Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz

All Natural. Wheat-Free & Gluten-Free. Makes Bagels Pizza and Pie Crusts! Fast Easy Delicious. Yeast Packet Included. Pamela's Amazing Wheat-Free Bread. Non-Dairy. A scrumptious aroma will fill your kitchen as this bread bakes up golden brown. Pamela's Amazing Bread Mix creates a delicious loaf of wholesome "Old World" style bread. Denser in type this mix makes bread that stays soft for days! Pamela's Amazing Bread Mix is so quick easy and versatile you can bake wonderful breads delectable bagels pizza crust and pie crust to serve now or freeze for later.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGrammy
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top gluten free mix
 October 22, 2014
"Nobody beats Pamela's for gluten free baking. I use this for everything from pancakes to gravy. Never gritty or grainy. Simply yummy. Try all their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie57
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Pamela's Products
 October 21, 2014
"I bake this bread every time I run out. I love it, it is the best I have tried that is gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FABULOUS BREAD!
 October 8, 2014
"This is the best gluten free bread mix I have found--it rises nicely and doesn't get that gummy unbaked inside, that has happened with other GF brands I have used, when you cut it open, A+++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momof5littleblessings
Best tasting gluten free bread
 June 5, 2014
"Our family has tried a lot of gluten free breads and this is the best tasting by far. It does bake up a little on the heavy side when using our bread machine but we found the remedy for this is to use 1/4 to a 1/2 of a cup less mix than the recipe on the package calls for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 11, 2014
"The texture is firmer and really is best toasted
but offers a variety of bread making procedures.
can make it as cheese bread or cinnamon etc.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shamadan
fromDC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 10, 2014
"I purchased this product and was delighted with the outcome. I used my bread maker and it worked well. I will purchase it again, but maybe tweak the contents, since I felt it was a little heavy and did not rise as high as I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
appleblossom
fromChaplin, Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best for baking
 February 20, 2014
"I love this product and use it in all of my baked items. It has a good consistency like regular flour. I use only half in the recipe and half with Bob's red mill brown rice flour and everything I make tastes good and bakes perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinehurst
fromPinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 February 12, 2014
"I was skeptical when I ordered but it was delicious and easy to bake. My husband loved it too. I did not have a bread maker but picked up one at the Salvation Army for $4 and it worked perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eodebus
fromeod, cary il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 January 3, 2014
"This is my favorite tasting GF bread. I also like it because it costs less than prepackaged GF bread. And I add chia seeds to up the fiber/protein content."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat0913
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome bread
 December 31, 2013
"So easy to make and tastes great! The only GF bread we like just to eat as a slice of bread. Works great for sandwiches, French toast etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melynnsage
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting Gluten-free bread
 December 18, 2013
"After trying a few different brands of gluten-free bread, I think I finally found a winner. This tastes pretty close to "normal" bread. I like the fact that I can also make it in my bread machine. I follow the directions and my bread always comes out looking & tasting great! Definitely recommend trying this if you are looking for a ready-to-make gluten-free bread mix."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiceC
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best gluten free bread mix
 December 13, 2013
"Love this gluten free bread mix. Make gluten free bread that tastes good with good texture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Bread Mix -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holistichic
fromupstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST tasting GF bread mix, hands down
 November 30, 2013
"We are addicted to these in my home. They come out moist, slightly sweet and we even used it to make the stuffing this year for Thanksgiving. No one who visits knows it's gluten free. Great price here on Vitacost, too.
*I follow the directions and use in the bread machine. Comes out beautiful in 3 hours. (Note: follow the directions on the package and do not use the GF setting on your machine)."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.