Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.896 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(250 reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
246 out of 250(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerfanmom
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Baking Mix
 December 17, 2014
"Pamela's baking mix is our all time favorite baking mix. It seemed a bit pricey but it worth every penny. It makes the best cookies, pancakes, biscuits, muffin, everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoreRo
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 December 11, 2014
"I love this product. I make the waffles and scones which are a hit with everyone.
This mix is much better then others I purchased in the past.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kids4you
fromShererville, In
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 8, 2014
"One of the best gluten free pancake mix out there, for a couple of dollars less than the stores"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelesidhe
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pancakes
 December 7, 2014
"We've tried a couple of other brands. This one has the best texture and taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliriou52
fromAz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!
 November 21, 2014
"Pamelas is by far my favorite gluten free flour mix. I basically substitute this mix one for one in any recipe and I love it! The recipes included on the back are all delicious too! Pamelas is a trusted name in our house. You can't go wrong with Pamelas!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lars134
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Better than Bisquick!
 November 20, 2014
"My wife and I love this as its pancakes and waffles are terrific! They have a creamy, bakery taste to them that really surprised us. We also make delicious oatmeal, raisin, walnuts, and semi-sweet chocolate bit cookies from a recipe at allrecipes.com that we devour! We are hooked big time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindsayL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!!
 November 18, 2014
"Best gluten free pancakes I have had! You'll want the big bag of this product. It is easy to use and everything is delicious! I've used it for thickening soup, making dumplings, banana bread and biscuits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanky
fromkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
gluten free, this product is for you
 November 7, 2014
"A great product, priced great, is for you and you can use it for so many things. My family would not eat any other pancake. I have been using this product for 7 years or more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarJean
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best GF Flour
 October 20, 2014
"I use this flour for almost any recipe that requires flour. It always rises well and tastes great. I was so glad to find it and the price is so much better than in the stores. It makes great pancakes, muffins, anything you want to make with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKline
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pancakes!
 October 5, 2014
"This makes the best gluten free pancakes we have ever had (and we tried lots of homemade recipes first!) They are fluffy and delicious and perfect. And this big bag is definitely worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CareFree
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT HAPPY WITH THIS
 October 2, 2014
"I was quite disappointed. I saw the reviews and was expecting a very good tasting product - not so. It has little taste, but more so the texture was not appealing to me. I also tried adjusting the recipes to see if that would help, but not much. This product is not GMO-free, which for the price it surely should be GMO-free at the least and more like organic."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjfccf
 October 2, 2014
"The best pancake mix - gluten free or not! I serve these all the time and kids can't tell the difference (or the adults.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterflylight
fromFL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 30, 2014
"I have made many re orders of this mix. Have tried many other gluten free mixes that were not as good. Now this is my only one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gilk
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT
 September 29, 2014
"Greatest GF pancake mix ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChuleChule
fromGarden City, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!!
 September 25, 2014
"My family and me love this baking mix, I cook delicious pancakes and my kids always ask for more, Vitacost has it for the best price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleckka
So yummy!
 September 18, 2014
"This is the best baking mix! Makes wonderful gluten free biscuits and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieB13
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pamela's Products GF Pancake & Baking Mix
 September 8, 2014
"This mix makes excellent pancakes and I've also made really good zucchini bread and banana bread. Next I'm going to try the Pumpkin loaf. There are good recipes on the pkg and on the Pamela's site.
I've used this product for over two year and have liked the results.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGFMomma
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite GF mix
 September 6, 2014
"Nothing can replace a glutenous flour in terms of texture really, but Pamela's baking mix is the best premixed GF product we've found. It is infinitely more palatable than everything else we've tried in our kitchen. Good taste. Good texture. If you can't avoid grains entirely, or just want to indulge yourself, this is the product to go for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connieartist
fromMacungie, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Mix
 September 3, 2014
"Pancakes and waffles are better than my old white/whole wheat ones. Fluffy without having to whip egg whites. Ingredients seems very good with added almonds to give better nutrition. Makes delicious pancakes, waffles, and all the recipes on the back of the bag. Great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boatgirl
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 August 14, 2014
"This stuff is amazing! It makes the best pancakes and waffles ever. People can't believe that it is gluten free. It's better than the "real" stuff. I've used it baking for a one to one substitution for flour and for most recipes the results are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next