Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz

Packed with Dark Chocolate Chunks! Fast Easy Delicious. Wheat-Free & Gluten-Free. All Natural. Pamela's Incredible Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix. Packed full of rich dark chocolate chunks our Incredible Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix is so quick and easy to make that anyone can have fresh baked cookies anytime! Just two ingredients added to Pamela's Cookie Mix creates fabulous cookies and fun desserts. Versatile and so delicious you won't believe they're wheat-free and gluten-free!
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiftingChick
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting gluten free cookie mix
 November 23, 2014
"I have tried a few different brands of gluten free chocolate chip cookie mixes and Pamela's is my favorite. I prefer a brand with no bean flours and this one does not contain any. It is easy to mix up a batch of these cookies quickly. The regular Vitacost price is better than my local grocer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMex
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love!!
 March 9, 2014
"Chocolate chip cookies are my favorite! This product is the best! You won't be disappointed with the taste of these. YUM!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
brightside
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bakes inconsistently, but the taste is ok
 January 10, 2014
"I have issues with the inconsistency of the actual baking mix. It seems that the chocolate chips melt before the dough bakes. It really ends up being more like a chocolate cookie, than a chocolate chip cookie."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petitetomate
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 November 12, 2013
"My family loves these cookies. We make them with Energ egg replacer and they turn out great! They are best when first made, but are still fresh for a few days after. These are really delicious chocolate chip/chunk cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicWellness
fromPhenix City, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Healthy
 August 9, 2013
"I have made these cookies every week for the past several years. Vitacost has the best prices on this and every other item I've bought. These cookies are so delicious. I have baked them as gifts at Christmas, also. And I always get rave reviews on them. When heated in the microwave for a few seconds, they taste like they are fresh from the oven. The directions call for 7 tbsp's of butter, which I used for a long time. Then I did a little experimentation -- and found a wonderful combination which I now use, and it may be of interest to those who might not want to use butter. I substituted 4 tablespoons of organic Coconut oil and 3 tablespoons of Grapeseed oil for the butter. They come out wonderfully -- in shape, texture, and taste. Even when they are a week old, the outside is crispy and the inside is still soft and delicious (especially when warmed)!! Thank you Vitacost, from a long-time customer."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
tasty
 February 20, 2013
"These are the only cookie mix I've tried so far and they're great. I intend to buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catspaw
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
enjoyed this cookie for a change
 December 26, 2012
"I found this one a favorite mix. While others tasted grainy and dry. The cookies where better than hoped for with texture and taste being near perfect. Not dry or difficult to chew like some mixes. Pamela has perfected their products of gluten free-mixes. Ya."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berrygood
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Yum
 August 1, 2012
"Love these, can't just have one. Even Grandma who is not gluten free likes these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frogmier
fromFairmount City, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pamela's Choc Chunk Cookie Mix
 April 29, 2012
"You really can't go wrong w/ Pamela's brand of wheat free food. These were the easiest chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. They were scrumptious. Even my family, who normally doesn't like anything that's wheat free, loved them. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
varla83
fromnyc
Age:35-44
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Absolutely awesome
 May 30, 2011
"I've tried a few other brands, but now I'm hooked on this one. Next time I'm adding in walnuts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moopey
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy gluten free cookies
 September 26, 2010
"These are yummy and the price is right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC4Me
fromCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just like regular cookies!
 July 9, 2009
"The whole family can enjoy these without everyone knowing they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveNaturalStuff
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Super for Gluten-Free Diners :)
 June 29, 2009
"Wow! We were beyond impressed with the quality. We don't do a lot of baking, but you know a good-tasting cookie when you bite into it, don't you? I didn't have high expectations, knowing that this was a gluten-free-ingredient product, but we had elementary-school kids visiting the household for the weekend, and I thought baking was in order when I saw the weather forecast included chilly thunderstorms. Well, baking these cookies with this mix was really a hit; they loved it, and everyone commented on how delicious the cookies were. I just wished I had ordered a second bag to make another batch, because they all disappeared so quickly. I agree with another reviewer here that this product is expensive, but I think it was worth it, given the fact that I wouldn't have known how to bake them without gluten "from scratch.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie224
DELICIOUS!!!
 June 23, 2009
"Our family loves these cookies! The taste is outstanding, and the texture is like a regular cookie, instead of grainy like some other gluten-free cookie mixes. I gave the product only 3 stars for value because it is a bit pricey, but we think it's worth it because it tastes so great. We also love Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix, however, we did not like the taste of her Chocolate Cake Mix (see my reviews for both)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Cookie Mix Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk -- 13.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDPeach
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent--most like real I've found!
 April 14, 2009
"I LOVE these cookies. They are very good. I just throw in an extra handful of gluten free-dairy free choc chips & they are just SO VERY YUMMY! Give them a try--you won't be sorry! :) (Choc chip cookies have always been my favorite.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.