Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.901 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(283 reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 283 reviews
5 Stars
261
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
279 out of 283(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worldwidehavok
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best gf pancake mix!
 August 16, 2015
"We love this mix! Been using for over 2 years. Sub applesauce for oil and egg white for whole egg. To make it extra tasty, throw in some cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. We use blueberries when they are in season. Or, add banana and walnuts for another treat. You'll want to eat pancakes every day when you get this mix!
A great post workout treat to get you moving for the day!
Enjoy Pamela's pancake mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginta
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this so much! <3
 August 12, 2015
"My husband can't get over how yummy the pancakes are with this gluten free baking mix. Made peach, banana bread and crepes. EVERYTHING came out sooo much better! LOVE baking now, not only for great results everytime, but because it's a healthier option too. THANKS for this great product :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGladstone, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as a 1:1 substitute for regular flour
 August 5, 2015
"Pamela's mix makes a great 1:1 substitute for regular flour when baking. While I like to make my own flour substitutes (for economical reasons), I try to keep this on-hand for when I'm rushed or am out of what I need. This is easy to use, has always worked well for me, and is flavorful. Also, with some gluten-free flours, it seems to negatively impact digestion in some of my family members. I've never noted that with Pamela's. If you are looking to go gluten-free or are baking for a gluten-free friend, this is a great product. And Vitacost offers it at a decent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvLaughPray
Great Pancake Mix
 August 3, 2015
"I've tried many pancake mixes, and this one is hands down the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluehydrangea
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Pancakes and Chocolate Chip Cookies
 July 29, 2015
"Pamela's gluten free pancake and baking mix makes great chocolate chip cookies and pancakes. My son loves them and doesn't mind at all that they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forsythia
fromCalifornia coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST gluten-free baking mix
 July 25, 2015
"Pamela's mix tastes wonderful, perhaps due to the inclusion of almond meal, and due to the fact that it does not have any of the annoying, unnecessary added sugar or cinnamon or other things that some less confidant mixes have. I make pancakes with Pamela's, plus chia seeds, sunflower seeds, and ground flax seeds. I make a lot ahead of timeand then toast them in the toaster when I want them, lightly buttered, with morello cherry jam. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tablefor8
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful!
 July 18, 2015
"My family loves this product. Even the ones that don't have to eat gluten free! We love the pancakes and the muffin recipe in the back. Does not taste like gluten free to us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Versatile baking mix
 July 16, 2015
"My family has enjoyed this baking mix for pancakes, waffles, cookies, muffins and bread for years. It acts like a traditional baking mix unlike some other gluten-free mixes which are either too dry or don't raise or have a moist and fine texture. But baking mix is baking mix and the underlying flavor carries through whatever it is you are making so using lots of different spices is important to make whatever it is you are baking, let's say cookies, taste different from sweet bread or waffles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyTwinMama
fromMobile, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not just pancakes!
 June 12, 2015
"I use this in baking cookies, banana bread, muffins, when frying chicken-it works really well. Oh and the pancakes and waffles are really good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PowderHound
fromMidway,UT
Healthy & tasty
 May 27, 2015
"Excellent product, once you use it you'll never go back:-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbyc
fromOakhurst, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 15, 2015
"Having to follow a gluten free diet it can get complicated baking. Pamela's is awesome. Simple, good quality and awesome taste. I'm buying it regularly. Even my non gluten free friends come back for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichita
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fast, easy, delicious
 May 3, 2015
"No one can even tell that these pancakes are gluten free. They are so delicious that there are never any left over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBow, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pam Cakes
 April 18, 2015
"A family favorite every Saturday morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJYY
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF Flour!!
 April 17, 2015
"This flour is the closest you will get to wheat. All the Cakes, cookies muffins are delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great GF Pancake Mix
 April 11, 2015
"This is an easy to use GF pancake mix that tastes great. Also good for muffins. Recipes on back of the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exquisite pancake mix
 April 9, 2015
"i really love this pancake mix. I've been purchasing it for a while. I've made it plain or with bananas to make banana pancakes. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glutengirl56
fromNapa, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2015
"My husband has used most of the recipes on the package. Even though he is not gluten intolerant, we both enjoy what he has made. I'm the cook in the family, so if he can read and follow the recipes, you can too! Love the pancake recipe."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmasMom
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good
 March 31, 2015
"makes excellent pancakes, waffles and coffee cake on the label"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grace4unme2
fromTitusville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Baking Mix -- Hands Down!
 March 27, 2015
"Our family has tried many different gluten free flour, baking, and bread mixes...this is our absolute favorite for all of our baking needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wifie
great baking mix
 March 15, 2015
"can be used for sooo many things"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next