Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz

All Natural. Wheat-Free & Gluten-Free. Makes Bagels Pizza and Pie Crusts! Fast Easy Delicious. Yeast Packet Included. Pamela’s Bread Mix makes a soft delicious loaf of gluten-free bread that bakes up golden brown and stays soft for days. This versatile mix also makes dinner rolls pie crust cinnamon rolls pizza and bagels and can be used for breading and gravy. Gluten-free dairy-free and egg-free.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLinesville Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best
 April 30, 2016
" This is the best gluten free bread i have ever had.We add honey to the bread mix makes it even better. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStuart, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good bread
 January 19, 2016
" My husband never likes gluten free bread but loves this one. It reminds me of the white bread my grandma used to bake. It makes great toast. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPoughkeekpsie NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good
 January 11, 2016
" The best textured and tasting GF bread I've had in 17 years. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSherburne, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally a good GF bread mix!
 September 5, 2015
" After 2 years of searching for a good bread or bread mix, I found one. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 July 21, 2015
" It is so easy to make bread in our bread maker now with this product. We make bread once a week, and it is consistently perfect! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great bread
 April 2, 2015
" I don't have much experience with gluten free breads, but this one was really good......gluten free or not. It has a nice honey taste and is a dense bread so for toasting with butter and jam or PB fantastic. I haven't tried in a sandwich, but I think it would be good also. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gluten free products
 March 8, 2015
" I have tried most products out there and Pamela's are the best. Most are gluten and corn free and her pizza crust is the best I have eaten. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious!
 December 13, 2014
" My wife started experimenting with gluten free recipes for bread with varying results. We went on vacation and an old high school class mate had also gone gluten free. She recommended Pamela's to us and we were hooked with the first bite. It's not dry or crumbly. It tastes amazing. We've ordered it more than once and will continue to do so. We love it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 27, 2014
" Great product; great service - order arrived in 2 days! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromnc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
adequate product
 October 29, 2014
" another brand I use is superior "
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top gluten free mix
 October 22, 2014
" Nobody beats Pamela's for gluten free baking. I use this for everything from pancakes to gravy. Never gritty or grainy. Simply yummy. Try all their products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Pamela's Products
 October 21, 2014
" I bake this bread every time I run out. I love it, it is the best I have tried that is gluten free. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FABULOUS BREAD!
 October 8, 2014
" This is the best gluten free bread mix I have found--it rises nicely and doesn't get that gummy unbaked inside, that has happened with other GF brands I have used, when you cut it open, A+++++ "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tasting gluten free bread
 June 5, 2014
" Our family has tried a lot of gluten free breads and this is the best tasting by far. It does bake up a little on the heavy side when using our bread machine but we found the remedy for this is to use 1/4 to a 1/2 of a cup less mix than the recipe on the package calls for. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 11, 2014
" The texture is firmer and really is best toasted
but offers a variety of bread making procedures.
can make it as cheese bread or cinnamon etc.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 10, 2014
" I purchased this product and was delighted with the outcome. I used my bread maker and it worked well. I will purchase it again, but maybe tweak the contents, since I felt it was a little heavy and did not rise as high as I expected. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChaplin, Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best for baking
 February 20, 2014
" I love this product and use it in all of my baked items. It has a good consistency like regular flour. I use only half in the recipe and half with Bob's red mill brown rice flour and everything I make tastes good and bakes perfectly. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 February 12, 2014
" I was skeptical when I ordered but it was delicious and easy to bake. My husband loved it too. I did not have a bread maker but picked up one at the Salvation Army for $4 and it worked perfectly. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromeod, cary il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 January 3, 2014
" This is my favorite tasting GF bread. I also like it because it costs less than prepackaged GF bread. And I add chia seeds to up the fiber/protein content. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome bread
 December 31, 2013
" So easy to make and tastes great! The only GF bread we like just to eat as a slice of bread. Works great for sandwiches, French toast etc. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next