Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.896 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
236 out of 240(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKline
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pancakes!
 October 5, 2014
"This makes the best gluten free pancakes we have ever had (and we tried lots of homemade recipes first!) They are fluffy and delicious and perfect. And this big bag is definitely worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CareFree
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT HAPPY WITH THIS
 October 2, 2014
"I was quite disappointed. I saw the reviews and was expecting a very good tasting product - not so. It has little taste, but more so the texture was not appealing to me. I also tried adjusting the recipes to see if that would help, but not much. This product is not GMO-free, which for the price it surely should be GMO-free at the least and more like organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjfccf
 October 2, 2014
"The best pancake mix - gluten free or not! I serve these all the time and kids can't tell the difference (or the adults.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterflylight
fromFL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 30, 2014
"I have made many re orders of this mix. Have tried many other gluten free mixes that were not as good. Now this is my only one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gilk
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT
 September 29, 2014
"Greatest GF pancake mix ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChuleChule
fromGarden City, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!!
 September 25, 2014
"My family and me love this baking mix, I cook delicious pancakes and my kids always ask for more, Vitacost has it for the best price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleckka
So yummy!
 September 18, 2014
"This is the best baking mix! Makes wonderful gluten free biscuits and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieB13
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pamela's Products GF Pancake & Baking Mix
 September 8, 2014
"This mix makes excellent pancakes and I've also made really good zucchini bread and banana bread. Next I'm going to try the Pumpkin loaf. There are good recipes on the pkg and on the Pamela's site.
I've used this product for over two year and have liked the results.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGFMomma
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite GF mix
 September 6, 2014
"Nothing can replace a glutenous flour in terms of texture really, but Pamela's baking mix is the best premixed GF product we've found. It is infinitely more palatable than everything else we've tried in our kitchen. Good taste. Good texture. If you can't avoid grains entirely, or just want to indulge yourself, this is the product to go for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connieartist
fromMacungie, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Mix
 September 3, 2014
"Pancakes and waffles are better than my old white/whole wheat ones. Fluffy without having to whip egg whites. Ingredients seems very good with added almonds to give better nutrition. Makes delicious pancakes, waffles, and all the recipes on the back of the bag. Great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boatgirl
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 August 14, 2014
"This stuff is amazing! It makes the best pancakes and waffles ever. People can't believe that it is gluten free. It's better than the "real" stuff. I've used it baking for a one to one substitution for flour and for most recipes the results are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaJulie
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free cooking
 August 3, 2014
"The chocolate chip recipe on the bag is great! Great for gluten free pancakes and waffles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LORI987
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good all around gluten free flour mix
 July 30, 2014
"This is my most common substitute for those times a recipe calls for wheat flour. Its been great as a flour dredge for fried onion rings (maybe not that good for you but one of those things we gluten free folks sometimes miss) and fish. Its been handy for some cookie recipes, too. Oh, and it makes a respectable pancake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knitgram11
fromSix Mile ,SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pamela's Gluten Free Baking Mix
 July 28, 2014
"This is the BEST GF baking mix I have ever used, including one I made myself. Great results each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moniluv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 22, 2014
"Love this mix. Best GF pancakes and waffles. Will not use anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gene73
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So love it
 July 3, 2014
"I so love love this product! Price is much lower with VC. I regularly order this for my kids pancakes and muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Considerthesource
fromLancaster, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low-gluten/no-gluten yummy breakfast, extra uses
 June 22, 2014
"The pancakes are fine, fluffy, and easy to make.
The mix also helps wherever you'd have used Bisquick in generations gone by.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgirljewels
fromHaleiwa,HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome
 June 17, 2014
"one of our favorite products to make gluten free goodies !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123brandon
fromCalif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 17, 2014
"Best gluten free mix and I have tried them all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeX
fromAPO, AE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 3, 2014
"I will never buy another pancake mix ever again! My family and I absolutely love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next