Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
208 out of 211(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floresk
My Favorite
 April 24, 2014
"This is, by far, my favorite gluten free pancake mix. Makes fluffy, great tasting pancakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriT53
fromWoodward, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 23, 2014
"Everything I have made from Pamela's GF Pancake and Baking Mix has been very good. Even the drop biscuits are light and fluffy - not dense and heavy.
Pamela's GF products are replacing other brands I previously used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mycare
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I was pleasantly surprised at the great pancakes.
 April 18, 2014
"I did not have good experience with glutin and wheat free pancake mixes that I had purchased in the past, but I was very pleased with the pancakes I made with Pamela's mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BDA2020
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient and Delicious
 April 11, 2014
"So far I have just made the chocolate chip cookies from the recipe on the label. I used oil instead of butter and added an extra cup of sugar to make them delicious. Nice to have an easy gluten free baking mix on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fegiaco
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 10, 2014
"This is by far the best gluten free flour I have found!! I use it for Chocolate chip cookies, pancakes, banana bread and everyone loves everything, even the gluten eaters. This is truly a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thisnthat
fromTullahoma, TN
Loved this product
 April 4, 2014
"I just started gluten free cooking and by happenstance I came across this product. Decided to use it to make blueberry pamcakes. They came out wonderful. However instead of using oil as is called for I used applesauce. My husband loved them just as I did."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutMAC
fromKeystone Heights, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pamela's GF baking mix rocks
 April 4, 2014
"There are so many GF options these days. You will never find a more well rounded option than Pamela's products. Her baking mix is great for pancakes, muffins or baking your favorite cake recipe as a GF alternative. There is no weird aftertaste or funky texture issues with this baking mix. In a word "PERFECT.""
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izeena
fromTamaqua, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 2, 2014
"This pancake mix is my favorite. I like it better than the pancake mixes with wheat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4thndst
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Brown specks
 March 31, 2014
"It's good you just have to know that those little brown specks are almond."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geche
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 25, 2014
"I have come to realize that any product that carries the "Pamela's" name is the finest available. This is top notch all the way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetitPapillion
fromLakewood, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this mix!!
 March 21, 2014
"I've tried many gluten free mixes and most of them are not tasty at all. I add three eggs to this to increase the protein and I LOVE it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hstein
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great, but watch those carbs
 March 2, 2014
"This tastes really good and my family enjoys it a lot. However, I try to make it a "treat" since it is made mostly of brown rice and that can be high on the carbs. A great gluten free mix though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dukeofearl
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I just love this product.
 February 27, 2014
"I use this product in place of Bisquik to make biscuits and pancakes. The taste is great and now my wife can have things she couldn't have before because of no gluten or wheat.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyNY00
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 26, 2014
"This mix really tastes good, better than others I've tried! Muffins came out light and fluffy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzed2
fromBurley, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than Bisquick!
 February 25, 2014
"Got to tell you first thing... I am NOT a gluten-free cheerleader. I came to this diet kicking and screaming, and I have never found a product, despite glowing reviews, that compared to it's gluten laden counterpart, UNTIL I started using Pamela's Baking Mix.
So far, waffles are as far as I ventured, but they are light on the inside, crispy on the outside, AND I'd use this baking mix even if the tooth fairy zapped me on the head and I could tolerate gluten once again!
This is the recipe I use (not the same as the label):
1 egg
Dash of cooking oil
MILK
Pamela's Baking Mix
Combine these ingredients to a little on the runny side, using amounts depending on how many waffles you want. (But I ALWAYS only use 1 egg).
You'll be hooked.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blacknwhite
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2014
"I have used many different gluten free products. Pamela's brand is by far the best tasting and best performer I have ever used so far."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pttheot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful mix!
 February 20, 2014
"Love this mix. I also make bread with it, I follow the recipe for the "bread mix" and it comes out great! It makes a nice dark loaf. This also makes great cookies, and of course the pancakes are perfect! My whole family loves them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrilee
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MY FAMILY LOVES, LOVES THIS PANCAKE MIX!
 February 14, 2014
"I am so happy that after reading other peoples' reviews a few months ago that I ordered this. It exceeded our expectations - especially after going through countless gluten-free/wheat free products that were terrible. The only pancake mix I've used now that my kids, husband and myself really enjoy. I even throw in raw organic chia seeds for extra protein boost (about a tblsp or so)- which the kids really don't notice since the almond meal shows up as brown flakes anyway. I have not tried it as an alternative to flour in my baking yet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinehurst
fromPinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 12, 2014
"Great for those wanting to go gluten free. No loss of favor, texture, anything. We just add some nuts which we do with any product and cook away. Can't find it stores in our area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healtha
Good Pancakes and Waffles
 February 12, 2014
"We enjoy this mix for both Pancakes and Waffles. You really wouldn't even know they were gluten free, you'd just think it was a different recipe. It also does not contain sugar, so that was another plus for us when we were detoxing from all sugar.
The only downside is the price, as one batch per instructions on the back really only feeds 2 of us. But other than that we love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next