Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.907 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
209
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
224 out of 227(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LORI987
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good all around gluten free flour mix
 July 30, 2014
"This is my most common substitute for those times a recipe calls for wheat flour. Its been great as a flour dredge for fried onion rings (maybe not that good for you but one of those things we gluten free folks sometimes miss) and fish. Its been handy for some cookie recipes, too. Oh, and it makes a respectable pancake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knitgram11
fromSix Mile ,SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pamela's Gluten Free Baking Mix
 July 28, 2014
"This is the BEST GF baking mix I have ever used, including one I made myself. Great results each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moniluv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 22, 2014
"Love this mix. Best GF pancakes and waffles. Will not use anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gene73
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So love it
 July 3, 2014
"I so love love this product! Price is much lower with VC. I regularly order this for my kids pancakes and muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Considerthesource
fromLancaster, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low-gluten/no-gluten yummy breakfast, extra uses
 June 22, 2014
"The pancakes are fine, fluffy, and easy to make.
The mix also helps wherever you'd have used Bisquick in generations gone by.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgirljewels
fromHaleiwa,HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome
 June 17, 2014
"one of our favorite products to make gluten free goodies !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 17, 2014
"Best gluten free mix and I have tried them all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeX
fromAPO, AE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 3, 2014
"I will never buy another pancake mix ever again! My family and I absolutely love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeandGlorious
Awesome all-purpose baking mix
 June 2, 2014
"Pamela's Products Gluten-Free Baking and Pancake Mix has become my staple all-purpose GF flour blend. I find I can substitute it packed cup for measured cup in most of my traditional recipes. It has an excellent crumb in baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycamper1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these pancakes
 June 2, 2014
"My five year old grandson wants these pancakes every Sunday morning. He loves them! And they are healthy, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 28, 2014
"I love Pamela's products, especially her baking mix. It makes delicious pancakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calichavs
fromEdmond, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Gluten Free Pancake Mix
 May 26, 2014
"Our family needs gluten free mix with great flavor. Pamela's provides both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReadandRun
fromSikeston, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent gluten-free baking mix
 May 17, 2014
"This baking mix has helped our entire family go gluten-free with minimal stress. We especially the waffles and biscuits made from it. It's easy to use and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deastty
fromWrentham MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 1, 2014
"By far THE BEST pancake mix on the market. We like buying it in the large bag size which is hard to find at stores so that's why we buy on Vitacost. We have introduced our entire extended family to this product and they love it - and most aren't even Gluten intolerant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amyrozz
This product is great!
 April 25, 2014
"My son and I have Celiac so finding a good gluten free mix that tastes good has been a struggle. This mix makes the best muffins and pancakes (my son who doesn't like pancakes loves these). I buy a bag of this each month!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floresk
My Favorite
 April 24, 2014
"This is, by far, my favorite gluten free pancake mix. Makes fluffy, great tasting pancakes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriT53
fromWoodward, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 23, 2014
"Everything I have made from Pamela's GF Pancake and Baking Mix has been very good. Even the drop biscuits are light and fluffy - not dense and heavy.
Pamela's GF products are replacing other brands I previously used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mycare
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I was pleasantly surprised at the great pancakes.
 April 18, 2014
"I did not have good experience with glutin and wheat free pancake mixes that I had purchased in the past, but I was very pleased with the pancakes I made with Pamela's mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BDA2020
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient and Delicious
 April 11, 2014
"So far I have just made the chocolate chip cookies from the recipe on the label. I used oil instead of butter and added an extra cup of sugar to make them delicious. Nice to have an easy gluten free baking mix on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fegiaco
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 10, 2014
"This is by far the best gluten free flour I have found!! I use it for Chocolate chip cookies, pancakes, banana bread and everyone loves everything, even the gluten eaters. This is truly a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next