Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb

"World's Most Powerful Facial".  . Deep Pore Cleansing. 100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay.  .   Feel Your Face Pulsate.  . Facials acne bodywraps clay baths foot soaks chilled clay for knee packs and insect bites!  Enjoy the benefits of clay in your own home.  Beautify & Refresh.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
155 out of 156(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bxlgirl
fromBrussels
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 February 11, 2016
"love this mask, very easy to use. very effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WOW
 February 10, 2016
"What an awesome product!! I made a facial paste using apple cider vinegar....applied and left on for about 20 minutes (it was fully dried). During the drying process you better not laugh or it will crack. And that's not a bad thing...as it's drying it's removing impurities from your skin. When you wash it off you can feel the difference. Your skin feels really smooth. When my husband first saw me with this on we both started laughing, that's why I mentioned it. But laugh as you will...it works better and less expensive than any I have purchased already made. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PROCURE
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Value
 February 8, 2016
"I bought this product because I was looking for bentonite clay for my homemade toothpaste. The product says "100% Natural Calcium Bentonite Clay" even though it's called "Indian Healing Clay" so it's a bit deceiving at first however when you compare it to other bentonite clay products, it's the exact same thing and much cheaper! So far it has worked great and I'm thrilled at the deal I got on it! I will be a repeat buyer of this great value product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nlouise
fromsouthern california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves your face soft!
 February 8, 2016
"Ok, so I was new to this type of clay. First of all I thought it was going to be wet clay, but instead it was powder. It says to mix with water and smear on face. No problem, I mix it up, smear it all over my face, and at first was disappointed that it wasn't literal clay in the container. Boy was I wrong.
My face got so tight I couldn't even talk, which made my husband happy for a little while. I was wondering how the heck I was going to remove this because the way it dried reminded me of 'HENRY's, yes the stuff for patching roofs.
I was a little scared to begin washing it off and was wondering if it really would come off. I grabbed a wash cloth and very warm water (has to be warm or else you would be better off using a bench grinder) and it took a while to remove it all.
I realized that the next time I need to stay away from my eyelids and the delicate area below my eyes because the tightness made me feel like a reptile, and washing it off was well......time consuming and not something I would care to repeat in the future.
Anyways, I finally got it all off, and my face felt like a baby's behind. It was worth the all the panic. I would recommend this stuff because it really does work, and because it is not already pre-mixed you don't have to worry about using it all quickly before it dries out. Great product, and next time I know what not to do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstWorldProblems
fromSaint Petersburg, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Natural Alternative
 January 28, 2016
"I've been on a natural streak lately trying to find the best natural solutions for my skin. I use all natural products in my skincare routine yet I was still looking for a deep treatment mask that would pull all the gunk out of my face. This clay mask has left my skin feeling like it has actually been deep cleaned unlike some other masks that I have tired that just feel like a regular cleanser.
Also, I do recommend that you do this mask on the weekend because while it pulls all the gunk out of your face it helps to bring pimples to the surface as well.
If you're still on the fence about trying this mask I definitely recommend that you take a leap of faith and give it a try. Your skin will thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Good Value
 January 20, 2016
"This is a nice product. A little goes a long way. It can be messy and as it tightens it does tingle. I have redness after I remove the mask but my skin is so soft afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyonyazee
fromsingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff!
 January 19, 2016
"was quite skeptical to try it at first but I just it a go. i have oily,acne-prone skin . after using this clay for just a day, my face is no longer oily .I would use up to 3 blotting papers normally but now only one a day. very impressed!!love it.:)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Facial treatment
 January 14, 2016
"Love this, it is all natural and wonderful for your skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Conniep
fromOntario CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2016
"Great product..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akepola
fromIndian Harbour Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Try this product
 January 14, 2016
"For an amazing facial experience, use the Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay mixed with Apple Cider Vinegar, equal parts, and feel the tingling of how it cleanses your skin! Love this!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meggily1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing face Mask and Clay for bath!
 January 12, 2016
"I love this clay mask on my face, it makes my skin glow. I try and do it once a week if possible. It's a little bit of a tough process as far as removal goes. It can clog up the sink so I have to soak it off with paper towels and throw the clay away. It takes awhile to do this. Read the ALL of the directions carefully so you know what to expect. My face was red a long time after, and it says that's expected. I like this mixed with apple cider vinegar, I get the best results with that mixture. I will be putting this in my bath as well. A little goes a looooong way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrbjab
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 6, 2016
"Will last a really long time, love it so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminCB
fromSwitzerland, Zürich
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best mask ever
 December 28, 2015
"great to use, leaves skin soft"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuola
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the Clay!
 December 19, 2015
"I have been using Indian Healing Clay for over 20 years and after trying so many other masks which costs a lot more, I always come back to this one - it's natural."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreoloki
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Magical Stuff
 December 13, 2015
"I use this in my home made body wash, my weekly detox baths and face masks. It was an instant staple in my beauty routine and a staple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoniaPop
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Used for acne
 December 4, 2015
"My kids have acne and since doing this clay mask once a week we are seeing a noticeable difference in a good way! I highly recommend it...makes your face feel lovely too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
perp
fromTravelers Rest, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
invigorating, best if used with acv
 November 30, 2015
"This clay pack blends best in acv which also makes it much more effective, imho. Both my son and daughter have also used it.One can feel the skin being drawn tightly back while the clay dries--leaving the face pink and stimulated after the clay is washed off!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanames
fromHonolulu, HI
Clear and Vibrant skin
 October 25, 2015
"I used this product twice already and it really does leave the skin refreshed, brighter and vibrant which is good after the harsh dust or chemicals from the day to day outside environment."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yolandita1111
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 19, 2015
"The best mask clay... price its so good"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ones71
fromBarcelona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleaning clay
 September 24, 2015
"A good clay to clean the skin..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next