Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz

USDA Organic. A lovely member of the mint family with a mildly peppery taste a hint of clove and mint basil is at the same time spicy and sweet warm and fresh.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Review 1 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Almost as good as fresh
 December 28, 2015
"Surprisingly fragrant and strong in flavor this is a good choice when you don't have fresh basil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adilynn
fromCoeur d'Alene, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cost effect and healthy
 October 29, 2015
"Decided to treat myself and purchased 13 different Simply Organic spices for my kitchen - so glad I did. I saved quite a bit of money over buying the same product at our local health food store and love having all freshly purchased spices for my health conscious dishes!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeansandChicken
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simple LOVE IT!!!
 August 4, 2015
"Great basil spice. Love the simply organic product line :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sle301
fromBay City, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cost Savings
 June 5, 2015
"Checked other site and health food stores for Organic Spices and Vitacost had the best value for your dollar. The bottles were larger than the other places I checked and cost either the same or more for a smaller quantity. Very satisfied with this site!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My go to brand for spices.
 April 27, 2015
"I have virtually every bottle of seasonings this company makes and I love them all. They have all arrived looking nicely preserved and fragrant. They are so convenient to use and fit nicely together in my cabinet as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite basil
 April 13, 2015
"We use basil a lot, and this brand is our favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply the best!
 March 19, 2015
"Simply Organic's line of spices is just superb! I have been buying them for awhile. I recommend any of there spices and salad dressing mixes. A Great Company. Organic is best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgoer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always great!
 July 11, 2013
"You can't go wrong with Simply organic herbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Simply Organic Basil -- 0.54 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product