Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs

An Aromatic Long Grain Rice. Gluten Free • Sustainable. Non GMO Project Verified. Vegan • Kosher. Essences. Add a new dimension of flavor and scent to your meals with the collection of aromatic rice.  . Cultivating a Family Tradition. Over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality Eco-Farmed rice products. It's our passion and has been for over three generations. We pride ourselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . We've grown our rice sustainably long before anyone used the word. Our farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms® we specialize in Eco-Farmed whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness. Thanks for supporting sustainable farming!  . -The Lundberg Family
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This has become...
 January 2, 2016
" ...my rice OF CHOICE! I usually use a rice cooker, so it comes out fluffy, with a nice jasmine aroma and flavor every time. Goes well with chicken, fish, or vegetarian dishes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The name says it all!
 September 17, 2015
" Lundberg is a solid company that is committed to keeping their product clean and gmo free. That says it all for me, but let me add that from the first time we tried the White Jasmine, we were hooked! My husband said that he NEVER had such great tasting rice! Thanks! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNortheast Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very delicious aromatic rice!
 November 27, 2014
" I had never tried Jasmine before, but I love Basmati, so I bought this based on the great reviews I had read, and it really is excellent.Cooks up easily and stays firm. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice rice -!
 September 1, 2013
" Lundberg rice rocks - What else more to say? Ever since learning about possibly consuming too much arsenic from consuming rice produced in certain parts of the U.S., I decided to buy organic rice from now on (with the exception of Asian sticky short grain rice from California only). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in the rice steamer
 February 4, 2013
" Tastes and acts like Jasmine rice is supposed to. Use it almost daily in my rice cooker. Toss a few strands of saffron in for a little variety. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 December 27, 2012
" Follow directions and you will get great tasting rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarbondale, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Aroma
 December 7, 2012
" Tasty rice with an aroma that will have you salivating before it's finished cooking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
gluten-free for sure
 May 12, 2009
" I know it is possible to get jasmine rice for cheaper, but I've been gluten cross-contaminated by bulk bins so now only buy in bags. I love this rice! But it is a bit on the pricey side... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lundberg California White Jasmine Rice -- 2 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product