Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz

USDA Organic. This combo of culinary favorites complements fresh and cooked dishes at the stove and at the table. Zesty lemon and lively pepper perk up every savory dish. Here they are-- along with onion and garlic-- in one convenient blend.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Review 1 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DancingCupcake
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just not very lemony
 January 14, 2016
"I really wanted to love this product - after all, it's organic, and full of only 'real' ingredients - but sadly, it's just not very lemony at all, which, for LEMON pepper, is a bit of a deal-breaker, I fear..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 December 20, 2015
"especially in preparing fish"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeofmommyandwife
fromSidney Montana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
completely meets expectations
 November 14, 2015
"Been out for a while glad to finally have this awesome delicious spice back in my cupboard! Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Simply one of the best organic herb companies
 November 1, 2015
"My cabinet is full of their herbs! Lemon pepper good with fish and chicken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paganchild
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Lemon Pepper Seasoning Ever!
 June 3, 2015
"A few years ago, I was using lemon pepper seasoning that was not organic. In my search for an organic one, I came across this product at my local grocery store. Now I use it so often I have to keep extra bottles on hand so I never run out of it! It is the best lemon pepper seasoning on the market, and is a perfect compliment with Simply Organic Garlic Salt seasoning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murray309
fromMesa, Arizona.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great quality
 March 9, 2015
"I like organic products. This adds a very nice seasoning to so many dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mderosy
fromChapin SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice to have organic lemon pepper so handy!
 February 5, 2015
"One of my favorite spices for years. I love that Vitacost has it organically."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tineke
fromsan diego, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
why sugar added?
 March 21, 2014
"i really wanted a salt-less lemon pepper and thought this was it.
so i ordered it and found to my great disappointment that sea-salt is the 3rd item, followed by canesugar!
PLEASE Frontier, WHY add sugar to a spice??
I will give this one away and never buy this again. And my lesson, read the ingredients BEFORE ordering, as names and labels can be and may be totally misleading!
"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdsmm
fromCumming, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2013
"I've been using this product for several years and it has become one of my favorite food enhancers for poultry. It has a great flavor and just by adding this one simple thing to my poultry I can create a flavorful dish worthy of even guests."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Organic Lemon Pepper Seasoning -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AikenVic
fromAiken, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Lemony
 March 11, 2013
"Excellent product with nice ratio of lemon and pepper. Great seasoning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.