not be disappointed with the results. My face felt very refreshed afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautybaseline
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 July 18, 2014
"This mask is really easy to mix and apply. I mix it with apple cider vinegar. I found that it really helps pull out gunk and brought stubborn pimple to the surface. I would totally recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllaynaNicole
Great clay, washes off easily
 July 6, 2014
"I've used this on psoriasis and acne so far, love the way my skin feels after use. Amazing value especially for the quantity received, I feel like it would last many more applications than what they list on the package."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bloodredmoon
fromsnowbelt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good masque product
 June 11, 2014
"It's recommended to use vinegar to mix with this powder but i decided to try lemon juice instead, since i don't want the smell of vinegar on my face the whole night. Lemon juice is acidic like vinegar and also has slight antiseptic, cleansing properties. It mixed very well with the lemon juice, and since i store the lemon juice in the fridge it went on cold and crisp.
Be careful how much of this powder you start out with! You only need a very small amount to cover the entire face; try just a SMALL spoonful to start, as you can always add more. I use a plastic spoon and i don't even use a whole spoonful. This jar will last me a long time.
Previously to this i had always used Queen Helene mud masks but those all have parabens in them so i decided to stop using them. This mask actually makes my skin feel much nicer than Queen Helene products and less dry; i was surprised that this mask does not leave my skin feeling or looking dry at all. The best part is that at least according to the label, there are no parabens or other unhealthy additives in this product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vertigo
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 May 16, 2014
"This stuff is incredible. It's just bentonite clay but wow... I mix it with Braggs ACV to make the pH more acidic and leave on about 20 minutes. I have very sensitive skin, prone to over drying. This mask not only really cleans the junk out of my skin, it also calms down any sensitive blotches I might have going on. It's an emergency product. I try to use it weekly, but I can be such a pain to remove. I follow it with plain shea butter and the next day I always have a great skin day. It's truly incredible."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deylight
 May 14, 2014
"I love that I can come to this website and find this clay powder at a great price. I remember my mom using this powder for many, many different things growing up, and I've used it since in my home. It looks the same and is just as great as it's been for 20+ years!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Impressed
 May 13, 2014
"I use this clay with apple cider vinegar to make a mask and have really been loving it. Not sure how you would go about getting 1/4-1/2" of it on your face (as the label suggests) but a thin layer seems to do the trick. Really cleans out the pores so be ready for a few pimples a couple days after using (if you are acne prone like me) but I have found that this has greatly decreased breakouts in general. Love the huge amount of product too - should last quite a while."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mslSAW
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 6, 2014
"Ever since I discovered this product years ago...it has been a staple for me. I use it once a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Great Deal
 April 14, 2014
"Make your own clay masks and save lots of money with this product which lasts me about a year! I mix it with some water and apple cider vinegar and it makes a wonderful mask for acneic skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keragirl
good product
 April 6, 2014
"I will buy this again. my facial skin is soft but as the product warns you it gives a redness to my face and goes away in less than an hour. Having s super sensitive skin this was the only product i could use for a facial."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next