Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs

Essences - An Aromatic Long Grain Brown Rice. USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Whole Grain. Vegan • Kosher • Non-GMO Verified. Good Taste • Good Health. Essences - Add a new dimension of flavor and scent to your meals with our collection of aromatic rice.  . Cultivating A Family Tradition. Over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality organic rice products. It's our passion and has been for over three generations. We pride ourselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . We've grown our rice sustainably long before anyone used the word. Our organic farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms® we specialize in organic whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness. Thanks for supporting organic farming!  . -The Lundberg Family
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grami948
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best brown rice ever
 June 7, 2014
"Great company with awesome product... best tasting brown rice we've ever had & it's the only one we'll use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 April 10, 2014
"This is the best brown rice. Previously I had brown rice that still had some hulls and this does not. This product is very clean and tastes great. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizB60
fromGordeon, WI.
Excellent product
 March 16, 2014
"Excellent product. Was very happy to find an organic, brown rice that is grown in the USA. The rice is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharleneEarl
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious Rice
 January 17, 2014
"I've been eating this rice exclusively for the last 4 years. For some reason it's been harder to find in my grocery store so I finally started ordering it from Vitacost. It's much more convenient to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrfulgi
fromSouthborough, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Jasmine Brown Rice
 October 17, 2012
"I wanted to try something new and different, gluten free of course. I'm not sold on the taste, but this stuff is good for you. I won't have this rice alone. I'll have it with steak, chicken, or fish. I usually have vegetables with it. Overall, I won't complain too much. I try to eat healthy and this is definitely that. :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 23, 2012
"Jasmine brown rice is my family's favorite brown rice, it smells wonderful cooking and taste great too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini123
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2012
"I both from vitacost this rice and organic long brown rice and I loved
both of them, Will buy again, better price than in supermarket next to my house.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MMMM....Ambrosia!
 August 1, 2010
"I use only Lundberg rice, because it is highly nutritious and organic. I favor the brown varieties, because of the fiber and nutrient content. The jasmine is my all-time favorite flavor, almost habit-forming, very fragrant with a nutty flavor. Be careful not to overcook it, unless you like your rice on the sticky side."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.