Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.901 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(273 reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 273 reviews
5 Stars
252
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
269 out of 273(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbyc
fromOakhurst, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 15, 2015
"Having to follow a gluten free diet it can get complicated baking. Pamela's is awesome. Simple, good quality and awesome taste. I'm buying it regularly. Even my non gluten free friends come back for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichita
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fast, easy, delicious
 May 3, 2015
"No one can even tell that these pancakes are gluten free. They are so delicious that there are never any left over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBow, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pam Cakes
 April 18, 2015
"A family favorite every Saturday morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJYY
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF Flour!!
 April 17, 2015
"This flour is the closest you will get to wheat. All the Cakes, cookies muffins are delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great GF Pancake Mix
 April 11, 2015
"This is an easy to use GF pancake mix that tastes great. Also good for muffins. Recipes on back of the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exquisite pancake mix
 April 9, 2015
"i really love this pancake mix. I've been purchasing it for a while. I've made it plain or with bananas to make banana pancakes. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glutengirl56
fromNapa, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2015
"My husband has used most of the recipes on the package. Even though he is not gluten intolerant, we both enjoy what he has made. I'm the cook in the family, so if he can read and follow the recipes, you can too! Love the pancake recipe."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmasMom
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good
 March 31, 2015
"makes excellent pancakes, waffles and coffee cake on the label"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grace4unme2
fromTitusville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Baking Mix -- Hands Down!
 March 27, 2015
"Our family has tried many different gluten free flour, baking, and bread mixes...this is our absolute favorite for all of our baking needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wifie
great baking mix
 March 15, 2015
"can be used for sooo many things"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearer
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good one
 March 1, 2015
"I made the best banana bread using this mix and the recipe on the back adding greek yogurt. It is not so good for pancakes, I prefer the Namaste mix vastly for that purpose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammylammy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Baking Mix on the market!
 February 12, 2015
"Needed to find a baking mix that would be gluten free and take the place of Bisquick. THIS IS IT!!! I have made drop biscuits, dumplings, pancakes, etc. My kids don't know the difference! SO yummy and I buy it by the biggest bag available!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
youmeus
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 9, 2015
"My mom buys this product all the time. I've used it as a wheat free substitute in my recipes and it has worked well in recipes that call for rising agents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing gluten free mix
 February 7, 2015
"this is the best gluten free mix I have ever had! I've made my own mixes and purchased many kinds. this one wins the prize. it tastes amazing(not gf), it uses healthy ingredients AND the package gives many recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJapers
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best GF baking mix on the market
 February 3, 2015
"This GF baking mix is a no-fail solution. It is by far the easiest to work with and the best tasting mix I've tried. My 14 year old is gluten free and when I bake with this he feels like he's eating "normally". I use it when he has friends over to make pancakes and his friends don't even know they are eating gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrnedaB
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this for pancakes or crepes!
 January 18, 2015
"These are so yummy and an easy and delicious way to have a gluten free breakfast. We add pecans or blueberries or bananas, etc for a variation. We add extra water because we like thin and crispy pancakes. If you double the water then you do crepes and add whatever yummies to fold into them after cooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unicorns4ever
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good!
 January 14, 2015
"I just recently went gluten-free for Hashimoto's and this is what has saved me from feeling deprived. This mix is the best. I bought 3 bags so that I wouldn't run out. Pancakes, waffles and even the topping for chicken pot pie. LOVE this mix so much. I'm telling everyone I know about it. THANK YOU!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notadonna
fromTallahassee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great. Save money on this product. Be creative.
 January 7, 2015
"This is my favorite ready-made g-f baking formula. Maybe a bit less starchy than most g-f mixes. It has such good leavening properties, I mix it with another grain or nut flour to save money and make it healthier; usually 50/50. It is so handy to have on hand for a quick, no-recipe (for experienced cooks) treat. Want banana bread? Mix with some other whole-grain or nut flower, mashed ripe bananas, cinnamon, a bit of salt, a little sweetener, chopped walnuts and dairy-free milk to an evenly-moist but not runny consistency. Bake in a small loaf pan, so the middle cooks well, at a fairly-low temp (say 325 to 350) for 35-50 minutes. Invent other recipes easily with cooked apples, frozen blueberries, leftover oatmeal, whatever."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorge
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pamelas Mix
 December 31, 2014
"Best gluten free flour for belgian waffles"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerfanmom
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Baking Mix
 December 17, 2014
"Pamela's baking mix is our all time favorite baking mix. It seemed a bit pricey but it worth every penny. It makes the best cookies, pancakes, biscuits, muffin, everything!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next