Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(254 reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
250 out of 254(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrnedaB
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this for pancakes or crepes!
 January 18, 2015
"These are so yummy and an easy and delicious way to have a gluten free breakfast. We add pecans or blueberries or bananas, etc for a variation. We add extra water because we like thin and crispy pancakes. If you double the water then you do crepes and add whatever yummies to fold into them after cooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unicorns4ever
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good!
 January 14, 2015
"I just recently went gluten-free for Hashimoto's and this is what has saved me from feeling deprived. This mix is the best. I bought 3 bags so that I wouldn't run out. Pancakes, waffles and even the topping for chicken pot pie. LOVE this mix so much. I'm telling everyone I know about it. THANK YOU!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notadonna
fromTallahassee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great. Save money on this product. Be creative.
 January 7, 2015
"This is my favorite ready-made g-f baking formula. Maybe a bit less starchy than most g-f mixes. It has such good leavening properties, I mix it with another grain or nut flour to save money and make it healthier; usually 50/50. It is so handy to have on hand for a quick, no-recipe (for experienced cooks) treat. Want banana bread? Mix with some other whole-grain or nut flower, mashed ripe bananas, cinnamon, a bit of salt, a little sweetener, chopped walnuts and dairy-free milk to an evenly-moist but not runny consistency. Bake in a small loaf pan, so the middle cooks well, at a fairly-low temp (say 325 to 350) for 35-50 minutes. Invent other recipes easily with cooked apples, frozen blueberries, leftover oatmeal, whatever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorge
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pamelas Mix
 December 31, 2014
"Best gluten free flour for belgian waffles"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerfanmom
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Baking Mix
 December 17, 2014
"Pamela's baking mix is our all time favorite baking mix. It seemed a bit pricey but it worth every penny. It makes the best cookies, pancakes, biscuits, muffin, everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoreRo
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 December 11, 2014
"I love this product. I make the waffles and scones which are a hit with everyone.
This mix is much better then others I purchased in the past.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kids4you
fromShererville, In
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 8, 2014
"One of the best gluten free pancake mix out there, for a couple of dollars less than the stores"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelesidhe
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pancakes
 December 7, 2014
"We've tried a couple of other brands. This one has the best texture and taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliriou52
fromAz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!
 November 21, 2014
"Pamelas is by far my favorite gluten free flour mix. I basically substitute this mix one for one in any recipe and I love it! The recipes included on the back are all delicious too! Pamelas is a trusted name in our house. You can't go wrong with Pamelas!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lars134
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Better than Bisquick!
 November 20, 2014
"My wife and I love this as its pancakes and waffles are terrific! They have a creamy, bakery taste to them that really surprised us. We also make delicious oatmeal, raisin, walnuts, and semi-sweet chocolate bit cookies from a recipe at allrecipes.com that we devour! We are hooked big time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindsayL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!!
 November 18, 2014
"Best gluten free pancakes I have had! You'll want the big bag of this product. It is easy to use and everything is delicious! I've used it for thickening soup, making dumplings, banana bread and biscuits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanky
fromkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
gluten free, this product is for you
 November 7, 2014
"A great product, priced great, is for you and you can use it for so many things. My family would not eat any other pancake. I have been using this product for 7 years or more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarJean
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best GF Flour
 October 20, 2014
"I use this flour for almost any recipe that requires flour. It always rises well and tastes great. I was so glad to find it and the price is so much better than in the stores. It makes great pancakes, muffins, anything you want to make with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKline
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pancakes!
 October 5, 2014
"This makes the best gluten free pancakes we have ever had (and we tried lots of homemade recipes first!) They are fluffy and delicious and perfect. And this big bag is definitely worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CareFree
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT HAPPY WITH THIS
 October 2, 2014
"I was quite disappointed. I saw the reviews and was expecting a very good tasting product - not so. It has little taste, but more so the texture was not appealing to me. I also tried adjusting the recipes to see if that would help, but not much. This product is not GMO-free, which for the price it surely should be GMO-free at the least and more like organic."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjfccf
 October 2, 2014
"The best pancake mix - gluten free or not! I serve these all the time and kids can't tell the difference (or the adults.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterflylight
fromFL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 30, 2014
"I have made many re orders of this mix. Have tried many other gluten free mixes that were not as good. Now this is my only one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gilk
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT
 September 29, 2014
"Greatest GF pancake mix ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChuleChule
fromGarden City, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!!
 September 25, 2014
"My family and me love this baking mix, I cook delicious pancakes and my kids always ask for more, Vitacost has it for the best price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Pancake and Baking Mix -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleckka
So yummy!
 September 18, 2014
"This is the best baking mix! Makes wonderful gluten free biscuits and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next